Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort 5 stars

Praia da Falésia, 8200-909 Albufeira, Portugal

#9 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 410 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't the best. Not very comfortable but not a major issue.

    Yakuza restaurant. Location Staff were excellent all round Golf course was ideal Portulano lobby bar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable room with stunning sea view. Breakfast was quite basic but everything fresh and delicious. The food in restaurants was good quality. The facilities are superb with the most beautiful beach of Portugal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge chairs at the beach could be upgraded, shade covers too. Seemed a little ‘cheap’, and didn’t seem to fit with the rest of the wonderful property.

    Everything!! Staff was wonderful, helped me with my damaged bag, went above and beyond in all things. Restaurants are great on property, breakfast fabulous. Stay here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifii is stubbornly slow. For 5 star accomodation to offer pay internet acces is higly unusual

    The room sells for premium price as ocean view. The actual view is tree view and has nothing to do with the pictures on the site

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was looking for a less mass tourist location but somehow the cheaper residence offering brought plenty of young families with crying babies. It wasn’t entirely clear the difference between the hotel, resort and residence, as everyone seems to have access to same facilities or jammed into the same breakfast room. Overall it felt the hotel was overpriced compared to what I was looking for.

    Beautiful scenery. The staff were generally vey friendly and tried their best to please. Very helpful concierge services.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Absolutely adore Pine Cliffs 2nd visit in the last 6 months. 1 st time with husband, this visit with a friend. Beautiful location, fabulous facilities, excellent spa. Really good selection of food, Wonderful,friendly, professional staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a couple who were not wearing swim wear in the steam & sauna room next to the gym that was a little off putting but each to there own just a Little embarrassing it was only a small area that’s all.

    We enjoyed everything the spa was very good we stayed for B&B and the breakfast was amazing there was something for everybody 😊

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi is too slow and hard to connect to.

    I really liked the balcony and the bathroom in the room. The facilities are amazing and we couldn't ask for a better view! The breakfast offers a fantastic selection!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel advertises 8 restaurants however only one was open and the service was poor as they couldn’t cope with demand... what a surprise! On arrival we were told that we couldn’t have the room booked and were moved to another without sea view, this wasn’t dealt with well at reception and after reading other reviews appears to be a common practice.

    Location was fantastic and I’m sure at peak season it is a great hotel however...

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was rather disappointing in spite of a good selection of dishes and attractive presentation. It was invariably cool/cold, which made us wonder if the kitchen was too far from the restaurants. Unfortunately, due to power and water cuts, use of the indoor pool and jacuzzi was limited.

    The accommodation and facilities were excellent and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds were beautiful with easy access to a lovely beach. The golf course was fun and very picturesque.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One very sharp girl at reception (by phone) - all other staff were superb. An unfortunate 'debate' with this girl over why we were (upgraded they said) in a room with twin beds when we had paperwork in hand to show we had requested one large bed - she argued this and said we had not made a request. My inability to understand why our room wouldn't have 2 night tables for one large bed. Her sharpness and abruptness and refusal to do anything about it. Not wanting to spoil an otherwise very pleasant stay, I improvised with the table from the balcony and a standard lamp! Pick your battles!!

    Spaciousness, cleanliness, quietness and elegance. Apart from one girl at reception, all staff were absolutely wonderful. Utterly superb breakfast buffet and again, superb staff! Corda Restaurant we used twice - marvellous service and food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quality of the dinner. The salmon starter and fresh fruit salad sweet ere tired and tasteless, probably left over from previous day. The fillet steak was superb.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    In the first night we had a room (No. 038) near the swimming pool. Continuous noise of splashing water and faint noise of pump. 24 hours a day. Demanding price level (by portuguese standards).

    Spacious room. Comfortable beds. Very quiet (Winter season , relatively few people). Good breakfast buffet. Very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Restaurants are overpriced, quallity is fine, but nothing really special, especially for lunch. Resort iself is well managed and really beatiful, but when you leave the area is not really nice. Overall you have all service in quite good level, but in many-many case there is a little things missing to be real 5* experience, like - toiletries in the bathroom are not the best, - they would give you a small present, sending a letter to pick it up, but when loosing a the "voucher" for it they send you away instead of "risking giving the 50 cent gift twice", - no pools heated outside, - no sidecurb to reach the main street by foot, etc... It is still a very good place to spend the holiday, but the little plus is missing to be really great.

    Huge resort including all facilities you need for a holiday. Kindergarten and babysitting service, plus huge playground for kids. Great gym and inside / outside pool usable for lap swimming as well. Half-board's dinner was nice every night, although wines and other driks are quite overpriced. Staff is really nice and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What was very disappointing about this resort was how un-resort-like it was in a variety of ways. Although there were numerous restaurants on site, half of them were closed for the days we were staying at the hotel. This left us with only a family style restaurant or a high end fish restaurant - where some of the entrees were 75-96 euros! We chose the family style one and had a terrible meal. The pasta with lobster was so bad (too rubbery to chew in a watery pasta sauce) we sent it back. The chicken faita was edible but not tasty. There were no snack bars or poolside bars available, so one could not relax with a cocktail or snack by the pool - again something one associates with resort living. There were not any eateries for in-between dining, so unless you were eating 3 regular meals a day, you were left without options.

    The beach with the spectacular cliffs were outstanding. However, this is accessible via an elevator and a lengthy walk to get down to the beach. It's stunning with cabana type lounge chairs waiting for you. One does not want to forget anything in the room before heading to the beach as it is a GOOD 10-15 minute event to get there. Our ocean suite room had a beautiful view - but, one must look OVER the pine trees to see the ocean in the far distance. Bed and room amenities were excellent. Staff was very helpful - bringing iron and ironing board as well as cream for coffee to the room. Food at breakfast was plentiful and tasty with excellent fresh orange juice and lots of delicious fresh fruit. It would have been nice to have cream for coffee available, but apparently that is only allowed via room service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little and only a slight question mark over the price of certain lunches and the number of dinner options. Did not spoil our stay at all however.

    The grounds and property in general were stunning and very well laid out. There were lovely views wherever you happened to be and the Ocean Suites room we stayed in was spacious with a number of nice little touches. Breakfast offered a great selection of options and the food at all of the restaurants was to a high standard. The only slight disappointment was that a number of the restaurants were closed so there was only a couple of options for dinner. However there was a lovely Italian and a decent fish restaurant just outside the grounds within a 5 minute walk. The golf course is great and has stunning views from the 6th hole, a must see if your visiting. The private beach is also lovely with a nice long boardwalk and a restaurant. I felt that some of the lunch prices were excessive but that is to be expected at a 5 star place I suppose and certainly wasn't a major concern. The spa was wonderful and I would highly recommend going, even if it's just spa access for €30 as the facilities are great and very relaxing. Overall we had a fantastic relaxing time (a week is just right) and I would not hesitate to book again if I was visiting that area in future. Probably the best place hotel in the Algarve all things considered.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to wait a while to get into room. Wifi was terrible....couldn't connect automatically and faded in and out. Prices of food and drink are extortionate so rarely ate on site.

    Lovely location, beautifully maintained, and a variety of choices. Very large resort. Beach very close by and 10 miles of lovely walking if you fancy it along the beach. GreAt sunset bar. High class.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    they need to re-assess their food and beverage pricing or they'll lose out to the fairly priced local restaurants.Cafe Corda had starters all around 12/13/14 euros.modest meal for 2 with drinks came to 112 Euros without a tip-ouch.Buffet 46 euros per person was not worth the price.

    breakfast was varied/good quality-gym was well equipped with modern equipment-generally the staff were friendly-room was very nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we arrived they only had a twin room for us, we booked a double. We spoke with the reception for approx 15 mins without any joy of getting a double room, nothing available. Only when I asked who I should complained to (bookings.com or hotel head office) did a room become available. Great stay appart from that.

    Great location on the cliffs over looking a great beach which is an elevator followed by a short walk away

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on our honeymoon and had booked the delux ocean view room well in advance. That was made clear in the confirmation we received. The room was far from the ocean and had the garden view and a bit of ocean in the distance (it did not look like the advertised pictures you see). The beds were separate from each other! The managers and the staff offered us another room next door which was smaller with more restricted view of the ocean for a king bed but this was not what we had booked in advance! This hotel was Very badly organised. At the reception we were not told about the spa and their facilities! The hair drier did not blow hot air!!! I mean come on!!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you dont have enough stress in your life, go to Pine Cliff and you will find it: - If you want a chair in the pool, you need to be there before 10am - If you want a shadow in the beach, dont arrive later than 10:30am - for breakfast, wait 15 minutes in the line. - a beer to relax: 10 euros - at least, they gave us surprise! Toilette paper in the bath as a welcome gift. Resume: service of 2 starts hotel, and price of 6 starts.

    Location is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked it all but very busy with families so out of school holidays better for couples

    lovely spa and champagne bar. beautiful beach and very comfy room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The effort required to solve a small issue with the type of bed on arrive. The rooms are in any case very good.

    Fantastic place, with a fantastic beach. The space outside it's real enjoyable. the staff on the beach restaurant was very nice, including Maria the "bolas de berlin" seller.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is pricey, considering choices are limited. Beach has many shells, gotta watch steps.

    It's a great combination of luxury and nature, feel totally pampered and well taken care of.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    During the night if you go to the bathroom, the light turns on automatically. It was annoying.

    It's the best hotel in Portugal) The hotel has everything you need. Rooms are specious in portuguese style. Bathroom is modern and bright. There are lot of restaurants on the territory, the best one is a fish restaurant "O pescador". During the day there is one vegetarian restaurant "Zest" open. There are 3 swimming pools, but if you see the beach, you will forget about pools. Incredible beach with beautiful scenery!! You should visit spa center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest the spa works out the massages they have as price/quality is questionable. The swimming pools are too little for such a property, and the stuff at breakfast area is VERY inattentive!!!

    Excellent outdoors area, comfortable rooms and beds and great food (though slightly pricey). The choice of restaurants is very good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff can be sharper and friendlier. Facilities to be spruced up more for the price charged. More staff at least in summer when they have so many people on property

    The overall facilities and property.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Beach chairs are too crowded... not enough space inbetween chairs. More and better opportunities to follow beach sports is a must for this kind of resorts!

    Staff is very service oriented. Cleanliness top.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is not suitable for people with wheelchairs Many places were totally inaccessible or can be accessed with difficulty. There were hardly any ramps and no directions to them. The beach was totally out of the question due to the very long walk and many difficult steps from lift to beach.

    All the staff were excellent very helpful friendly and would do anything to make your stay more enjoyable. The team at the concierge desk , the bell boys and the shuttle and buggy drivers were brilliant. the room wonderfull The resturant's were varied and very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 10 nights

    I would have liked some kids entertainment in the early evening.

    I would highly recommend Pine Cliffs. The garden suits were perfect for our family and the playground is top notch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Overpriced food.

    This is a very well kept resort with lots of options to relax (a luxury spa) or to stay active (golf, tennis, swimming pools, beautiful beaches to walk). There is a number of beautiful restaurants on the ground (rather expensive though). Service is impeccable and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Towards the end of our journey we had an accedent with one girl from the reception, Mariana. We asked her to order a taxi to the train station, but she completly forgot and we were late for the train.

    We liked food especilly breakfast. The spa was amazing and the beach was clean. The hotel is big, but it was easy to find things.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not an area where one could walk out, designed to fulfill your holiday needs on site

    The breakfasts were excellent,the staff were very warm and helpful, especially the concierge desk staff They suggested some very good options for days out Piri piri steak restaurant excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Pine Cliff resort as a whole is getting bigger and bigger which may spoil its ambience. Restaurants on site are on the expensive side.

    Lovely staff, they persevered and found us somewhere local to watch the Lions match which kicked off at 8.30 in the morning! Breakfast buffet amazing. Beautiful fresh fruit. Great location with stunning access to beach via lift and quite a few steps! Loved the beach top evening bar, great views and wonderful evening light on the cliffs.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices! There are several restaurants on site and the prices are excessive, especially when there are several good restaurants just outside the hotel. We went to try the seafood buffet and the cost was €49 each so we didn't bother.

    Breakfast was very good but coffee no longer brought to the table, staff were willing to get if for you but it didn't taste as nice and wasn't as hot. Rooms/ bathrooms have had a major overhaul and are very good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was, for the standard, not good. Some examples: I was expected an important postmail and did inform the hotel before my arrival. The post has been delivered but is til today not in my hand and I had to declare it as lost. Second example: the beach bar is open until 18h but you can't order something to eat from 17h15 on...

    The resort is nice located, nuce made. Gym and indor pool are good. The room was spacious, clean and calm.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dined in 3 restaurants, service and food quality was very poor, cold food, expensive prices, left waiting for 30 mins to dishes to be cleared!!!

    Location, Beach, Pool and Rooms were all amazing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Deluxe Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elevator to the beach, but then you need to walk about 80 steps. Not easy when you have kids or an older person in your group. I have seen some people in wheelchairs at the resort, but never at the beach… I guess they cannot access it - shame!! Not all rooms have nice views - be careful when you book your room - or you might be facing the parking lot…

    Beautiful place. Massive. Well maintained. Great beach. Good breakfast. Many restaurants on site. Supermarket just outside the resort. Resort fits thousands of people and you do see them at breakfast, but after that everyone somehow "disappears" - as the resort is so big - you don't really run into others (we stayed in May and it was perfect!). Great indoor swimming pool and sauna. Friendly staff - helpful. Rooms and beds - comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Although food in restaurants very good, a little over priced.

    Excellent staff, exceptionally clean, stayed in other Hotels in Vilamoura, but this beats them all

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    restaurants level - we expected much more prices are not low, but service and food quality unfortunately yes.

    SPA was perfect and service in SPA tooo

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food in the buffet restaurant was disappointing on our arrival. Although they did recover the situation with great breakfast and Sunday carvery. The staff where outstanding though. The on-site supermarket was very expensive with no prices on show and with very little selection. We paid 12 euros for 6 cans of coke light! There is a great supermarket just outside the main entrance and exit. Great prices and well stocked.

    The entire complex is absolutely fantastic. Ample pools, sunbeds and the private beach close by. The staff throughout the hotel were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much of a problem.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Beautifully maintained rooms and grounds. A very relaxing athmosphere around the place. Great breakfast. Plenty for kids to do. Probably the best hotel we have stayed at.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    They use long-life milk for the breakfast coffee which spoils the taste completely Corda Café uses fresh Milk and the coffee tasted good The male washroom at the beach restaurant needs some maintenance - the mirror is broken and the frame very badly damaged - the rest of the hotel was in excellent condition. The luggage delivery to the rooms needs better coordination - took an hour and 3 attempts to get the luggage delivered to the room on arrival!

    Very nicely designed hotel complex of high standard with excellent facilities and location. A good 5 Stars Very pleasant and very helpful staff The Spa is really very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiting times at the on site restaurants were very long and the waiting staff were very slow. Not what I would expect from a 5 Star hotel. Having to pay 30 euros per day to use the spa facilities is a rip-off. Long queues for breakfast in the morning.

    The staff were very friendly and accommodating over all. The hotel has very good facilities and was always clean.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Ask for A band-aid for A cut on my finger, they brought A doctor to consult, charged me 45 euro ??? Ridiculous, did not pay. 2. The most simple restaurants you can imagine. More ambiance at A mcdonalds. 3. One regular Black koffie: 5 euro's ???? This is just wrong 4. They double chArged my creditcard for the full amount, only got an excuse. 5. I asked my girl to marry me, they helped with finding me A fotographer, 250 euro???? Even after I agreed, they did not even leave A congratulations note or anything at all. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT THIS HOTEL. Would never in my life recomend it to anyone

    WiFi works great, anywhere on the resort.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Went the wrong time of year. Not all the restraunts open,including one the beach so no toilet facilities. Still a lot of pre season maintenance work being done around the hotel!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were committed to the BMW Convention, and pretty much treated other guests as if we were in the way ... :-(

    Building and room were very nicely done, modern but still had a Portuguese flair. High quality facilities, location on the coast was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disgusting quality for high-priced items at coffee-shop; free internet NOT part of the "luxury", and the overall impression that this is more of a real estate marketing resort, with golf and other amenities. Lacking hospitality ambient.

    The Gym, pool, personnel, the beach and garden (pity the beach kiosk was closed), room overall, location, environment.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally cannot think of a thing..... maybe it's tooooooo big.... lol. Only joking. Incredible

    Incredible size. Fantastic & friendly staff all around. Great facilities. Comfortable bed and pillows. Nice breakfast. Pretty much perfect. A true gem of a hotel, made better yet by the staff. Cannot say enough good things about it. Epic

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The amenities was excellent. We visited 4 different hotels in Portugal on our trip, and the breakfast buffet was by far the best! Beautiful gardens, and lovely view of the ocean from the beach restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service at O'Pescador disappointing, in fact stopped us from going back. There didn't seem to be enough staff to cope with number of guests, although food good when we eventually got it!

    Brilliant location above lovely sandy beach, great for swimming. Champagne bar great for a sunset drink and also loved beach restaurant. Spacious room and balcony.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    15 euro per day for internet 13 euro for a gin and tonic 4 euro for a coke Breakfast 3 star at best key cards constantly not working miserable staff

    driving range and pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is NO 5 star service... AT ALL. There is no pool side service, and there is no service at the beach. The beach is a total free-for-all, the beach chairs are dirty and there are NO EMPLOYEES on the beach. I do not mind paying, even if the prices are extremely high for Portugal, but this hotel has no right to claim 5 stars and make you pay for it. I was there for 4 days and enjoyed my stay but will not go back.

    The staff were very nice, but over worked and tired. The beach is wonderful and the over-all compound is quite nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is very expensive within the hotel. Especially the food & drinks on the wifi. The room cleaners could be a little more meticulous for a 5 star hotel. Just little details like the towels being left nearly & one day they left a bottle of cleaning fluid next to the sink where my 18 month old could have easily discovered it had I not.

    The setting & the grounds are beautiful. We enjoyed lying on the sunbeds on the grass where everyone wasn't lying next to each other!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not prepared for receiving so much people. Breakfast was a mess. Waiting half an hour for a table and there were no plates available. Everything was dirty. Disgusting! Never again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was not equipt on all fronts and does not merit a five star experience. The staff was rude and not welcoming. The resort although recently renovated lacked the extra features available at other five star facilities. When we ordered a taxi they would get a private car which is always double the standard taxi prices. The restaurants in the hotel are overpriced. We had an emergency medical situation in the hotel, the staff were not trained for the situation.

    Nothing at all.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Simplify the process of checking in and out.

    We had selected a room with a queen bed however we received a room with two single beds. As soon as we have brought this claim to the knowledge of the front desk, they have been incredibly attentive and moved us to a lovely junior suit and made us over satisfied. We have only to say that the working people at the Pine Cliff deserve the classification of WOW!! Well done, thank you Mr. Flávio!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the expense of it all! we didn't have any half or full board package, so the cost of the food & beverages were extremely high and sometimes they weren't up to scratch. We found that there was only two restaurants available that served in the day, corda cafe and the new zest.. ( which when we visited was very slow service and mediocre food) I didn't really enjoy the walk down to the beach- it was tricky with a little toddler- there were a lot of steps, so it meant we didn't go to the beach as much as we would have liked. The kids zone was very expensive also, so we didn't bother using that service of their creche.

    staff, facilities, the amount of pool areas, the free kids facilities, after complaining that we weren't happy, we were offered to move to an ocean suite with self catering option. this radically changed our holiday! we were able to go shopping in the little supermarket just outside the hotel resort; the ocean suites are really lovely and worth the money. We liked the free shuttle in the form of a train that took you around the resort. we enjoyed having a cocktail at the outdoor bar. The sushi at the Japanese restaurant was delicious!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 11 nights

    service was poor. too many high-priced extra costs eg WIFI, kids club, room service. food was average and over-priced in most restaurants. Buffet was complete let-down.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like a better value for money , food is expensive for lunch and dinner

    Excellent location, beds are very comfortable, bathrooms are clean and modern , everything is top quality

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not good enough comparing to the price. There was no fresh salad and vegetables. Schould be absolutely bigger choice of healthy food.

    Amazing Location :-)))Beautiful place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Cost of food in the Grill and Pescador restaurants was expensive.

    The range of facilities - swimming pools, gym, tennis, golf, beach. The variety and range of food provided during breakfast that catered for everyone. Beautiful grounds and layout. Great hotel to relax and feel spoilt. Helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Hotel facilities for the huge number of rooms and apartments are wholly inadequate. Pools are tiny, even by a mid-range hotel standard. Despite being told repeatedly by concerned guests, the staff at pools did nothing to stop children climbing over high safety railings and jumping in pool, even from a roof on one occassion. Miracle nobody injured. Cleaning staff repeatedly missed leavings cups or glasses or tea/coffee every day. Had to get up and leave the golf clubhouse when we were trying to be served for dinner - waited 40 minutes with nobody even taking our order, despite two attempts. After people in room next door checked out, the room was left uncleaned for two days, with their dirty dinner plates and rotting food left out on the balcony in the sun. Staff only cleaned it after we complained. Tried to charge us for internet on check-out after assuring us earlier in week they had removed it after an error (incidentally you pay a fortune to stay here, but internet is additional and extortionate). Told us there would be a buffet breakfast ready at reception on the morning of our early check-out - there wasn't. Overall the place is wholly over-rated, massively over-priced and definitely not luxury in amenities, nor service. Breakfast hall quality and choice of food is nothing better than average - cheap juices, meat cuts and cheeses and awful coffee. Save money and book elsewhere that truly is luxury, where there are attentive staff, and proper hotel facilities.

    Staff and food at the Piri Piri and Yakuza restaurants were great. Ate at Piri Piri nearly every night.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been more luxuriously decorated & service could have been more organized. Our room phone never worked. Totally unacceptable for the price we paid. Decor was modest. Could have been more authentic details less Sgeraton.

    The beds, beach & beach restaurant were heaven sent! Breakfast & pool bar restaurant were nice. Pine grove also!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We should have stayed longer

    Stayed here before. Lovely room with balcony, nice and quiet, and garden area not overcrowded

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff in lobby bar very poor. Cost of Food and Beverage on site very expensive. Chamber staff very sloppy with cleaning room.

    The Beach and pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too money kids...

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the coffee at breakfast Wine not in good conditions at Portulano Service at Corda Cafe

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    NOTHING

    EVERYTHING

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was really comfortable and the toilet were well finished could do with a bit more pressure in the sink taps tho

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very attentive staff, excellent food, first class facilities & beautiful rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All amenities on site

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    .

    The facilities and cleanliness of hotel and surroundings are perfect.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Swimming cap for the indoor pool?

    Location is beautiful and stunning sunsets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Atlantic View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good but not brilliant.A bit over priced

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Pine Cliffs Hotel, A Luxury Collection Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: