Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Estrada De Sta. Eulália, 8200-269 Albufeira, Portugal

#42 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1267 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have done with having some potatoes (hashbrowns)!

    Super clean, modern and relaxing! Big spacious rooms and a 10 min walk to the strip! 1 minute from the local bus stop and 12 min walk to the beach!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They upgraded us to a two bedroom suite upon arrival which was very nice as it was my boyfriends birthday. The hotel was very modern and spacious with plenty of luxuries. The room was so big and had been refurbished well. Toilets were very clean and we had maid service everyday. The pool area was nice and extra sunbeds away from the pool. For what I paid, it exceeded my expectations!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only the sausages

    The whole hotel was quite, clean & comfortable, apartment was lovely, cleaned every day, bed very comfortable. Kitchen well equipped. Food fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EasyWay Airport Transfer 30 mins late. Driver told us a Cock and Bull story about his Colleague being there at 9.00 but we had waited on our own from 8. 50 in Lobby. No Sign of any Easy Way.

    Room a Studio Apt.was very clean and Spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It makes me wonder why youneed to wash your own dishes in 4 star hotel.

    The suite was spacious and quiet. Excellent breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of the staff at the pool bar (Miguel) was quite rude & abrupt - this could have been down to the language barrier, I don't know. We didn't allow his attitude to have any impact on us however I though I should mention it.

    First time at the hotel (5th time in Albufeira) and certainly not the last. Our suite was so spacious-5 adults & a baby stayed and not once did we feel crammed or on top of each other. We really liked the décor too. Food and drinks at the pool were lovely- we didn't eat in the restaurant. The lady at the front desk on check in was brilliant - I didn't catch her name but she had gorgeous dark silky hair. Fabio at the front desk was also very helpful as he allowed me to use his phone (mine had died) to access emails in order to print our boarding passes off. We used the shower room & luggage room which was handy too. Hotel is in a fab location with restaurants, bars & a super market close by. The hustke & bustle of the strip is a 10/15 minute walk away and there is a taxi rank across the road from the hotel should you want to go to the old town or anywhere else.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps could supply washing up liquid and washing up cloth. Left huge bottle of washing up liquid behind and will probably not be left for next guest .

    Lovely self catering apartment. Good size, comfy bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast over cooked and cold better off going to local cafe and having it cooked fresh

    Hotel has had a makeover since I last stayed there so they need to change photos as old photos do not do it justice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I want to point out that the bin in the toilet and towel rail needed changing. They looked disgusting. Apart from that it was clean.

    Spacious suite, big enough for all three of us. I would also like to say a Big Thank you to the receptionist Sara for all her help.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very big and clean . The hotel is near the main bulevard where you can find all kind of restaurants (it's a 3 min walk ) .It's also close to the beach . The personel was very polite . Overall a very nice hotel . Thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very spacious suite with large, super comfortable beds and a fully-equipped kitchenette. Cot beds were also provided without any additional request. Old hotel but fully refurbished and very clean. Not far from a beautiful beach, with lots of restaurants and shops nearby. Overall, great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room cleaning very late in day. Never before 4pm sometimes after 5pm .

    Lovely big suite on ground floor. Love location of hotel. Second stay here and will be back next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell of desinfectant in the room was very annoying. It hadn't gone even after constant airing.

    Good location and neibourhood to nice cafés. Pool was a bit cold, but outside swimming area is comfortable. Real 4-star hotel breakfast. We arrived earlier check-in time, but were hosted without any extra fee.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice for breakfast but the choice and quality for Dinner was not very good.next time I'm back I will stay bed and breakfast.

    Location was excellent hotel was very clean staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price can't be beat, amazing breakfast selection, just a few minutes to the beach, has a pool, billiards, ping pong, bar, lunch/dinner, huge rooms with balconies/kitchen/living room, great location close to town and a big bus tour stop, friendly knowledgeable professional staff and fun karaoke.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only criticism we had was the bed or beds as there was two single beds pushed together, and the balcony was a little tight but overall a beautiful place to stay. We would and probably will be back.

    The food was delicious and facilities were top notch although the sauna was out of order we enjoyed the spa anyway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only one was up to the rooms so if you are in for example 216/217 you have to walk a long distance there. There is a €6 charge for the gym (any hotel I’ve stayed in the gym is free) but this does also allow you access to the spa pool etc. Balconies are too small to sit out on. The hotel has a policy against group booking of more than 8 people to avoids stags/hens so you need to book rooms separately if you are looking to go as a quiet group of friends or family.

    We paid for pool view which was nice. The suites are very spacious for 3 adults. Breakfast is tasty with basic hot food selection. The pool area is lovely and quiet. The garden sun beds get sun all day. 5 minutes from the strip or down to the quieter seafront restaurants. Very near several lovely beaches. 30 minutes walk to the Oldtown or €6-€7 in a taxi. We loved it as a group of friends looking for a quiet and relaxing holiday. Definitely not a place for noise. We were surprised (happily) at how extremely quiet it is by the pool and garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The overall design of the hotel was to a very high standard. The staff were lovely, in particular the bar and restaurant staff, and Claudia in the spa. The spa was our favourite place!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the balcony, was a bit shaded. The weather was hit and miss so in the height of the Summer this wouldn't be an issue

    Everything about the room we had was perfect and the bed was an extra bonus as it was extra comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here twice now and it's in a perfect location. The staff are lovely and it's close to everything. Only 10 mins away from the strip which is great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet dinner we had for a Four star location was extremely poor. Lamb that was tough, pork that was tasteless. Being told only purchased (overpriced) mineral water available, no tap water, not acceptable. I don't want various salts etc in my water.

    Breakfast was excelente, good choice available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    check in could have been smoother - several couples had been waiting 4 hours for their room, check-in is 5pm, too late. Hotel should provide disposable dish cloth and small bottle of washing up liquid in kitchenettes - and check cleanliness of cutlery/crockery put away by other guests as our was dirty - had to wash everything before it could be used. what if people chop raw poultry on the chopping board then rinse it and put away - due to no washing liquid - its a health hazard! there is no draining board either - and no hob - just microwave - not a good kitchenette if you want to use it!

    modern contemporary feel to whole building

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I felt that the kitchen let our room down slightly. Could have done with a few more utensils and a small dishcloth/washing up liquid would have been appreciated. There was a problem with the kitchen sink draining which I mentioned to the staff as we checked out. I did not feel the need to mention it beforehand but I am certain they would have been proactive in resolving if I would have asked them.

    Excellent facilities and clearly recently refurbished to a great standard, perfect location, fantastic pool and gym facilities, extremely friendly and helpful staff throughout the hotel, lovely cleaners, highly recommend and would certainly stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    LIKED WHERE THE HOTEL IS LOCATED. WITHIN EASY REACH OF BARS AND RESTAURANTS AND 2 BEACHES

    SIZE OF ROOM COMFORTABLE. KITCHEN A LITTLE SHORT ON ITEMS I.E. TOASTER BED HUGE AND COMFORTABLE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were really helpful and friendly taxi to anyplace in a few min once you request at reception pool lovely and rooms big spacious and very clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have an iron in the room - had to go to the laundry room downstairs to iron clothes but only did this once

    Value for money - the room was spacious and the kitchenette and balcony were nice additions. Great location - walking distance from both Santa Eulalia beach and Oura beach and also close to local shops, restaurants and the Strip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no beautiful view from the balcony of the room I was given as it was far back and all I can see is the busy road.

    The bed is very comfortable. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The living room area of the studio could have been cleaner. Although it looked clean it did not smell clean , so we did not use it.

    The staff is very pleasant and helpful, the size of the studio and the equipment and items supplied in the kitchen made the stay comfortable. The location was fantastic for restaurants, supermarkets, and transportation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is u shaped our room was so far from reception long corridors and the sound traveled.

    Location new beds hotel recently renovated so it had a nice feel about it. Good value

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only having to leave at the end of holiday.

    This hotel is one of the best in this area, nothing is to much trouble by staff and management, we keep returning time after time, Great Hotel Santa Eulalia & Spa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but the coffee was awful. Television reception was very poor also & it would have been nice to have the option given the torrential rain outside!

    Lovely hotel with excellent staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough staff on the front desk, long wait for check in and out. Beds extremely firm..I suppose personal taste, but too hard for me and mattress appeared to be rubber/plastic which was not pleasant. Room service was very late in day, again a shortage of staff perhaps! Towels not changed unless requested. Balcony was tiny and unsure how one secures a bigger one on booking!

    Excellent location. Perfect if you like to be a short walk from beaches and plenty of good resturaunt within walking distance and the 'famous Strip if that's your thing! Hotel bright and clean generally. We has booked a suite which had a large living area, tiny kitchen which was adequately equipped. Bedroom had a small balcony off it..too tiny with high wall, ever to sit out on. View was as promised with pool view and we could also see the sea. Staff courteous and helpful. Plenty of sunbeds around pool area which is well maintained. Excellent breakfast with wide variety of cooked and cold selection to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My meals and vreakfast was always fresh, plenty of choice for adults and a reasonable kids menu. Room cleaned daily and always fresh towels when required. Assistance at reception was not any problem for staff.

    This was a revisit for me... I stayed atthis Hotel 2 years ago and would gladly return. I have nothing but praise for the staff and running of the family orientated hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the spa isn't great there is no "Turkish bath" there is a small pool with Jacuzzi which was cold when I visited. Spa staff continued to tell me upon arrival the they open at 9am and close for lunch even though this was at 5pm no idea why I was being told this.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    Excellent hotel checked in early, great rooms very clean nice pool and reception close to loads of cheap little bars and restaurants 5 minutes to the beach plus a bus stop outside

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, this was a great place to stay.

    The standard of accommodation was excellent. The apartment was big and very comfortable. The kitchen is very small, but this was not an issue for us. The hotel is 500m from the beach, so its a little walk. It is close to restaurants shops and bars. The pool area is great. The staff were really nice. The WiFi is excellent. We got excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being a swimmer I like to swim every morning, but the pool area didn’t open until 0900, bit annoying as there weren’t any pool guards etc that we were waiting for

    Lovely spacious rooms, have clearly been self catering and still have kitchenette area - we didn’t use except the fridge. Lovley pool area and nice open bar area on ground level. Staff were fantastic, so friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Would like an oven can only use microwave or hob which limits cooking

    Very clean ,Maid came in everyday and left the apartment spotless changing towels daily All new furniture excellent hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    beds so comfy ,everything so clean ,lovely staff ,great pool ,nothing was too much trouble .went self catering ,food very reasonable to buy ,had a great holiday would recommend ,we are going back

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked hoppa transport to and from the airport and would never use them again!

    We were in a self catering apartment which was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Beach was only a few mins away and amazing. Location very good. The old town only a few mins away by bus, 1.5 euro and ran every 30 mins or 6 euro in taxi, 40 mins to walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids club wasn't advertised very well. Could have did better things with them rather than watching a DVD.

    Very clean. Lovely staff. Great place to stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A picture on the wall fell and bashed me on the head while I was using the sofa bed. Scared the life out of me as well as hurting a little.

    Location to the strip, bars and restaurants was brilliant. Only €6 in a taxi to the Old Town as well. The rooms were clean although the bathroom could do with some modernisation. Nice power shower in there. The pool area was clean and spacious, perfect for sunbathing! Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great service!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road outside but all hotels seem to have this in albufeira

    Lovely big clean rooms could not fault the hotel in any way excellent location and my lovely sea view

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The balcony was very small. Also the cleaning fluid they use for the floors has a very strong nasty smell of Dettol which reminds us of hospitals. You can get pleasant smelling floor cleaner!

    Very comfy beds. Very nice size apartment. Good TV. Nice furnishings. Nice and quiet apartment. Pool area very nice and reception staff were friendly and helpful. The lobby and bar area is beautiful. Good value for money. The location was a short walk to the strip of Albufeira - shops and bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    very small kitchen area, bathroom dated shower curtain rail cheap and tacky spring loaded slipped off when wall wet for a 4 star attention to detail is a given as these little things let it down. arm fell off the sofa but was attended to immediately

    excellent location, spotlessly clean. very comfortable and friendly. Perfect pool area, plenty of sunbeds, air conditioned rooms perfect after a long hot day in the sun. close to bars and restaurants all very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners came late in the evening as you where getting ready to go for dinner

    Room size and the lobby was stunning easy to get to the town and close to many bars and food places

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to leave to return home.

    A wonderful to return to for a enjoyable break, staff always friendly and always willing to go the extra mile to make it a happy stay. Plenty of sunbeds so no need to get up to early to save a bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The daily room cleaning could have included vacuuming the area rugs in the bedroom and living room. Other than that, everything was great.

    The hotel is very close to Santa Eulalia beach and restaurants. Staff was always very friendly. The room was very comfortable. The private balcony was a nice plus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beds were two singles next to each other. I kept getting caught in no-mans land between the two!

    Hotel was very clean and looked very modern. Reception were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Vegetarians are very poorly catered for so do not bother going half-board if you are one. The breakfast is good.

    The apartments were good. Cleaners didn't really do much - some sweeping and towels changed only.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money and the perfect location. Only about a 5 minute walk to a beautiful beach. Local shop for food about 1 minute walk and gorgeous reasturants and bars only a 5-10 minute walk. The pool area is fantastic. Plenty of sun beds and a gorgeous garden area too. Perfect for all ages. Would highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was absoultly freezing. Balcony small, but this was not a big issue to us.

    We loved the location, plenty of reasonably priced, good quality restaurants around. 500m from.the strip & beach. Accommodation was very clean & modern. Sunbeds plentiful & good quality, with cushion. Umbrella a bonus, as needed when hot. Spa was lovely, we accept there is an additional cost for this €6 pp or €10 for 2, as this is areasonable for what you got.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has a spa with indoor pool and gym but you have to pay €6 each or €10 for two of you so not too expensive and very lovely just thought it would be in with the price? The spa prices were a bit expensive but if you're treating yourself that won't matter Slight smell of drains when we first went into the room. There are a couple of girls (staff) that walk around the pool while you're trying to relax who are wanting to talk and get you to do activities and were a bit loud sometimes taking to other ppl but still very nice and quickly moved on when you said you didn't want to be bothered. We went to rest and relax so preferred to be left.

    Stunning hotel that is immaculate! The rooms are spacious and the bed was huge, two singles pushed together but they didn't split. Very comfortable am lovely fluffy pillows! Beautiful sea view, air con, balcony and also lovely little kitchen. Great hairdryer too :) we didn't eat the food only because we ate out but the prices were very reasonable, the bar prices good too. Staff very helpful and friendly. Close to restaurants and pubs and also a bus stop that takes you to the old town 10 minutes away for €1.40. Very happy with the price we paid. Lovely stay with you thank you :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the room

    Our room was on the first floor. It was very noisy and there was an awful smell in the room everytime we left the room and came back it seemed to get stronger.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is in a good location with a short walk to the centre but it was further than I realised from the airport. Pre-booking a shuttle is a must. The hotel is clean with good amenities. Staff were helpful and friendly. I recommend taking a taxi to The Old Town as there is a better selection of restaurants and bars. The walk to the beach is a little steep but worth it once you get there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was beautiful and inviting... but terribly cold. It was probably warmer to swim in the ocean. As a result ,we spent more time visiting other towns along the coast than at the hotel. The room was nice but the couch in the suite was not comfortable to sit on when relaxing to watch TV. Which you need to once in a while to take a break from the sun! It would have been nice to have some dish soap for the small kitchen.

    Great location, near the strip and lots of restaurants. Easy to walk to the beach if you're OK walking up and down a steep hill. Very clean and you can tell they've recently renovated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Buffet meals dried up quickly under the heat lamps and so were no fresh unless you arrived at the start of servings. This applied to breakfast and dinner

    Room was spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold breakfast from Bain Marie's, room 2004. Poor value, supposed to be garden view, looks like I'm looking at an overgrown , unkept mess

    Location and history's

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main road outside was quite busy so a little dangerous for a toddler.

    The property was very clean and well maintained. The staff were all very pleasant. The hotel was quiet and suitable for our young family and always space by the pool. It was only a short walk to the beach and shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Update the pool area.

    the pool area is very sad in our opinion. No atmosphere whatsoever, view looked only at the hotel and this is not attractive from the pool area. The pool needs to be repainted or overhauled, looked faded and dingy. Booked this hotel to bring my 2 year old granddaughter as the pool pictures looked nice - didn't bring her here once.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Shades let some light through; - Logistics to park (need to pay for a deposit to get the parking card)

    - Spacious room; - Close to city center; - Recently refurbished hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed with bar snacks, I ordered pizza was advised no based, we then ordered chicken wrap which was lovely, my husband ordered a burger but didn't even take a bite from it, the chips where white and neither tried them, also staff did wrap in foil so we could take to room.

    excellent hotel, staff very friendly, rooms are very spacious, clean and modern decor. staff spoke excellent English as unfortunately I do not speak Portuguese. I was over for a wedding so didn't use facilities as much but i am considering booking next year with my son. reception staff very helpful and had fantastic knowledge of area (they gave up a map print out and highlighted where we asked to go)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    property not a problem just some other guests are noisy at night time when people are trying to sleep

    Lovely and Clean rooms by staff every day, fully equiped and clean kitchen, loved the swimming pool, sauna and Jacuzzi.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much staff at the reception desk, which at busy times caused quite some queuing.

    Cozy and quiet. The room was large, with a small kitchen, living area and a small balcony, allowing to have meals in the room and spend time there comfortably. Everything was pristine when we arrived and kept so during our stay by thorough daily cleaning. Situated in front of one of the beautiful beaches of Albufeira, walking distance to the Strip, a bit far from the old town city centre. Large parking facility. Being Albufeira quite central in Algarve, it resulted a very practical start point to tour the region.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to wait until 1300 to get into the room although I had emailed the hotel twice with no reply, one night none of us could have showers as there was not hot water.

    Very relaxed hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sun was gone from the pool area by 5.30pm due to the angle so we would walk down to the beach and get a smoothie or frappé to catch more rays of sunshine til about 7.30/8pm. The room was attended to daily but just to change towels and bins and make the bed. It was not cleaned. We had accidentally brought in sand from the beach and it was still there on the floor days later. We are gym bunnies and saw the gym advertised on the site so we went down for a look, got a tour etc from a nice staff member. We went down to use it the following morning to discover it was a €6 fee per person per day or €10 per couple. This included the use of the spa also but we only wanted to use the gym. As the gym was extremely small we researched another gym very close by that was big and had huge facilities with fitness classes etc included and had a smoothie bar for the same price. This was perfect for us. I understand most people wouldn't care about the gym but we did. Overall the hotel was fresh, clean, friendly and comfortable.

    The buffet breakfast for €9 was good value with hot and cold foods available and a very good coffee machine. The cappuccino from the machine has a little drop of chocolate so it's lovely. The staff are friendly enough and helpful at meals. The air con was great and completely neccessary. The beach was a 5-10 min walk but it's quite hilly so we did see one or two people slip as they didn't have good footwear on.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff really let this hotel down. Sullen and unfriendly at reception and in the bar. Only nice one was down in the spa, unfortunately did'nt get her name. The housekeeping staff usually did'nt get to our room on the third floor till about 5.30 in the evening and did'nt do a very good job. Just about made the bed. All that said, we really enjoyed our stay as we decided to interact with staff as little as possible after a few unpleasant experiences. Other guests lovely and friendly. Great place for families. We were self catering and room was very spacious with well equipped kitchenette. Good supermarket nearby. Stayed in a Junior Suite.

    Location is excellent. Close to beach bars and restaurants. Reception , bar, pool areas spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location surrounded by wonderful restaurants and bars. Also a short taxi ride to the Old Town and the Marina. Perfect for couples/families with kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds !! This was not advertised as this ! The noise from the bar kept us awake till 1 in the morning it took three days of complaining the reception staff were not interested ! It took me having to contact Booking.com to get a room move totally ruined our five nights away

    The massage was good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower that you use on the day you leave after check out is disgraceful no hot water no towel just a dirty facility with nothing to wash with this hotel would be well advised to not allow guest to use it as it let's the whole hotel down

    The Areas are clean and well kept the beds are comfortable and the staff are polite pool is well kept and beds available all day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is overpriced, the room looked old, old furniture. Bathroom required renovation immediately, no ventilation. Breakfast was expensive and was not worth it. I would not recommend staying there for this price.

    Big rooms, free parking. Staff was helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived around 04:00 a.m , the receptionist was pretty rude . I dont understand why the drinks from the bar can not be charged to the room and why we need to pay 100 euros in advance for it ?! The same about the parking 10 euro deposit , normally it is free everywhere.

    Liked the huge bed, space in the room,balcony, swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    balconies too small as we like to sit on balcony of a night. television channels are not good.

    cleanliness, any problems sorted extremely quickly, staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snacks at pool bar were a little expensive but It's a lovely hotel.

    Excellent location, walking distance to everything. Really nice pool and facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I was disapppinted that we could avail of the shows such as Disney shoes for kids in their sister hotel the Albuferia Sol but we were not informed about this until our last day.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Santa Eulalia Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: