Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Rural Quinta Da Torre 3 stars

Quinta Da Torre, 2090-022 Alpiarça, Portugal

#1 of 1 hotels in Alpiarça

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 7

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.1
    Rural Portuguese shabby grandeur
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The building itself we found cold and somewhat damp, although outside it was hot. In summer the coolness might be welcome, but our visit was in April. There were dogs running about in the yard outside that we were afraid might get under the wheels of the car. When the helpful staff-member went off-duty, there was no-one else who made contact with us.

    This was an unusual "hotel", with a wild and interesting garden, on the edge of a village . At first we were the only guests there and had the run of the building. There was only one staff member we had dealings with and she was exceptionally helpful. There was a good local-style restaurant in the village.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice and simple stay in a very beautiful property right in the heart of Lezíria Ribatejana.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very nice. The rooms were decorated in a traditional style, and offered the standard conditions. Breakfast was good. The property is very beautiful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds very lumpy and hard. 4 of us all had back ache in the morning.

    Beautiful property. We were made very welcome and allowed to check in early and check out late. Lovely real fires lit in sitting room and reception. The breakfast was really nice. The fresh bread gorgeous. Nice big bath in bathroom with lots of hot water.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    5.0
    Sorry to say not good due to it being cold and appeared not to be properly up and running.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a suite with sofa bed in lounge. TV not working..reported this but when returned in the evening had not been done. It was FREEZING cold. We left heaters on but they had been turned down by staff and doors left open when we returned. No working heater in the bathroom. No one on reception when we were leaving in spite of ringing the bell numerous. Had to leave payment on the desk. Overall, I think this will be a lovely place in the summer but they were not up to winter letting and 85 euros for one night was too expensive for the state of the accommodation. The lady left in charge was very charming but obviously not used to running things.

    Very pleasant lady at check in. Nice breakfast but tea and coffee in flasks were cold.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful Quinta, very please stay, would recommend it to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful Quinta, very please stay, would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    Cold in the room in winter
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold in the room in winter

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.2
    Idyllic setting, v relaxing, food could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food - better breakfast & better tea & coffee facilities

    Relaxed atmosphere, friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 7