Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel do Sado Business & Nature 4 stars

Rua Irene Lisboa 1/3, 2900-028 Setúbal, Portugal

#19 of 24 hotels in Setúbal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 413 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the staff were extremely helpful and informative. the rooms were very spacious and very comfy beds. Breakfast was amazing with great choice. The views from rooftop were fantastic with panoramic views of the city and beyond. the one drawback would be the location because we had to get taxis to city center as the hotel was situated on a hill top overlooking the city so it was a steep climb or descend to reach the town center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was very expensive considering the overall price of the hotel.

    Wonderful view (make sure you get a room with view) The location is convenient if you have a car as you will need to take your car to go to the city (surroundings of the hotel are not ‘touristic’) The hotel would benefit from an overall modernization but I believe the value for money was adequate.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Early morning the housekeeping Ladies were speaking very, but very loud in front of the room door, and worst, they were listening to loud music while they clean. As I am Portuguese I could understand their talking and I was very poorly impressed with all this situation, it was very unpleasant. I never saw this in any Hotel, staff screaming and listening to loud music in guests rooms areas anytime of the day and for sure not at 8h30am.

    Great view, the room is fantastic very big with a huge balcony; Reception and Breakfast staff very nice and professional, as well as room service team.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit tricky to find but our navigation system did great with only once trying to send us down a wrong way street. Well worth the effort to get there. Bed’s were as usual for us a bit hard but it seems to be the case in most of Europe.

    The view from all areas of the hotel was spectacular. Room was large and had a terrace that over looked the harbor. Breakfast was excellent. Wonderful stay with easy free parking on site.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was a tad dated... few fixtures missing, bath looked dated but everything worked. It was a shame as the room was fabulously fitted out, very plush and comfortable. Also, breakfast starts early so if you leave it late, it gets a bit less well stocked. Also, there was an event at the hotel and they were setting up lunch placing at the next table to me while I ate breakfast. A little weird.

    Everything was great for the price.... check out its spectacular views as it is up on a hill overlooking the sweeping countryside, the Atlantic Ocean and a huge nature reservation and estuary Staff very helpful, polite and smiling, very important. Huge room and very comfortable. Excellent undercover free parking and lift direct to room floor. Perfect also for doing little maintenance checks before driving again as it is a perfectly level floor!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access from the parking to the hotel wasnt easy, considering the door is kept locked and most of the time we rang the bell but nobody answered so we have to do all the way up from the main street.

    We loved the sea view from our bed, the room is pretty big and confortable. Nice breakfast and the staff are very welcoming. I totally recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was broken, I had olde it , to be able to take a shower, but that doesn't change my score.

    The view was fantastic, good breakfast, comfortable room, my kids loved it as myself and my husband.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room felt a little dated and furniture was worn.

    The room was very spacious with a huge bed. Lovely views. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was very good. Good value for money. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that I asked online for a triple room for 3 adults and they gave me a double with a child's bed...A few towels were missing as well as a pillow but... well the staff tried to make up the flaws of the hotel's messy organization. There were 2 weddings going on but I think that should not be an excuse.

    The view and the hotel itself are the main positive point. The staff is very nice. And the fact that the hotel has a parking space is very important.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is amazing, the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, they cleaned them daily, the breakfast was good and the hotel was easy to find. The bed was big, it could fit three persons and there will be plenty of space. Also, the rooms, bathrooms and balcony are very big.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The great staff, wonderful setting, incredible breakfast, easy parking, close to everything, comfortable and luxurious room at economy cost. Loved everything and it is not far from Lisbon. What a great place and they treat you like royalty. Staff very professional and personable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expense for nothing. Impossible to see anything from the balcony of my room.

    Only the landscape. I prefer to be in Ibis for half price and take my car and see the landscape

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old hotel, need some renovation. Beds are not comfortable. Breakfast is not bad at all but food disappears quickly and it's not refilled immediately. Some mornings we needed to wait for food longer than 10 min.

    The view is amazing, from the room and from the roof terrace. Rooms are spacious.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excluding the girl at check-out, staff are not particularly friendly in this hotel. This is something we found to be fairly normal in Portugal. The wooden floor in the room squeaked a lot when we walked around the room. Desperately needs to be fixed. Another thing which seems quite normal in Portugal is that they provide you with flavoured water rather than real juice. Also, like most places in Portugal, there is no consideration for alternative diets. Breakfast had very little for vegans, not even soya milk and yogurt (or alternative). Basically, we had fruit and bread to eat. No hot food at all. The door out to the balcony does not close properly and had to be left open all night anyway, as the room was too hot to bare and we do not like breath in other peoples germs as we sleep through air-conditioning throughout the night. Wifi wasn't very good.

    The hotel is situated right above the town, giving a good view over the city and out to the estuary. However, it's not too much to look at unfortunately. The hotel is kept quite clean and has a good temperature, a nice escape from the heat outside. Rooms are very clean, and a decent size. The beds are comfortable, maybe a bit too firm, but give a good nights rest. The shower is fairly decent. The girl at check-out was nice and friendly. The balcony just off the breakfast room was a nice place to have breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. Views were brilliant but need a car

    Relaxing, comfortable environment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WAS GREAT THE ROOM THE STAFF

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff went out of their way to please

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice staff. Big rooms with a nice view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kidness and good atention

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and welcome.the food was amazing.The view from the balcony memorable .....

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult finding the hotel coming by car.

    Beautiful room with a terrace with a splendid view over the city Fantastic location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast o.k. with a nice waiter who could tell a lot about the hotel, the city and surroundings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simpatia do staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Upgrade efectuado. Excelente a suite junior.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evento (white party)

    Staff restaurante, vista, suit.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed everything.

    Lots of space, very pleasant and helpful staff, great breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the threshold in the bathroom made some "ouch!"

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Should have Fresh Orange Juice ! After all, they are in the best region , and known for their oranges . No need to have concentrated and badly diluted chemical orange juice for breakfast. Locally, producers do not know what to do with their oranges, and most small holdings let them be in the trees, until they fall to the ground.

    The views , and safe car parking !

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    You have to move by car due to the location of the hotel.

    The room had a great size, the staff was very courteous , the waiter at breakfast was very good and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Don't bother booking a junior suite- it's in the old part of the building where the air con isn't built in and the mattress is hard as rocks. Ended up being moved to a twin room which is in the new part of the building. Staff aren't overly enthused to help and activities must be booked 2/3 days in advance which was not mentioned.

    Location was good, staff dealt with problems when I had them

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a spider with its cobweb in the room, cigarette butts on the balcony and in the dining room the windows haven't been cleaned for many years. The space around the toilet in the junior suite is not cramped, it is very cramped.

    Nice view over the town.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very good

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Comfort, ambience and staff

    Breakfast was reasonable

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom is old and needs update

    The deco and location

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing negative. All perfect, even the weather in December :-)

    Comfortable, great panoramic and sunny views from the balcony. Very friendly staff!

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Stunning Views. Quiet location.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast.

    perfect location, good parking, nice staff.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Older hotel, especially bathroom needs renewal.

    Great view over the bay. Surely not 4star but for only 60€ per room this was good

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Shower was dripping constantly (waste of water).

    Friendly staff, very nice to our infant. Great view from the room.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location and the magnificent view

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Beds

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: