Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Santa Mafalda 3 stars

Rua Jacinta Marto, 181, 2495-450 Fátima, Portugal

#29 of 43 hotels in Fátima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 211 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better, had a good homemade cake that made up for the lack of fresh fruit for instance. The towels are small.

    Clean and well located, one of the rooms was really spacious, the bed was really comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast could be a little bit better. It was very basic.

    The room that was given to us was fantastic. Very spacious and with a big bathroom. Very clean installations. The air conditioner was very helpfull as the night was very cold. We can park the car for free just a few meters away from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room invasion happened at Hotel Regina room 105. I found the bathroom ceiling metal bars had a star sticker from the second day and these bars were loose as if someone was entering from there during the night time. I found some money went stolen from my bag and the foreign currency bank notes went missing and the total sum written paper was also missing. I contacted the local police about the theft despite of the location as Fatima. When I traveled to Lisbon, my backpack and all the foreign currencies in the bag as well as all the relics cards including Padre Pio and St. Maximilliam Kolbe were stolen. It happened on Feb 14th, Ash Wednesday in 2018! So many criminals around for stalking and stealing. If I was to be fated to be a theft victim, I would rather visit Rome or Paris for the pilgrimage trips.

    The hotel was off-season in February and the hotel clerk said that they close on Sunday, thus I was introduced to Hotel Regina for the stay without additional costs. The Hotel Regina female clerk came to pick me up for the car ride.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather was not good.but I managed it.the breakfast was very Good.bye

    Everything was up to mark.the bed was comfortably. The staff was polite clam and cool.staff at counter.she was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    see above.towels changed every day.reception could speak English well and helped out when they could.room cleaned everyday !the price for the room was very good.might use again

    i had problems heating the room.the breakfast not worth the 5 euro.had problems locking and openining the room door.its a good ten minutes walk to the sacnctuaries.breakfast lady couldn't speak a word of English.i asked for cold milk but no way she could understand me

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    having to leave the key in at the reception deskevery time we left the hotel was a bit of a nuisance.

    One receptionist in particular was very helpful. We also had a lovely dinner on one evening.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    always willing to help you when needed. 24 x 7 !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having basic tea and coffee facilities in rooms

    Pleasant stay, Nice and clean. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    empty shower gel box, empty shampoo box

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great room, price, staff, breakfast...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea facility in thevroom even though its a 3- star hotel

    Clean and close to supermarket

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    color

    very friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had parking right next to the hotel. The location was very close to the shrine. It took about 5 minutes to walk there. The staff was very friendly.

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - poor breakfast

    - central location - quiet room - good quality / price ratio

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Group

    Noisy guests

    Cosy, comfortable. Good standard. Not excellent because its just a plain hotel. But a good one.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything, no compliant!!!!

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was good.

There are also 7 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Browse Hotel Santa Mafalda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: