Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Stay Hotel Faro Centro 3 stars

Rua de Portugal Nº17, 8000-281 Faro, Portugal

#15 of 25 hotels in Faro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2572 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely stay at Faro. We stayed with 3 children. the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely and certainly worth getting. A big bonus was how friendly the staff were. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    our room was small for a week, the shower was tiny you could not turn around in it, 2 friends came with us for 3 nights and there room was much larger with a balcony. quite dissappointed, truly spoilt our visit to Faro.

    breakfast choice was fine, but trainee girl with waist length hair hanging loose, replacing crockery etc. and her hair was visibly touching items, I do not blame her, the training standards need to be to be improved ,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    -No refrigerator in the room; It is a pity since you cannot keep your water bottle or food cool in the usually hot weather. -Only 1 main plug behind the TV, so if you want to charge your phone close to the bed is not possible.

    -Location is great, you can take walks in the historical part of the town; -Spacious room; Bath; Good airconditioner; -Every day you will have a complimentary water bottle in the room, great in case you forgot to buy one. -good WiFi connection.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was quite small (bed was too big relative to the size of the room) and the bathroom as well. just a bit pricey.

    the location. it was central to the old city and is just very near to the water as well. the hotel looked new as well and was very well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were at the end of the hall of an odd shaped building so our room was not only small, but it was an unusual shape. This gave us very limited room for luggage storage. We also had a number of problems with the shower. The drain was broken, shower head was broken and the holder for the shower head was broken. Additionally, the sink didn’t have a plug.

    The location was quite good, near the centre of the city

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideally it would be good to have a safe in ones own room. We didn't encounter any potential problems when walking around Faro, so for us this wasn't a problem.

    Although located a few blocks away from the Marina, the walk there was very easy, with a choice of interesting routes taking you past restaurants, bars, cafes and quality shops. Our room was spacious, a high ceiling, easy light switches, very clean, with a lot of storage space, a huge bed that was very comfortable, a tiny balcony and tinted glass windows. We appreciated the tea brewing facility in our room. We weren't disturbed by other clients in adjacent rooms so the sound insulation must be quite good. Our bathroom had plenty of space for ones own personal items, as well as the generous toiletries provided by the hotel. The entrance to the hotel is attractive. The staff were pleasant and efficient. Good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Literally the ONLY thing is that there was no complimentary coffee in the room. However, there is a kettle with sugar and some tea. This wasn't an issue for us as we bought some very cheap instant to keep in the room and would go to cafes during the day anyway.

    Look no further! This hotel is as central as you can be, and cheaper than most Airbnbs in the same area, with access to restaurants, grocery stores, shopping, and public transport. Hotel exceeded my expectations as the room and bed were much bigger than I thought. On top of all that, we had a HUGE balcony that had a great view and chairs we could sit in sun during the day if we were in the room. The staff were also very friendly and provided us with unlimited towels for our day beach trips - even when we were already checked out! Would recommend and would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good location. Friendly receptionist. Single room quite basic but fine for the purpose of an overnight stay near the airport and to look round Faro.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No table on balcony to put coffee.... Couldn't get English tv programmes on television.

    Very central to everything. Excellent staff...always friendly and helpful.....nothing was a problem.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was lucky to have a room on 5th floor ready which was very specious and had a massive balcony. But pretty much the rest of the rooms even with balcony were not specious. There was no ironing facility available at the time of my stay and they didn’t have an alternative solution.

    Staff were so kind and helpfull. Room was cleaned on daily basis. Good choice of breakfast and good quality. Closeby secure parking (less than 5 minutes walk) made it convenient. Only €12 per day and well worth it. Location is great. Close to a shopping center, many restaurants, shops, walking distance to the seaside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No room safe or chilled cabinet. Breakfast could offer more variety. No map available at reception or tourist information provided.

    Excellent location. Good value for money.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I tried to get a coffee with milk for breakfast and was advised they didn’t have milk. This seems to be an ongoing issue so far, it’s even hard to find in supermarkets. We therefore didn’t take breakfast but used the Pastilaria across the road. Everything else was spot on.

    The location. It was quiet, opposite an excellent Pastilaria, just around the corner from a major pedestrian street. The bed was extremely comfortable. It was larger than a double.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the selection of breakfast was poor - you don't feel comfortable if a staff member walks into your room at 9 o'clock in the morning without knocking and leaves without apologising - the reception was confusingly unfriendly e.g. she started a discussion as i wanted to drop off my key at the reception while going out. It was also a discussion as i tried to check out for my collegue (which basically means just leave the key). - In the future we will select another hotel for a buisness trip

    +The internet connection was perfect, + the hotel is directly located in the city center (perfect)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel looks very nice, soon you will realize that it is not that perfect. Sound isolation is not good - you will hear every door closing in neighboring rooms, as well as air conditioning system sounds. It needs "handy man" in lots of aspects: Shower cabin - we couldn't close the door - water was all around bathroom. Water tap in the bathroom - almost broken. The breakfast was very modest, only cereals and sandwich material, but in the end you will not stay hungry

    This is very nice, modern, refurbished and very well designed hotel. The staff is very friendly and easygoing, ready to help. Breakfast area nicely equipped with ILLY - Espresso machine (Bugatti designed) as well as orange squeezing machine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no view at all - just out to another building - great for a night or two and just to sleep in but wouldn't want to stay longer

    The bed was VERY comfortable and the room spacious enough

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First: Rooms are very very small and tight. Small single bed. Second: Bathroom shower was leaking a lot, so after shower a complete bathroom was a mess. Third: Receptions could not print a company invoice. Why? Because she did not have country of Croatia stated in the system. So the invoice was for the state of Hungary. Forth: Receptionist could not call for a taxi that accepts credit cards because taxis like that are hard to find a nobody could guarantee that taxi that will come will have a credit card machine. Fifth: Price is too much for a hotel without included breakfast.

    Location. Receptionists were quite nice and polite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and not a regular shape. As the room was not square the bed was at an angle which made it difficult to get out of one side. The room was at one end of the building and I imagine all rooms at that side have the same shape. The room no.was 201. Avoid if you can.Basic hotel

    The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing was wrong with this hotel

    Very modern hotel, very well managed, the staff were very pleasant and well trained. Good breakfast served until 12 noon. great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms were outdated and water went everywhere when taking a shower. No coffee in the room, only tea.

    The location was very central, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been hassled by staff over their mistake

    The room price was re calculated when I arrived with friends as they decided not to have breakfast I was then hassled for the money evertime I came into the hotel although the room was paid at the rate they asked for

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking .on street took several attempts to find a space .

    Good continental breakfast buffet ,fresh pastry orange juice and Nata .modern hotel in good location .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The light switches were in the middle of the headboard on the bed and so kept turning off and on throughout the night

    Great location, all of Faro within walking distance and the awesome nature of benagil and marinha just a short drive away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were some hair in the bathroom on the floor and on the towels

    The hotel is situated in the city centre, so it was easy to reach anything on foot: Supermarkt, ferry, restaurants. For two days it was a perfect option

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the new hotel you expect quality but instead hotel was really humid which cause the bad smell. Small electric radiator and AC in the bedroom it’s not enough to keep the mold away from the wall which was on all the walls and every on some of the furniture (sofa, armchair). In the bathroom after opening the water bath was getting clogged. Breakfast was overpriced and overrated to the offer. Really poor. Staff chasing people with the receipts to sign it every day during their meal. Unprofessional.

    Location of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast-it said that they serve "good breakfast", but choice was very limited:1 kind of cheese and meat,no eggs or sauseges,everything was cold

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had alovely bright, clean room with a river view. Excellent location in the centre of Tavira. The room and bathroom was a good size. The lady at reception was very helpful and was there until late providing us with drinks. We would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The furniture arrangement in the bedroom and bidet in the bathroom make the space feel crammed. Checking in took a long time because it was apparently part of the training of an employee. The breakfast room was very cold in the morning and the coffee tepid.

    Comfy bed and generally good sized room (but.......). Reasonable choice at breakfast buffet. Good location, central but quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smell of the room it nearly made me sick. The bed clothes were old and not nice on the skin.

    Location very central, but our room was awful. The smell once you walked into the room was terrible. I think it came from the bathroom!!! We were only there for one night as we were catching a flight the next morning but we seriously considered changing hotels. In the end we opted to stay but only in the room to sleep and that was enough. The bed clothes on the bed were old and horrible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 104 was very basic and very noisy due to a fire escape door constantly slamming shut. Even the opening of the lobby sliding doors was very audible in the room. The bathtub was damaged and stained with orange specks, yet not replaced. "It has been like this for years", staff told me. Window sill dusty, no power outlets near the bed, crouching down and unplugging the TV was necessary to charge our phones. Breakfast itself is very basic, unedible cheese and meat.

    The lobby and breakfast area are nice and modern. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was nothing special, I chose to have mine in a coffee shop nearby. Nevertheless, when I checked out they wanted to charge me 7 euros for the breakfasts I had not had there.

    The location was good and it was good value for the money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe a bit overpriced for being in Portugal, 7 euros for the breakfast is a lot, you have a nice "pastelaria" just in front of the hotel.

    The location is great, the area was quiet durig our 3 nights there. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very cold. Single rooms have a door in-between so very noisy (neighbour was snoring).

    Very good location and clean rooms. continental breakfast with frresh orange juice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, fine choice of healthy food with freshly pressed orange juice. Rooms clean, well-designed, comfortable and silent, bed excellent. Hotel conveniently in city centre, silent in the evening. Walking distance from railway station and historical centre

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This modern, clean, quiet and spacious hotel was a surprise for us, the location and price were outstanding. We did not bother with the breakfast offering instead went to the bakery opposite the hotel entrance. If we were traveling from Faro we would definitely stay here and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No place to sit down comfortably either in the lobby nor in the room. I wantet to read a book due to bad weather and rain. No place to sit with comfort. I had to lay down in bed ! Next tiime a find a hotel with a comfotable lobby And one thing more : When will heated floor in the bathroom be installed !

    Good beds. Clean. Staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more knowledgeable (ie pull out a map and indicate suggested restaurants when we asked rather than just pointing in a vague direction).

    Location to airport, room was modern

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This hotel was great value for money and I was delighted that there were tea / coffee making facilities in the room which there rarely is in other European hotels. The hotel was very centrally located within walking distance of everywhere.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit of a 'squash' sitting on the toilet so close to the shower, but nothing dreadful.

    The beds were super comfy with memory foam mattresses. The hotel was very clean. There was always someone (very friendly) to help whatever the time of day or night. The staff were particularly helpful when I was really ill, sorting a taxi for the airport etc.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainiadge and lie toilet .

    It was excellent for me because I am disabled at the moment. The only criticism was that the toilet was to lie for a disabled person . I could have done with a raised toilet seat. Even though there were rails. And the drainage was very poor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning was very uneven, some days no new towels despite old being taken away (called about it the day we had 0 bath towels and it was rectified quickly though). Most days the plastic cups where not replaced. The water pressure in the shower wasn't great. Much of the internet was blocked (even some regular shopping websites wouldn't work) and it was rather slow. Very annoying.

    The location is absolutely PERFECT in the middle of adorable Faro! Close to the quaint walking streets and restaurants. Very sweet staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for three nights. The location is excellent. Very friendly and efficient staff. The room was with a huge balcony and was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head and cable too old and fell apart the support, no power on the shower, bed and pillows uncomfortable unfortunately as mattress just hard sponge. Room far too small for a double so small that didn't have bedside table on one of the sides and bed at an angle so clumsy to get to the toilet at night.

    Location close to center, easy access to room, nice flat screen TV.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not exactly in your control but on your doorstep we were approached repeatedly by aggressive beggars. Also the café over the road appeared to be having late night problems with a gang trying to obtain money by extortion. We brought it to the attention of the night duty staff who took precautions we felt were appropriate. We were told the next day it was an ex employee at the café unhappy with his wages. This was clearly rubbish. No males work there, only women in their late 40's to 70's. Plus there were three very large men making sure nobody went inside. Also I don't think an ex employee would be there at 23:30 accompanied by two large men discussing wage issues with a woman in her 70's. As I say, this is not something which is within your control but probably more an example of Faro social issues. It would not put me off visiting again, the hotel is great and the city and it's residents wonderful.

    The hotel is clearly aimed at those on business trips and with that in mind it meets all the requirements. The breakfast options were limited but for business travel fine. The location to Faro centre is excellent and also to the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to Fly Home.

    Central location for Little and interesting Bars and eateries, also close to Bus and Rail Stations, Near Beach, Beach Bars overlooking The Marinas. Easy walk to the Central area. If I return I will be staying at This and no other Hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If you think to stay in Fafo Centrum take this clean hotel with an excellent location. Everything is in a walking distance. Car parking in Faro city is little problematic, but you can solve it with 12 euros / day by taking the parking hall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    After every shower there was a pool between the shower and the toilet... We were not able to figure out why? A fridge in the room would be nice.

    A modern and very clean hotel in a great location. Very friendly staff, kind girls at the reception desk always willing to answer our questions with a big smile. There was no need for our room to be cleaned during those 3 days, we simply asked for new towels, which were replaced with no fuss. Bottled water in the room on our arrival was nice. The kettle and some tea in the room were an advantage. We were having simple breakfast across the street so we cannot say anything about the hotel breakfast. The Wood restaurant with its fantastic salats and sandwiches became our favourite!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was bad. Probably the worst I had in a hotel-not worth paying the money. There is a nice cafe across the road where you can have a lovely hot breakfast and good coffee. The room was also cold as it was December and the air con is not giving enough heat. Other than that-the hotel was good looking and clean. Would probably stay again but with no breakfast and in summer time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea but no coffee in room.

    Cheap, clean and convenient. Ideal for the 1 night stay after a late arrival. Good nights sleep before before continuing our journey.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The in-room beverage facilities consisted of a kettle, 2 paper cups, 1 normal tea bag & 1 camomile tea bag! No coffee or milk. When we complained at reception, they said this was specially for english guests!

    Staff were friendly but not enough of them.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing to say!

    The room was spacious (I like to do some Yoga asanas so I need a bit of extra space) and well equiped. It was very central to the town with plenty of good local eating places. I'd like to suggest that hotels provide Yoga mats - they could be in every bedroom or available from reception.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was uncomfortably stuffy. We were there in early December and were too cold without any heat, but when we added heat there was no ventilation. Patio doors allowed too much cold air in, and our room(112), opened on to a bank of air conditioning outlets and ventilator pipes that may have reduced the available fresh air. Perhaps a different outlook might have improved comfort. Tea making facility was disappointing. Two of us in the room, but only one black teabag per day, one chamomile, plus two sachets of sugar and a kettle. We had fresh disposable ‘paper’ cups each day. When we asked for tea bags and milk they were provided.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice, everything fresh and good quality. The location of the hotel couldn’t be better.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here several times without problems. This time we first had problems with the AC and then with the doorlock. The personal tried to help but couldn't solve it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff trying to charge for an early check-in. Staff were slow when I returned to check-in and were more bothered about the empty bar rather than checking me in. Took 5 minutes to move from the bar to check me in - and the bar was empty. 1 x towel was dirty.

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel clean, comfortable and in good location within Faro.

    Absolutely nothing wrong with my choice of accommodation however Faro is hardly a tourist destination. Restaurants close by and good food. Good shopping but that is about it really.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was great for us

    Did not have breakfast partner wanted full english. The bed was the best big and comfortable. Staff very helpful even though we did not arrive till late . Location spot on will be back In the future .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small and quite a lot of noise from adjacent rooms. Speciality teas were provided however it would have been better if English tea with milk was available.

    The room was clean and the bed comfy, it was good that the room had a kettle. The staff always had a smile. The hotel was convenient for getting around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I loved the location it was close to shops resturants and the places I wanted to see, I had trouble locating one of the churches I wanted to visit and I asked a man at the desk and was given clear directions and was able to locate. My room had an excellent view and I enjoyed looking out in the morning. Breakfast had a good choice of food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No early checkin offered not even one minute before 2pm. Never heard of a hotel that does that. Checking in even a minute to early warrants a 25 euro fee. We were two hours early due to a flight and asked for even an hour early or half hour but nothing. Had to wait until 2pm on the dot.

    Location, easy access to town, room was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room. Looking out towards the buildings across the street

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location was very good, just a short walk from the port.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been friendlier with providing recommendations for lunch and things to do around the hotel.

    Bed was very comfy. Location was along a main street (safe!) and close to many shops / restaurants / cafes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is a good efficient clean hotel for a short stay. Isolation is not perfect tough and a lot can be heard from the other rooms. One easy thing must absolutely be done : put rubber or any stuff under the chairs to avoid that terrible noise they produce on the floor when being moved.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is modern, clean and comfortable as well as the room, which has everything one would need. The location is very central but at the same time quiet; we would definitely come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is terrible... Nothing much to choose and every day remain the same. The fruit are not fresh at all... During the second night, there was weird noise coming from the air conditioner, which awaked me up several times.

    The location is excellent and the room is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not spacious and the A/C a bit noisy. I was surprised to find no coffee or milk offered in the room.

    Bed was very comfy and freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast a nice surprise.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    See previous comments. Location is still first class.

    Breakfast was O.K. but basic - oranges ran out one morning., and croissants and pastries always overcooked. From 18 months ago, the hotel is looking very tired and sad and definitely needs decorating and improving. Staff were efficient, but not the excellent standard of previous staff, who went the extra mile.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were two problems in the bathroom: the sink clotted and a leakage in the bathtub. We told at the reception several times but the problem was never fixed. Also we had to ask several times for new shower gel tubes. Not that the reception was bad, they were nice, but maybe there's a communications/coordination problem with the rest of the staff

    The location. The bakery just in front of the hotel. The room is quite confortable, also the bathroom

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed here for one night and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly and courteous. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. It is near stores and restaurants. It's definitely a hotel I would stay at if I am ever in Faro, again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a decent place for the price, but skip the breakfast - across the street and all around the block there are hordes of cafeterias with incomparably better selection of fresh produce and traditional sweets. Every one of them make omlets to order, and if you are lucky, you'll find some yougurt - a rarity in Portugal.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a disappointment. Only bread with ham and cheese and some fruits with cereal were served. No warm food. For the same price you can get a nice breakfast in the city.

    Friendly staff and nice room. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was at the back and overlooked offices which overlooked us. This didn't bother us too much but we could not open the sliding glass doors to ventilate the room and had to rely entirely on air-conditioning which was good but makes some noise. The doors had been secured shut. As we stayed in October we would have preferred to have a window open overnight to let in coooler night air but this was not possible. A minor gripe was I found the pillows too thick but pillows are very personal.

    This is a 'Stay' Hotel, part of a Portuguese chain. It is in a good position in Faro. The room was excellent except see below. Good bed, Good bathroom and very good breakfasts. Stay hotels have a nice light modern feel to them. The staff were all very helpful and we would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No parking, we had to park 5 minutes so it wasn't that bad but in a public free parking lot

    Breakfast was nice, they had pasteis de nata, pastries, cereals, coffee and fresh oranges to squeez. Room was clean and nice with AC

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My only criticism would be that the breakfasts were a little lacking! Very little choice, same sliced ham and cheese, yoghurt and fruit, sometimes had to wait for clean cups and glasses and also for the coffee dispenser to be filled, impossible to make tea because the hot water was never that hot. The bread however was always fresh and delicious and the staff did their best to be helpful. It wouldn't put me off staying there again but I think with a little imagination it could be improved a great deal!

    The rooms were very clean and very comfortable and the staff very pleasant and helpful. It was in an excellent location for the pedestrianized shops and restaurants area and only a short walk to the harbour and the old city. On the whole a very pleasant stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no maps for guest no guidance on what to see and where to go instead they told us to go to tourism office and asked to pay in advance on check in maybe it is better to wait until guest will settle down in there room before making arrangement on how it will be done.

    cleanliness,location and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were efficient but not welcoming. Milk for tea in rooms would have been nice.

    There is no parking at the hotel but there is parking locally, which is easy enough to find once you navigate the one way system. You pay by the hour for these (free on Sundays). The new underground car park is right outside - don't let the hotel charge you €12 for this! Good restaurants and other amenities in walking distance. Rooms and communal areas in the hotel perfectly functional and suited to city travellers/ visitors. Breakfast could be improved, there was plenty of choice but the cold milk was warm and the hot water (for tea) was cold. Staff could be friendlier but that applies to all the places we stayed one Portugal!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A room at 140 € for 2 nights and no breakfast included ... even in Lisbon I did not pay so much a room for 2 nights and I had breakfast included. The service woman cleansed all the room, even some small papers of your stuff. 24h service but if you arrive at 2 o'clock and you call and you call and see that no one comes and you get the bell ringing after about 5 minutes it appears a very calm reception and tells you to calm down ...

    Large room with a small terrace. Hotel location ok, close to everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: