Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Salgados Vila das Lagoas 4 stars

Vale Rabelho, 8200-917 Albufeira, Portugal

#81 of 419 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 660 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had contstruction outside our window during our stay, very loud and disruptive at 7:30 in the morning.

    Great apartments, very modern and comfortable. Very Clean and great for friends traveling together or families. Fantastic pools. Great restaurants within walking distance as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light in shower. Bathroom door wouldn't stay closed without locking. No mugs, only small cups. No cupboard space to put any supermarket shopping.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was fantastic. I highly recommend the apartments, so much space! The pools were lovely. Although the pool bar closed at 7pm they stop serving food at 6pm, so order before then! The spa was great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing related with the hotel, just the area around need more restaurants, coffees and supermarkets. Bring a car with you if you want more than the hotel. The price is high... but you need to pay the quality and location - completely acceptable.

    Very spacious and amazing well furnished apartment. The staff is efficient and friendly; the private condo where the apartment is located is very well treated and secure; 5 swimming pools available; beach reachable with 5 min walking distance; quality of all materials in the apartment, quietness of the area. The lounge area and balcony are huge. The even offered free underground garage just for our comfort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to grumble about.

    Fantastic rooms, friendly service and good amount of pools. Also, a shout out to one of their receptionists Hugo, as he went above and beyond his expected service by helping us find places to be entertained during our relatively short stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More information on when you're checking out early in the morning as the office does not open until 8am.

    The room service was excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfect. Enjoyed the bus tour of the island.people on the island are very friendly. Wonderful vacation and very beautiful island.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were the most uncomfortable we’ve ever stayed in - so bad that my son and his partner chose to sleep on the sofas. The balcony was huge but only had 4 very uncomfortable chairs and one small table. The staff were rude and dismissive and the bars advertised were all shut!! On arrival there was only about 10 sun beds our abs when my husband asked for more the staff said ‘sorry we don’t deal with that it’s another company’. We paid £950 for our apartment and we could have booked our usual 4 bedrooms villa with a heated pool and spectacular views for £200 less. I know what I’m going to h doing next time!

    Love the location - been travelling there for 20 years. Love the beach and the hotel restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No phone to contact reception..... hot water sometimes runs out when need it the most

    The spacious rooms The facilities The layout The cleanliness Quality building materials

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaners did not clean apartment very well only made beds and empty bins daily. The jacuzzi was not working which was s big disappointment. The iron board was totally knackered and needed replacement.

    The apartment was very spacious the complex was very nice and well maintained. The swimming pools looked very nice even though it was too cold to swim with the kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was part of a complex of over 300 appartments. We were unlucky to be staying next to a group that partied until 4am one night. The staff did what they could but it left us tired and disappointed at the end of what was an otherwise great stay

    Really clean, modern and comfortable apartment with everything we needed. Pools were great for the kids and lovely morning sun

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools are freezing. Bar staff are very slow

    Everything. Probably the biggest and nicest place ive ever stayed with lovely staff and so many facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa showers didn't work and we had to shower in the freezing cold, whilst there was bugs in the outside showers.

    Really good space. Nice rooms and pools. Very aesthetically pleasing place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, the receptionist could not find our booking, and we were really upset. But later she found it, so - be patient

    Fantastic apartments! The rooms are very stylish and convenient, the kitchen is perefectly equiped with everything you need for cooking, also the apartment includes a huge terrace and 2 big bathrooms. WiFi works perfectly. You may wish to use the swimming pools (we didn't go there), and you will be offered separate pool towels. The beach is close, less than 10 min of walking, and the ocean is absolutely awesome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning could be better. Wish it had a more modern coffee maker instead of the old fashion filter style; it would be a nice touch to leave at least some coffee filters and powdered coffee for a quick cup of coffee in the morning since we arrived late at night and had no idea that there was not a complimentary coffee in the room, at least for the first day. A bit noisy with people walking by with golf trolleys in the morning and loud young men a bit drunk walking and screaming at night.

    Nice apartment but a bit sterile. Excellent location and friendly staff. Good facilities. Did not use the restaurant. Nice to have underground parking garage. Very close to a nice beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This was the ideal location for my trip which was a combination of a golf break and some touring. The accommodation was excellent, you need a car to get there and it is a perfect base for starting tours in either direction of the Algarve.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poorly lit and dangerous walking around at night, was having to use my phone torch to see and do not think it's very safe to be walking near so many pools when there's no lighting. The staff in the bar on the roof top were rude and nasty. My sister was very drunk and flirty with a staff member who tried to take her back to his apartment. My partner intervened and the 'manager is what he claimed to be' did not like this at all. He placed his hands around my partners throat and broke his phone. It was only when the lift stopped and someone else was standing there that he stopped. Actually disgusting behaviour and I certainly would not recommend. This is a shame as I think the hotel is lovely and well kept. The reception staff were very helpful.

    The apartment and the surrounding pools are great. Huge apartment and very clean and comfortable. The polls were checked daily and cleaned.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best place to be with family and friends. Great atmosphere, calm and quiet for a great stay, surrounded for a beautiful garden and pools. And not forgetting to mention that is a few meters from the beach. Highly recommended. Annual vacation.. CERTAINLY!!.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far from resort and no shop on site and n restaurants close by so had to drive 10 km every night to go for dinner though site said 5.4 and it's more like 10

    Great facilities but in the middle of nowhere as Salgados is way outside Albufeira.... we managed fine with a car but without one I'd have moved

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the rooms had ants on 2 of our nights however was dealt with quickly by the staff. Reception does not have any ac or fans and gets very warm.

    Great location and very close to the beach. Variety of pools and outdoor areas. In house restaurant has great option of food and drink. Bus tour bus stop outside the apartment. Great jacuzzi and spa facilities for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints highly recommend this hotel

    Fabulous accommodation. We had a 2 bed apartment. The living space us excellent with a huge balcony. Lovely Supermarket very close by " oceanus" that had a lovely deli bakery and everything u could need. Youncould always get loungers at the pool no matter what time of the day. V close to the beach. Felt very safe. Lovely area

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - The service is disappointing. - The AC was leaking water all over the living room and when we reported it no one showed up to fix it. - The cleaners do not really clean the apartment. They completely missed one day of cleaning and when they came to clean they only fixed the beds and changed some of the towels. Everything else was left untouched.

    - Many swimming pools with plenty of sun beds. - Spacious apartments. - 10 minute drive to the city center. - Short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The property had limited catering times, if you wanted to eat or have a snack on some evening s after 7pm you weren't able to. Also, car or transport is a bonus as restaurants and bars are very limited around the property. Having 4 teenagers this was a bit too quiet for them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Prices in bar a bit high compared to other Places. A bit far to other restaurants and bars.

    Very spacious flat with two bedrooms and two bathrooms - great for a family with two teenagers. Pool areas and surroundings very nicely kept. Quite close to a fantastic beach with boardwalks. The staff is very nice and helpful. We had a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were unbelievably friendly. We could not get over how lovely, friendly and obliging the staff were. Consistently went over and above to help is out. Very impressed!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Internally, The furniture was overused. The cleaning service was quick and bad. The housekeeping did not clean the toilets well, and stinky smell fills the apartment after mopping the floor. The beds and pillows were not comfortable. Additionally, Having three different keys (Card Key, apartment door key and garage door key ) was annoying and not convenient.

    The apartment was 5-10 minutes walking distance from the beach. Externally, the hotel looked nice and modern. The apartment was 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with large balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was amazing everyone was friendly and professional. The choices of pool was great clean and spacious. Hotel was in great location peaceful and quiet but only 15min away from Old Town. Would love to go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The use of the Tennis courts is an additional cost.

    Large and very clean apartment. Property has a number of pools so the family had plenty of room and never felt crowded.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of light in the shower and shower difficult to keep pointing at you

    Quiet, comfortable, good quality, staff very nice. We made our booking longer during the night with booking and the next day they were aware in the reception and waiting for us. They allowed us to stay in the same apartemnt even if it was an upgrade from what we originally paid the first night. Big spaces to park the car. Area with 24h security.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was beautiful and very clean pools were fantastic beach about 15 min walk , but the Location is a good bit outside albufeire so you have to get a taxi and it cost 15 each way so your talking 30 euro each trip the restaurant in the hotel is to expensive and only do three course meals and for children also ,my son is three and would certainly not eat a three course meal there were no other options or small bites to eat at all ,the place by the pool where you get food and a drinks was closed the whole time we were there so anytime we wanted anything we had to walk up to the apparment

    Beautiful hotel and apparments pools amazing 😃

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows, horrible! Price! Already expensive and the prices charged during high season are really crazy and injustifiable.

    Large apartment. Parking just outside apartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - No WiFi in the common areas/ swimming pool bar pool. - We could use the restaurant of the hotel in front (which belongs to the very same group), but we could not use any of their facilities, neither walk to the beach through their facility - so it is OK to spend our money in there, but it is not OK if you want just walk pass their facility :-/ - The cleaning of the apartments could be better, the floor was not really clean every day. Dust on the shelves. - The apartments could have a minimum more furniture in the living room, besides only one small sofa and a coffee table.

    Positive: WiFi in the apartment had a good signal. Walk distance for the grocery store (8 min). Walk distance to the beach (5-7 min). We had a rental car, so it was easy to dislocate to eat, otherwise we would have been depended of taxi service.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could do with more facilities on site. No bar, no kids area, no restaurants.

    Great apartment very big and spacious with fab balcony. Quiet location and good selection of swimming pools. Very near to the beach and easy to drive locally.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Winter activities were limited (sightseeing bus tour/ sightseeing train not available). Not a lot to do for children (e.g. no childrens bikes to hire; no indoor swimming pool for children to use). On arrival, taxi far to expensive - driver knew he had a captive audience. Not a lot of walking opportunities for outdoor loving families; need a car.

    Able to organise transfer from hotel to airport which is much cheaper than taxis Lovely helpful staff Close to beach

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception gave very few info and forgot to give us a key and device to access to the garage. As the flat was far from reception, it was just very annoying.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location was very cut off from anywhere. so not able to walk and visit bars and resturants, which being self catering was a big problem. expensive food and drink at hotel which is to be expected.

    young staff friendly, helpful, infortmative. excellent well equipped and huge accommodation. lovely restaurant on site. clean. close to beach. accommodated visitors and parking.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Accoustic insulation is very poor, the cleaning ladies storm into the flats without ringing the bell. The location is great for relaxing but it's quite remote so, if you're staying for longer than a weekend, you won't find many facilities nearby and you will definitely need a car to go to town. The hotel grounds are also very soulless and lacking of garden areas.

    Spacious apartment, modern, comfortable, fully equiped. Very large balcony, nice views. Several swimming pools ensure you can have your quietness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Apartment located too close to rubbish collection area with early morning noise from lorries. Beds were a bit hard for my liking.

    Spacious well designed apartment located in a well maintained complex.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar. One particular female member of staff was not at all pleasant. Every request seemed like a massive effort. Asked for a kiddies menu and was told there wasn't one. Not ideal for a family friendly resort. Very little atmosphere at evening buffet and again nothing really suitable for my 3 year old. He just had some bread rolls but still had to pay half the adult buffet rate.

    Apartments are great. Very spacious, very clean and well equipped with everything you might need. Pool areas are beautiful and well maintained. Lots of sun loungers available at all times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told it was near the town. But never told u it was 15 euro taxi ride in and that was cheap one

    We had 3 adults with us only allow one card to get back in and one set off keys. Very poor at this

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels were provided for the pool but had to be collected at reception which was about a ten minute walk away which was a bit strange. Would it not be easier to have somewhere near the pool bar perhaps to get and return the towels? We left our towels at the sun beds one day assuming they would be lifted but they were still there four days later! We ended up bringing them back to our room each day after that. We were given clean towels every day despite not leaving them out to be changed. We were four adults but there was only one sofa so one of us always ended up sitting on a dining chair in the evening....perhaps an extra armchair could be provided? We were woken a few times during the night every night by noisy bin lorries at like 4am right outside our apartment and the laundry lorry at 7am. It didn't bother us too much but families with young children may not be so happy. We stayed in block 9B so perhaps other blocks avoid this. Ask for a pool view if you can get one....so much nicer and quieter! All in all we enjoyed it but we got it for a great price. If we were paying peak season prices we may not have been quite so happy.

    Tha apartments were very spacious and the pool areas were lovely. The snacks at the pool bar were also tasty and not too over priced. It was nice being able to walk to the beach from our apartment...about 15 to 20 minutes from our apartment. The price in mid Sept was about a third of the peak season price so go then if possible as the weather is still great! Try Bella Vita Italian nearby....excellent. São Domingos in nearby Vale De Parra is always good and the cafe next door to it is really great value for money at any time of time. Go to São Rafael and Castelo beaches but don't eat at the cafe at Castelo....pretty bad! São Ravael beach restaurant is really nice for main meals and snacks. Go see the west coast for the most amazing scenery at Carrapateira, Arrifana and Monte Clerigo.....seriously breathtaking scenery but the seas are kinda dangerous for swimming due to crazy waves!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No central hub of activity in the evening. Very quiet. 15 mins from albufeira. Provided with a map by the hotel that showed kids playground and tourist train which we told the kids about and were then told it was only for Palm village guests. Silly to give the same maps out to the villas guests. Hotel didn't really tell you about other restaurant locations. A few pointed out in a map and were told to tell the restaurant you were sent by the hotel. Pool bar too expensive €4 for a coffee! Not a lot for kids. Restaurants very spaced out for evening time and not very encouraging of children

    Apartments were huge. Cleaning service daily. Loads of pools. Not overcrowded. Helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception struggled with our requests, L14 restaurant and liquid lounge were disappointing. It's a shame that you cannot use facilities from another 'NAU' hotel (nearby).

    Pools, apartment, supermarket, beach, weather, golf course

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great apartments ours was huge! Really lovely pools and gardens. Would definitely return. Only issue was the area doesn't have any near by shops or restaurants apart from a small super market which was quite expensive. Perfect place to relax and the beach is on your door step 😊

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All pools were deep except baby pool so not suited to young children. Felt a bit cold and had not much atmosphere. Had a terrible experience with an enormous fight in the apartment next door - police and ambulance were called. So glad it happened on last night as we would have moved otherwise.

    Seven pool to choose from - never crowded.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was very boring. No music around the pool, nothing to do at night. Our younger children got told off for laughing by the pool attendant. Food in the evening was terrible at the BBQ. Nothing for teenagers to do in the evening. Staff at the pool bar were rude. Never had the ingredients for the cocktails.

    Apartment was spacious. Near to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Having a reception with the name of the hotel on it. Impossible to find in the dark and roundabout after roundabout. Come in daylight as very few signposts..actually follow signs for NAU...Salgados and you will find it! No extra features in the apartments, slightly mental hospital feel but good views and clean.

    Great for families as enclosed and lots of pools to find peace and quiet. The staff were amazing getting us to the place over the phone. Obviously do it alot!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought it was well overpriced for what it was the apartment was nice it was nothing spectacular and £2800 for 10 nights in hindsight was too much the water never flowed from the bath and sinks and whilst we reported the bath didn't improve. The balcony furniture was basic and it would be better designed if you could get to the pool from your apartment block rather than having to walk all the way round made no sense.

    Really loved the complex very clean staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More restaurants

    Lovely complex, with top class accommodation. Could benefit from more restaurants and bars etc, as its very low key. Also indoor pool has no water in and Sousa be nice to have that option. We love it here though. Excellent self catering facilities and comfortable accommodation, spotlessly clean and well serviced.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in time stated at 6pm Asked for top floor apartment but didn't get this 4hr disruption to electricity supply due to faulty toaster

    Apartment had all the facilities required Plenty of TV channels to choose from Underground parking Seven pools to choose from Pool towels provided with option of daily change Daily housekeeping service

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had problems with the air conditioning system(4x in 5 days). Very noise!!! We got an apartment close to the recycling stations and the refusal trucks would come 4am almost every day. As the AC was not working we had to keep the windows open what worsen the problem. They forgot to clean the room twice; when we arrived and in the last day. Very expensive for the level and quality of responsiveness!

    Great location and the apartments were well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We had a major problem with ants in the apartment which took 2 days to be sorted.

    The wide choice of swimming pools, daily cleaning of apartment, the quietness of the area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment wasn't thoroughly cleaned. (It was ok during the first 3 days of our stay then it was completely botched).

    The apartment was confortable, well equipped & suitable for a family with kids. The location is great, a few minutes walk from one of the prettiest beaches in the Algarve region.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wooden chairs and tables scraped across tiled floors from above and below. Quite a loud horrible noise

    Very peaceful and quiet, well maintained and close to the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small selection of restaurants. But many restaurants just a short drive away.

    Very clean , well equipped , large , comfortable apartment . Plenty of space for everyone at the pool. Safe area . Close to great beaches. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses are like a rock! A little overpriced for what you get.

    Great location, friendly and helpful staff. Lots of pools with plenty of space. No need to rush out in the morning for sunbeds.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Late check-in at 6 pm and early check-out at 11 am. The bed was quite firm, so my wife did complain to me. Trying to take a shower in two bathrooms at the same time can be challenging due to lack of water pressure and temperature control.

    Big apartment area, fully equipped kitchen, close to the beach, lots of swimming pools for kids. Very good dinner buffet that is changing daily. We were not impressed with the wine one day and it was discounted half-price. Easy parking in the area. Free Wi-Fi. These apartments are on sale, so eventually this accommodation will discontinue.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartements lack a lot of maintenance. Blackouts were ruined, letting the sunlight in at 6:30am. There were watter suplly failures at dust and during lunch time. The dinning room was poorly iluminated.

    It is at walking distance from the Salgados Beach.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The in-room cleaning was very poor. Wifi was poor. Dishwasher didn't work properly. I wouldn't really consider this a 5 star - more like a good 4 Star. Very young staff - they were nice but lacking in training and management.

    The pools and the resort design is good

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent facilities within the apartment, with a spacious lounge and balcony. Rooms were very well furnished and media facilities (WiFi, TV, etc) were all good too.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were hard

    So clean, excellent location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was amazing!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was very accommodating and exceptionally helpful!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We love the place, excellent service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom facilities quiet old. But not really a problem.

    Everything about room, garden are excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some noise (e.g. gardening)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, no sound proofing so could hear other people in the apartment above. Disturbed at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Place is absolutely beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred more supermarkets in the area.

    Apartment was very comfortable and spacious

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was brilliant....lobed everyone of my stay

    The bed was comfy..the children loved the pool area...definetly reccomend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff brilliant especially Andre at the cycle high you need to speak to him and organise a day out on the bikes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No public transport system shpuld provide a shuttle

    Very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold

    Noisy on main road

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor lighting in the unit. It was hard to be warm inside.

    Spacious condo; well equipped

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot around the area so had to travel into Albufeira costing extra money. Bathroom was dark

    Private, clean, luxurious, big

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Salgados Vila das Lagoas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: