Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sao Paulo e Alegria 3 stars

Rua Pimenta Aguiar,2, Sao Pedro, 9000-026 Funchal, Portugal

#27 of 38 B&Bs and Inns in Funchal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 243 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Kind, helpful and flexible staff, excellent location - close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    A bit monotonous breakfasts (more fruits and vegetables would be nice), sometimes noise from the street.

    Kind, helpful and flexible staff, excellent location - close to the city centre, bus stops and beaches.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    5.4
    NEVER MORE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy place, especially on weekend - cars, motorbikes, people, whole night making noise. Ventilator was broken, despite the fact they promise to fix it, nothing happened. I requested new room, no success. The bathroom was a bit dirty. Last day we need take away breakfast, they throw just a bread and jam into a bag. They behave like wothout any interest on clients satisfiction.

    Nice breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    A brief encounter that was very pleasant indeed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was dreadful but if that is all I could complain about then I reckon that’s not bad

    The location would make this accommodation ideal for anyone on a tight budget as there are lots of local cafes and bars nearby that won’t rip you off. The staff are so friendly and our bed was so comfortable. The accommodation was lovely and clean and although not a modern place for the money it was worth every penny.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Lovely place, good price, nice location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a very lovely place! Good location, in walking distance to city center. Rooms are big, comfy and charming. Breakfast is nice and sufficient. The staff is amazing, thank you!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Just a little bit of noise coming from the front doors closing of adjacent apartments and the front entrance door, I would recommend the fitting of "door closures" to enable slow, gentle and quiet closing of doors

    The apartment, staff and location made my stay extremely pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    New Year's Eve in Funchal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower room.

    Great location for central Funchal. Comfortable room with nice outdoor sitting area. We stayed there for New Year's Eve and a bottle of sparkling wine and a bag of raisins were left for us to celebrate Madeira style. Near to restaurants and New Year celebrations.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    great, friendly, well located , lovely staff , definitely come back again thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No fault of the hotel but parking outside was about a euro per hour during the day but free from 2000hrs until 0800

    Breakfast was excellent and plentiful . the room was well equipped and I had the use of a rooftop terrace above as well as my own balcony. the kitchen had all i needed including a microwave and was supplied with consumables washing up liquid , tea towels. . clean towels every day

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for a short stay. Staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ants in kitchen area, we didn’t have a dishwasher as stated. Premise seemed a bit worn. A struggle to carry heavy bags up / down 2 flights of stairs. More variety for breakfast menu became boring as week went on.

    Staff were friendly, and helpful. Very good location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    A very practical place to stay for vacation in Funchal and money-wise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. I think the staff cleaner didn't know that we have the status as Genius by Booking.com, cause we were asked to bring down our suit cases at 12:00pm at the latest. It was Dec. 25 so we didn't make a problem out of it. We just went to a restaurant to spend the time until our taxi wld arrive at 14:25, cause our flight was at 17:35 2. The light in the bathroom goes out once in a while 3. The loo at the loft was not functioning well with its flash 4. One can hear the noise and cars outside very well

    Nice view over the balcony Near to the center Staff are very friendly We felt free moving around the facilty The service is very good and the chef porte was very attentive to our questions and needs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    Good localisation,good staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WE booked à loft, when WE arrived thé were no more loft so we had à little room with à child... Thé breakfast is realy small

    Good localisation,good staf

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've had a bit a run down apartment, gull of ants on the floor and walls in the room and the kitchen. Very loud fridge and as the kitchen had no door was disturbing over night. The spreads on the bed were dirty however the bedsheets seemed clean.

    Great location, within 5 minutes walk from the port, bus stop for public transport and sightseeing. Close to restaurants and shopping centre. Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room, toilet is very old and run down. But what I dislike most was the cleaning staff. On a Sunday morning they made so much noise while chatting so loud, they entered in our room with knocking first. Not professional. No respect for the guests while resting.

    Not the type of accommodation that I am used too. Stayed only 1 night.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.7
    Helpful staff, good location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    uncomfortable mattress bed, bathroom way to small, we've had a small kitchen area in our room even though the reservation only mentioned a fridge, without that kitchen the room would've been more spacious.

    Helpful staff, good location,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice people.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of mosqitos in the room, no air-co. The breakfast is poor, if you dont come early most of the food is over.

    Nice people. Nice room, Very big Kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location, kind staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Even if the hotel is located in a very quiet street, the noises coming from the other rooms were very disturbing at night. Rooms need to be modernised.

    Good location, kind staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant stay in Funchal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    We were surprised that ordered room has the window to street side, but José changed it immediately and gladly.

    Breakfast - sufficiently rich in quantity and choice (for short stay) Bed - comfortable and clean Location - perfect, maybe a little noisy during the day - if you have a window to the street (our residential place is very quiet)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head too high and unable to change position.

    Very friendly staff Due to flights cancelled due to weather .Able have further accommodation .Good breakfasts

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location and good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was a little bit unpleasant. At our arrival, the owner wasn´t very friendly and on the day of check-out (at 10 a.m when checkout was util 12 a.m), we were "obligated" to leave our luggage at the lobby since we no longer would need the room (according to the cleaning lady). Bad wi-fi signal

    Very close to the center of Funchal. Very good facilities and big bedrooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Great welcome at Sao Paulo e Alegria
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was specified only after booking that the parking is according to availability and an extra 5 euro a day.

    Great welcome by the manager. All the staff is very friendly. Location in a central but in a quiet area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.1
    Good budget hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee! First room I was offered had a refrigerator which was smelly, in fact when I opened it the smell was disgusting, but I was moved to a new room.

    Great variety of food at breakfast. Roof terrace. Very near centre of town

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.2
    Spacious room, attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    Spacious room, attentive staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great. Kitchenette makes it possible to cater for your own breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Manager and Team very friendly, place very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Manager and Team very friendly, place very clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were a bit hard. Shower tray was cracked & leaked.

    Very friendly staff. Very close to town centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.9
    A lovely place tovisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been in the front room the noise from the street and the front door opening and closing loudly.

    The range of breakfast food on offer was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location with short walk to the old town and harbour,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was harder than I was used to.

    Good location with short walk to the old town and harbour, friendly and competent staff at a good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    5.8
    Works for couple of nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    Don;t wait too much from the guest house and you will not be disappointed)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower and pillows leaves much to be desired...

    It's ok for a few days. Not far from center.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.9
    Location is perfect, staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy in the evening, breakfast is always the same. Room is not so clean

    Location is perfect, staff is friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.2
    À friendly practical place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC.

    Central.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    A port in a storm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Availability and location was good especially after our flight cancellation due to high winds and subsequently being left high and dry by easjet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    daytiime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    daytiime

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.2
    Overall all service, the people are very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Studio (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Overall all service, the people are very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    5.8
    good location in the centre of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Horrible wiew from the window, very small bath, problem with basin - was flowing, 2 days for repair

    good location in the centre of the city

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    7.9
    Great value and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Twin not double.

    Very friendly staff. Central location. Kitchen perfect for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    8.3
    well earned and derserved holiday, wonderful place people very friendly, all speak English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    would have liked a larger balcony

    breakfast good, bed very comfy and clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Basic apartment in excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor, more comfortable chairs,,no plug in bathroom, plastic wine glasses.Basic

    Location, views, balcony, staff, cleanliness.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    7.1
    Friendly personnel,close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely squeeky bed, couldnt sleep. Also,if on the ground floor,it is very noisy as the street is a busy one

    Friendly personnel,close to the centre

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Perfectly located just a few minutes walk from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Perfectly located just a few minutes walk from the centre. Comfortable room. Wonderful view over city from window. Staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Solid breakfast to start the day.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    The location and staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The apartment itself seemed quite old and un-repaired. First night the shower handle got stuck and just wouldnt turn off on full power for 10 minutes so there was water every where and the next morning we were made to feel bad, like it was our fault. Then we cooked breakfast, washed up ect and watched a movie in bed and roughly 2 hours after as we lay there the glass protector from the extractor fan on cooker just fell off and shattered on the floor, this is very dangerous as had this had fell whilst we were cooking my feet would have been seriously bruised and cut!!! We never got an apology and we cleared it up ourselves. We were there for 2 weeks so a laundry facilities would have been useful but we understand you cant have everything. Breakfast is VERY limited, we paid for this but only ate twice as basically just criossants or cereal and a boiled egg!

    The location and staff were great. We paid something like an extra 5euros per day to have a terrace with room when we got there and we strongly recommend having this! Maid service each day who does a lovely job!!

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.3
    The owner was amazing, very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only think i would change and and make better is the cleanest of the room and bathroom.

    The owner was amazing, very helpful. The localization is perfect, basically in city center.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    8.8
    Clean, comfortable, great staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    It was difficult for the taxi driver to find, even with a map as on the back streets - but more his fault. No lift - we had a lot of luggage.

    Clean, comfortable, great staff and great location. Free internet was a bonus too.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    9.2
    Very good studio apartment with nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have preferred a larger shower with constant hot water! And a choice of hot buffet as well as cold at brekkie.

    Very good studio apartment with nice facilities. Clean. Friendly staff, very accommodating. Nice balcony and 'secret' roof terrace. Great location.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    7.9
    Great value for money plus a decent location 5 mins from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only gripe was the shower which needed about 5 mins to set as it had separate hot & cold taps. It was very difficult to set the temperature to one that wasn't freezing or scolding but once you found that point, at least the water temperature remained constant.

    Great value for money plus a decent location 5 mins from centre.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.1
    Nice location, nice staff, good view, quiet room, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    tv didnt work, window didnt work (but they fixed it immediately), room was a bit dusty

    Nice location, nice staff, good view, quiet room, good breakfast, very good for the price!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2016

    8.8
    We stayed in the annex on the top floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom small and needs updating.

    We stayed in the annex on the top floor. The room had kitchen facilities and the balcony was quite big. The staff were very friendly and the location was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    8.3
    Location near center and promenade, close to SAM bus station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had windows to the street which was busier during the day. On 30.12 there was balcony party in front of our windows. Microwave was not clean, but we did not use it. There were crumbs and dust in the drawers.

    Location near center and promenade, close to SAM bus station. Rooms were newly painted. Bath in the bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.2
    The location was good , not far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was good , not far from the centre. I could be abit noisy in the evening but it didn't really bother us. There was a good breakfast and friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, great location - very close to downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    there was not much choice of food for breakfest and lack of parking space - the private parking place was paid.

    Very friendly staff, great location - very close to downtown.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.5
    Excellent staff - very helpful and nice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Quite a stuffy room. No help from opening the windows - rather noisy street (area) and attacks of thirsty mosquitoes from outside.

    Excellent staff - very helpful and nice! More than sufficiant breakfasts .

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Good place to stay for one night but not longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had early flight and came earlier to have breakfast,we founded the women there and asked only for coffer,only 2 cups she said no,so if you have the flight 9.00 am so don't think even for coffer

    Good place to stay for one night but not longer.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    8.3
    Very good location with a shopping mall and good bakery in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only thing that should be mentioned that the breakfast was not in the same building that we lived in, but that's not even a problem.

    Very good location with a shopping mall and good bakery in the vicinity. Room with small kitchenette for a really small price :)

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    The hotel is modest but lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is modest but lovely. The staff is very friendly and welcoming.The main advantage of the hotel is perfect location. It is in the center of Funchal and on walking distance from the port, center of old town, streets with restaurants and teleferico or cable car. I would definitely reccommend this hotel to all my friends because it is the best choice for accomodation regarding location and price. Maja and Srdjan from Belgrade (Serbia)

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    8.3
    The hotel manager was very nice, he helped us a lot: what...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was the same everyday, and it didn't include vegetables. The bathroom was quite small.

    The hotel manager was very nice, he helped us a lot: what should we visit, how can we get there, and also to rent a car ect. Our room had a nice balocony too.

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2015

    8.8
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was great! Easy to get about on foot. The room was really quaint and individual, with a small kitchen full of everything you would need. The staff were lovely too.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    9.2
    Walking distance from pretty much everything interesting in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No lift, climbing the stairs with the bags is not great.

    Walking distance from pretty much everything interesting in Funchal; Staff is great and very helpful; If you get on the proper side of the building you get a great view of the city.

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2015

    8.8
    Very helpful and polite staff, we were even given a better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room equipment was somewhat old and the shower stall was quite small. On the other hand we cannot complaint for the excellent price ;)

    Very helpful and polite staff, we were even given a better room than booked (a room with equipped kitchenette and terrace). Any of our wishes was not a problem, perfect room service. The location is ideal for walks to the shore and centre of Funchal, all bus stops in 10 minutes reach.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    6.7
    Location was central and easy walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room small and a separate building from main apartments because we wanted a balcony. This was very small and on a very busy and noisy corner frequented by ladies of the night -all night. Should have been a double bed but was 2 singles pushed together and had to be against a wall so could only access from one side. No chairs to sit in comfort, only dining chairs at a small table. Very dark with small windows so seemed gloomy. Very dated.

    Location was central and easy walk to centre/shops/restaurants

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    8.3
    Really nice people running this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not enough electrical points but they did offer extension cable.

    Really nice people running this hotel. The price for the location is great value for money. Not the Ritz but probably better service here! Very good Wi-Fi.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    8.3
    I appreciated the extra effort the manager offered as he...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I appreciated the extra effort the manager offered as he checked me in early when I arrived in a rush, and several days later he very thoughtfully let me keep my bag in the room until I went on an excursion and arrived back in the late afternoon and then needed to catch my plane.

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2015

    9.6
    It's proximity to the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's proximity to the city centre. The beds were really clean and comfy. All the staff were great and breakfast was excellent. Really good value for money

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    10
    A lovely quiet hotel close to the centre of Funchal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    A lovely quiet hotel close to the centre of Funchal.Easy walking distance to restaurants,tourist sights, bus stops and cosy bars. What a find- everything we could have wished for and more. The staff are welcoming and always pleasant, the manager particularly so and very knowledgeable about levada walks and sights worth seeing. He helped us with bus times and great suggestions for great days out on the island. Madeira is a lovely island with so much to see and do - will definitely go back and will stay at this hotel again

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    9.6
    Generous sized rooms, kitchen, and adequate bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing.

    Generous sized rooms, kitchen, and adequate bathroom. Clean. Well situated within easy walk of city centre and harbor. Very hospitable and obliging management. Excellent value for money.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.3
    Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bathroom is VERY small.

    Staff very friendly. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    7.5
    The venue also location, minutes from shopping area also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The venue also location, minutes from shopping area also facilities. Value for money authentic feel to accommodation.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Disaster to park the car very noisy mini bathroom

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2016

    7.9
    Location, really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I noticed the price was too high for the stay. Very simple breakfast.

    Location, really good.

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    9.2
    Location is ideal and staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is ideal and staff very helpful

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    10
    Excellent cleaning service, great location, helpfull staff.
    • Couple

    Excellent cleaning service, great location, helpfull staff.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    Top can not find better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Top can not find better

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    9.2
    Perfect location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extremely noisy street with teenagers drinking till early morning

    Perfect location; Friendly staff; Cozy rooms; Very good WIFI

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.5
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean and comfortable. Owner always happy and helpful. Great situation in the centre of Funchal. We have already happily used this hotel 4 times.

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    7.1
    Calm place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleanliness could be better. Floor was not cleaned every day.

    Calm place

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Guests also reviewed these properties: