Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of SANA Lisboa Hotel This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Av. Fontes Pereira de Melo, 8, Santo Antonio, 1069-310 Lisbon, Portugal

#34 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3598 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From check in, the staff at the counter was already quite snobbish. He made me and my partner feel out of place. All he’s interested in was our ID’s and my credit card. After that we were told our room number, no other details whatsoever! Did not explain any facilities, breakfast schedule. Overall he did not have any welcoming presence. Once we were at the room, the room service staff and the “repairman” for some reason wanted get in the room in a hurry. At one point they even managed to get in in our room! With us inside and did not wait for our instructions to come in! It felt like our privacy was invaded most of the time. We did not feel comfortable during our stay or welcomed.

    Comfortable bed. The doorman and the staff in charge of bringing up the luggage were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The prices.

    The room was very comfortable, the receptionist were very helpful, the breakfast was excellent. I loved the aromatherapy lavanda shampoo and shower gel. And of course the welcome tag with macaronis!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2018

    10
    Great place in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no

    Staff very friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient - Blue line metro station Parque is only a few hundred meters away. The room is large and comfortable. Very clean as well. The breakfast was beyond our expectations - we thought it was better than those we had in France, Germany, Denmark, and Italy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    10
    The hotel was very nice, very stylish yet still cozy and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    X

    The hotel was very nice, very stylish yet still cozy and felt like a home-away-from-home. Ale everything was clean, the staff was very polite and helpful! But the highlight of the whole trip were hotel breakfasts. Incredible variety of everything from savory to sweet, even if you are vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free - you will still be able to find options to satisfy your morning hunger and your tastebuds. Overall an excellet experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 9, 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded all expectations. Hotel really offers 5* experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Check-in and check-out could be faster. There is not really needed 3 persons to deal with you.

    Exceeded all expectations. Breakfast is superb. Room is big and with an extra large and comfortable queen-size bed. Hotel is perfectly located. Room service is excellent. Hotel really equals to 5* by its quality and services.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 6, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing everything Was great

    Breakfast was great and a lot of varieties. Room cleaned and towels changed everyday. Staff very friendly and helpful. Spa room perfect jacuzzi enough space for 4. Great location near everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service and bar a little bit over price, but not a big issue.

    Good structure, you feel that you are in a good hotel. Nice staff, good breakfast, well located hotel, good price x comfort ratio. Clean and nice room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    10
    Staff was amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff was amazing. Got to the room and there was some fresh macaroons and fresh fruits with a big bottle of water waiting for us. Location was amazing and the breakfast was also excellent. Will definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi in the room was not reliable. Also, it's an open network (no login / encryption) which is a bit suprising in 2018.

    Excellent hotel, clean room. Breakfast buffet was very elaborate. Located 2 mins from the subway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not the best, but with 5 euro the cost of the taxi you could go in the center if you have a baby or enjoy walking a bit if you are alone or in couple. This hotel totally worth it. I will come back definitely.

    I had a very good stay in Sana Lisboa Hotel. The breakfast was the best I have ever had in any other hotel in Europe, The staff was very nice and the rooms very clean. I didn't request the cot as the child sleeps with us, but I found it in the room, which was a great thing. I requested the kettle and I found it in the room. There were also some biscuits when we arrived, which made it perfect, as we were tired of so many hours travelling. I Loved the hotel and all the staff was really nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2018

    5.8
    Ruined the end of my holiday staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were unhelpful and rude. The 'airport shuttle' is a driver that they book which they charge €45 for (I used the mytaxi app and was charged €4.88 for the journey so they're essentially just ripping off tourists).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2018

    10
    Amazing view, comfortable bed and great quality of the linen.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spa could be improved

    Amazing view, comfortable bed and great quality of the linen. They also brought some chocolate pralines as gift and they were super appreciated and delicious. Free access to the spa!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    10
    The hotel is very nice and clean, the staff are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very nice and clean, the staff are very professional, friendly and very helpful. I offer them thanks and greetings, the breakfast is excellent and varied, and the location is excellent. I would recommend staying in it and I will stay there again. Thank you from the heart

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2018

    9.2
    Good location and nice hotel, staff and accommodations.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    During the summer, the hotel capacity is quite full. Be careful with breakfast since if you come between the hours of 10 - 11am, the line is out the door and you need to wait. Plan ahead if possible!

    Good location and nice hotel, staff and accommodations.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    7.9
    Housekeepong
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Housekeeping. They ignored the welcome water until I called them, again and again. We arrived mid afternoon, and they brought it after midnight. Towels were not available when we returned at evening. They explained their washing machines not working. they brought them late.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 7, 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Location was perfect. Excellent transport links Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. Fitness centre and spa facilities were great and breakfast was amazing! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay look forward to coming back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    10
    An amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the best hotels I stayed recently. Great value for money in a reasonable price. They welcomed us with sweets and a free bottle of wine. Extremely friendly stuff, very helpful, amazing breakfast and location. Will come back!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.3
    Everything was ok, very good Internet and breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything was ok, very good Internet and breakfast. around 1,5 km from Lisbon mosque, 10min drive to old city and 3 minutes walk to metro station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel that meets all categories most tourists look for. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast staff could be more responsive in bringing coffee.

    Clean, well located, nice décor, good water pressure and temperatures to water and room. Rooms bit small for two but well cleaned. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    9.2
    The location is near Metro stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle or coffee machine in the room. The air conditioner isn't so smart and is not so easy to set up. The temperature in the room would become cold at night.

    The location is near Metro stop. The room is clean and quiet. The staff is helpful. Thanks for the staff to receive my package before check-in. The service is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.6
    Superb hotel, will definitely recommend....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was excellent. The staff were very well trained and are extremely polite. Right from the time of our arrival the security to the reception to everyone were nice. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The hotel is pretty well located and the metro stop is very near just 5 mins by walk and the hop on hop off stop is opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    9.2
    Great and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Always difficult to get the right pillow (but that could also be me).

    Perfect Hotel for a city trip, quiet and spacious room. Hotel close to a metro station which brings you to all the highlights of Lisbon. Staff more than willing to help. Breakfast good and enough choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice hotel. Good parking carage ( 16 e/ night) and good location if you are travelling by the car. Some kind of gym at the hotel but I prefer the steep hill near the hotel as mentioned before and at the top of the hill there is an' outdoor gym' with the pull-up bars and dipping-bars!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    10
    Exceeded expectations - very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The main thing I did not like at all was the hair dryer - it required that you hold down the button and it was very difficult to use. The management should try it and see how it works for them.

    Loved the location, the service and the room It was quiet and the room very comfortable They gave extra adds touches like some snacks in room - a nice surprise.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    10
    Luxury in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some of the other guests are business people so get ready to get a stare down if you're just on a private holiday.

    Perfect location, great attentive and friendly staff, lovely clean and quiet rooms, clean and a good size and the breakfast was spectacular. This is truelly a 4 star hotel in the centre of Lisbon, close to transport and a footstep away from all the sights, also the hop on hop off busses are just around the corner at the Marquês de Pombal. Great value for money and definitely recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    coffee machine in the restaurant doesn't work, so you have to wait for a while to drink coffee there wasn't a coffee mchine or even a tea-kettle in a standart suite

    Very good hotel. Location is quite convenient - 5-minute walk from metro station Marquês de Pombal Breakfast is standart - fruits, eggs, pastry. But sometimes you have to wait for a table as the hotel's restaurant is full. Nice small gym is available 24/7, spa is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 12, 2018

    9.6
    An excellent city break, in a fantastic city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A well appointed hotel very comfortable and friendly. A hub for business and conventions, however large enough not to interfere with those there for leisure purposes. A decent walk into the heart of the restaurant district and the centre of Lisbon. Oposite a large park and in walking distance to pick up tours of the city. Good restaurant and bar food and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    6.7
    Excellent mattress on bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast room. Very slow to to replenish buffet. Staff not very friendly and no one paying attention to guests with coffee. They are busy clearing tables. The Sunday I was there 1 guest took all the strawberries and the bowl was never replaced along with the Sparkling Wine. Disappointed in service in otherwise good 4 star hotel.

    Excellent mattress on bed. Very comfortable. Hotel was clean and busy for business meetings.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    9.6
    The front desk staff were really very helpful.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff were really very helpful. Particulary Diana. She was very thorough in explaining the local sightseeing and helping in booking etc. And it was such a pleasant surprise that when I forgot and almost lost my ring in the room, she enquired and found from housekeeping and retrieved within minutes. And she was so concerned, otherwise it was none of their responsibility.Thanks Diana.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    9.6
    clean lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    lovely hotel, staff lovely not really busy was just right! breakfast very nice, bar was expensive but it kept it quiet, no tea and coffee facilities in the room was the only negative apart from that great hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic hotel. Situated near a metro station so very easy to get around Lisbon. Very friendly staff. I had taken ill suddenly the morning of our departure - special mention to the cleaning lady on our floor who was very kind and helpful. I'd definitely go back there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, 15 minutes walk from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No kettle in room but a quick call to reception and they provided one. One day the staff entered the room a number of times. Not sure why after the first time to clean that they entered but I left up the do not disturb sign after that

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was amazing! The staff was also very helpful and we really appreciated being able to check in earlier. The location of the hotel is also great with metro & bus stops near by that take you everywhere. Highly recommend staying at this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Doors from the rooms not very well soundproofed and noisy when they were closed.

    In this hotel everything was great. The room was very clean, spacious, bed very comfortable to sleep in. Breakfast has plenty of choices. The personnel was very helpful and professional. Close to the subway station (200 m) and the city old centre (15 min walking).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    9.2
    just an excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quiet and good neighborhood. Close to the old part of town and subway station. Discreet background music followed us from the lobby to the room. We are delighted and will definitely recommend to friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    9.6
    The staff was excellent, very helpful and always pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is in more of the business district.

    The staff was excellent, very helpful and always pleasant. They help make our time there more enjoyable. It was easy to get to many parts of the city. The breakfast was good and the bar was fun.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    10
    Great stay. Made Lisbon enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was wonderful with sparkling wine, honey on comb, cinnamon for coffee but pancakes too thick and cold. Very helpful reception, front desk officer and concierge.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 20, 2018

    10
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very friendly and helpful staff. I asked for a jug for tea and they bought one to the room straight away. Also the staff gave suggestions as to local places to dine at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    Fairly decent hotel, but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was quite bland. The options are not varied, and what's there isn't great. Rather tasteless omelette, not-ripe veggies, overly sugary pastries and the barest minimum in terms of coffee and tea do not make the breakfast worth while.

    Pretty good hotel experience, it's also located on one of Lisbon's main streets. Getting to the "old city" requires a bit of a walk (30 minutes) down a lovely avenue. It does however make connecting to the airport and other areas of the city very easy. There is also a metro station nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    Employees are extremely nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds are a bit soft but that is just my opinion. Breakfast is good but there is no room for special wishes e.g. Eggs or coffee.

    Employees are extremely nice and helpful. Location of the Hotel is imo the best in lisbon

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    10
    We stayed at this property unexpectedly due to our flight...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed at this property unexpectedly due to our flight being cancelled- when we explained that we were in the airport for 12 hours they kindly gave us an extended check out for the following day. Fab location and very comfortable. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    The rooms are spacious and the location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As there's always some room for improvement, the hotel could consider having a kettle in the room to allow guests to make instant coffee and tea.

    The rooms are spacious and the location is excellent. The hotel has its own garage, but it's not impossible to park in the back streets of the hotel, especially in the evening or weekend. The gym is quite good. Breakfast is excellent and has something for everyone. I'm a conscious health eater and loved breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.6
    The hotel and the staff are so important for a great stay and this hotel Sanna Boa - Lisbon, is EX
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There are only excellent things to say about this hotel and staff.

    The staff and the hotel are superb. My luggage was lost by BA. It contained essential medicine for chronic eye pain. The hotel during the night rang hospitals to get the medicine which is not a common medicine, and arranged a taxi to get it picked up. They helped with the lost bags by contacting the airport several times and got it delivered to the hotel. They were calm, easy to talk to and very polite. Reassuring also. The hotel surroundings and ambience was excellent and the rooms were very clean. The facilities in the bathroom for the disabled with several hand rails were excellent. Their help on different sites both in Lisbon and beyond was excellent. The breakfast was excellent and contained all that any one coould possibly want with healthy options also with fruit available. A superb hotel with committed staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Great location great staff nice accommodations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Price was a little more than we would like to pay ... but EuroVision was in Lisbon ... so supply and demand pricing

    Lobby staff were all very friendly and very helpful. Our flight out was at 5:00am. They arranged for a taxi to be available at 2:30am and provided breakfast boxes containing sandwiches, muffins juice and water

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2018

    9.6
    Very good location in city center and close to subway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very good location in city center and close to subway station. Good variety and quality breakfast. Room was clean and spacious with nice view. We got an early check in that was very nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    10
    Deluxe hotel splurge for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Big Breakfast. Close to Marques de Pombal circle with Metro lines and Areobus for airport. Restaurants nearby. In room safe, large closets. Large room with a table and 2 chairs. Desk, mini bar. Tub and shower w/ the 1/2 glass shower door. Some water leakage. It was an easy walk for us from the waterfront to the hotel, even uphill. Checked out the spa, but unfortunately, didn't get to use.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Great hotel and a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing.

    Large, lovely well-appointed rooms with plenty of sitting space, large desk, and beautiful bathroom. Exceptionally comfortable bed. Very fast Wi-Fi. The location could not have been better. The breakfast was one of the best we've had with an extensive array of food options including Lactose-free milk.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent bed, great shower, great view (we requested a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is about a 20 minute walk to the center, we used Uber or Metro to get around.

    Excellent bed, great shower, great view (we requested a good view and they obliged), excellent breakfast spread. Two minute walk to underground metro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2018

    10
    A lot of bonuses and luxurious SPA, but unfortunately, when...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A lot of bonuses and luxurious SPA, but unfortunately, when you on business trip you doesn’t have enough time to relax in it. But I hope to spent time in it in the future. It’s the place where you want to come back again and again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.0
    Overcharged by staff, one side of hotel is a construction site, decent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Put in a room beside hotel construction so couldnt sleep. Moved the next day after complaining twice, was put in a room with twin beds (despite booking and asking for a double) and when said this, they said no other rooms. Overcharged at the bar with the staff stating the extra cocktails were added because "the till couldn't calculate a gin and tonic" so they had to make it up by adding multiple cocktails. When confronted, they admitted it was wrong and removed the charge . Flagged to senior management who do not seem to find this issue as disturbing as you would assume.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    5.4
    Unworthy of its rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness (bedsheets repeatedly unclean), there is a charge for any item brought in the room, even a bowl of ice, reception stuff useless and misguiding (with the exception of two girls), and although the hotel fotos are accurate, rooms are gloomy and furniture too dark

    Breakfast was excellent. Wi-Fi was free with good signal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in with extraordinary breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows were good, but not great. I would have prefered a lower one. My room, which was on the 6th floor facing a busy street, did get some traffic noise, despite heavy insulation. Further, the hotel can improve in terms of sustainability, for example by having soap in dispensers rather than small plastic tubes and bar soap which is thrown away after a couple of uses. The elevator buttons are also a bit fiddly. Wifi is fast, but unsecured.

    Luxurious hotel with probably the best breakfast I have every seen at a hotel. Large room and very comfortable bed and sheets. Even an iron board was in the room, so no need to ask for it! Very friendly and quick staff. Really great shower and bathroom. Wifi worked with no hassle at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not possible to sleap with open window. Nouse from street..byt maybe you will be lucky to get roome to the oposit side.

    Very clean. Good breakfest..near old city..20 min walk. If you came with car..reception takd care about car just for 15 eur per night. Recomended!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely clean modern hotel, excellent comfort level and breakfast. No pool. Small spa area.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No pool and an extremely small spa area. The jacuzzi was barely warm.

    Brilliant comfortable beds (huge!!) and very clean bathroom.. modern and great location. easy to get to and find. The breakfast had a good selection - hot / cold/ cereals/ breads/ cakes/ churros

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.5
    It met the needs of a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of health faucet option in the bathroom. Lack of complimentary water in the room.

    Everything went smoothly without hiccups. The quantity and quality of interaction with staff was ideal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2018

    9.2
    Lisbon break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel was in a great location.. Very close to the airport. The Hop on Hop off Bus tour is very close to the hotel.. Lovely breakfast with a wide range of choice. Room was very comfortable, great shower. The hotel staff were very kind and helpful. A big thank you to Jessie and Anna from the lobby bar. They made my stay very enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    10
    An excellent hotel overall, will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The hotel was excellent. The public spaces were clean and welcoming. The room was spacious and finished to a high standard. The staff were extremely helpful. The breakfast provided lots of choice and was quality. The location was excellent near main transport links

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staff, good accommodation, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only negative comment is the buffet breakfast menu could do with variation from day to day. The menu was the same for all four days and got a bit monotonous.

    Friendly and helpful staff, good accommodation, good location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 6, 2018

    9.6
    Very well
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We want to be a warmer in room but air conditioner didn’t work,it had cold wind

    the staff are so nice ,the breakfast was very good,the location was great and the space of the hotel was totally nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean, friendly staff, walking distance to many...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No coffeemaker in the room. Breakfast is plentiful, but subpar. King size bed was 2 beds pushed together.

    Very clean, friendly staff, walking distance to many attractions

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    7.1
    Overall good hotel but not worth what you're paying
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fitting/furnishing of the room could use a revamp. It's clean and all, just very outdated style. On my last day there there was a horrible smell in the room when I woke up, and the smell was in the lobby too. I didn't bother checking because I was leaving... but I hope whatever it was it got fixed. Also, no use for a SPA if the hydro-massage tub water is cold! ... Also, the bins in the room don't have a lid - why? I had requested a quiet room and ended up on the 3rd floor on the side that faces a very very busy street (day and night)... I'm a light sleeper so didn't like that at all. Overall this is more of a good 3-star hotel than a 4-star, considering what you pay for it.

    Bed size is good, good-sized bathroom with tub and lots of toiletries. Room was spotlessly clean. Great breakfast with ample choice, staff was always very helpful with any requests.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 1, 2018

    9.6
    A well working hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is in a good location close to metro station. Very good breakfast with the staff working frantically to replace the selections. Nice room with a very good bed. The hotel has a small/basic gym with everything in working order.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2018

    10
    Sana Hotel is an awesome Hotel!! Loved it and the warm and caring staff! Thanks to everyone!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a Resturant which was very close to the Hotel a cafe and bakery the employees were Hindu and I asked them to make us a sandwich and they refused and they said that they were busy and didn’t have time to make us sandwiches!!!! Apparently I’m just guessing that they didn’t want to serve Americans!!!!’

    Employees, then customer service were excellent! Many knew how to speak English!!!!!!! They went up and beyond to give us a great experience! Thanks to all of the staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 28, 2018

    10
    friendly staff with a great location, the little cakes in...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    friendly staff with a great location, the little cakes in the room were a nice touch. Great value for money and will definitely stay there again when next in Lisbon.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    8.3
    Good sized gym for a European hotel with reasonable...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little for from the action and not that well-connected in terms of public transport

    Good sized gym for a European hotel with reasonable equipment. Good spread at breakfast. Nice park across the road for a walk/ short run

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 26, 2018

    10
    This is a really excellent hotel with very friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dirty tablecloths piled up in dining area at breakfast was the only detail I was unhappy with. It stood out as bringing down the standard somewhat in an overall excellent experience.

    Room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Welcome water and chocolates brought by very friendly staff member was a nice touch. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2018

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful . Hotel close to main areas .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Firstly There were no gowns or slippers Then secondly when one arrives after a long flight you like to have a cup of coffee or tea but unfortunately there was no kettle to boil some water

    All good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 18, 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast selection although the staff were quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Air con makes too much noise in the room and if you open the window can hear the traffic down below.

    Great breakfast selection although the staff were quite moody in the mornings. Massage was great, room was great.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    6.7
    Adequate for a short stay but not recommended for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unfriendly staff at the reception, impersonal and not customer oriented. There is also a Valet upon arrival which would park your car. Had to follow up on the parked car situation with the Valet as I wasn’t informed and had to request back the keys.

    The location is good even though in the middle of a very busy boulevard which accounts for a lot of traffic, not great for combing by car. Definitely recommended to come by metro.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Certainly would return ;-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast starts late... Could star at 6:30am, and would be perfect... Bathroom's jacuzzi is difficult to get in, and might be "trick" for a slippery situation.

    Bed was really comfy, and my wife didn't complained when I moved myself at night (said that she didn't "jumped" when I moved - that's great !!! ;-) )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 5, 2018

    7.5
    super comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    SPA: ...sad small and poor... Breakfast: poor-avarage quality, expected better from such hotel and such price....

    super comfy bed. very clean. after moving to the 10th floor, nice view. Half of the hotel overlook on a highway and the other half has nice view over lisbon centre and a bit of river. Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: March 2, 2018

    5.4
    Just ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The scent sprayed at the hotel lobby and its facilities. For allergic people, like me, it's a mortal poison.

    Location is superb, within walking distance from downtown Lisboa and Chiado neighborhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 27, 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Clean and well kept. I like that it wasn't to far from the hop on hope off bus departure location.

    The gym. Loved that I could go exercise while I was there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was included in the rate and it exceeded our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was included in the rate and it exceeded our expectations. We were also able to check in earlier than the assigned time which was very beneficial.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 17, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a 4-night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    This is a classy hotel, kept spotlessley clean with spacious rooms and a great view across the city. Buffet breakfast is excellent and all staff were polite and helpful. We loved it!

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SANA Lisboa Hotel Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: