Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sete Colinas 2 stars

Av Almirante Reis 67, Arroios, 1150-011 Lisbon, Portugal

#137 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2001 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood does not have many bars or restaurants that are open late, should your flight be late.

    The reception is staffed 24 hours a day, so you can check in late and return late. It is right beside the Metro station (southwest entrance)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only filter coffee available at breakfast. Had to pay extra for an espresso.

    Very helpful and smiling staff, very clean and very good location next to a metro station. Sufficient variety and good quality at breakfast. Enough space in the room for a family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area surrounding hotel and walk back from centre felt a little sketchy in the evenings, room and bed felt small

    Spotless room, large shower, decent continental breakfast with a good selection of pastries, small balcony, our room was quiet at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is a bit boring

    Good location, right next to the Anjos metro station. Room size is ok. The surrounding is quiet, but got a supermarket 3 mins walk from hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nights were very loud

    The staff was very pleasant and the lobby very inviting ... the little court yard was quaint and the dining area very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to add

    The location of the hotel is perfect: - The metro is at approx. 5 steps to the hotel entrance - The sights (Praça do Comércio, Castle of São Jorge, Santa Justa Elevator, Rossio Station, etc.) are 25/30 minutes away, walking distance - Very good breakfast - Although it is on a crowded street, the room was quiet Exceptional cleaning. Everything was perfectly and beyond expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at night time as you're on a large main road. Woke me up a few times.

    Metro stop right in front of the hotel entrance, giving easy access to the airport, quay and Bairro Alto. Room small but with good storage space. Free safe. Reception staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast basic but convenient. Great shower!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    we did not find any opportunities

    Rooms including badroom are confortable, clean, modern, beds too, cleaning daily, small balcony everything totally like on web photos. Breakfast appropriate, fulfilled our needs. Location excellent, 10 steps underground, 15 min. walking to centre. We really do not understand why is this only 2 stars hotel?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We stayed here for 6 nights and enjoyed it. The room was nice, super clean with a lovely big bathroom. Breakfast was ok. Staff were very nice. It is about 15 minutes flat walk to the centre and the metro is convenient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You csn really hear the noise from the traffic Breakfast was nice, be nicer if there was some eggs or something at breakfast

    Location Very clean Nrwakfast was delicious but lacked hot food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing inconvenient is "Anjos Metro Station has NO LIFT to go up to the ground floor" (which is very strange). So we have to carry our big luggage to go up from the Metro.

    Breakfast is good. Near the metro. Staffs are nice. There are restaurants around.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV was miniscule and so was the selection of channels. Hard and not that comfortable bed. Poor sound insulation. Price on the high side for the comfort provided.

    Good location close to Metro. Friendly staff, decent sized bed. Fully OK hotel for a night's sleep, but no flair.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad service in breakfast poor replacement the maid wanted to leave before breakfast time ends Our luggage was stored in breakfast room unsafe anyone could have taken it, no claiming slip

    Location near the subway and in a main avenue

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the City Centre (10 min walk). Rooms are small but very clean and perfect if you are out all day exploring. We didn't have breakfast but lots of coffee places close by.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    -

    Very clean, simple but modern bath and room with comfy bed. Good breakfast! The metro station is just in front of the hotel, but you can reach the city centre in 10 minutes on foot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be more varied with omlet or eggs -some warm food . The room was cold I had to turn on the heat from the AC on 32 degrees to make it warmer. But it is March , I don't believe that in summer will be the case :)

    The location of the hotel is very good, the metro station is in front of the hotel, also city center is on a walking distance of 10-15 min. Very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the hotel is small in size the rooms are comfortable and always clean. The greatest feature of this hotel is its location, there is a metro station right outside the door. another great value is the staf, great help and assistance with whatever questions we had. The hotel also offers a great sense of security since the doors only open from the inside during the late hours

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bit smaller than expected with 2 single beds instead of double one

    Clean room with balcony, nice decorations, good bathroom, perfect location in front of Anjos metro station and helpful stuff. Special thanks to the housekeeping for putting our flowers in water.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located right by Anjos metro stop; small and comfortable room. Good value for basic accommodations in Lisbon. Staff was very friendly at check-in and check-out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all Sete Colinas is in very convenient location – very close to the most attractive districts: Alfama, Baixa, Chiado and Bairro Alto – you can simply get there walking. Main sqaures (Martim Moniz, Praça da Figueira, Praça do Rossio) of capital are at your fingertips. Hotel is located on one of major streets of Lisbon – Avenida Almirante Reis which is very good comunicated by underground but on the other hand rooms are quiet thus noise from the street doesn’t disturb you while sleeping. Big advantage is fact that night bus to airport has stop 50m from main entrance to hotel. Additionally, there are a lot of grocery shops like Pingo Doce, Mini Preco or Lidl very close to Sete Colinas. Secondly, our apartment was comportable and clean, bed was big, comfortable and good to sleep. Everyday deliver of fresh towels and new cosmetic and everyday room service in general were good so to be honest – I can’t have any objections. In my opinion Sete Colinas is great choice to everyone – for people who are in Lisbon just for a weekend and to those ones who need to stay there for longer. P.S. A lot of beautiful viewpoints are very close – Miradouro de Nossa Senhora do Monte, Miradouro Sophia de Mello Breyner Andresen and two iconic: Miradouro das Portas do Sol and Miradouro de Santa Luzia.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found a cockroach in our room during our first night so the comfort of the stay was not perfect. Additionally it was very loud there - We heard all the noises of the street, flushing water and even metro going under the building

    Good location near metro station, 24h reception desk

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room and the shower were rather small, but we had no problem with this.

    The hotel is located next to a metro station (Anjos) which made it easy to travel there from the airport (30 min, ticket €1.45/person). It's only a 15 min walk to the city center. The room was clean and the breakfast was fine. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It was as advertised.

    The accommodation was very comfortable and the access to the Metro was excellent. No complaints. I can recommend this property if you are prepared to walk into the main centre or use the Metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the helpful staff. We asked for some recommendations on where to eat something authentic, far from the tourist restaurants and they gave us the perfect tips. Really appreciate that.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is an old building and the bathroom smelled all the night to pipe. I don’t now if is the city, but we felt quite insecure in the way to the hotel.

    It’s next to the Metro station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Small and old shower, mold in the shower, few storage spaces in the bathroom and in the room. Because the hotel is on the metro station, we could hear the metro in our room (1st floor), street noise, need to close the window, not comfortable bad, hard to sleep.

    Very close to the metro station, only a few steps. Kind staff, we got the map after our arrival. We also asked for a small refrigerator, which is not normally in the room, and we received it during the next day. Clean rooms, the rooms were cleaned every day. Good wifi, it worked very well. Vending machine for drinks in the hotel. Good breakfast with pleanty of sweets, bread, juice, tea, coffe, ham, cheese, fruits... Not warm meat and vegetable. Air conditioning and heating.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is super noise, we could hear the outside movement. The bed was horrible, old and unconfurtable.

    The staff was really nice. The location is good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes a bit early at 0930 which was fine as i was out and about by 830 anyway.

    The hotel is convenient and not far from city centre.it is less than 1pmin from.baixa chiado station and 7 min from Rossio square. The station (anjos) does look a bit dodgy but it is perfectly safe and shuts at 1am. It is literally outside the hotel.the room was on 5th floor spacious and comfortable. The aircon works for like 1 sec but i opened the window. I dont mind the city noise cars people etc but others might. Bathroom was tiny but the shower was brilliant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in our room. Shower broken but useable and not fixed when we reported it, or apology for not being able to do it whilst we were there.

    Position, cost, staff, breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell in the room was quite strong and it seemed that another guest smoked in the room before we stayed

    Nice place, 2 steps from the undeground, 40 mins from the airport by underground, small but clean room, good people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel definitely deserves more than 2 stars! It looks newly renovated, very modern! Rooms size as well as bathroom is great! Very clean! In the city centre, staff very friendly... there is nothing bad I could say about this accommodation. It definitely exceeded my expectations and I will happily stay there again when in Lisbon!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast had nice selection of sweets, but not a single vegetable (tomatoes or olives), fruits were not too fresh; being in Portugal it would be great to have a juice maker machine and just bowl of fresh oranges

    Location around 14 steps (!) away from the metro station (green line, straight to the center), our room (502, top floor) was comfortable and specious with nice view on the street and a sofa. Everything nicely renovated, clean, neat and cosy. We slept with opened window (street side) and slept well :) There is a vending machine to buy a snack or a drink even in the middle of a night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a problem with breakfast. It was possible to have it from 7:30. Unfortunatelly I was leaving at 7:00. There was no possiblity to give me a lunch-pack or start it half hour earlier. Even I came there at 7:00 - guy from reception desk stopped me in a quite unpleasent way and forbade to come tho the restaurant. Pity, because I payed for breakfast...

    Hotel is located near to the metro station Anjos. It's easily reached from airport, city center and main railway stations. It's clean, well-kept and well organised. Room was small but with all equipment that is important: small desk, safe, TV etc. Bed was comfortable, with fresh and clean sheets. I liked bathroom: clean, with fresh cosmetics and fresh towels. WiFi was fast and worked without any problems.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in particular.

    Nice and affordable place to stay in Pontevedra. Very good location, nice room at an affordable price. Staff was very helpful as well.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, really poor breakfast (not so many options to choose its based on bakery and sandwich plus some fruit)

    Excelent public transport position specificly if you come to Lisbon by plane. Stuff is really helpfull. Value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Location in 20minutes walk from city center although has a subway station right outside the hotel.

    Excellent staff, stayed with us more than 10 minutes explaining all the options for traveling around the city. Even after we left for a walk the lady in the reception sent us an email with further explanations on options she found for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,spacious room and bathroom,quite room.Very helpful staff.Very good breakfast for 2 stars hotel.Very clean everywhere.

    We have enjoyed from everything.Very good st

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,spacious room and bathroom,quite room.Very helpful staff.Very good breakfast for 2 stars hotel.Very clean everywhere.

    We have enjoyed from everything.Very good st

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast is poor. The rooms facing the main street are quite noisy even with the window closed.

    Very conveniently located next to the subway station, clean room, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's no parking except street parking where you have to fill a meter every four hours and it can get expensive. If you're a minute over, you'll get a ticket like we do. There's an option to park several blocks away for 7 Euros per day. The staff wasn't very friendly, and the room lacks basic amenities like a mini fridge (which you have to ask for, and then it is plugged in the next time the room is cleaned, which means it'll be usable about 24 hours after you ask for it). There are barely any plugs in the room, and there is no drinking water for guests. It's ok, but it's not really worth the money.

    The hotel is right next to a very convenient metro stop and the area is quiet. It's fairly clean, the bathrooms are okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is a bit small - we had two large suitcases and it was a bit crowded, but we managed to find space in the end.

    The location is great, very close to the center and also to a metro station. The staff was very nice and helpful (many thanks to the girl at the reception for her recommendations). The room was very clean and had everything that we needed. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit loud outside, but good isolated windows

    Near to the metro (directly in front of the hotel), staff very helpful, very good breakfast, lift access,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're a light sleeper you may be annoyed by the noise from outside. It is not too much, but it is there.

    The hotel is situated immediately next to the Anjos metro station, so you can reach every place easily. It's very clean, the staff is very professional, helpful and friendly and finally the breakfast is fair enough. All in all great value for the price!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Since the hotel was located right next to a metro station (and it was very easy to find), from the airport we got there by metro. From the hotel we would get to the city center on foot in 15 minutes. Before our arrival we had asked for a quiet room and it was so. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. We were pleased with basic breakfast as well. The staff was really helpful and would explain to us what to do, where and how to go. Near the hotel there were several markets, shops and small, inexpensive restaurants with tasty cuisine.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice staff, continental breakfast, big room with huge bathroom, very clean place (the room was made every day), quiet (we had our balcony on the back of the building, maybe at boulevard it would have been lousier), good location (you exit the hotel and enter the metro, or 20 min walk to vey center of Lisbon), good value for money. Thank you, Sete Colinas!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing lacking was a kettle in room....but that's just a personal thing..staff were happy to lend one however.

    Great location...easy access to metro and 10 min walk to great range of eating places.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was no fridge. Also sink was not comfortable: water was always outside it.

    Very friendly and helpfull staff, nice clean room. Taxi to airport just 10 EUR.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little noisy as on the main road with window open but didnt cause a problem.

    A good location (just outside metro). Very clean with a great continental breakfast choice

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a few things: wifi went off at midnight, connected back around 9am; the bathroom was not recently renovated, especially the shower, though superclean and quite big, with towels, soap etc. The breakfast was not worth the money in my opinion-for 6 eur, head down to the nearest pastry shop and you will get world-class selection of pastry, freshly squeezed juice and coffee (no joke!)- the hotel offered European basics, no comparison to proper pastry shops.

    The hotel was a very nice surprise-its standard is well above 2 stars it officially has. The room was very big, with a beautiful, comfortable bed, and well working air conditioning-important if it is +35 degress outside! The staff was amazingly professional, friendly and helpful. The room was quiet despite overlooking the street. You can buy water etc for no roice at the vending machine downstairs or at the reception. Superclose to the metro-literally 2 mins' walk! You can get to strict city center in 6 mins, and very convenient connection to the airport. Definitely would recommend to stay there while in Lisbon.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is great...but we were very cautious about walking around the area late at night. It seemed a little on the 'rough side'.

    The room we had was very spacious, newly decorated and very clean. Nice big bathroom with a great shower. The cot provided for our grandson was perfect with lovely linens! Having a fridge in the room along with a kettle and coffee was a wonderful touch and much appreciated. Staff were extremely helpful. The location was close enough to some of the major sights that walking or taking the tram was very convenient. A very nice breakfast was provided and they even had a high chair for the baby. Restaurants in the area are very ethically diverse which we really enjoyed. it was a great place to stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work well in our room on the 3rd floor. Luckily we were able to use 3G internet on our phones so it wasn't really a big deal for us.

    The location is excellent! Even if our window was towards a big street outside it got quiet in the night (we were scared of hearing a lot of traffic noises during the night, but luckily no!). The hotel is not in the middle of the center of Lisbon, but still not too far away. The metro station Anjos is just outside of the hotel and it's really easy to get to the airport and to the center of Lisbon from there. The hotel seems to be recently renovated, so it is very modern and clean. The staff is very friendly and kind! Most of them speak great English and even good French as well. The breakfast buffet was kind of small, but still correct. Just the orange juice wasn't good at all... The air conditioner worked well! In general we had a really lovely stay of 2 days in Lisbon and in this hotel. I would definitely stay there again if I'm coming back to Lisbon! And of course I'd recommend this hotel to my friends as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very simple breakfast, rooms are small, bathroom very minimalistic, although clean

    Superb location, just next to the underground entrance, easy access to the city centre, as well as the airport. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything!

    The hotel was located very close to the subway station Anjos en therefore very close (less than 10 minutes) to the centre of the city of Lisbon and the city itself! The staff was very friendly and helpful. Giving you useful tips for a restaurant at night and useful information about life in Lisbon. The breakfast was good. Everything you need in the morning was available. The coffee was not the best ever, but with bars just around the corner of the hotel, where you can get an espresso for only 65 cents, we did survive ;-)... I have to find the first hotel with a continental breakfast that has good coffee... The hotel was extremely clean. The beds were good! It was quiet inside the hotel in the night, so you could get a good night of sleep after an intensive day in Lisbon. Perfect hotel for visiting Lisbon. Good value for your money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Tea and coffee making facility in room or hot drinks machine in reception .

    Rooms were clean ,daily maid service. Reception was very helpful,recommended local restaurant,snack machine was available in reception.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location near metro station (Anjos). Friendly staff. Rather good breakfast (sausage, cheese, bread, yoghurt, juice, fruits, and smth. else I do not remember), we have never been hungry. Small, but clean rooms. Good quality/price ratio.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a small hotel but everything was great! Clean, all newly decorated, next to the metro, easy to travel around, the rooms had big bathrooms, for breakfast food was good and replaced quickly, staff was helpful. Near shops, supermarkets and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice city hotel, great for exploring Lisbon, with the Metro station right outside. Friendly staff. The room was a bit on the small side, but with a comfortable bed and even a little balcony.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very small desk we can't work on it, vegetables in the breakfast would be great.

    The staff is awesome! Good breakfast, the location just near the station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    In the bathroom there are no any shelves inside shower to put shampoo etc. that is not suitable. Other - was excellent.

    The most of all the great placement (20 min by walk from the central squares (Commerce and Rossi), very helpful personnel, the metro station just near by door of hotel that is very suitable, nice location also to airport (just 10-15 min by taxi by price 9-12 Euro depending from traffic). Also is very good that you could by the exact quantity of breakfast (for example, if you go away early or plan to sleep long time next day you could not buy the breakfast for this day - this you could choice by yourself) and the quality of breakfasts is also pretty good and enough. I think if I come next time to the Lisbon, I chose exact the same hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi wasn't working properly in the room. Almost wasn't working at all. So a public PC would be really useful, but they don't have one. The bed wasn't too comfortable. The room was kinda small.

    Located just by the metro exit and about 2 km from the city center without having to walk uphill (great advantage). The avenue that the hotel is located isn't worth a tourist visit and at night there's a lot of homeless people and beggars (like many other parts of the city). However, we didn't feel threatened. The breakfast was much above the hotel's category standards, based on my experience. The bathroom was spacious, maybe too big since the room was relatively small. The stuff was friendly, spoke good English, the supervisor of the breakfast refilled everything constantly. Overall, it was a great value for money (it was one of the cheapest hotels in its category) and if I ever travel to Lisbon again, I would surely check this hotel again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Nice hotel in good location. Very close to Anjos metro station. Walking distance to centre but a long walk. Plenty of shops, restaurants, cafes nearby. Clean room. Nice balcony, though not a great view. Good Wi-Fi. Good breakfast but nothing special. All in all, this was a good hotel in a good location at a good price. Nothing special but value for money and I can recommend.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be even better, if they equip rooms with a water boiler, a small fridge, an iron, and also offer slippers and a bathrobe.

    A very nice hotel. I will stay there again, if I ever visit Lisbon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Next to Metro and only a couple of stops from the centre. Modern , clean room with large balcony to sit and share a bottle of wine on after a day's sightseeing. Good selection at breakfast. Would recommend.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Three issues: 1. The main issue I had was the bathroom shower. It was leaky (from the bottom). I didn't mention this to them until check out because I figured that was a repair issue and it didn't make using the shower difficult. Just got water on the floor under the sink. I trust that they will address the issue. The bigger issue was that there was no soap dish or convenient place to put soap. Kind of hard to shower without some place to set down a bottle or jar. 2. The other issue was that the decorative pillows (not the main ones) and bed covering smelled bad. Had sort of a urine-like smell. 3. The shower head was difficult for my wife, who is short, to control as the vertical position couldn't be adjusted. Not a deal breaker and I'm not sure it's the same in every room but maybe something to specify if you think this may affect you.

    The location is kind of ideal. Super close to a metro stop, which made getting everywhere else really easy. If you prefer to go on foot it is a pretty good location as well. The staff was very good and addressed every issue that was raised. Not sure if anyone else thinks this a big deal but they gave us plenty of bath towels. This is always a plus for me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi signal was a bit weak in the room, some times I couldn't connect. If you have a car, the closest parking is at about 10-15 minutes walk.

    The hotel location was very good, metro station is right in front of the hotel and you are walking distance from city center. The staff was nice and room was clean. I would recommend the hotel for a quick stay in Lisbon.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you expect a super happy staff, then no, wipe that expectation off. But they are helpful to some extent. It's a 30 minute walk from the hotel to the center but there is a metro next to the hotel. Just get a ticket from the guy selling tickets not from the machines because apparently, they don'T work.

    The room was really big. We got a 3-bed room with one large bed and 2 single beds. But strangely enough, there was an extra bed so overall, the room could fit 5 people easily and we paid 25€ each. Super!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi is slow, Sometimes it is impossible to open window because of bad smell, to noisy if you open a window, if you are planning to miss breakfast (early flight) you need to ask receptionist to take it with you the day before (in breakfast time) - we did not have ours (asked later).

    20-30 min walk from city center, breakfast is good enough. Located near metro (1 min walk). Nearest supermarket - 15 min walk.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area is small & it was busy while we were there

    This hotel is a perfect location for anyone travelling to Lisbon. The metro stop, which is directly outside the door makes everywhere accessible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better. There was only one kind of cheese. No tomatos and no olives. The carpet on the corridor was smelling really bad. I don't know why becuase our room was clean. it can be better without a carpet and also it would be more healthy.

    Location is really near to metro station, but especially for nights it is better to be carefull because of homeless people. Staff was helpfull. Room was clean. For breakfast, it is a good thing have fruits and yogurt.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is a little sketchy at night.

    you can take the metro (Anjos) and the hotel is directly in front of the station. Its about a 15-20min walk to Rossio square straight down. The breakfast is good for 6 Euro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find

    Really nice place, friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean with a comfortable bed and big spacious bathroom. Location of the hotel is just two steps from the metro station, 15 minutes walking distance toward the city centre there is few nice restaurants, serving fresh fishes and the local seafood. In the last day, we could leave our laguage for few hours, which was very handy coz our flight was late in the evening, so we could still enjoy few more hours in Lizbon. Can honestly recommnd this place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our windows go on the street, so it was quite loudly at night.

    Very good localization, near to metro station and tram stop number 28. In 15 minutes by walk we were in the city center. Nice breakfast, clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a little bit far from the city center - few stops by metro or 20-25 min by foot.

    Nice hotel, close to subway - station is just in front. Breakfast is included. Wi-fi is quite good. Good shower and water.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nice airy room at the top at the front. Noise of traffic if window open but there is air conditioning. Breakfast was good to start the day with. Enough selection. Coffee very good. The hotel was situated right by the entrance to the Anjos metro which is handy when coming and going to the airport and into Lisbon. We think this should have 3 stars. Ideal for 3 nights but could easily have stayed longer.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The whirless connection, in the room, it was many times, unusable. In my opinion, the breakfast should contain more unsalted butter and more natural yoghurt.

    The room has enough space for be comfortable. The bath room it was huge. All features we needed, were there. Great location: 15 minutes walk to Martim Moniz or 5 m to the Anjos metro station, green line. The staff was very helpfull and very frendly. We don't think that they could do more. The breakfast, a continental breakfast, it was absolutely complete. Maybe ours expectations are not very high, but this is our feeling. Cleanliness of the room was beyond reproach. A great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sete Colinas traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: