Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Catarina Algarve 3 stars

Avenida Tomas Cabreira, 8500-802 Portimão, Portugal

#20 of 24 hotels in Portimão

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 646 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    Great location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was the second time we stayed here.We had a wonderful stay.Staff was very frie dly and helpful.They knew we stayed before and they gave us an upgrade to a bigger and nicer room with sea view.What a view!Cleanliness-can't fault it.Great location-just a few minutes away from the beach.Thank you everyone for your hospitality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of Santa Catarina is really good! It's literally few steps to the beach. The young guy on the reception was professional and helpful! Our room was a bit small and the bed as well (we had only queen size bed) but we stayed in this hotel only one night so it was ok. The breakfast was really great and rich on 3* hotel! We loved panoramic lift with the view on the beach and sea! The FOC parking right next to the hotel was nice bonus!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    7.9
    Good Hotel. Would be better if had tea and coffee making facilities in your room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We were put in a suite which was an added bonus as I was with my father so added some privacy as I had my own room. On arrive as it was so late I did not tell reception of the faults until the next morning. All faults were sorted out straight away staff very helpful.

    Better selection of English cereals cornflakes would be good. Also more English breakfast selection like Bacon, fried egg.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.5
    Good deal if you're ready to compromise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast offers a very limited range and modest quality of food. To be honest, we already got bored of it after the 2nd day. The furnitures had a very bad smell in our room. It didn't get any better while we stayed there. I suppose someone smoked inside before us or maybe just the rooms need a complete reconstruction and new furnitures. All in all, this place offers good deals but be prepared for compromises.

    The hotel is in a very nice location, it's close to the beach, to nice bars, restaurants and some rooms give you a very nice view as well. The staff is helpful and co-operative, they kindly exchanged our room for a bigger one with a nicer view FOC. You get a an acceptable value for your money here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    6.7
    Great location at a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy. The walls were so thin you could hear everything. The bathroom was tiny and shower was way to small. The beds were hard. Wifi never worked.

    Very close to restaurants and the beach. Able to walk everywhere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Beach Front, close to nightlife and eateries!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in could have been a better experience, could have been more welcoming.

    Very clean rooms, suggest balcony room with sea view. Breakfast is ok, bread is delicious, make yourself an egg sandwich with meats cheese and their scrambled eggs. Casino right across the street for you gamblers! Good restaurants close by. Recommend the sandwiches at Cafe Salgado. Recommend Atlantico Restaurant and NoSoloAgua beach club for private beach, cocktails and party music! Room 301 was good and roomy, had a small table inside and in balcony, good AC! Bed not very comfortable, stiff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.9
    Parking aside, a very happy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very little parking space which is available on a first come first served basis. The first night I had to park my hire car on the road about a mile away. I did eventually get a space in the car park but only after a heated argument with a fellow guest. To be fair the hotel resolved this, I thought fairly, but my car was later scratched whilst there.

    Very clean & friendly. Centrally located on the quiet end of the "Strip". A short walk to the marina and beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel that would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room very close to the lift meaning there's was always lots of people passing making noise. Would have been fine if we didn't have a 6month old baby with very light sleep.

    Location is excellent and staff very friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    The staff were so helpful and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel has no pool so some good entertainment at night would be a little compensation.

    The staff were so helpful and obliging. They go above and beyond their line of duty including the cleaning staff. they are excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, great staff, good price, will come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No " cold " milk for cereals, no kettle and tea & coffee in room, both sink & shower water did not drain properly.

    Bed & pillow comfort,shower.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.2
    Really comfortable hotel extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed having tea making facilities in the room

    Really nice choice of items to choose from we usually go for full English but this wasn't available instead a great continental choice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    5.8
    Not as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Advertised as panoramic sea view, only partial, no mini bar, cafe or hotel bar as advertised. No tea facilities in rooms and was denied when requested.

    Clean and most staff helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    perfect staff , spotless clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was no pool

    the staff couldnt be more helpful and friendly. hotel was spotless and the best was a free upgrade to a larger room perfect shame there was no pool , really missed it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.1
    Excellent to enjoy the beach just in front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we stay there at the low season, and many of the rooms were unoccupied, it was a bit smelly. Unless this, it was quit good for a budget hotel.

    Excelent location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Adequate for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast a little disappointing: scrambled egg not hot. "Orange" juice not fresh and very watery.

    Staff very helpful. Nice view (partial) of beach and sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.7
    A basic hotel ,but a great position .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel didn't have a bar ,but we were there at the end of the season.

    The beach was just across the road from the hotel.the beach restaurants were very good.the hotel also had a small car park

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Lovely Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really decent hotel in great location, clean and room was nice with view of beach, bed very comfortable and good breakfast with plenty of fruit, yoghurt, cereals, nice bread, eggs, cheese and ham. I would go back again and definitely recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    6.5
    We use the hotel only one evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We use the hotel only one evening. The noise was terrible, seems the exauster from the kichen working all time. Sorry but no more Santa Catarina, Or a room away next coner! Regards. Getúlio

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Despite asking for a room with sea view at front of hotel when I booked in May I ended up in a room in the back of the hotel. And for the first time in many visits found the room cold. This may be due to the fact that being at the back of the hotel it is not warmed by the sun. To be fair to the hotel when I mentioned it to management an oil filled radiator was supplied within minuets. In all other respects I have to admit the cleaning of the room and conduct of staff was very good.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought there could have been better choice at breakfast or at least changed every second day, I would have liked bar/cafe facilities in evening

    I loved location of hotel, cleanliness and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    2.5
    We would be happy to go back again,as a home for the week we were very happy with staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food was repeated most mornings at breakfast.

    Location to beach, bars and Resturants. It had our bedroom as good as new and bathroom was a surprise, so mod with a great shower.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.2
    Good location, just far enough away from the main strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The pictures gave the impression that the hotel was right on the beach, where in fact it was quite a walk. The parking was very limited & we ended up parking in a secure lot which cost us an additional 80euros

    The location was good & the staff very friendly & helpful. The breakfast was an added bonus

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    3.3
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were tiny, the shower isn't suitable for an adult, the toilet seat was broken and they charge for water in the room that most hotels offer as complimentary. The staff were most unhelpful verging on being down right rude, finally the hotel advertises car parking that consists of a few spots that during the entire stay were never, not one single time available.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.8
    You get what you pay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel that has an iron but no ironing board? Strange smell to the room. Cleaners are not the quietest in the morning. Was like they were trying to force people out of the rooms. For the price, a smile wouldnt hurt

    Location was great

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    9.6
    Fantastic Hotel what an amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - this hotel should be more than a 3 star.

    We have been visiting this part of Potugal for the last 6 years and normally stay in the 5 star across the road. This year after we lost our holiday to low cost travel so we had to get cheaper accommodation. I can honestly say this hotel was a first for us being a 3 star but the staff were very welcoming and couldn't do enough to make our stay special. It is the most cleanest hotel I've ever stayed at, with rooms being fully cleaned daily with fresh towels and beding . The breakfast was great and catered for everyone. The cafe/bar just nextdoor was a frequent of ours and made sure my fussy child ate well. We will definitely returning. Thanks for the hospitality.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    9.6
    I liked the closeness to the beach, the modern facility, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the shower. It was too small for a big guy.

    I liked the closeness to the beach, the modern facility, the cleanliness and the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    great location and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no bar

    location ,cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Super, super! We spent there the 6-nd vacation and still good or much better every year. See you next year!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    location ideal and rooms spacious - couldn't meet nicer...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no swimming pool

    location ideal and rooms spacious - couldn't meet nicer reception staff. only missing a pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Catering.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool, no bar, bathroom very small, a better selection of hot breakfast for English guests, there was a good fruit and bread choice.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel across the road from the beach. Helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Clean rooms. Great shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff friendly and helpful. Nice clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Ocean view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Ocean view Good breakfast Helpfull staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    everything good, room clean, wery good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything good, room clean, wery good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.5
    Good hotel, for good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel, for good price!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Basic hotel in good location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and bathroom basic

    Good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.8
    It was lovely for a beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor could be updated

    Nice view from the balcony; super easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, active area, fantastic beach & lots of stuff to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome ocean view, balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    generally ok

    staff were very helpful location good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Lovely honeymoon
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Location amazing, view from balcony was awesome, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe was at extra cost Bed was a bit hard

    Location amazing, view from balcony was awesome, room spacious!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable three-star hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board - poor choice at dinner (you can choose from one meat dish and one fish as second plate). Overall the dishes were tasty.

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view and no balcony

    The breakfast and staff were lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Restaurant offer great meals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Restaurant offer great meals

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    10
    Great stay. For the money I will book again my stay at Catarina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was the same thing everyday.

    I loved my ocean view room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    everything good, except 2 hours to park at friday evening/night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    impossible to park without lots of luck!

    location, kindness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms,shower too small

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Ok enough hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can feel the springs through the bed, hotel is a bit outdated. Pricey for what you get.

    Great location, staff is friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.2
    We are using the same hotel for the last 9/10 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We are using the same hotel for the last 9/10 years. We really enjoy it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.2
    Good location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and clean hotel with friendly personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very kind personal to the hotel, clean with fresh fruits juice and breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    The room very simple and clean, good location - next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The safe - deposit is paid - 2,5 eur/day !!

    The room very simple and clean, good location - next to the beach and all facilities in the area

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Very close to most hotels, bars restaurants and night clubs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to most hotels, bars restaurants and night clubs. Very accomdating reception and housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    Really enjoyed my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool excellent service excellent food

    Everything was brilliant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Lovely stay at Hotel Santa Catarina Pria da Rocha
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of steps down to beach and up again.

    Very good breakfast with lots of choice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    2.9
    Horrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was not clean, hairs of previous tenant all over the place. Bed was very small and mattress was bad. Would never go back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    fantastic helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could they not do Bacon and eggs for the British visitors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.6
    breakfasts were fine, room wide and clean, terrific view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi quality in room 201 was poor.. actually no wifi at all

    breakfasts were fine, room wide and clean, terrific view to the ocean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    good choice for a few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Side Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy since the room was close to the elevator.

    Close to the beach, private parking,nice view from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.6
    7 days in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A staff member parking his car blocking the car park all the time!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    nice clean hotel friendly helpfull staff good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    could do with better tv channels for English speakers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Close to the beach and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No vegatarian menu

    Close to the beach and facilities

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    8.8
    Would recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Poor variety for breakfast. Smell of effluent (we're aware this wasn't your fault)

    Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    yes hotel was ok would stay again at a push
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was no bar in the hotel

    yes both were ok

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Could not fault the Hotel excellent location, staff very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Had asked for Balcony with sea view and this is what we got and the King size was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location but too much detergent smell in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a very strong detergent smell

    Friendly staff and nice location. The proximity to the main road and beach.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    4.2
    Overpriced and poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air-conditioning was switched off and the staff couldn't care less. There was no where to park.

    The bed was okay

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Breakfast ample
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Only adverse comment should have a grab rail over bath for the less able

    Breakfast ample Rooms with plenty of space and sea view. Value for money unbeatable.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    7.1
    Lovely view and location , clean !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough plug points , no dressing area or anywhere to see to straighten hair ! Needs a dressing table or something !

    Lovely view and location , clean !

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2016

    10
    Hotel Santa Catarina is the best: if you have been there at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel Santa Catarina is the best: if you have been there at once, you don't need ever look up new hotels. Santa Catarina is perfect, cleane, good friendly stuff and good food in the morning and in the evening.We have been there 4 times and will stay the same place next April.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    - amazing location almost right at the beach (contrary to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - we were sleeping in the hotel in late April - and also then there were no parking places on the site (fortunately there is a public open space 3min walk from the hotel: during high season coming with the car might be challenging).

    - amazing location almost right at the beach (contrary to pictures there are limited rooms with direct ocean view only - other hotel is standing just in front), - situated on the main route with dozens of restaurants, bars and clubs just 2minutes walk, - fast elevator, - cozy room, - redecorated entrance, lobby and reception, - proper size of bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    8.3
    Great value for money, room was nice with sea view, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not in room, but wasn't really a problem as could connect in lobby.

    Great value for money, room was nice with sea view, nice food and friendly staff, (Let us leave our car for several hours after checking out at no extra cost), parking was free.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    6.7
    The food was very good value for the money and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was disappointing, overcrowded with two mod wardrobes 2 coat hangers a safe that didn't work and you could walk away with, the lighting was very poor however the bathroom was good and roomy

    The food was very good value for the money and the location perfect

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Santa Catarina Algarve traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: