Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sao Mamede 2 stars

Av. Marginal, Nº 7105, 2765-248 Estoril, Portugal

#15 of 15 hotels in Estoril

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 855 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.1

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    6.4

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    the staff was great (very friendly and helpful ) break fast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no ironing board or irons in the rooms, ( only one iron available for the the Hotel ) no cleaning service available,A/c system not cold enough, no parking.

    the staff was great (very friendly and helpful ) break fast was good even dough is only from 8 am to 10 am, should be from 8 am to 11 am or from 7 am to 10 am, great location, need improvement

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast lady. Dear me she was awful! Only interested in eating in the kitchen and watching the tv in the dining room. Kept yelling to use a tray when I'd already got one! Kept running out of cutlery and over and over again asked for more to be brought out

    The hotel was spotlessly clean. Reception staff were friendly and polite. Faultless. Hotel was a short walk to the beach, train station and restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    5.0
    Basic but not comfy. Good location but too noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room in the 5th floor wa extremely noisy (you could listen to the train from very early morning and until late in the evening). I had hoped for a non-fancy faired price hotel, but basic conditions were not met: no offer of help to carry your luggage to the room (even if you are staying in the 5th floor without access by elevator); staff in the reception was friendly but poorly informed nor helpful; breakfast was fair but from the property description I expected greater variety and fresher options; the room was fairly cleaned but not enough to walk in your barefoot; but the worst was the noise you could listen from the train inside the room!

    Location is good and easy to access Estoril Casino or Estoril Congress Center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.1
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable and very hard and the rooms could do with an update, but it was good value for money. Our room had a balcony but the cigarette stubs from previous guests had not been removed.

    The location was good. The breakfast was quite good for the price.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    I chosen the best offer at 35 euro in February, and they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chosen the best offer at 35 euro in February, and they asked me to pay immediately in the night. The room was without Confort, very old, without light from the beds, good view but broken window and very cold, the air conditioning too noisying...sorry, it was a bad experience

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    4.2
    Appalling - deceit !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (4 Adults) with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had booked a triple room and a junior suite to accommodate 4 adults, three children with sea views and a balcony. Only myself, my mother and my daughter made the trip as we had an illness in our family and the other members sadly couldn't travel. The receptionist told us on arrival that she had cancelled one of our rooms, which was fine as this would save paying for one of the rooms. We were squashed into a tiny room - room 405, we had to jump over each others beds to move around the room. The next day I asked the reception staff which room we were using and they said the triple room and reminded me that I didn't need to pay for the unused room. So we put up with the room seeing as we weren't paying for the extra unused room. Upon checking out the other receptionist laughed and said that yes we do need to pay for the unused room, and said that we had been using the smaller room. We complained and said they should have given us a key for each room, so we could have used the junior suite with balcony and extra space. She laughed at us again and said her associate shouldn't have said the room was cancelled, and that she didn't hear her associate say the room was cancelled when we arrived, even though they both smiled at us. Another issue was when we said we needed a taxi urgently on arrival, we had to meet an orchestral band in Lisbon - a school tour. The taxi took half an hour to turn up, the taxi driver's friends on the street were surprised to see the driver driving a taxi as we passed them. Although he used a gps, he still couldn't find the address in Lisbon for quite some time.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.1
    Overall a good base hotel,takes about 30 mins to central Lisbon on train.Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was ok for being included in price, but I wish the hotel (like many hotels) would see the value in providing decent coffee, tea and juice.

    We had booked a city view room and were located as requested on highest floor with a great view looking out over Estoril beaches towards Cascais. My son who is a train crazy 3 year old loved watching the trains come and go from the station. Being next door to station made it easy to get out and about on public transport. We left our cars at the long term parking, as the hotel has no parking, which by the casino just 5 minutes walk away through the park. We didn't notice much the noise of the trains or the road and we live in the country with no traffic so I had been worried that this might be disturbing. Staff were all friendly and reception helpful when asking for info. Our stay was definitely value for money as a base to go do some days out with our toddler. Right by beach which being winter was too cold to enjoy but instead we had walks along the promenade. Cascais is a lovely town that we only ended up visiting for dinner the night before we left. Those who know the Algarve this reminded me a lot of the town Lagos. Would like to visit this area again as we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    We were Very happy with the reception!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lights above the sink in the toilet, which is important for women. Less blue Light at the heater during the night... Lessnoise during the cleaning. Many thanks!

    The proximity to several attractive places!!! The safety in that region until very late in The evening!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    4.6
    Hotel good for 1night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was always the same..bread ham cheese no eggs.. Room door could not shut.We found our room wide open with our personal things lying there for everyone to take when we came back from outside...called the reception guy and he said they will take care of it..Nothing happened!! We had to slam the door everytime we went out ..resulting in disturbance to other guests and us worrying that we might find the room again wide open!! Also there is no safe in room..

    Close to train station and to Cascais

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.6
    If you pay peanuts, you get monkeys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room honestly seemed that it hadn't been cleaned. Considering the price of 47 euros we paid for the night, I was not expecting TOO much of it, but there is a minimum acceptable level of cleanliness and this was a disappointment. The room and the bathroom floor were dirty and covered by hair. I had to clean it myself otherwise I would not have stayed there. I had a bad night of sleep thinking the bed might not be very clean either... :O The breakfast was also very poor. "Orange" juice (overly sweet and fake) and coffee / milk / tea (blargh) machine were the only available as a breakfast drink. Bread was good and fresh though! The TV in the dining room was on and loud, which I also personally don't like.

    We asked for an upper floor room and they did grant us room no.404 which was amazing as far as the views are concerned. Some of the best views in Estoril, overlooking the sunset over Tamariz beach and Cascais bay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    5.8
    This hotel was booked in a pinch, but if we had had the opportunity, we would have chosen better one
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No daily cleaning; only beds made and towels replaced. Floors were filthy. Soaps were taken by housekeeper but not replaced on one occasion. Glasses in bathroom were never replaced. Dirty glasses were once left in our room in a corner on the floor. Curtains were in poor condition. Very small rooms.

    Location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    Very place in comparison to the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very limited in options , very basic actually !

    Very Close from the beach and the casino and restaurants, very good 2 stars . Staff very friendly aswell

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.2
    The location staff and value more than outweigh any negative aspects
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The beds tend to be on the hard side for me Sometimes the breakfast can be spoilt because things like glasses cups etc run out as does the ham and cheese They are availble in the end but the staff need to be on the ball more

    Weve used this hotel for many years Its great value for the money and very near to transport links and superb beaches and resturants on the promenades The choice at breakfast has improved a lot In general the staff are friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    we were very satisfied with our first stay in Portugal !!!! would absolutely return to Estoril again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    of course the train was a little noisy, but we knew this when we saw it was 5 minutes walk to the station. And the traffic as well.....too close to the entrance. But a very sentral location :-)

    the breakfast was very good and tasty, just perfect to start the day !!! the staff + receptiondesk was very serviceminded and helpful with different questions we had to ask.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Excellent continental breakfast, 10 steps away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit noisy as the hotel is located on the beachfront road that goes from Cascais to Lisbon and carries a fairly high volume of traffic.

    Excellent continental breakfast, 10 steps away from the train station, the beach, the casino (if that's your fix). Close enough to all you want to see in and around Lisbon without being in the centre of town

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Lovely spot, but needs much more publicity.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Information in the hotel - only a small brochure with more info on Cascais than Estoril. No detailed map, and virtually no signposts to places of interest, so difficult to find your way around. No buses to Lisbon - only the train or the Hop-on, Hop-off bus.

    Clean and tidy, staff very helpful and friendly, but breakfast repetitive and sometimes ran out of certain things (fruit/croissants/crockery). Room reasonable size for the cost, and position good, but on a dangerous, fast road and the pavements are quite slippy and uneven.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Great location for beaches and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need updating Would be nice to have some fruit at breakfast

    Hot rolls and croissants for breakfast. Great location for the beach and promenade to Cascaix

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Estoril weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Location, cleanliness and helpful staff. There was good parking nearby. We were very pleased with the hotel. The breakfast was very varied and good quality.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Cheap, clean, minimal with a nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super cheap and hard. Everything was super minimal, no extras, including toilet paper. The walls and doors were super thin and you could hear people coming and going.

    The staff was nice. The breakfast was decent and it was close to a train stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    3.8
    we can do it much better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a couple of noisy nights disturbed by the door which slammed because of the wind all night long. Soundproofing not effective Bed and mattress quality really poor

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent choice in Estoril.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The lighting in the room had been pretty dim and there had been some problems with Wi-Fi after midnight till morning (during the day it worked great). No other complains.

    Small and cozy hotel with very friendly personnel. Very affordable price for room. Great breakfast (ham, cheese, pastry, fruits, cereal, yogurt etc.). Excelent location (just 5 min to beach and close to train station to Lisbon/Cascais). Free safe. Air-conditioning. Good free Wi-Fi in rooms. If you wouldn't miss the fridge and balcony the hotel is absolutely 3-star level for the much lower price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Great value for the money. Simple and not fancy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wind blew through the hallway all night and it seemed as though there was someone knocking all the time. A slight annoyance but overcome with the placement of a suitcase against the door.

    Location is ideal to Estoril and Cascais! Nice walking and easy access to train.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Town, people and staff - great; shame about the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy location, beach parties next door 'til 5 o'clock in the morning, busy train line directly behind the building. Noisy house keepers before 7 o'clock in the morning. Ilfitting doors encouraging slamming.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just was abit crowdy when i just opend the windows , cause of the Train rail and cars . No frigo but we used the one in réception . A bit far from Airport

    The personelle has been excelent. .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    6.3
    a little bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was smaller than expected, and the breakfast had no bacon and eggs, was quite poor.

    The hotel was near the beach and the train station, the staff was polite and helpful, was close to Cascais- around 2,5 km walking distance about 30 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location by the ocean, poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast and bar. Different people serve different things and amounts. If you're lucky, you can get nice portvin, if not, very poor one

    Location location location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    Everything is just fine.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is really surprised me that on the first evening I found a key of other room on my bed, they should be careful about this. The day I stay has strong winds, so the door keep shocking in whole evening, super noisy.

    Nice location, not far from main train/bus station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Located near to the beach & train station. The staff could not have been more helpful & polite
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe just a little expensive for facilities but it was high season

    The staff were very friendly & helpful,the room was very clean, basic & comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    overall good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First room we were given was extremely small,we spend our first night there and after requesting to be moved were given a different room the following day.We also had booked an extra night which should have included a bottle of bubbly which we didn't receive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Great little gem..near the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A more varied breakfast with a little more choices in healthy foods and juices.

    Sao Mamede was a nice clean hotel. We got there and the staff gave us the key to a room that was not ready so we went back down to reception again. The staff was very apologetic and gave us complimentary water for the inconvenience. Throughout the stay the staff at the hotel were so nice and very friendly and helpful. Nice cosy reception area with a big TV and bar area was good. The breakfast was a little bland and very basic would really like a little more healthy food for an extra price if necessary. The coffee shop a bit down across the road had nice coffee and more exciting food but avoid the fancy Italian opposite. It is a fancy place newly decorated but the food portions is small and we didn't get what we asked for even though this was on the bill which was brought to management attention. Service terrible. Really enjoyed our stay at Sao Mamede staff were great and place was spotless clean. Would recommend to hotel to introduce healthy foods to breakfast and change it up now and then. One more thing please put a stopper in the bath......nice to relax after a hard days walking.. thank you

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great staff, very helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you keep the windows closed you hear the trains a little bit and the road traffic. But not disturbing.

    Great staff, very helpfull. Paid parking 20m from hotel. 5 minute walk to train station. Breakfast served in our room. At arrival a bottle of champagne waiting for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money close to nice beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could have had more options. Also the lady working at the breakfast room seemed a little strict.

    The hotel is a couple minutes walk to the train station and to the beach. It's also just a few mins train to Cascais. Basic rooms that were good value for money. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area was not too good as often glasses cutlery not available but did improve

    Often been there Fairly basic but good value Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Hotel Sao Marmede
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh fruit was very welcome would have liked to have seen extra bananas

    Staff very friendly and extremely helpful breakfast buffet very nice would definitely recommend this hotel its in great location train station is 5 mins walk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    basic accommodation, very clean, train station and beach within five minute walk, wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 9 nights

    coffee tastes very strange...bread rolls very hard and could do with some fruit for breakfast

    staff were extremely helpful, very clean perfect location for getting about

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    6.3
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had little space. Bed had dead mosquitos in it. Bathroom door was partially "destroyed" at the bottom. TV had no remote control. Room was too hot and no remote control existed for the air conditioning. Breakfast croissants were too small. Poor quality ham.

    The bed was comfortable. Staff was great!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    2.5
    Worst hotel in Portugal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All pictures where lies obviously taken from a different hotel Very unclean No privacy Very busy road Sketchy people hanging around building

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    A smiling friendly staff and a very convenient location to the beach, trains and buis
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very basic - all convenience food - packet ham and cheese. Juices were not freshly squeezed. Small changes like these would make for a good breakfast experience.

    I enjoyed the croissants and the rolls.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    2.9
    Horrible - horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employees didn't even reply to our good morning. The breakfast is very low quality. Personnelles désagréables.

    Absolument rien !! Absolutely nothing!! This kind of hotels should be closed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel Sao Mamede
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is very good - just a few minutes walk from Estoril train station (which means you can hear the trains, which pass about every 20 minutes, but it wasn't intrusive after the first train and they stop at night). The staff are very friendly and helpful and the place is impressively clean. I read several reviews about the quality of the breakfast and I would say this: Hotel Sao Mamede is a 2 star hotel/residencial so you can't expect to pay the rate you do and then get a 5 star breakfast. It was fine: fresh bread, cheese, ham, yogurts, tea and coffee. Unexpectedly, yet welcome, they also have a toastie machine so you can make your own cheese / ham toasties and a toaster and square bread for making toast, perhaps in response to criticism that had commented on this. All in all we had a good stay there and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi in my room didn't work, which was quite inconvenient but probably could've been reset but it was very late.

    Cleanliness, balcony, amenities.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    4.6
    If it is a hotel you want don´t come here. This is an old run down motel at best.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The croissants at breakfast were from another day. - The internet would constantly turn off. - Right next to the train tracks and no noise insulation so you are constantly hearing the neighbors and the train. - No parking! Do not take that lightly, parking is expensive in Estoril.

    I liked one staff member that was very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    The sea view from my room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was placed on the fifth floor so the room had sea view which was great but the elevator only went to the fourth floor and the wifi did not work up there. The room was very loud (electronic noise from the walls)

    The sea view from my room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.1
    Simple good hotel near the beach, train station and casino
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was simple, unfortunately no brown bread. After a shower the whole bathroom was wet.

    There was a little desk, a table to put your luggage on and a wardrobe.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    6.3
    No frills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road noise in my room was very loud and I couldn't leave the window open, my friend said he heard the trains on the other side of the hotel to.

    Staff were helpful, breakfast was adequate. Location to train station and casino is excellent. It is a budget hotel no frills, hence the price. Great wifi throughout.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.2
    Great stay if you really need to just sleep after tired day.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Like I said we only came to the room to sleep so I wasn't that bothered with not super dooper clean room(lots of dust in Aircon and window sills and inside the closet). Taking a shower was a bit annoying as there wasn't any water pressure.Their offered coffee wasn't to my taste but that is easily solved by getting another cup outside.

    Location was perfect. We had a great view from our room. Guy at reception was very kind with helping printing our ticket. Room was nice since we only came there to sleep dead tired.Well stocked breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    4.2
    One of the worst hotels I stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "Junior Suite" was just a room with an extra bed for my kids. The bed was awful, it wasn't made, there were not enough towels or sheets. The noise from the trains was terrible. The owner was contacted but refused to give us our money back

    The lady in the front desk - Vania Loureiro was kind and professional

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    great place to stay just outside Lisboa for good price, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no parking, or not visible - but there is public parking nearby

    great place to stay just outside Lisboa for good price, nice staff, great wifi, and fine breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    8.3
    Near train station good service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock in our main door doesn't close properly.it suddenly opens

    I like the hotel clean and good ambiance with a lift.free breakfast which is quite good is a bonus.we were able to have coffee downstairs

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location, great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The location was good, close to the beach even though a bit noisy due to the big street (but this seems to be the case with all hotels in Estoril so nothing to hold against Sao Mamede).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.5
    Room was very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C in bedroom leaked when on

    Room was very spacious

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could be more modern

    Confortable, good location and decent breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.5
    decent conditions and nice staff
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same basic breakfast each day.

    Fair for 2 stars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.0
    Male night staff was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Morning female staff were horrable! So much that I would never come back!

    Male night staff was great!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Irish visitors
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near train line

    Good location for beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.8
    The room was very large and the location excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very rude and unhelpful. The breakfast was nothing more than bread and juice

    The room was very large and the location excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.5
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be upgraded

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location. Convenient for beach and shops of Estriol. Basic and clean. Good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could smell better

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    10
    Localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Localization. It was literally on Marginal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    7.5
    Cheap enough, for a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is a little jaded and breakfast offers little choice.

    Location is brilliant, and the cost is reasonable. Staff are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    8.3
    Distance
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.8
    The location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't up to standard.

    The location was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.9
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is appalling. Rooms need some refurbishment.

    Close to train station. Staff is very nice. WiFi is fast; Netflix worked fine.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    The outdoor noise at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor noise at night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    Clean room evey day!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room evey day! Awesome)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.5
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    be careful, you don't want to be close to the lift. you can also hear the train noise.

    close to the beach and train station.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.7
    Easy place to go travel to Lisbon. We nearly had a room at the traA good rate for price and quality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The light in the room was poorly. To read in the room was nearly not possible . We had only two bedlights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    5.8
    the breakfast was bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was bad

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    One cockroach

    Excellent staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Very friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel a bit shabby could have been cleaner

    Very friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    6.7
    Location,staff very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small,no balcony,nearby night club went on till 4 in the morning

    Location,staff very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.0
    Very very loud at night because of the club next door!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very loud at night because of the club next door!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    6.7
    Rooms dated, in need of redecoration.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms dated, in need of redecoration. Breakfast very basic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, small rooms, noisy

    Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Sao Mamede traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: