Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Cascais Resort - Hotel & Residences 5 stars

Rua das Palmeiras Lote 5 - Quinta da Marinha, 2750-004 Cascais, Portugal

#15 of 34 hotels in Cascais

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1430 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the pool was terrible. It opened late (11am), few chairs, staff didn’t clean glasses/food. Overall the staff was very young and didn’t had the training for a 5 Star hotel The blackouts in the rooms do not work - unfortunately a very common problem

    Lot’s of outdoor space, amazing gardens with lovely pine trees. Spacious rooms and bathrooms Hot and cool pools

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only downside was the chaos at breakfast, 15-20min queue in order to be seated was not unusual. seems to have been extremely understaffed, no way we could have ordered anything extra to the buffet, such as a cappuccino or an omelette, impossible. you really need to work on that system!

    lovely staff, amazing room, clean and open but still cozy hotel. generally, very good service, friendly, helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Snack bar with very poor food quality and several mistakes throughout the dinner. Car needed to go anywhere

    Very nice structure in a very green area, very helpful staff at the reception, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Very remote location. More of a conference centre than a holiday resort hotel. Given to understand hotel has been acquired by the Sheraton in last 12 months and it does appear they have a lot of work ahead if they are to bring it up to standard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    would like to have been told about free taxis to town, but had to find out when we tried to book. expensive but you should have expected that for the quality given

    corporate luxury

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We ate at one of the restaurants on the first night (Kimla I think), although only 4 or 5 tables full took 15 mins to get a drink, food was also average and not up the standard experienced at this class of hotel. Pool bar could be better stocked and whilst we weren't there in the height of summer the pool was pretty cold.

    Just arrived back from a week stay, we really enjoyed our stay. A nice quiet location out of town 10 mins by taxi. Room was comfortable and spacious, nice grounds and pool area. Staff were efficient and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few hickups with service but not material

    Pretty much all. But you need to be with a car otherwise you might be in trouble moving around as the hotel is away from the seaside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Works in progress in the pool bar area which meant that it was very noisy and impossible to enjoy the pool. Chargeable WiFi if you are not a starwood member.

    The location, hotel, food & staff were amazing. Lots to do at and around the hotel. Ocean accessible after a 10-minute walk. The hotel is located between Cascais and Sintra Natural Park, hiking & cycling friendly areas. Ideal for couple and families. Golf course and horse riding center closeby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They seemed to neglect the area of the pool, there were lots of towels hanging in chairs and plates on the floor that guests left behind for several days. There were no waiters or a bar near the pool and since the pool was too far from the hotel to get an easy drink it was a little strange. They seemed to be working on that though, as there was construction going on around the pool, which was not comfortable for us, but might benefit the summer guests once finished!

    We loved the gardens, the service was super friendly and the suites are spacious, luxurious and comfortable. The beds are very comfy!. We also loved the little spa and gym and the view around the pool of the gardens is incredible. The rooms also have a kitchen and it felt like renting your own appartment with all the benefits and extras of a good hotel. The hotel is located in a beautiful neighborhood, with big villas and gardens around. Not next to the beach, but we loved the peace and quiet of the place and the options for children. Definitely will be coming back here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You would need a car as hotel was a little too far from restaurants. The hotel restaurant and bar were too expensive and a little quite to eat in every night

    Bed very comfy. Staff were lovely, friendly helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some parts of the Resort were under renovation so it gets a little bit loud some times; a part of the swimming pool and kids park was under renovation too. Hopefully during next visite it will be all perfect!

    We stayed on a Deluxe Suite. Everything was perfect! Great beds with excellent pillows, a small but well equipped kitchenette, a great bathroom! The staff is simply the best, very friendly and helpful. The restaurants have very good and tasty cuisine. Recommended 100%

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - ants in the bathroom - no playground for children - generally overpriced - air condition not working well

    - great location - close to the ocean, Cascais and in the woods at the same time - nice territory but some areas were under construction in April 2018 - horse-riding and golf not far away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had to change rooms because there was a strong smell of cigarette in the first. The team immediately reacts, has been attentive, and very responsive. if you have to have a bathtub, as much as it is bigger. Otherwise it's better to have a shower

    The hotel is very comfortable, quiet, we find the desired.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 8 nights

    More facilities for kids, such as playgrounds indoor/outdoor. The receptionist couldn´t inform in detail about the childrens activities in the Kids Club on Sunday. We tried to rent a car with the help of Sheraton service desk - poor service and poor result. Different clinliness of the room from day to day. Better coffee...

    Nice room, comfortable bed, nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The resort needed more kid care activities and facilities

    The property was gorgeous! The staff was super friendly. The gym and sauna were lovely. The client services desk was very helpful for me to set up activities during our stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Overall attention to detail in a hotel like this. In a 5 night stay, there were several days where the shower gel wasn't replaced. The bath towels were replaced at the hotel's convenience and not ours. The room wasn't exceptionally clean, with some dust near the bed and some of the kitchenette equipment wasn't sparkly clean either. The swimming pool area was closed, when we were informed that it was open upon our arrival. We didn't try out any of the massages but the Spa was nothing special. Both checking in and out took way longer than was needed. Overall, in my honest opinion, not good value for money - there are almost equally good options in a lower price range.

    Very good location, especially for foreigners. OK breakfast, but with nothing that you can't find in other hotels with a lower price range. Very good and dedicated staff on the breakfast buffet though, which ends up making the difference for the better. Good gym facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no indoor pool and no kids club. No activities for kids. There's always a waiting line in order to go to the restaurant. We had to wait each morning with our kids for 30 minutes in order to have a table. It's a first for me in a 5 stars hotel. It should be more organized.

    We had a 3 bedrooms duplex. It was great for families. Very well equipped. Beautiful views on the gardens. Hotel location is perfect. Staff a very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Residence
    • Stayed 1 night

    we booked 3 bedroom for 6 people. One bedroom was a couch room which they were supposed to make bed and wasn't ready when we arrived. The mattress of the couch wasn't comfortable. too thin and i slept with my back a bit bent. I wouldn't be able to sleep on the same mattress more than 1 night! They should change the mattress to a better one. other than that, everything was fantastic and we were satisfied.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so extremely dirty you would not believe it can be in a five stars hotel! There were stains und dirt all over, bread crumbs and fat in the kitchen, the bath had so much muff! And under the bed we found old (!) slippers of someone else. The wifi didn't work and they didn't manage to repair it within our stay. And we didn't even get a sorry! It was just 'we will talk to the house keeping'. Disgusting. ..

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is in desperate need of a redesign. The design is very 1990s – cold, corporate, and not at all cosy. The carpets on the hallways were dirty. Rooms are big but badly decorated. We were given Nespresso pods but no coffee maker! My girlfriend and I went there for the "spa." Couldn't have been more disappointed. You have to walk through a gym to get to the sauna. The hotel tries to charge you €4.50 for a swimming hat to use the pool! Zero romantic. Breakfast was horrible – overdone eggs, cheap fruit juices, inedible scrambled eggs. We both left super disappointed!

    About the only good thing about this hotel was the bed – very comfy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise from the kitchen No menu for room service displayed in the room, had to call to get it. The choices were poor and printed in low quality paper. Sauna areas poorly maintained, messy and noisy.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to get to the property for first time visitors. This was my second time and got their easier than my first visit. But overall location is great.

    Comfortable bed and clean rooms. Beautiful location and friendly staff. One member found out I was pregnant and put a congratulations sign with treats and orange juice in my room! It made me cry.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Service in the restaurant very poor. menu limited and many things unavailable, unacceptable for this level of hotellerie. (Some of) Personnel not at suitable level. On top of this, also the restaurant room was not available in these days (it will be again after february 2018), so part of the lobby was used.

    The location and overall infrastructure, very impressive. Excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe the only thing is the coffee at breakfast could be better of quality and our Nespresso coffeemachine in the apartment did not work.

    We liked the location, quiet and close to the ocean in the middle of a pine forest, close to Sintra and Lisbon. Parking garage, very friendly and service minded staff. Clean and nicely decorated apartments, comfortable beds. Well equiped kitchen. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were extremely attentive and show genuine care. They all went out of their way to help when needed. Staff in the restaurant even adapted their schedule to help get my son some food ahead of lunch time, which matters a lot to a parent. Top marks to Pedro who was a caring, excellent waiter. Top marks also to the cleaning staff, who did an exceptional job on a daily basis. Everyone on the front desk as well as the guys helping with taxis and luggage were brilliant. Top marks again. The spa was exceptionally clean, and of a very high standard as were its staff. Our room was spacious, the bathroom beautiful - nothing to fault. We didn't use the resaurant for breakfast as we went out to local places for coffee and regional pastries however on two occassions we used it for lunch, and the quality of the food was very good - the hamburger was a good quality steak mince and the chips hand cut and deep- fried. Extra value was added by the fact that there is a lidl just over 1 km away (a nice 20 min walk from the hotel along the rua Condornizes) and you can stock up for the children (and use the in-room kitchen - which is cleaned daily by those magicians - the cleaning staff). Quick note, if you take the Rua Condornizes in the direction of Torre you will see a placard for pikas restuarant - a hidden gem that serves great pasta and pizza - the owners are extremely friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle bus to town only carried 6 people and was always booked out at busy times so needed to use taxis all the time. Swimming pool was far to shallow for use by adults.

    Grounds were very nice with plenty of space around the pool area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restauarant was rubbish both for dinner & even breakfast was very mediocre & defin tely not worth the 20€ a head charged for breakfast.

    Location, rooms, beds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was rather busy, but staff was friendly and helpful.

    The location is fantastic, in nature but very close to Cascais and ocean. 10 min by taxi (8 Euro)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We stayed at the suite and it was very well appointed with a comfortable bed. We slept very well. We had an issue with the a/c/ in the bedroom upon arrival but it was addressed very quickly by the staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An amazing hotel to go to. The room was great. breakfast was incredible not only was the food good, but the actual place and view for your morning coffee was just perfect. The gym is very well equipped and clean. And not to forget the very helpful and smiling staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked 2 rooms and paid for an upgrade as I was getting married and used one of the rooms to get ready! The deluxe rooms are big enough to have a comfortable stay! The upgraded room was a 2 bedroom room and was amazing! Swimming pool is excellent for kids. Playground was a disappointment for my 5 year old boy! Can't say good enough about the staff! Carolina and her colleagues received us so well .. we really felt welcomed! I will definitely come back and stay at the Sheraton Resort Cascais! 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The gym was too small for a 5-Star Hotel, the pool beds had salt stains and should have been cleaned more often. We had rooms towards the entrance area and we were woken a couple of times in the middle of the night by returning guests that were talking loudly.

    Breakfast-Buffet is large and variety and quality of the food was good. The hotel room we had was spacious, airconditioning was working and was very quiet. The staff and the concierge were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Large suite room that was comfortable and clean. Quite typical Sheraton style and good for a weekend stay. Staff could have been a touch more helpful and friendly. We were late for breakfast and they allowed us to still eat, but they took all the food away after just 5 minutes. I would have wished they told us this beforehand.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on site is very expensive

    The service was outstanding. The front desk staff are the most friendly front desk staff I have ever encountered. The pool is very relaxing and the grounds are beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Servicing of rooms, despite being out all day, they were cleaned late afternoon meaning I had to go out again. All items were not replaced each day e.g. Tea bags

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurants too expensive. Kids entertainment minimal.

    The room is spacious. The grounds of the resort is very big with lots of potential. Though no wifi indicated initially when booking, wifi was provided free of charge in the room and areas of the resort. Free shuttle to and from the city provided which is really great. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Our flight was 11pm and with check out at 12pm, they stored our luggage and allowed us to use the facilities including the spa to freshen up until we were ready to leave to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was a complete disappointment. No fresh vegetables ! Eggs - horrible. Breakfast based on wide selection of roll breads and cookies. Not my taste for sure. You can expect a lot more from a 5 star hotel. Staff was welcominng us on every step and you could hear "sir" and "madame" all day. But actually they were not very helpful and were commenting (in Portugese - so they thought we do not understand) our requests. Rather unpolite behaviour.

    Beatifully located. Very comfortable, large apartment, exit to the garden, nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While my wife was alone in our room, a bearded man, dressed in overalls and wearing blue gloves tried to enter the room " to fix the TV". He had no ID. No request had been made. This incident was immediately reported to the main desk who were appalled but had no explanation. There was a "green" programme under which, in return for not having full housekeeping a donation would be given to a UNESCO charity. In practice that meant nothing at all was done to the room. The carpets and curtains were stained and dirty. It was a ground floor room with an unlockable window.

    Staff were mostly helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was our wedding night and some friends called the hotel to get us a surprise breakfast. The hotel gave the bank coordinates and the price of breakfast was immediately paid and confirmed by the hotel. However, we did not get any breakfast and when my friends called the hotel to complain about it the recepcionist told them that he was going to report it immediately to the person in charge and they would call back in a few minutes. It's been 3 days, several emails later, and still not any answer from the hotel! Not even the refund...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful (milk for cereal was gone off, bagel at lunch also stale), staff in restaurant awful, room temperature awful/ AC non existent. No way does this hotel deserve its rating or the prices they charge.

    Comfortable beds, front desk staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food in the family restaurant was regular.

    The appartement was overwelming. Big, beautiful and very comfortable for a family with 3 teenagers. Enough space near the pool. Fresh smell of coniferous trees in the gardens. Staff was very professional. Gym, Spa, we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner buffet and a la carte could do with more attention to quality and variety.

    The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and to meet our every requirement. From the night manager to the waiters in the restaurant, the staff made this resort special!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the breakfast buffet did not offer any kind of raw vegetables (no cucumbers, no tomatoes, no paprika, no carrots)

    The grear Deluxe Suite, the pool area and the pancake machine at breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I do think it adds to the experience when a bed is turned down at night.

    There was just my Son and Mom on holiday - hotel staff were very helpful with suggestions for things to do

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The receptionist who checked us in was patronising and didn't create a good first impression. The hotel while quiet and private was a distance out of the town. However, the worst thing about the hotel was the extremely bad value for money food offering at the pool bar and the fact that everything - plates, cutlery, glasses were plastic.

    We enjoyed a pleasant stay at this hotel last week.The hotel was clean and the staff for the most part were excellent.The beds were comfy and there were plenty of sun loungers at the pool. The hotel bar food is interesting and tasty.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast has a long queue and sometimes no refill of some products. Takes really long to get a coffee served. House keeping does not clean after 18:30. Not in a 5-star standard .

    Location very quiet in the middle of a natural park. Staff very nice but......

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is cut off from the world and there is only one place to get breakfast. You have to que 45 mins and the quality is very poor with inattentive staff. Very Over priced. We asked for a double bed in a quiet location. We got a twin next to a road. Everything about this place is bad apart from the nearby town of Cascais which is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not very good ; no fresh and home made products, almost everything was artificial and not tasty . The personnel in restaurant was slow, annoying and arrogant.

    The surrounding of the hotel is absolutely great, a lot of trees and grass. The hotel is not placed so close to the ocean, but the district is calm and luxury. The pool is amazing and very big ; the whole pool area is nice. We took some massages at SPA ,which were nice, professional and relaxing. The room was big and bright, had a terrace and a kitchen.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool very cold and surface slightly rough in areas around pool ...a few children with cut toes including our own

    Breakfast selection very good. Dinner menu hit and miss...set menu one night al a carte the next...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's says it a five star resort but some aspects didn't seem that way. The pool facilities, toilets and showers were falling apart. We got ignored by staff sometimes if we weren't in the right place when needing help. They would often get confused and flustered.

    The property was lovely and spacious, pool and grounds we're beautiful. Most of the staff were lovely and very helpful. Very relaxing and beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They didn't make the room in the last night. They apologised and sent someone to change the towels/make the bed when we returned in the evening.

    Great gym and SpA. Nice swimming pool outside. Delicious breakfast. Nice and quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and room service Food quality wasn't very good.

    Great service, everyone we came in contact with was helpful and friendly. The property is very well maintained and managed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were fantastic and so accommodating. Felt very pampered during the stay. Facilities are beautiful and the plunge pool inside the spa was a treat.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    staff in the restaurant and bar are terrible, value for money is not great compared to other options and since it became a sheraton I think it is not such a good offering hotel looks tired overall and more style over substance

    location and some of the facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was average and the restaurant and pool bar menus were very limited. Little choice and inferior quality food. For a 5* Sheraton resort you need to do better!!

    Very friendly staff, however, little idea really of what they are doing! We got an upgrade to a 3 bedroom duplex apartment which was fantastic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We thought the walk along the coastal route from the hotel into Cascais was going to be a possibility before we travelled but it turned out to be a nearly 90min walk each way so was too far for a regular thing. The shuttle was however very good! Needing to use the wifi in reception was a shame but on the flip side it was nice to not have immediate access to the internet all the time! Business centre near the lobby could be used also.

    Having a small kitchenette in the hotel room was very nice. Quiet location and grounds, excellent facilities, shade of the trees replaced the absence of sun lounger shades by the pool. Choice of nearby golf courses which offered 50% reduction on green fees if playing later in the afternoon (after 3pm!). No waiting on a lift whether in the lobby or on a different floor! Easy to get into Lisbon for the day also - shuttle from the hotel to the central bus station in Cascais, which is also where the train leaves from very regularly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurant menu is very limited and food quality was lower than expected

    Great hotel with great facilities and super swimmingpool and garden - renting a car to explore the region is a plus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Charging for Wifi in rooms is primitive,mean spirited and not in keeping with ANY facility accommodating customers in 2017. It is measly just to have free wifi in reception only.Next Sheraton will be calculating carbon footprint etc and charging according to amount of oxygen / electricity consumed per head on site. I appreciate its a business and run accordingly but Sheraton Group are not Ryanair and as a Customer who paid to stay in a Luxury resort ...it failed on this front. A classic example of a Corporation forgetting the basic rule....look after the customer and they will come back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the easiest hotel to find in the dark, because it's in quinta da margins where all the roads look alike! It's signposted from the main road but after that it was a bit of an adventure!!

    Lovely hotel in a very nice setting. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was superb, such a variety and choice. Our room was fantastic, I really loved the separate bathroom and kitchen area and having the little terrace to sit out in was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food needs to be hugely improved in terms of quality and, especially, the amount of choices. There's a huge problem due to the poor facilities to work it (in that area).

    The staff is, by far, their best asset!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Restaurant food was poor and commonly overpriced and a more family friendly setting and menu would be required. Breakfast choice was rather disappointing: no vegetables, limited fruit selection, no fresh juices. The temperature of the building and of the restaurant was set too low. The spa facilities were rather uninspiring. Not walking distance to the ocean but that was made clear when booking.

    Property in great condition (fully refurbished), rooms are nicely appointed, even if not to a luxurious level, gardens are beautifully kept. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Quiet, beautiful and peaceful settings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was just unfortunate that at the time we were staying there was some sort of conference happening which meant we weren't able to sit in the bar for drinks in the evening. Staff very kindly brought drinks to the foyer to rectify this. Only other point would be that only one of the jets in the spa pool was working.

    Just what we needed. The room was beautifully made up, fresh and light. The spa was small but calming (don't forget to bring swimming caps). We were staying mainly in Cascais but wanted to get away for a night and this was perfect. The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was felt that most guests booked through discount channels and therefore breakfast was not really up to Sheraton standard - at good 4* level.

    Suite was excellent. Very nice resort-style territory as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, with a few exceptions, were unfriendly & indifferent. There's nothing within walking distance of this property so the location is poor unless you have a car.

    Room was comfortable with a large balcony & great bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything at all.

    The reception, the help with our bags on a departure in the middle of the night. Cuortesy of the amazing staff. the respect we were constantly given. The most pleasurable experience snd I travel a lot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning at 7 p.m. during weekend. Free wifi only near the reception, there was no wifi near the swimming pool.

    Very nice staff, beautiful swimming pool - perfect for kids.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impossible be in the pool relaxing without headphones. A great pool and space but the noise from kids playing starts to be unconfortable after some time.

    All you need in the resort and around for a priceless relaxing experience when you also need to keep in touch with work.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ordered well done hamburgers and had to return twice because they were raw. It's hard to find you have to follow the yellow signs in the street as the GPS wasn't accurate.

    Room was amazing. Beds were perfect. Everyone was kind and helpful. Pool area is very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional price for the Wi-Fi in the rooms is horribly high - 15-35 eur per day. I've no where seen such a price nowadays.

    Beautiful garden and swimming pool, room design, restaurant with the terrase, amazing staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The Fresh water pool, was so so cold, but hey you woke up upon jumping in.

    Everything was delightful, the children's club was fantastic, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A gym update would be a good idea.

    Very quiet hotel, sound-proof rooms, although I appreciated the birds chirping when relaxing on the balcony. The bed was very comfortable but the sofa in the livingroom was less ergonomic. The staff was well trained to be there when needed but invisible and not at all intrusive when walking the hallways, for example. Silent, well-functioning and smell-free air-conditioning. We really liked that the bedroom had a door that gave the opportunity of using the living area without disturbing the one asleep in the bedroom. The garden surrounding the hotel is amaizing, as well as the entire 'green' neighborhood.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    To charge a fee for wifi use is so not 2017...... It should be included in the room rate. Nobody can live without wifi, so it really should be free of charge!

    Excellent hotel, good breakfast with possibilities to order eggs anyway you like!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Besides of you need to pay for the WiFi (15 euros per day), the signal was poor. - The suite living room is OK, but the decoration could be more up to date, I believe it could be a bit more cozy. - The refrigerator was really noisy. -

    The staff service is the high point of the place. They were extremely helpful, accommodating and inviting.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free shuttle service could be better organised. No schedule or consistency. Wi-Fi should be free throughout the hotel, not just in the lobby area. Toiletries not replenished according to use.

    Nice hotel in beautiful location and lovely surrounding area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like is that the pool is not heated so u might wanna heat your pool cause if u don't no one is gonna swim in your pool

    I liked the comfort of the bed

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: