Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SANA Sesimbra Hotel 4 stars

Avenida 25 de Abril, 11, 2970-634 Sesimbra, Portugal

#2 of 5 hotels in Sesimbra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1612 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    5.8
    Nightmare parking lot and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking lot is a nightmare. It is appalling a place like this would not warn their guests about the difficulty of parking there, especially with bigger cars. I damaged my car and staff were unbelievably rude and not for once tried to understand how it does not make sense failing to warn people. Needless to say they mentioned insurance wouldn't pay as it wasn't their fault.

    Location right on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel food is exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel food is exceptional. The breakfast first class. Lunches by the pool excellent but to top it all off the Restaurant was amazing. The food and presentation at dinner was superb

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    A perfect place to stay near the most beautiful beaches and natural parks in Sesimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff at the reception weren't as welcoming as the others. I'd like to have constant good service from a four star hotel. But then there was this one lady with a short reddish hair that was especially nice. :) She explained me about the tours in Sesimbra and arranged them for me whereas the one of the other staff member in reception said that they don't have any brochures and they don't organize any trips. Well, maybe it got lost in translation for both of us. I couldn't get the aircon as cold as I would've wanted and there was no heat wave at that moment, just 25-27 degrees. But I managed to sleep so no problem. The service in the pool bar was sometimes slow, I think they didn't have enough people there but the service was always excellent.

    The location was superb! Just by the beach and really close to some really good restaurants. Try the Italian near the hotel or Casa Mateus! Isaias is said to be the best restaurant. The pool area and especially the rooftop terraces were amazing! Just wow, the scenery! And such a relaxed athmospere and the waiters were really professionals and really nice. The breakfast was also really, really good. They got everything. The room service was excellent, too. And I loved the housekeeping, the ladies were always so happy and they laughed while working together and that made me think that they enjoy their work.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Great staff on reception, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The removal of the overnight fishermen from the sea across the road from our sea-view room. They were very loud, but they have to earn a living so all is forgiven. Nothing not to like about this hotel and the town and local business (shops, restaurants, et al,) were very good.

    Great staff on reception, very helpful. Room cleaned daily - cleaners very cheerful with always a 'good morning', etc. Room always left pristine.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Very pleasant for one or two nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shampoo, shower gel dispensar on the wall is difficult to reach if lying in the bath and rather unattractive. On the wall hairdryer is weak and no use for blow drying.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very fresh, well presented and replenished very quickly, just limited cereal choice. The open air swimming pool is lovely and warm

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Stunning hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection wasn't working well. Most of the time we couldn't use the internet.

    Very central! 2 min walk from everything. The sea view from the room is gorgeous! The pool on the rooftop terrace is amazing. Warm water, stunning view, you can easily spend all day there. The room is nice and comfortable. The staff if nice. Overall, I would definately recommend it!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a walk-in shower. It is dangerous to climb into and out of the bath. There was nowhere "cosy" to sit.. The lounge is between the main entrance and the entrance to the restaurant from the street.

    Breakfast, View, Beach and Staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Really good breakfast, the location is next to the beach, so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Swimming pool needs a little bit more of maintenance (nothing special) but it is in a great location, on top of the building, with an amazing view. Water of perfect.

    Really good breakfast, the location is next to the beach, so pretty great place for a short break!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Chose romantic arrangement which was good value.Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Driving into the underground carpark a nightmare.Only use it if you have a small or medium car - very narrow access. Must have tissues in the bathroom. British guests expect coffee/tea making facilities in the room. Bathroom poorly designed and dark. If you are a light sleeper the sound of the crashing waves might be a problem should you have a sea view room.

    Excellent personel at the dinner service.Food very good. Location spectacular right on the beach.Sesimbra a pleasant place. Breakfast varied choice and good. Would have liked to stay longer to explore the Sebutal Peninsula.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice relaxing break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The leisure and spa facilities were old and dated and need to be improved. The Turkish bath was very small, had a bad smell and didn't seem to be working.

    The bedroom, sea view and breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.3
    Best option in Sesimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying pool chair mats keep sliding when you are laying down

    Excellent indoor pool. Suite room is spacious. Large balcony with sea view. Staff is nice and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    Upgraded to room with sea view (hotel is right of the front)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room far too warm: leaving balcony door open didn't cool things down and had to put a/c on full blast so I could get to sleep. Lack of power sockets.

    Upgraded to room with sea view (hotel is right of the front) and balcony. Clean, comfortable, bathtub. Glass-sided lift. Excellent breakfast (even banana jam, which I've not seen before).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Perfect place in a beautiful town next to ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place in a beautiful town next to ocean. The room with seaview balcony is amazing, you can exactly hear the waves from your bed. Lovely breakfast and great pool on the top of the building with a perfect view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location by the sea and a great hotel in a town worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    No Gluten Free bread could be served at breakfast which has never occurred to us before in hotels of this size and quality. That is the kind of things you suppose can happen at a B&B not a 4 star hotel. Else the breakfast was good.

    Great views from the hotel rooms and the roof top breakfast restaurant. Kids 7,10,13 loved the pool, it was just they wanted it to be. The Beach couldn't be closer! Comfortable beds and great possibility to join neighbouring rooms into one big family room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Very clean and comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean and comfortable room. Nice breakfast with pastel de nata and many fruits. Exceptional location close to the seaside. Unfortunately we've stayed there for one night only, but Sesimbra is worthy 3-4 days of stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Truly Wonderful Seafront Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing

    Great location with a panoramic view from our corner suite, well worth the extra. Right on the beach but with a pool too, plus sauna, hot-tub etc. We loved this hotel and felt we were really spoiling ourselves. Excellent breakfast sat outside and amazing glass lifts with sea views. Loads of local restaurants within 5 mins walk, mostly good with excellent fresh fish and seafood. WE would go back to this hotel anytime, superb!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.1
    The location and the view from the top of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the hotel as well as to the swiming pool has (too many) steps. Living room not cosy. Paid parking.

    The location and the view from the top of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    The location of hotel just across road from beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of hotel just across road from beach and central location- beach very clean Weather fabulous Beautiful views from hotel especially from the roof pool Nice laid back atmosphere at resort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great Location and lovely hotel. The pool and deck area is great and gives amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The only thing was the room was a little small but it was very nice and had a balcony.

    The best thing was that the beach was directly accross from the hotel. The pool and deck is also an added Bonus. Get location very close to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Parked outside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know I was very lucky with the parking space.

    Comfortable, quiet room. Biggest bed I've ever slept in. Could hear the waves rolling in. View from the balcony. Minibar prices. Breakfast. Staff so polite.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.6
    we had a super time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the pool is small and an informal booking of deckchairs take place when you leave your towel so plenty of empty chairs are around while there's no seating for other people, we believe that all towels should be removed at certain times of the day to open unused space for other people

    Staff could not do enough for us. We had a romantic plan that included champagne and fruit daily put in our room. The evening meals were out of this world. The location and the view over the sea is great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel, pricey to stay but on site food and drink were tasty and very reasonably priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is 10 euros a day and very limited. You can ask the hotel staff to get your car in and out of the car park for you. Not knowing that this was feasible on arrival, trying to get the pristine hire car down the extremely tight, just about single car width spiral was quite an ordeal!

    The pool can be covered and uncovered making it useful whatever the weather, there is also a 'warm' tub. Sea view was beautiful and room spacious. Extremely polite and helpful reception staff. House wine was 10 euros a bottle and extremely drinkable! Got windy in the evenings so take a jacket and the beach gets very busy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be able to pre book car parking

    Fabulous location Great rooftop pool and bar with great views of the sea Very helpful friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location and breakfast, not so great staff and views in cheaper rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check in took longer then expected. Also underground parking accepts other people's cars (public), rather then hotel guests only, so it is difficult to park the car in the area. If you buy a cheaper room, don't expect great views. You are going to watch a wall of another building, which is a huge dissapointment.

    Staff were not the most approachable, friendly or smiling. Beach is stunning and right on the doorstep. Breakfast selection was excellent and food quality was high, including drinks.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Good summer beach resort for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The sea is too cold to swim for long time even in summer. However, the climate is very comfortable even in summer. Room a little bit small for three of us, including our small daughter and an extra bed for her.

    Very near the beach and the center of the town. Good swimming pool on the rooftop. Modern facility. Staff helpful. Good breakfast. Cool with sea breeze even in summer. Plenty of choices of good sea food restaurant around the area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel Great location! A true gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for guests needs to be better managed

    Friendly staff amazing location very clean rooms and super friendly cleaning staff! The best breakfast I have had in a long time at a hotel of this caliber! Great family hotel and location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Confortable but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room window to the inner part of the building. Parking was paid, even though considering the price of the room.

    Very confortável. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and the lighting arrangements for the 2 bedside lamps was completely baffling

    The jacuzzi was great and the service upstairs in the pool/bar area was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.4
    Poor value for money - sea view yes, but not even a balcony!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked our room quite some time in advance lookong forward to spend some great days in Sesimbra. Unfortunately the room was not as expected. We booked a room with sea view and paid quite some extra for it we got a room without balcony. When we complained the receptionist told us that the next day we can change room. As this was not enough, our room was in the 5th floor directly under the swimming pool and it was so noisy that we wanted to change room. When we called the receptionist he told us that we can change but again to room without balcony. And unlike his colleague he told us that also the next day we cannot have a room with balcony. We got very angry, also because of the poor service and for us paying the same price for thos rom than for a nicer one. Sesimbra will surely see us again, but never agajn this hotel. Poor value for money and if you decide to stay there write an email saying that you want a room with balcony not under the swimming pool.

    -great location directly at the beach - nice terrace and swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, tasty breakfast, super nice pool on the roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived parking was full, even though I have messaged asking to reserve the spot. Room was very small, I asked for king bed but was given two twin beds pushed together. No one is helping with your bags 😞

    Great location, tasty breakfast, super nice pool on the roof top

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Spectacular Sana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not ideal for those with vertigo because everything is on the roof! Upper decks may be hard to reach for people with mobility problems. This is very minor, but the button for the jacuzzi is on the steps leading up to the upper deck, gets missed by everyone and is nowhere near the jacuzzi. It either needs moved or better siignposted! The swimming pool is waist deep and the water warm. In the high temperatures it's not very refreshing. Also, again minor, the positioning of tables in the breakfast room could be better. Although it's a big room for some reason there's not much room for guests to pass one another or get past those seated at tables!

    Everything! Fantastic hotel. Our room was on the 3rd floor with a sea view. It was just lovely. Everything is made as simple and easy as possible for guests. Staff are friendly and the facilities and location wonderful. Would stay again with no hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    Sana sesimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Adjoining Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough parking. No local information available.

    Great pool, lovely location. Minor criticism is that room was inward facing and dark having booked 6 months ago and being a returning guest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Nice view of the beach, sleeping with the sound of it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't know the hotel has a parking slot inside it. We took some time with the car around the city to find a place to park before realizing we could just ask the hotel. When we left the place there was another client with the car parked in a wrong place and we had to go to the reception to ask them to move it away so we could leave.

    Nice view of the beach, sleeping with the sound of it was most relaxing. A lot of sun and food was great. It was a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only negatives were having to pay 10 euro a day for parking is a bit expensive and adds up, especially when you really need a car to explore and get around the area. Also think the value for money overall compared to the size of our room and view of the back of the building was a bit steep too. But other than that a wonderful stay and would definitely want to return!

    Good hotel, staff were very friendly and always there to help, decent varied breakfast although would have been better if fresh cooked eggs available on request. Facilities were wonderful - rooftop pool which was amazing when the roof was opened, and rooftop seating with wonderful views. Perfect location right on the beach and a minutes walk from bars and all the best seafood restaurants. Fresh towels any time on request for pool/beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.2
    Lovely short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedding (made us very hot), the outdated air conditioning (which I know is being worked on) and that housekeeping did not collect empty bar glasses from the room...all minor points though.

    The breakfast was a delight in particular the little pastries! Also the view from the lifts!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    5.4
    If you lose a SANA towel it will cost you 20€!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you want to park your car in the hotel's private parking they charge you 10€/day, it is cheaper to leave it on the street and putting coins in the parking meter. Also, if you lose the lousy SANA beach towel the hotel provides you, you will have to pay 20€ for it. I forgot mine in the pool area and when I came back for it, it was no where to be found. So they charged me 20€, no questions asked! If you are not careful in this hotel, you will double your costs in no time!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in a sea view hotelroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Nice stay in a sea view hotelroom. Breakfast was great with a lot of options to enjoy yourself. In the neighborhood are a lot of nice restaurants. Just had a nice time.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice hotel by the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sesimbra has a lot (too many) fish restaurants.

    Nice swimming pool on top of the roof. Also nice to have breakfast outside near the ocean. the hotel is very clean. We had diner twice at a lovely pizzeria in the street behind the hotel. Great price/quality

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    To expensive for what they offer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was informed only at the day of arrival that the hotel Ac was under maintenance and there will be noise early in the morning. They didn't give us the chance to cancel the booking. They not even had the amability to offer the car parking which I had to pay. I was celebrating a very special date with my wife and I wanted to have a very special moment and the attitude of the hotel staf kind a ruined the day!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    6.3
    good location, swimming pool, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    problem with personnel (did not speak english), I was informed after I made my reservation, that there are maintenance work in hotel. A/C did not work! They should put this information in booking.com webside.

    good location, swimming pool, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    2.5
    Be aware of this hotel with no sevice mind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Be aware of this hotel with no sevice mind. Cheating and ruining a family vacation in Portugal! We booked 2 connecting rooms with double bed for family of 4adults (grandmom, couple, sister with a baby) got 4 nights. When we arrived the room was not double bed, So we changed a few times as all rooms are not accommodating our need and finallly changed to 1 suite even though 1 of us had to sleep in an extra bed, (which is by the way the worst bed i ever slept in my life) cause the manager (alexandra) told us the price difference is just minimal because changing from 2rooms to 1suite. The without mentioning the exact amount difference. We thought it would be about 20- 30% of our original room rate (100euro per room) and decided to take the suite. When we checked out i cat believe we were charged extra 100 euro per night. My family came all the way from different countries to enjoy the beautiful portgal and spend a family time, but the quality of service we received and the rip off extra charge ruined our vacation and also image of Portugal. I would never recommend this hotel which completely lacks of hospitality! Very upset and disgust with this deceiving hotel, just trying to rip off guests!!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Great location with a good pool and jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very tight. Close to scratching my rental. Booked with two twin beds rather than a double

    Breakfast was great. Bed was very comfortable. Location was right at the beach. Pool and jacuzzi was family friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    The hotel room had a wonderful view of the Ocean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Paid parking since to get to the hotel most will need to get to it by car and around the hotel there is only paid parking. Staff kindness and service could be improved especially towards national tourists.

    The hotel room had a wonderful view of the Ocean. Bed was comfortable and rooms were clean. Nice view from the pool terrace. Great continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    this is the most relaxing and enjoyable vacation I have had so far.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would not change any thing, every thing was perfect.

    The breakfast was great, a lot of variety of food to choose from. the rooms were perfect and the view of the beach was amazing. the bathroom was clean and beautiful. I enjoyed every minute of my stay in your establishment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel. Great location. Parking is tight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were there in the off-season, with a room on an upper floor. Even so there was noticeable noise during the day from the one-lane beach road that separates the hotels from the beach, and during a busier time or on a lower floor this could be more intense. Parking is dicey. There is a small temporary spot in front of the hotel, but this was filled when we arrived. Otherwise finding on-street parking is harder than in Manhattan. All the curb spaces are filled and there is no possibility of double-parking even briefly because the single-lane streets are so narrow. If you are coming by car be aware that hotel has underground parking for Euro 10 per night, with an entry just past the hotel on the main drag and you can pull in there even before you register. BUT (and this is a BIG BUT) the ramps and parking places are very narrow. Even with what was supposed to have been a "compact" rental car it would have been hard for me to make the turn for the second underground floor if I had not been able to find a place on the first, and getting into a space was quite a challenge.

    This is a first-class hotel with a first-class experience. (E.g., bathrobes and slippers for guests). Be sure to get a room with a beach view, with a sweeping panorama. We also had an ample balcony, with a small table and two chairs. The breakfast room was bright and spacious and well attended, with ample and tasty buffet offerings.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel with very polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An excellent hotel with very polite staff. Breakfast is fantastic and the location of the hotel is perfect for a relaxing few days away in the sun with plenty of restaurants and shopping near by.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.2
    Nicely located small four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Both the hamburger and the sandwich I had at the bar were quite bad. The bread and marmalade in the breakfast were just standard. The sauna was switched off both times I tried.

    Location, location, location! But the rest was ok for a small four star hotel. The bar on the top is really nice. The staff were friendly. The price is a bit expensive.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.6
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pillows were a little too high (it is something common, most hotels use high pillows, because look nice in the bed, but when one needs to sleep, it might be good to have a shorter option.

    Bed was good, the view, the place.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    6.7
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No tea and coffee making facilities in the room, to order from room service extra 5 euros fee applicable. Found inconvenient to collect towels for the pool from the ground floor (reception)our room was on the 5th floor whilst the pool and spa are situated on the 6th floor, felt uncomfortable with a naked man in the sauna. As a sugestion for safety and comfortable of guests, a member of staff should remain in the spa facilites to be able to guide them and in order to not compromise safety. Jacuzzi on the top floor didn't work ,no iron facilities in the room.

    Great location the beach is situated right in front of the hotel,near the coffee shops and restaurants. Staff very friendly. We were surprised with a bottle of champagne and strawberries on arrival which was a nice gesture for our celebration. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    right on the beach in a calm little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could have a little more options, in my opinion.

    The location is awesome, right on the beach. The staff was helpful and polite. The facilities are very good with pleasant sea view.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Wonderful place by the beach in a charming little town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi was not hot but minor issue really.

    Righy on the beach. Breakfast was super with a large variety of fruit, veggies, and cold cuts. The croissants were fresh and flakie. Scrambled eggs were done just right. Nice pool area.Everyone spoke English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a break great hotel and location.A must for seafood lovers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast had everything we wanted, and lovely to sit outside with the view of the ocean.Lovely hotel not too big a great location.Cant wait to return!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    Breakfast was very satisfying.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Each balcony has a very bright light which cannot be turned off. The light is on a timer system and the hotel turns the balcony lights off at midnight. The disappointment is that it would be wonderful to sleep with the balcony doors open, listening to the sound of the ocean but it is not possible with the bright light.

    Breakfast was very satisfying. Katrina was great!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.2
    Swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Portuguese food

    Swimming pool Bed View

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    small and tight garage, which only has one door for cars...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    small and tight garage, which only has one door for cars going in and out.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Good choice of breakfast, nice large indoor swimming pool...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good choice of breakfast, nice large indoor swimming pool and close to all amenities.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.9
    Simpatia do staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Simpatia do staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small shower over bath, no view no balcony just a view into an old dirty looking building block very disappointing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely stay at this hotel again..take the suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds should be upgraded.

    Everything!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location, great staff - we had a fabulous long...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location, great staff - we had a fabulous long weekend!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    SANA Sisembra was the perfect place to kick off our European vacation. We will miss it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was awesome and the town of Sesimbra was amazing all around.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Great location & staff were really friendly &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location & staff were really friendly & helpful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Superb location beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant - very limited an uninviting menu. Needed more pastas and interesting good value food.

    Superb location beautiful hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Factor estacionamento.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Factor estacionamento.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No parking!

    Friendly staff. Good location with ocean view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.1
    The view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was the same every day , sometime cold

    The view from the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    It was our 3rd visit to this hotel and we can't wait to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't find anything wrong.

    It was our 3rd visit to this hotel and we can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is really great with a privileged location. The room with sea view are spectacular. I was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. Not a lot to choose from

    This is a privileged location. If you can choose room with a sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Sea view suite amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No black tea in room

    Just about perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Location is great and staff are good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great and staff are good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    The superb breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The superb breakfast buffet

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    10
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice stay

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SANA Sesimbra Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: