Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sao Miguel Park Hotel 4 stars

Rua Manuel Augusto Amaral, 9500-222 Ponta Delgada, Portugal

#24 of 40 hotels in Ponta Delgada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 366 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    Muito caro para o serviço prestado
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi connection, I had to constantly use my mobile data. Breakfast very poor and eggs were always raw. Not fresh food at all.

    I liked the fact it has a gym. Bed is comfy

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall average to good. Could I prove
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, canned peaches and jello; hot food not available if you went early. Dinner buffet even worse. The hotel reserves part of the pool for swim lessons and gym members. So sometimes very busy and noisy

    Plenty of parking; good WiFi, good staff, short walk to center of town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Great place, good stuff, big rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too cold inside even with manual change of temperature on the air conditioner. Ventilation in the bathroom is very bad, so smell of toilet always in the bedroom.

    Great place, good stuff, big rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    A close to center city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing stands out as a problem or an area that should be improved.

    The hotel location is very close to the center and can be accessed by walking. The breakfast is plenty and the choices are suitable to the western taste. The massage center was closed during our stay. The indoor pool requires the use of a swim cap so bring one if you wish to use it. Otherwise the gift shop sells them for 5 euros.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    The room was very comfy as much as the beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The scrambled eggs for breakfast were made from powdered eggs which is not something I'm expecting from 4 stars hotel.

    The room was very comfy as much as the beds. Staff was friendly. Pool is mostly occupied by some swimming lessons which makes it quite hard for the hotel guests to use it. Location is quite good it takes approx. 10 minutes to get to historic centre by foot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.5
    2 night stay in Ponta Delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Top floor balconies aren't private and the pool is totally shaded by the hotel in the afternoon.

    Decent hotel within walking distance of the main old town. Quiet area with parking and reasonable facilities.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    This was our second choice since the place we normally stay was booked, but we were pleased.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The common areas were rather plain, typical of this type of hotel.

    The beds were brand new and the best we have ever slept on. Pools and exercise area were top of the line with classes for both the pool and in the club area. Staff was very attentive to our needs. We even got an inroom breakfast before our early flight to another island.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.3
    The inside swimming pool is a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not good. The premises are a bit old. Lack of charm. You have to wear a swim hat at the indoor swimming pool which is fine but they sell it for 5 euros which is a bit overpriced.

    The inside swimming pool is a plus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel at the heart of Ponta Delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There are only few selection on their restaurant and room-service.

    We have booked the triple room and I can say it is really spacious. Breakfast is average, not so many options for vegetarian. There are however fresh fruits everyday. I always look forward to their Azorean pineapples. Staff are very accommodating and are always helpful. We wanted pizza and they helped us order to our special needs. Facilities are also great. There are indoor and outdoor pools - even a jacuzzi. Location is also very convenient. Majority of the restaurants are 10mins away and there is also a 7 minute walk from a shopping centre where you can buy your water.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    4.2
    Found a used plaster and a TOENAIL in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed at the hotel for three nights. When we arrived there was a used plaster on the bathroom floor. I informed the staff and asked to have the floor cleaned the next morning. On the third day I found a toenail on the carpet near the plug and spoke to the manager (at this point the room had been cleaned twice). The manager said she would personally investigate, however, when we returned from our day trip it was still there. The hotel is quite dated and expensive when you compare the lovely well-kept guesthouses in the town. The changing room facilities for the pool are very old fashioned and grubby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is really nothing that we did not like. The only reason we stayed one night is that we wanted to experience staying on the other side of the Island closer to my husbands family this time.

    We had previously stayed here for a week last year and loved it. It was booked through a AAA Tour. The location is great. In the city, but up on a hill so you have great views and are not in the noise of the center of the city. It is an easy walk into the main areas of the city and we felt very safe, even at night. The staff were very friendly and were always available. They offer a breakfast and dinner buffet which was very good. We also had lunch there. Great service.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Overlooking the City.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are friendly & helpful. The room was clean & spacious & beds are comfortable. Overall the hotel is quiet. The breakfast options are excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Very good for travel, for holiday, for events.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I think that the prices at the bar could bee little bit smaller. In comparison with other similar locations there are with 30% up...

    A very good venue. Nice rooms, clean, enough space. The front desk staff friendly, helpful and very young. Excellent trained for that job. I travel a lot and I special remarked that. Congratulation for HR Manager!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice but off the beaten track.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No service. Limited dining-tables available every morning as the staff were setting up for the evening meal, rather than looking after the customers in the restaurant. There were no tables set for breakfast, you had to get your own cutlery, tea cups and napkins every day. You felt awkward as you were clearly an inconvenience to them.

    All you could eat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Needs revamping but good quality for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of renovation. There is a lot of humidity. Needs painting. Furniture needs to be substituted. Doesnt look like a 4 star hotel due to all of the above.

    Good location. Huge room space. Varied breakfast. Great view. Very quiet. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel with nice facilities and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very nice hotel with nice facilities and very helpful staff. it is situated a bit far away from the port where all the tourist activities are located, but the hotel as itself was good and worth booking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    It is not, what it should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very bad, so was the coffee. Outdoor pool was supposed to be open after maintenance, but wasnt. Indoor pool forgot to open in the morning.

    staff was friendly

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    Nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is little bit poor

    Staff was kindly and polite. Room big and comfortable. There are all of necessary. Very clean. Its good place for this money !

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.2
    Good choice in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable with a helpful staff. They checked us in after a red eye from Boston at 9:00 am. Room looked over the city to the sea. Helpful front desk with cabs, early dawn breakfast, etc.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Nice start for a New Year🎉
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the weather but that has nothing to do with the hotel😁.

    The room was very comfortable and a good bathroom and a lovely balcony. The food was good and the buffet was varied and well served.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    8.3
    Good overnight stop. Not great for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools are very nice but indoor pool closes early. When it did open in morning it was fully occupied by a class of older women. My kid could not swim and play. We chose the hotel for pool but could not use.

    Food is very so so. Dinner buffet was expensive and not very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    A lovely, quiet place to relax and recuperate!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    More variation at breakfast. More flexibility in the fitness room (longer periods on machines).

    The breakfast was nice but the same every day. Room large and comfortable. All in all a very nice hotel though.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Neat, clean, practical, comfortable and efficient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One of the front desk staff was a bit nosy and not very nice. Not enough to ruin their reputation though :)

    Room service was brilliant, great prices, neat presentation, local products with excellent quality

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    10
    The Staff went over and above assisting our every need.
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The Staff went over and above assisting our every need. We were there because of a medical emergency and everyone was so helpful and friendly. Can not say enough about them.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Very clean and comfortable rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Hill View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast. Staff is attentive and flexible.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Location was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs are not very kind.

    Location was really good. Ocean view

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shuttle service from airport

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    The condition of the furniture in the room and the watered...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Hill View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The condition of the furniture in the room and the watered down juice in the morning

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Convenient to city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony and Hill View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Quiet. Friendly staff. Comfortable beds. Very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good and I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only small thing, I was missing some nutella or chocolate croissant for the breakfast

    The bed was very good and also the stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Same breakfast every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast every day

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.7
    Needs renovation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs renovation. Smell of Chlorine in the rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay but too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and kitchen

    Swimming pool and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn't able to stay longer.

    Spacious, comfortable, great view and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Home away from home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location, staff, and amenities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    10
    Excellent place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No towels around the pool like on the picture !!

    All the staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Solid 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front desk was very helpful. Room was enormous for 3 people. Clean and comfortable, no frills but a good stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Continental breakfast was excellent and began early.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Continental breakfast was excellent and began early.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location in Ponta Delgada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Great location. Hotel's property was park like and made the location spacious feeling not closed in. Decent parking.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.5
    Thoroughly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea and coffee in the room would have been great

    Just a great place to stay....

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    9.2
    All was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    All was better than expected for the price we'd paid.

    All was fine. Got better room than actually booked. There were no issues in extending stay as well. Breakfast is ok, especially local cheese, jam

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    Indoor and outdoor swimming pools are a real bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Indoor and outdoor swimming pools are a real bonus. Very good for the children, since the weather can be unpredictable. The Games Rooms were also a big hit with the children. Plenty of eating options nearby.

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice view of sea from bedroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom tyles could do with renewing. They are a bit worn looking and colours rather dull.

    Nice view of sea from bedroom. Excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    7.9
    Friendly Stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything a bit old...but ok...

    Friendly Stuff! No Problem to stay/use after check out at pool/spa. Clean shower at spa. We sugguest to take a room in the 6th floor, west - nice sunset.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    10
    NIce size room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    NIce size room. real clean and great location

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    9.2
    Good location, close to the centre, excellent breakfast.
    • Family with older children

    Bathrobes and slippers would be appreciated.

    Good location, close to the centre, excellent breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.8
    Attention of staff, food very good, location, beds very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Rooms a bit tired, TV noise in the bar all the time.

    Attention of staff, food very good, location, beds very comfortable

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    8.3
    pool, spacious room, balcony, view, surroundings, personnel,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    smell of carpet, lots of old people

    pool, spacious room, balcony, view, surroundings, personnel,

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    9.6
    Very good view of PD, very good breakfast and facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good view of PD, very good breakfast and facilities. Very helpful staff. We had an amazing suite. :)

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    6.3
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    WiFi in my room was really weak. Maybe it s because I was in the farest room down the hall

    Location was good

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2015

    8.8
    great breakfast with lot of choice and local products - the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    great breakfast with lot of choice and local products - the fact that every room has a balcony is a plus

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Guests also reviewed these properties: