Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of SANA Malhoa Hotel 4 stars

Av. José Malhoa, 8, Campolide, 1099 - 089 Lisbon, Portugal

#99 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2101 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little too far from the center of Lisbon, about 10 minutes in a cab that costs about 10 Euro. I picked this hotel for our last night of the trip because it came up in a search as "close to airport", which in terms of distance, was true- only 6 KM to the airport, the problem was that with traffic, those 6 KM took almost 25 minutes to drive, which was very similar to the time it took us to from the airport to the first hotel which was at the center.

    A new modern hotel, clean, comfortable, nice spacious rooms, nicely decorated, very good breakfast. A reasonable selection of restaurants close by. Staff very polite and helpful. great value for money!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good hotel. Good facilities and everything works. Also, effective a/c and good shower. Great breakfast; had gluten-free bread to accommodate my gluten allergy. Near metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was there with a group of soccer players and the stay was awesome. The personnel did everything to make our stay great and we really appreciated as they behaved and cared about us. Thank you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tube very High. Difficult to get inside specially for old people. Prices at the restaurant and bar. Extremely High. Food not good.waited almost an hour to receive the food in an empty restaurant and with awful taste

    Breakfast marvellous.Very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the last day, the hotel wouldn't let us take away some croissants despite us having a flight to catch and having paid for breakfast as part of our rate. Also, it was a poor location with nothing much to do nearby - it is probably best for business trips only. We'd probably pick somewhere a lot closer to the centre for next time. The hotel was fine but those negatives didn't create as good an experience as we were hoping for, given the rating of the hotel.

    The Jacuzzi was nice and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Right under the runway of the airport, so despite excellent sound proofing, occasional noise.

    Fantastic room, spotless and roomy. Very nice buffet and breakfast. Very friendly bar staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is very lonely at night, and there weren't many places to eat around, but it wasn't insecure

    The most the excellent breakfast included in the price. And the staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it was noisy in the room, becasue hotel stand right under the planes landing track to airport, also noisy air con or machines right outside and under hotel wall did the same hotel a bit further to any attractions to expected

    breakfast was good, price was ok compare to other accommodation at date we were in

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel proposes a large choice for breakfast, including hot food, the staff is really helpful and kind. The location is really nice, a 10 minutes walk from the metro station that is directly on the airport line.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the last 3 nights of our stay there was a very bad smell of cigarette's smoke coming from the WC ventilation although we booked a non-smoking room. Apparently there was a problem with hotel's ventilation system. We called the reception but they didn't offer to change us room claiming they were fully booked (despite the fact there was availability online).

    Room was quite cosy and clean Big variety in breakfast Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini bar was overpriced and there was no kettle in the room. The beds were a tiny bit too hard for me, but that’s just my opinion as my husband thought they were really comfy! I’d say if you need a hairdryer, bring your own. My hair is short but thick and the ones provided in the room hurt my fingers when used (you have to hold the button down). The hotel wasn’t near any entertainment or bars but was a 7 minute walk to the metro.

    Every member of staff we came across were so helpful and friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel staff and the restaurant staff were faultless. The rooms were clean and comfortable and dark at night thanks to the thick curtains. The facilities were great, especially the spa and gym area. My husband had a birthday whilst we were staying at the hotel, the staff had arranged for room service with a large bottle of wine and birthday cake sent straight to us on the day. It was amazing and so thoughtful. The food was really nice and there was a great daily selection. Would definitely stay here again! Thank you all at Sana Malhoa for a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom ventilation was not present or not working, so showering, even with open door, creates wet bathroom that stays wet for a while.

    Parking was relatively easy and the price was less than other locations. Room was clean, modern, new looking, spacious, comfortable and bed was king-sized and very comfortable. Bedding seemed to be high quality. Despite being on a busy city street, room was very quiet. Staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was the most extensive I've ever seen.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything. All very good.

    This is definitely a good rated 4 star hotel, with super friendly staff, excellent food and it was a joy to be there. Location very good near Metro station. Bus stop and taxis outside. Very good bathroom with hand bars to get safely in and out of the bath/shower.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A large party took over the bar area on the second day so nowhere to sit. Walking up the stairs from the metro with my suitcase was tiring.

    Clean and very comfy bed. Large bathroom. Nice lounge/ bar area and lots of choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at the reception and breakfast are super friendly and help. We also like the gym and the sauna facility of this hotel. Definitely will come back again if go to Lisbon.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel restaurant experience. Ordered pasta and chicken as my main and asked if I could have it without the mushrooms. Server said he'd have a word with the chef but shouldn't be a problem. After the starter waited absolute ages for my pasta and chicken (restaurant was less than half full) which eventually arrived lukewarm with mushrooms. It had turned fairly cold by the time I got halfway through it. Pasta didn't taste great was extremely buttery, chicken meh, to be fair it could have been because it wasn't that warm. Just to be clear the food was cooked though, clearly just some big delay in getting it to me. The restaurant staff themselves were all extremely friendly it's just a pity had to wait ages for mediocre food. Didn't go back to the restaurant. There is some minor noise from the occasional overhead plane. Wouldn't stop me going back. Apart from my experience at the hotel restaurant though it was a lovely hotel in a good location with a nice big well soundproofed room, I'd easily stay here again.

    Breakfast was good, lots of variety. Also a good selection of cakes at the breakfast! Room was big with a nice view. Good sound proofing, didn't hear any other hotel guests. Hotel is close to the train station and bus station. Friendly, helpful staff. Excellent air conditioning, easily kept the room warm. Good sized bath with shower. Good sized rest room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel gym could be better equipped with a better selection of gym equipment & free weights and the hotel would be the full package. We will be coming back to stay again.

    Lovely warm and friendly welcome. Room was spotless clean and breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    it wasn't enough in shower-gel dispenser and heating/air conditioning system was little noisy in the night

    It was very clean, personnel was very helpful and kind, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The diner was good in the restaurant, but the roomservice can be a littlebit better. I ate raw avocados and drank an unripe pineapple juice.

    The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast had lots of choice. The staff was very kind n helpful. And they are very attentive. Metro nearby to all touristic places. Nice gym/spa. Great price/quality range!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location isn't great but ok. Would have appreciated free coffee at the reception or in the rooms.

    The staff were very friendly and even provided a surprise birthday special for us. I chose this hotel mainly for the breakfast and was not disappointed. The selection was huge and the quality of the food was fantastic. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Overall we really enjoyed our stay here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo, just bath gel, coffee was so so, but ok

    Best breakfast I ever had, really good! Fantastic stuff, I asked them to check bus schedule and they print it, very helpful and friendly service, comfort room, thank you! Good WiFi

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room price is high compared to the conditions offered. For a room with a double bed and one single, small, we've paid 170 Euro per night.

    The hotel is 4 stars and basically it respects the standards. But there is still room for improvement at this level: wallpaper is sometimes not very well attached, there is not coffee machine. Breakfast is very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not too much restaurants near by, but the city center is at 10-15 min with the metro.

    Nice clean carpet in the room. Really good breakfast. Sound isolation was good, I could not hear any noise from other rooms. At 3 min walk of metro (direct connection to praca de comercio, for airport you have to change 1 time the metro line) and 10 min walk of train station (good for Sintra direction). The bed was ok. And finally a hotel where the power sockets are near the bed on both sides and also on TV are a lot of english speaking channels and programs - no dubbed movies in Portugal:))

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle. Rooms need a bit of general maintenance - bathroom grout etc.

    Goid value contemporary, no nonsense, hotel. Good breakfast. Generous size rooms. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We were asked to pay for a cup of hot water , we had the tea and we wanted just a cup of hot water and we were asked to pay , which I think is not good operation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I am a regular customer to Sana Malhoa. It's always as coming back to family. Staff so reliable, friendly and helpful. Lisbon has a lot of excellent hotels, but Sana Malhoa is such a perfect balance. This time we stayed in a junior suite on the 9-th floor, really nice. Restaurant is very good too. Each time when we come again we see nice upgrades. This time, it was improved bathrooms and Espresso machines of the Delta system both in suite and at breakfast. Perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing particular People might find the hotel a bit far from the city center but that is totally depending on your personal view of what 'far' is. It is quite close to 2 subway stations that are on the blue line which goes through every major station with touristic attractions and if you are into shopping , it is much close to big shopping centers (El Corte Ingles & Center Colombo) than downtown hotels or apartments.

    The personel was extremely helpful with pretty much everything we have asked for. The hotel was super clean all the time. We never feel the crowd even if the hotel was almost fully booked at some point during our stay. We had a one year old kid with us and hotel did everything to make sure we had what we need during our stay (nice and comfy crib, clean towels and sheets everyday, special food for the baby whenever we asked for a soup or something else) The staff for the restaurant was exceptional with their helpful attitude all the time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Liked everything .. mind the hotel is relatively close to the airport so you can see and hear the airplanes, but it was in no way disturbing at night.

    Lovely hotel and mega helpful staff. We pretty much just slept and had breakfast there, didn't use any other facilities, as we were out and about all day long. Comfortable beds, delicious breakfast with overwhelming choices!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is bad, especially for a family travelling with a little kid. The metro is close by, but the station doesn't have a lift or escalator, so you have to carry the stroller up and down the stairs all the time. To get to the metro you have to get in and out of the hotel from the underground parking, so basically we never got in or out of the structure from the hall (not a particularly elegant situation). During our stay, the room was entered once by (I presume) the service staff while we were still in bed (around 8:30 in the morning). Whoever it was understood we were still inside and quickly withdrew. Not the best situation for privacy and safety. The breakfast hall is huge and very nice, the staff friendly. But we perceived an air of general confusion. There never seemed to be enough clean glasses for example (several times we had to wait quite a long time and ask several people from the staff to get a glass!!), and we never got to get any fresh fruit (it was always finished!). Tables remained dirty for too long, before the staff came to clean them. One day we were even harshly told to wait (an indefinite amount of time) until they found a free table, on the pretext that the hall was full.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was okay, but not super. Much choice, but because of that some warm offerings were cold. Jam was not refilled half an hour before end of breakfast time.

    People were very helpful to find back my laptop which I had forgotten in my taxi. Also all the rest of the facilities were great!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    air conditioning was not heating up much and therefore the room was a bit cold, however not a problem at all to sleep comfortably with the standard duvet (even there was a blanket more that was not needed).

    very nice breakfast with good choice of products good bar preparing nice gin-tonics with a terrace for smokers. Planes landing in the airport pass right over the hotel but the acoustic isolation is very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    very accesible esp with Metro. My son loved the restaurant esp he said when they poured his drinks on his glass. He told him that because of that , He will give him 5 star☺.Lovely and very accomodating staff I may say. Definetely we will coming back on this hotel and recommend to our friends in the future.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day of arrival in hotel for lunch 2 hours to arrive for 7 of us in total not even all together and good was cold returned my meal and received another cold meal ! Where not going to eat there again but in evening so tired and only wanted chips good bar man so good we came back with up to 13 people the next night got told off by reception at 10.45pm for being too nosy again bar man came to our defence! Apology next night was made but not over impressed.👎

    Bar staff fantastic!! Rooms clean and comfortable. Breakfast amazing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During check-in we paid 165 euros for the stay of 11-12 november and also 24 euros for extra person for 9-10 november and city tax. eventually it appeared that the receptionist named Ruis gave us invoice only for 165 euros and then ar the check out made us pay second time 24 euros. I don't know if he did this on purpose or by chance, but such things should not happen in hotels like yours. It's a shame and bad for your reputation. I don't ask the money back, I just want you to know that some receptionists robe your clients.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer a shower that was not over a bath. I dislike the practice of providing only a liquid soap pump - prefer provision of small bottles of shampoo / conditioner etc.

    Well located hotel with helpful staff. Good design thruout hotel. The room was a good size with comfortable bed The meeting space on level -1 was very good. The food provided throughout the stay was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The female bartender was talking on the telephone to friends and refused to wait on the customers. I went to the front desk and requested assistance. I still waited at the bar for over 25 minutes to receive service. Extremely negative interaction and enough reason not to book this hotel during my future stays.

    The room was clean and comfortable. I enjoyed a nice dinner in the restaurant and the wait staff were excellent. The front desk staff were helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very 'drap' hotel; should hire a consultant for the decoration! and the noisy boulevard if your luck takes you in the street side!

    A typical business cum group (bus-loads!) hotel, but nothing is wrong! which is so easy with large group. Prices are rather steep for that comfort, decoration etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in front of hotel was taken by long term carparkers (no control on access / stay lengths) and was forced to use adjacent park during check-in and got vehicle clamped.

    Check in and room service were both excellent - extra marks for room service

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa staff was a little rude and front desk staff left us with mixed feelings, one lady helped us greatly late at night to find a good spot for dinner, another lady for the next night told us she wouldn’t recommend any because they were probably all full, and wouldn’t even steer us into a good area, she was very brisk and unfriendly.

    Bartenders were very good and wait staff very friendly and accommodating

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the toaster were a bit quicker it would be great - but that's nitpicking!

    Extremely nice, helpful staff - good food - peaceful area yet accessible - and I love the smell of their soap and shower gel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At times - had - at best - communication problem with some staff; when calling a taxi becomes an issue! the furniture, equipment were also - for a 4-star hotel - on the cheap side.

    not much to say on the ultra positive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no kettle/hot drinks facilities in the room and I really missed that for a week's stay. It was a little further away from the ships/centre than I had realised, but the transport links were really good, so it wasn't a problem.

    Very helpful staff, warm and friendly. The breakfast offered a great choice and the dinner I have there beautifully presented and delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel took out the payment for the stay about 2 weeks before I actually stayed at the hotel. They did state this in their initial explanation of bill payment. I just have never had a hotel do this before. Given that this was a business trip and I cannot be reimbursed until after the trip, I had to carry the payment of this for almost 3 weeks. Just an added financial burden.

    This hotel was excellent. Great room. Great breakfast. The front desk workers were very helpful especially Liliana(not sure I spelled this correctly.)They also helped me rent a car and it was so easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    About 4 miles from the city centre, but close to the subway system. A lack of restaurants in the immediate neighbourhood.

    A very nice modern hotel, both comfortable and well appointed. Excellent breakfasts. Close to the Gulbenkian Museum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not fault them.

    Excellent room, well maintained. Excellent staff, especially Ms. Maria and her team from guest relations who went out of there way to make our stay in Lisbon and the hotel memorable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facility to make my usual early morning cup of tea - no kettle, no tea bags - and a fridge that was only marginally cooler than the room.

    The staff were excellent, helpful and incredibly friendly - the restaurant staff especially - but also reception and baggage handling staff - all were fvery friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very nice and clean hotel the staff is very nice kind and professional Breakfast is very rich ,Close to the metro station and the exit through the hotel parking lot is very easy , Good value fot the money

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was exquisite, staff and facilities were great as well. Good location, fantastic standard. 35-minute walk from city center, very close to metro station. Perfect for a loving couple :D GOOD BREAKFAST RLY

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    a bit far away from metro station but still manageable

    a good location to all 3 transport modes: metro, train and intercity bus (Rede Expressos bus) breakfast is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was very friendly ! Breakfast was excellent ! We stayed 4 days with the whole family, (2 daughters 18 and 20 years old), My daughter recieved a nice present in her room to celebrate her 20th birthday. Metro station was only 5 minutes walking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No free parking places in the area. We paid to use the hotel parking. The breakfast food and the attitude of staff at restaurant should be improved a little bit.

    Very nice hotel. Very nice attitude of the staff (Liliana from reception especially). Good location, near the metro station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff when checking in at a modern nice hotel with a fabulous breakfast which cover every taste and with a plus for healthy food. Don't know how comes but I had a really low price through Booking which made this staying the absolute most costefficient visit I ever have had in a European capital. And what a capital, Lissbon is just amazing! OK, we went to a Fado restaurant (Sr Vinho) in the evening and it was our wedding anniversary (24 years).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is right below the final approach to Lisbon's airport, so there is a constant stream of planes flying by at low altitude. Although the soundproofing on the windows is great, one can still hear the engine noise and this can get annoying after a while. The cleaning staff was constantly putting the wrong number of hand towels in the bathroom: either one or none.

    Good location (with the above caveat), close to several restaurants, a large park, and a metro station. The breakfast is great: many choices and a lot of space with natural lighting. Furthermore, the restaurant has a generous discount (20%) for hotel guests. Very helpful reception staff. The housekeeping staff was also flexible and cleaned the room in the early afternoon if the "do not disturb" sign was left on the door during the entire morning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning ladies forgot to replace the glasses in our room couple of times. Ice machine broken.

    Lounge, outdoor lounge, bar, excellent room size and bathroom. Spa and saunas. Awesome breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    air conditioning stopped cooling in the middle of each night. windows were closed as it had been hot; although it was cool outside, the room became hot and stuffy when the A/C cooling was (centrally) shut off. Also, there was no tea kettle in the room. I requested same, but it arrived without a cup and therefore was useless, unless one wanted to risk breaking a glass.

    the buffet breakfast was excellent, with cheeses, cold meats , yoghurts, fruits and omlets with garnishes. head waitress at b'fast dealt well with my gluten allergy. location is on a street with offices and other similar hotels, however, the garage entrance, on floor minus 3, takes you to a street with restaurants, cafes, a metro entrance and a station on the suburban line to Sintra, all within a few blocks.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only morning we decided to go to the hotel's spa it was closed for some work. However, the hotel generously offered us to use it even after the checkout.

    One of the best breakfasts we have had in any hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was really friendly and helpful, going above and beyond regardless of hour and request. Late night - Local restaurant reservations, 2 AM room service, taxi hailing and overall great customer service experience. Clean room, we were able to easily switch from twin to double, really good and variety-full breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived, the parking garage was full (which was a negative). However, the staff allowed us to leave our car in front of the hotel until space opened up.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent. And the staff was very helpful. The location is outside of the city center but close to the Metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much.

    What it lacks in charm and central location, this hotel more than makes up for in facilities and service. A modern hotel, it has big bathrooms with huge baths, immaculate cleanliness, great food (the breakfast isn't cheap, but you won't have to eat until 4.00 p.m!). It is just 10 minutes out of the centre, reached easily by metro or bus, or the taxi ranks outside, which are very cheap (compared to London, anyway - £3.50 - £5.00 to get to centre) The service is impeccable - we had a wobbly shower head, which was fixed in minutes, and when there was a misunderstanding with the cleaners (not speaking Portuguese, she thought we had asked not to clean the room, rather than to please clean it that day) the Concierge ushered us down for free drinks in the bar for 20 minutes until the cleaners had finished. Much nicer to have a small chain rather than the ubiquitous Novotel, they seem to go the extra mile. Altogether, with the jacuzzi and steam room and sauna, it was fabulous value for money. If you just want to have a really good air-conditioned sleep in a very comfortable bed at the end of a day sightseeing, and great food and facilities and not baroque old world character, this hotel is for you. We had a wonderful stay in Lisbon - we highly recommend it. P.S. one of the best fish restaurants in Lisbon, Sete Mare is minutes walk from the hotel, as is an excellent vegetarian restaurant and an all you can eat for 12 euros Japanese restaurant a few steps away. All excellent. Wifi also strong, and english channels on the TV, which is a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room quality, the staff, breakfast. The hotel staff were always prepared to give you time and support. The room was a good size with comfortable bed and good bathroom fittings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Metro station is a bit of a walk.

    The rooms are very well designed and comfortable. Breakfast is excellent. Great value for money. There are some good restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could not order taxis in advance, and had to wait to get one.

    We arrived early, but our room was ready. Breakfast was great.The croissants with brown flower were yummy, so were the mushrooms with herbs and the fruity yogurt. Subway was close, so was a major department store.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child up to 12 years old)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was very small and there was no options for night in the neighborhood.

    The breakfast was well organized and the tables are sufciente for all guests. When I had to leave very early morinig, the hotel prepared a box breakfast for us with kindness.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was very good. Thank you!

    Very good service, kind and helpful personal, good and rich breakfart, very near to metro station,good air-condition, good room size and furnitures, lights and electric-plugs, near (400-500 mt.) to very big shopping center, near to city-tours-station (50 mt.) exactly advice this hotel. Good price-performance level !

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent.

    The bed was very comfortable. The reception staff were efficient, professional, friendly and very helpful. Especially Clara , Luis and Pedro. We enjoyed our stay at your hotel and will definitely come back and also recommend your hotel to friends and family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel offers the confort you expect when book a place like this. The breakfast is excelent with different kinds os juices, fruits and pastries. Everything delicious. The room is espacious and the bathroom either. The hotel has a parking, but it is always full, so take care when parking out side cause it is as fare parking area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel insist to charge me for an extra room that I didn't reserve and stayed. The reservation was not even under my name! It took me hours to argue with the staff of the hotel - and it's still not solved yet! Will never book here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a lot do do within easy walking distance.

    Nice breakfast with a good selection. Room was comfortable. A robust business hotel a bit of a walk to the centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although amble parking, the spaces are quite tight for large cars.

    The location, close to Subway. Staff, friendly and helpful. Room was spacious with great shower and comfortable beds. Breakfast, great selection with exception of pancakes which were cold.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived, the recepcionist told us the breakfast is included, and next morning, they told me is not included, make me feel very disapointed, i guess a hotel 4 stars, can't play a game like this with a customer

    Bed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pleased with everything.

    Excellent bed, yummy breakfast, station 5 min away, you have to go down to floor/parking level -3 behind the hotel and round the block there you are! The hotel is in an office buildings area with lots of other hotels and few restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Business Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was fine, but could have started earlier than 7am, it made it difficult to get breakfast and be in time for a 8am meeting.

    Wifi was excellent for business use.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant has good food, but for the same price value, the surrounding resaurants are better. Not close to the city centre which could be a problem for less-mobile persons.

    Breakfast was superbe! A lot of choice, very nicely presented and fresh. Rooms were very clean, big and comfortable. Staff were superfriendly. Metro station very closeby.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best we have ever stayed.we used the parking which was very convinient. Our room was clean and cossy just what we needed. Breakfast was superb. Fresh and with many available options. But the most presious asset of this enterpise is their personel. Always polite and calm, very professional specially the reception. Cleaning ladies very polite. Personel in the mess seemed they where "dancing" making everything perfect under this kind if workload. In this price i wouldnt search for something else.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The metro station is indeed in the very near, but either you need to climb up a hill with no foot way, or you need to go around a lot, in order to get into the hotel from the main entrance. Yet, it's possible to get in through the garage and the staff is very kind to let us doing that every time.

    Delicious various breakfast, the most friendliest hotel staff, super clean room, well equipped bathroom. The bed were very comfprtable. I would choose this hotel to stay in again. Also the price is very favorable.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse SANA Malhoa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: