Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sao Pedro Lisbon Hotel 2 stars

Rua Pascoal De Melo 130-132, Arroios, 1000-237 Lisbon, Portugal

#287 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 245 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Great staff and location, bad cleanliness!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was super small but that was not really a problem bearing in mind that my stay was short. The cleaning of the room was the issue. As soon as I got in there was a smell of dirty feet that I realized it came from the small bed blanket positioned at the bed end.Ive found hairs on the bed cover and on the linen. I was impressed with the look of the hotel at the first but after this is was a big disappointment. I travel a lot for work and stay in hotels every week and I was very disappointed.

    Front office officer that did my check in and check out was super helpful and polite.Great addition to the team. The location is also very good plus the hotel has great image.i was impressed at first.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    The property deserves more than two stars :) it’s bright,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No luggage storage available if you don’t have a future reservation :(

    The property deserves more than two stars :) it’s bright, and has everything you may need (for short stays). Staff has gone above and beyond to make my stay in Lisbon smoother and more memorable. Thank you.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Definetively recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The team from the hotel are excellent, very pleasant people and very kindly. The room was very clean and cozy, the hotel is situated nearly to the center of old Lisbon! I recommend this hotel 200%! Enjoy your trip!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean room, friendly staff (English-speaking at reception),...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower wall was a bit broken and "fixed" with some material. There was water on the floor every time after having shower.

    Clean room, friendly staff (English-speaking at reception), good place close to metro station (direct line from airport) and bus station (direct bus to Belem). Buffer breakfasts included eggs with bacon, flakes, yogurts, everything for sandwiches, juices, hot drinks, small cakes and cracker, fruits. Very good hotel for that price. Extra blankets in the cupboard. Small balcony (view from the balcony in the attached pictures). TV, air conditioner were in the room but we didn't try them. Soap, towels, hairdryer in the bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was wonderful and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff was wonderful and very accommodating. Location was perfect within easy walking distance to the Metro and restaurants. We prefer locations away from high tourist areas - this was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel with great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms and bathrooms are quite small and tiny and the once with windows oriented towards the street could be quite noisy. Also the furniture equipment is a bit worn out.

    The breakfest was very tasty with nice variations of products. I appreciated fast wi-fi connection and very helpful and friendly staff at the reception and in the breakfest room. Recommended restaurant behind the hotel was a good choice. Location nearby all metro stations is an advantage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Loved the stay especially thanks to the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Rooms are a little small. I only had breakfast twice as I believe the diversity was a little too little.

    The staff was incredibly helpfull and friendly. Always felt like coming home (day or night). It is close to subway Saldanha, which is directly connected to the airport. Rooms are cleant daily until 15h00 (!).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and clean hotel close to the centre, friendly staff, noisy rooms though
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was nothing special and quite simple. The walls of the rooms are really thin, I could hear every word of the people talking in the other rooms and smashing the doors so it was quite noisy and loud.

    The room was nice and clean, also the staff was really friendly and helpful. The interior of the hotel was nice. The location was good, surrounded by some bakeries, restaurants, a supermarket and pharmacy and it was quite close to the center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.5
    Almost good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning: our towels were not changed until we left. The lady which clean up the room just packed them back as they were clean! Disgusting!

    The room look nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    A great small independent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast choices were quite basic but there was always plenty of it. A bit more fruit would have been appreciated! It would have been nice to have been able to make a hot drink, either in the room or lounge.

    The staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions of what to do. A problem with our shower was fixed the same day. It was very clean with two nice lounges and wi-fi throughout the hotel. And only a 15 minute walk to the metro. We would thoroughly recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    8.8
    I liked this place and can recommend for 2 persons in room max.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too small room actually, not ideal rooms soundproofing

    Friendly and professional personnel - they are the best, lift, location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    Good but a bit far from tourist areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity in our room went out for a while for some reason (was fixed while we were out); breakfast not as good as pictured at hotel.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    The service and attitude of Ms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service and attitude of Ms. Adriana Branco. Always helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Nice and comfy room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice and comfy room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    7.5
    Value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, could hear the neighbours thru the wall

    Good standards, nice personal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.1
    The staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was not as good as expected.

    The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Always kind and smiling staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Always kind and smiling staff Small but snug room Clean room Good breakfast Close to city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t have iron

    Excellent and clean place! Friendly staff they even let us choose room 🙂.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, cleanliness and courteous staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be kettles in the rooms as well as some sort of facility for laundry and ironing.

    Excellent location, cleanliness and courteous staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice place for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, same breakfast everyday, not enough choices

    Friendly staff, nice room, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Lovely small hotel in centre of Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Welcome was really nice and helpful, lovely lobby small and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    I like potatoes.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like potatoes.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel, little bit expensive
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's small but very cozy hotel. Clean and have good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.8
    Front desk was very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic Only 1 iron in the whole hotel and no ironing board as staff said people very naughty and burn things!

    Front desk was very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice staff, room was clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was very small and awkward. Elevator didn’t work very well.

    Very nice staff, room was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    3.3
    A rip off. They didn't have clean towels, shower was broken and leaked everywhere. Wifi was not wor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty towels and old sheets. Broken shower and terrible wifi.

    Stayed in April 2018

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: