Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Norte Region hotel reviews
  4. Tabuaço hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Rural Quinta Do Pego

Reviews of Hotel Rural Quinta Do Pego This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

En 222 - Valença Do Douro, 5120-493 Tabuaço, Portugal

#1 of 8 hotels in Tabuaço

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 244 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.7

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing stay at gorgeous hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Wonderful staff who provided friendly service. The wine and port tasting was really nice and informative. The location is stunning, with views down the valley. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is great, view from anywhere in the property is absolutely wonderful, specially from the pool. Staff very kind and do their best to help. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2018

    8.3
    Really a very nice place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The dinner was very delicious, but over priced. The staff is very helpful in the restaurant, but the service for check-in and luggage is missing.

    Really a very nice place to stay. A overwhelming view over the river and whine region. Breakfast service is really nice and you will not miss anything. The other facility, like pool and living and leisure room is really comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    10
    A tranquil hotel for a peaceful few days in the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    After a little mix up over booking(!), the staff could not have been more helpful and kind in ensuring that our stay at the hotel was fantastic. Thanks for all the extras!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Wonderful quinta with beautiful views all over the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The setting for dinner was lovely, and all of the dishes were beautifully presented but the food itself fell a little flat.

    Wonderful quinta with beautiful views all over the property. The infinity pool is SO relaxing and the staff is the sweetest. Their wines are very good, too! Can't wait for a return visit.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay here - the location is absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a wonderful stay here - the location is absolutely fantastic and there are beautiful views over the Douro valley. The food and wine were excellent and the wine tasting was very informative. You can go for a lovely walk from the property and the pool is perfectly situated for amazing views. I’m particular the service we received from Raoul who handled our stay was outstanding. He made sure we were really well looked after and made this one of the best hotel experiences either one of us have had. Would absolutely stay here again and would recommend very highly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great hospitality, awesome view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed. It was too soft for my and my partner liking. Then again, this is subjective so it may not be an issue to another person

    Great hospitality, awesome view

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    The hotel is beauty clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    The hotel is beauty clean and comfortable. The stuff was very politely and eager to help you .The wines of the Quinta are excellent.and when traveling in the Douro Valley looking for such wines,not port not tawny that everybody produced ,that their taste is like the same ,but a real wine,without know that beneath my nose such wine exists. The place of the hotel is marvelous,and give you privacy. It is a little difficult to get up the hill ,for the road is a little narrow and twisted,like other Quinta in the Douro Valley. The price wasn’t cheap ,but it worth. I recommend this place.I have a thought to come back to Portugal.for we like it very much travelled 1 month,and of course,it is not enough.and come back to Quinta Do Pego .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful location with great views of the Douro Valley - beautiful and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely clean rooms with a nice modern bathroom with a bath tub. The beds were comfortable and breakfast was a good assortment of breads and fresh fruits (which were delicious). Staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Beautiful location nestled amongst well tendered vineyards...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drive up to the lodgings was a little bit “hairy” - narrow and and winding. Make sure you arrive in daylight.

    Beautiful location nestled amongst well tendered vineyards overlooking the Douro Helpful but unobtrusive staff, offering good tips on local attractions. Delicious and substantial breakfasts and dinners Very private lodgings with only 10 rooms. We hardly saw anyone outside of mealtimes

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    10
    Great boutique hotel, restaurant, wine and port.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The access road is a little narrow and challenging; not a surprise for Portugal; however parking is cool and undercover

    One of the best hotels on the Douro, room, views of the river, swimming pool and first class restaurant with its own great wines and port, makes this a must hotel to visit. This was our second visit. Well done.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The driveway up there may be a challenge for a nervous driver. The bathroom had a rotten egg gas smell coming from the drain.

    It was very peaceful with amazing views

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 30, 2018

    5.0
    Stay anywhere else. This place is vastly over rated!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over two days I called the front desk five different times. No one answered. I then went to the front desk: no one was there. No one answered the extension for the management either. I had to-on three different occasions-go to the KITCHEN to get questions answered or needs met. The menu for dinner was EXTREMELY LIMITED and the worst piece of beef I have ever had in my life. The bottled water in my fridge was not replaced after I consumed it. My laundry was returned neatly folded BUT STILL WET!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    The staff, when I could find one, were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    9.2
    Beautifully located hotel with very hospitable and friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautifully located hotel with very hospitable and friendly staff and a very generous owner who gave us a large number of bottles of wine for free to drink at the hotel!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2017

    10
    Paradise where I you can fully relax:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Everything, for me it was a paradise, quiet area with stunning view. The staff was very friendly and helpful, it’s a shame we stayed there only one night:)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2017

    10
    Beautiful accommodation surrounded by vines and amazing views !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drive way in is very tight and terrible if a car is coming in the other direction !

    Beautiful accommodation surrounded by vines and amazing views !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2017

    10
    Simply 5-star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to criticise

    Very warm and professional staff. The bedroom was excellent, very well appointed! Bed and bedding felt luxurious. The pool is great size and a mouthwatering view! We felt it was very spacious and five-star!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.2
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - views from the quinta to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - views from the quinta to the Douro valley are amazing and it's lovely to have the infinity pool to relax in at the end of the day. The homemade cakes at breakfast were delicious and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    9.2
    One of my most relaxing hotel experiences.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More shady areas to sit in garden with nice views would make it even better

    Fabulous infinity pool looking down Douro valley. Nothing too much trouble for the staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2017

    10
    We was very happy for the view and the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We was very happy for the view and the pool. Furthermore is was a pleasure to have the local dinner - it was very good and excellent. It was a very serviceminded staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    8.8
    Very calm and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been helpful to have known when we checked in that there was a wine tasting included in our stay as well as complimentary port wine in the room. We only realized that on the last day as we read it in the reception board. The food was delicious but with so many good oranges in Portugal the orange juice would be better if 100% freshly squeezed.

    Beautiful setting with amazing views and very quiet. Really delicious breakfast (bread, jams, etc). Very nice and relaxed staff. Gorgeous swimming pool and deck with a view to Douro. Loved the inside decoration and the gardens.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    10
    A Douro delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location with stunning views over the Douro River. Beautifully maintained building and facilities, and excellent food and drink. A perfect place to retreat to and to enjoy the best of this region. Staff are outstanding, and work hard to make your stay exactly as you'd wish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2017

    10
    Beautiful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything....For dinner I would recommend DOC-Chef Rui Paula in Folgosa. The views from our room was awesome and the grounds were very relaxing. The staff is very friendly. Can't wait to go back someday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Beautiful, tasteful hotel with excellent wines/port and stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - we were sorry to leave.

    Quinta Do Pego is a 12 bed boutique hotel which forms part of the vineyard overlooking the Douro River. It is a stunning location, beautiful rooms and facilities and a great on site restaurant with its own wine and port (recomended).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2017

    9.6
    All round great place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Kitchen does not live up to all the other awesomeness of the place.

    All round great place. Things work. Views are awesome. Place is peaceful. Surroundings are stunning. So happy we went there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2017

    9.2
    The people made sure everything was wonderful for our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The kitchen / dinner : we did not like the food at all. I recommand eating outside the property. However, the drinks and the service were outstanding!!!

    The people made sure everything was wonderful for our stay. They were very kind, charming and devoted! We really are glad for the way they took care of us. They really were outstanding!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    Fantastic Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant at the Hotel could have been slightly better in their menus for the dinners. We were told by other guests the night before the food was really good but it was not our case the night after, however except for this detail everything else was remarkable.

    Everything, since you step inside everything looks perfect, the view, the valley, the rooms are just outstanding, king size bed, bathtub, all new to the highest standard. The staff is really helpful, we had a great wine tasting of Port wines with a bit of history of Quinta do Pego. Breakfast is also really good with fresh made food and juice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2018

    10
    Excellent facility, beautiful in every regard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent facility, beautiful in every regard. The location is fantastic

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2018

    10
    Lovely tranquile spot with amazing river view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner was fine but not great

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Wonderful place, the staff was super friendly and helpful. The view was amazing and the wine was excellent. Great experience!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.2
    The place is spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a bit har.

    The place is spectacular. Lovely service from all the personel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2018

    9.6
    The stsff are very kinds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stsff are very kinds. The view and the place is stunning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Excellent would highly recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drive up the hill

    Staff was extremely attentive and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms The view The staff The pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.2
    Great location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Many Scandinavian tourists

    Great location!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2018

    10
    +location, views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    -nothing bad to say!

    +location, views +pool +wines and restaurant +staff +quiet and relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.2
    Super experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing views, nice breakfast, verry good pool area!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 23, 2018

    10
    The facilities are second to none and a stunning location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The facilities are second to none and a stunning location with views that take your breath away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2018

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay, will come back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fabulous stay, will come back for sure

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All amazing

    Special place

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    9.6
    I could stay longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Notting

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2018

    9.6
    It was the last night of our holiday and a perfect ending.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    Everything! Great room, wonderful service, excellent dinner and breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    10
    peaceful and tranquil
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The Location is very nice with a magnificent view and the dinner was excellent. Don’t miss the wine tasting! The wine is fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    10
    Superb position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Superb position. Wonderful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2018

    10
    Hidden gem in Douro Valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing was all lovely

    The views are amazing, the staff so helpful and nice and the food was fabulous ❤

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and happy stay at this property. The views are amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    We enjoyed our short stay, thank you very much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Fabulous views across the Douro river, beautiful tranquil spot, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Set menu for dinner, but food was excellent and reasonably priced. Staff friendly and informative

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Firmer and bigger bed and firmer pillows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.2
    Great staff and beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great selection both hot and cold choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 19, 2017

    9.6
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The furniture was a bit out of line with style of hotel but still all very nice

    Location, food, views

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2017

    10
    Great location, very nice and attentive service, very clean,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room - Disability Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing to complain about!

    Great location, very nice and attentive service, very clean, amazing pool and perfect breakfast with a view!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.2
    Everything is wonderful, especially the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is wonderful, especially the view! W enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2017

    10
    :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could have had coffee in the bedroom insted of tea.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    10
    fantastic hotel fantastic place will go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    drive way to the car park was very tight for large cars

    very good staff who looked after you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2017

    10
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing we didn't like about the Quinta do Pego.

    The location was stunning and the restaurant was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Great wines
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drive up to the hotel is narrow and curvy.

    Great wines

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    10
    Perfect experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perect! The views were amazing, room, beds, food and service were really good. Good Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2017

    10
    A place for getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    None

    Great view, friendly staff, awesome wine, fantastic pool and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    8.8
    The size and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drawers in the bedroom that broke 3 of my nails duing my stay when I tried to open them

    The size and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing Views, Great Place to Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    The property and view from the hotel is beautiful and serene.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: June 7, 2017

    8.8
    A little table and 2 chairs outside;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light switches are too far from the bed (disconfortable)

    A little table and 2 chairs outside; The bed was very confortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    10
    wonderful place when visiting Dioro valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wonderful place when visiting Dioro valley

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    10
    Beautiful stay with the best View!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great!! Excellent pool with a great view over river Douro and the food was delicious!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2017

    9.6
    An excellent property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The treacherous drive up into the property. VERY narrow and steep.

    Staff were amazing. Fabulous view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2016

    7.1
    We would have enjoyed the place better if the temperature...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noisy fridge in the bedroom. Modern but not so comfortable bathtub. Stairs everywhere to go up and down through the corridor in the building.

    We would have enjoyed the place better if the temperature was high enough for the swimming pool. Wonderful view over the Douro. Good cuisine. Good wine. Good fresh juice.

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2015

    8.8
    Excellent location with outstanding views, comfortable rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unfortunately we had no hot water in the morning.

    Excellent location with outstanding views, comfortable rooms and adequate dining facilities. Enjoyed the informed wine tasting! Also enjoyed a relaxed evening walk through the vineyards.

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2015

    10
    Terrific hotel with clean and comfortable rooms, friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything about this hotel.

    Terrific hotel with clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, spectacular views, delicious food and exceptional wines.

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2015

    8.8
    The location is hard to beat, set mid way up the mountain,...
    • Couple

    On our arrival, we were told the restaurant was booked out for dinner (for a hotel of only 10 rooms) so we were forced to travel for a meal. On the last night of our stay and morning of check out, there was no hot water, and aside from an apology, no compensation offered which was dosappointing. The water from the bath/shower was a greenish hue and did not smell very pleasant.

    The location is hard to beat, set mid way up the mountain, facing the beautiful Duoro River. Extremely friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need More menu choice

    Everything! Views were stunning no environmental pollution or noise ! As part of the Douro / Porto tour this was a wonderful find for 2 nights. Very close to major named vineyards for port and wine tours.

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    10
    Everything, View, Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC does not work that well, Long drive from Lisbon but worth it. Driveway is a bit scary first time up, I was worried I would meet a car on narrow drive ( didn't realize there was a red light stopping down traffic )

    Everything, View, Food

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2015

    9.2
    Loved the location and the helpfulness, kindness of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    No screen door for rooms sometimes leading to bugs inside rooms. But that's only because we wanted to be outside to enjoy the view.

    Loved the location and the helpfulness, kindness of the staff. Would love to return!

  • Reviewed: June 15, 2015

    9.6
    Everything apart from the very limited evening meal menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The one evening meal we had in the restaurant was very good but the lack of choice was disappointing. However their is an excellent restaurant about 6km away with and extensive menu and superb location.

    Everything apart from the very limited evening meal menu. The swimming pool was excellent with unbelievable views. We will be back next year to further explore the Douro valley which we found enchanting.

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2015

    10
    The view as well as the placement of every part of this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view as well as the placement of every part of this Quinta was thought through. Modern Danish design is so well done. A little bit of Heaven here.

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2016

    9.6
    The very very friendly receptionist.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nil

    The very very friendly receptionist. The setting of the hotel. The quietness and the fabulous views on the river Douro.

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Hotel Rural Quinta Do Pego Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: