Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Sao Jose 3 stars

Av. D. José Alves Correia da Silva, 2495-402 Fátima, Portugal

#14 of 43 hotels in Fátima

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 172 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 18

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location. Very good breakfast. Parking easy. Very good spacious room and bathroom. Very good value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a disabled person, location of the hotel is quite a challenged to walk to the sanctuary. I would have chosen a nearby hotel given a chance to comeback. Bathroom is flooding when you use the bathtub.

    Nice staff, good breakfast. Big room & toilet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It suited our needs.

    The hotel has a great location as it is near the coach station and near the sanctuary and restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean and beds are comfortable. They also have bicycles for hire. There is a good continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very much to say about what I did not like.

    My wife and I were very satisfied with the hotel. Desk staff were very informative, polite, and extremely pleasant to deal with. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfast was exactly as we expected. The towels were large. There was a window that opened in the bathroom which is always a bonus. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. Very good value for money. The location was excellent especially since we travelled to Fatima on a personal pilgrimage and the bus station was across the street. We were literally a 5 minute walk to the the basilica.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No coffee maker/kettle in room Breakfast was buffet style but had a limited selection/choices. Restaurant dinners were excellent, good food presented nicely.

    Staff were helpful and provided directions to where everything we wanted to see and do.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was very basic.

    The young lady at the reception was amazingly nice and helpful. The other guy at the reception helped us to find a good free parking outside the hotel. Location is great, rooms are wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. Superb service.

    Perfect location, very good break buffet breakfast and very helpful staff. They kept our luggage for 3days as we had to stay in another hotel near Fatima.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    not very fancy and somewhat old-fashioned but no problem at all.

    very close to the bus terminal allowing less hassle with my bags. close to the basilica and also about-five-minute walk to pingo doce.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is so great. The facilities were simple but comfortable enough. I love the stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Very good and friendly service provided by the staff to any questions

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to Fatima square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More items on the breakfast

    The bed and room was excellent. Its just on the perfect location for people visiting Fatima

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice staff, room was quite big and comfortable. Wifi works was excellent, generally excellent value for money.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Travelling Portugal our favourite hotel so far. Very close to the shrine of Fatima and the railway station. Food was excellent and staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good breakfast with lots of options . Helpful staff who even offered an umbrella on a rainy day.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I found the bathroom not 100% cleaned.

    Staff is very professional and always helpful. Quite space even with lot of people at the hotel.

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 18

Guests also reviewed these properties: