Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Rua Latino Coelho, 1, Avenidas Novas, 1069-025 Lisbon, Portugal

#144 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 835 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only bad points I have are not really something negative, but something that could be improved as we loved our stay and the room itself anyway and will come back for another stay. During breakfast my fiancée asked for dry scrambled eggs (as the ones available in the buffet were not dry) and she never got them. In the room we spotted a few marks on the wall and ceiling that could be cleaned. The water pressure was not great and with such a big bathtub it would have been nice if we could have filled it up for a proper bath, but because the water pressure was not great and water temperature could not be really hot, by the time it was full, the water was almost cold. Other thing is the closet. Instead of doors the hotel uses curtains, which in our opinion were outdated and don't give the feeling of a 5 star hotel closet, but a cheap one.

    The staff in this Hotel is one of the best staff I've dealt with in Hotels in Lisbon! Always ready to help, always trying to make your experience even better and give you all the advices you need when you arrive, without taking to much of your time. You can walk around and don't feel overwhelmed by the amount of staff in the lobby but you can be sure if you need help, you will have it in a matter of seconds. We can say we tried almost everything in this stay: car parking, breakfast, dinner and drinks at the Panorama Bar and Room Service. Car Parking: One of the best services I had so far when using the Valet service in Hotels. They always try to have your car back as fast as possible so they always check with you if you are going out again (as they take the car to the garage if you are not using it for a long period of time!) Dinner and Drinks at Panorama bar: I had a burger and my fiancée had the grilled cheese and ham toast. The price might be a little bit high but you sure get what you are paying for! Portions are big and the food is just amazing! Once again the staff is super nice! Breakfast: I saw a lot of people complaining about breakfast in the comments, but to be honest I didn't understood why. Yes, I had better breakfasts in other 5 star Hotels, but we had plenty of choices and everything was very good! The only complain I would have is that my fiancée asked for scramble eggs as the ones they had were not dry and no one ever brought her the eggs. We didn't say anything since she ended up eating other things and was pleased in the end. With the exception of that one girl staff member, all others were super nice! Room Service: This is something we don't usually do so the only thing I will say is that was good. I had Pizza (you can choose the ingredients) and it was really good and my fiancée had a soup which she says was amazing. Regarding the room itself we stayed in the 19th floor so the view was just amazing!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed and pillows were not to my liking replacement pillows did not arrive until the next morning like getting toilate paper the next day

    The staff were helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrive the room carpet floor was wet and was due to some leak from the room bathtub. Also the car parking should be free as other Sheraton hotels around the world.

    Breakfast, location, staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of food/snacks in the club room - definitely not worth the additional charge. The mini bar was not refilled once in 10 days. Not properly soundproofed between rooms. The location is ok but not great - the main buzz is a taxi ride away and there’s not much to see within walking distance.

    Generally a decent hotel in good shape. Considerable space available for luggage and clothes in the room. Small thing but I really liked they had a proper steam iron in the room, which is dairy rare to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Terrible Service! Especially the housekeeping was unfriendly, did not clean well and even charged her phone with my accumulator. Afterwards she knocked the door to get her phone back because she forgot it in our room. TERRIBLE !!! Sheraton did not meet my expectations !

    Amazing Spa & Wellness Area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food we've ordered in the room service wasn't good, so not at the level of the hotel.

    The hotel is great. Besides it's not located in downtown, Lisbon is so easy to move around that it wasn't a disadvantage at all. On the opposite, it was a way to be closer to the locals day by day life.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very near the Airport and the noise from the engines can be very noticeable. The interior side apartments overlooking the pool are subject to noise from the generating system beside the pool.

    Apart from the noise the hotel is excellent and the food in the restaurant and the lobby is fabulous; the view from the restaurant is outstanding. The facilities are first class and it is very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room 1009 needed some adjustments, as the closet curtain was partly off the hanging rail, and the bathtub drain stopper couldn't be closed completely, thus no bath. The maximum temperature on the shower was a little cool.

    Location and staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room next to us made A LOT of noise so was hard to relax as you could hear everything all night. TV wasn’t working properly, should have a better variety of channels or the option of renting movies as many other hotels do. Cleaning ladies walked into our room in the morning (8ish)while we were sleeping, didn’t knock first.

    Staff very friendly , everything was very clean. Bed very comfortable. Panorama restaurant was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water from the shower would have been nice in the morning. A small reception with just two people during check-out time is a bottle-neck (a reception is a bottle-neck anyhow). Top floor bar is nice, but quite empty. Understandable seeing the prices. Bar downstairs featured a very loud piano player which hindered conversations.

    Good Hotel room, nice gym & Spa (pool outside is a bit of a challenge in winter).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    i was request little surprise for my wife because we are celebrate wedding anniversary even they not give greetings for us, oh come on this international chain 5* hotel .. really never never come back anymore

    nothing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good during our one night stay.

    We like the very modern design of the hotel as well as our room. The glassy bathtub was excellent design and encouraged me to take a bath to get relaxed. Also, cleanness of the room was great. We liked the privacy setting of the room with remot. Comparing with the two other hotels we stayed at during last week, staff and checking in was better and professional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day the door to my room was left open. One night the water in the taps went red. When I explained this to the staff they told me the taps were being changed. It would have been nice to be told this before hand and to have been given the water I drank for free ( I was drinking tap water until then)

    Nice bed and bathroom. Good room service

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could do with a facelift; color (entirely dark brown) made the room look very dim and dirty. Furniture old and chipped. Although there were electronic blinds in the bathroom, there were still gaps so essentially anyone can look into the bathroom. Horrible location.

    Nothing, to be honest.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they could change the breakfast menu at least every 2 days. No one wants to eat the same things for 3,4 days in the morning.

    The staff was great. Check in was quick and easy. The cleaning staff does a great job.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar on the top. The music was much too hard. You can not confercate during the woman sing. Because she must sing so laut because the pianist thinks he must play like in a stadion. Better background music. And maybe candellight for the sfere. The personel was very friendly. Iff everything was more romantic the people stay longer and...,,trink mote coctails. Maybe good thing for chef of the bar to think about.

    The friendly people that work there they make us happy. They do all their bedt to make it so nice as possible. Thankx xxx

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is nothing special and expensive went for breakfast to a local coffee shop. Much better Swimming pool is shallow and not very impressive Location is ok using Uber:)

    Nice rooms. Spa is very good Bar on R is great. Staff is friendly and fast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seems popular with business groups as well as tourists. This means reception is crowded. The reception desk only has two computer terminals facing forward and only ever a max of two people working it. With 24 floors to cope with reception is crowed and it took me over 20 mins to check in. Housekeeping is unreliable. My room wasn't serviced promptly or efficiently on any day of my stay. On two occasions it hadn't been serviced by 4pm after I arrived back from a day out of the hotel.

    The hotel was a very short ride to and from the airport. The hotel was close to the Metro so convenient for travelling down to the old town and port. The pool area was very pleasant, especially for a city hotel, and the poolside srevice was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam room at the spa was not working 3 of the day's. And a couple of jets were not working, bit tired. Could do with some money spent on it. But did not spoil our holiday.

    The buffet breakfast was excellent!! Champagne with salmon and caviar!!!! Fab! Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overprice à la carte, far the center, barman do not know to prepare cocktails as it should be, rooftop bar food very random, pool too small

    Helpful staff, gorgeous breakfast, very nice fitness & spa

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The swimming pool area is too small for the size of hotel. There is only room for about 20 sun loungers. We found it difficult to get a place to sit near the pool which is not ideal if you have children

    Very relaxed, friendly, clean, efficient service. The top floor restaurant has the best view in the whole of Lisbon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Sometimes had to wait for a table at breakfast, which got really busy.

    Comfortable rooms and really good to have the pool to have relaxing, sunbathing days between sightseeing in the city.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old hotel, even after redone it still looks old. Rooms could be more clean. Food wasn't up to standards, expensive for no reason.

    Lovely people. Always willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite dated. It is missing a bit of TLC and there were a lot of basic things that were missing. Basic things like dressing gowns, tea/coffee had to be requested as they weren't fully stocked upon our arrival. The safe was also not working and we needed a technician. The lamps wouldn't come on in the room - and when we reported the problem with reception nothing happened until midnight on our final evening. A fuse had gone which can happen anywhere - but to wait to address the problem until our final night in the early hours simply wasn't good enough. In addition we had staff turn up to the door with things we had not requested and then we received things we had requested twice which showed that communication wasn't great between the staff. Finally it is worth mentioning that there are building works taking place opposite the hotel and the window needs to be closed to avoid the noise. Overall the small things add up and we spent a lot of the time talking to members of staff about minor problems that really should have and could have been avoided. Other issues were not treated with hastily enough and it was quite telling how much better we were treated in a 4-star hotel the previous night.

    The cleaning/ maintenance staff strived to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outside of the area we meant to be in, but we took bus tours from a short walk away. Excellent for a quick overview of city.

    Breakfast was excellent. Only stayed one night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in my room was a little uncomfortable. I could not get my room cooler.

    Great location and excellent staff. There are many restaurants in the area. Able to walk 5 minutes to catch the hop on off bus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms too dark, didn't like decor at all, bathroom strange & no privacy.

    Rooftop bar view was amazing, beds comfortable, lifts fast for so many floors

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I couldn't use the swimming pool. This was one of the main reasons of choosing Sheraton. The water was too cold. The SPA promised twice to warm it but never happened.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property the aircon did not work the hot water never got hot ,the breakfast fruit section was limited and no variety poorly presented . The property handles many large groups , the lobby is a mess ,elevators over crowded , the management is arrogant non existence , abrasive attitude , have no clue of service and planning . I am a hotelier myself , was the Vice President for Sheraton myself that why I chose this hotel was disappointed , just stayed at the Sheraton Macau 4000 rooms the service impeccable

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was the only disappointment during our visit. Hot food and coffee were not as hot as expected and for the price paid we would have expected perfection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Carpet in the room, no indoor swimming pool while the outdoor one not heated, no separate shower in the bathroom, soft pillows.

    Staff, good concierge, room view, breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impersonal staff, could not check in straight away and had to come back later. Did not go extra mile to make us feel welcome. Staff have wrong change back to us on paying bill, had we not challenged this it would have cost us an extra 93 Euros. Reasonable, unmemorable stay, did not feel like 5 star quality. Could have gone somewhere a lot cheaper for the same level of service

    Large bed, comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a five star hotel, they did not accept Union Pay which shocked me a lot. During the stay, it was very noisy on my floor. I think it was because of the engineering facility. And i caled the reception more than four times. Othervise, the location and service of the hotel was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its difficult to access the property by car due to the one way system.

    the panoramic bar and restaurant for the views, the food and atmosphere the premium room was excellent, loved the bathroom the breakfasts were excellent and lots of choice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. Clean smart rooms. Great customer service received from professional and warm staff. Excellent breakfast. Well equipped fitness centre and spa. Great hotel for both business and leisure.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The see through window into the bathroom is ridiculous, no privacy. The cuisine is over ambitious, over priced and pretentious.

    Great view from the bar and restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very copious and varied breakfast buffet, but hot items were lukewarm and tasteless. The spa's hammam wasn't hot enough, with ugly lighting.

    Superb staff. Complementary mini-spa facilities are a great bonus and it has a sweet rooftop bar.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booked a 5 days business trip and had to reschedule my trip. Contacted the Sheraton Lisboa ahead of time to ask for rescheduling my reservation to a week afterwards. They did not help at all. While other hotels in my itinerary kindly adjusted my reservation, this hotel did not and I lost almost $1000 Euros. They will not be getting bookings from me again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pressure of the water was too low, it took more than an hour to fill the bath. There was no free WiFi which all small bars even have now.

    The breakfast was perfect. Beautiful view to the town from14th floor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel. Staff is very attentive and friendly and helpful. Rooms are very luxurious, clean and beautiful. The breakfast was very good and luxurious. These people really know what they are doing. Class!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the hotel stated that my booking was not fully paid and insisted that I should pay an extra 30 euro for my child. I will not use booking.com again as it is a con, advertising the cheapest price which is in no way an accurate reflection of the final cost, I don't appreciate being conned by anyone, far less a brand you should be able to trust, twice bitten etc.

    Room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water pressure was the worst I have experienced in a hotel and quite frankly not acceptable for a hotel of this rating and price!! It really, really brought down the experience. Complained to management and they said something about a policy for all Sheratons to have water control? It needs to be managed better. Temperatures were hard to get right too. The pool is in the shade for most morning.....nothing they can do about that now though! However, great to have a pool and lovely to relax by after some sightseeing.

    Excellent greeting at front desk, continued with the high level of service in both the ground floor dining room and club floor (exceptional service there). Clean hotel, easy taxi ride to Barrio Alto/main part of town or walking to hop on-hop off bus stop for sightseeing during the day. We stayed in club room only on a discounted rate. Would definitely not pay full price. We also were very specific about wanting a pool and it looked the best overall in terms of other comparable hotels.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    messy location, streets under construction and other works around, crazy noise at 6 am in the room (was in a low floor, may be higher floors are better), no taxy available, top floor bar has good view but furniture of 2 centuries ago.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometime we had to wait a while for a taxi, not sure if it was the construction or the location. Waiting 5 - 6 minutes was an inconvenience. It would be great to have more outside space as well - such beautiful weather would be nice to enjoy a drink or coffee outside in the sun.

    we had a club room and that experience was outstanding. One staff person in particular a young woman was there most of the time - she was so attentive and friendly that she made the experience an excellent one. The Concierge desk staff was also great - helpful with suggestions and recommendations for dinner, tours, etc.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Executive lounge-too small, very little choice during happy hour,or during the day, staff is absent frequently Swimming pool not heated

    Room and bed are really nice and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star hotel but you have to pay for wifi It's 2016 and to pay €15 for wifi is not correct. I pay less than that for a full month at home. Room service for one bottle of wine took staff 25 mins to bring at 1:30 am Tv was not working correct, after they fixed it the tv had a green light in the middle of the screen

    Great rooms and bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was too small for 3 people. We were 2 adults and a 9 year old child. normally 5 Star Hotels have some more space for families or when you book a room 2 adults + child, than you automatically get a bigger room. And personal at the reception. they could be a little bit more warm-hearted.

    Ok it is 5 Star Hotel. And it has everything, what a 5 star hotel needs. But thats it, there is no wau-effect. Everything is good. But it is just good. What i really can recommend is the bar and the restaurant on the 25th floor. They have a very good service. The personal their is very kind and helpful and very nice to children. And the food is good but don`t try the fusion kitchen just eat from the grill menu :) And the guys from the valet parking team are really nice and kind.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel excellent. No faults at all that can be changed. Would have been nice to be a little closer to centre.

    Panorama bar and restaurant outstanding. Pool excellent in hot August. Room clean and luxurious .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked internet in rooms and breakfast included in price of rooms

    Beds very comfortable. Rooms lovely. Loved the pool area and spa. Very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Drinks at the bar were very expensive.

    Had a fabulous meal in the Panorama restaurant. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. We also found all the staff very friendly and helpful. Would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here in 2012 last and rates seemed to have doubled. The carpets had a funny smell in the floors and perhaps need to be changed. The room did not feel fresh. The panorama bar was a great place but very expensive considering that downtown lisbon was 50% less pricey if not more. They do not give SPG points if you book with booking.com now which was a pity considering that I always use booking.com

    Hotel is central and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Extortionate 'Manhattan' prices! - 20 minutes to check-in - Generally unhelpful jaded staff - Management invisible - €15 per day for wifi in your room (every other hotel in Portugal & Spain is free) - Swimming pool was cold & dirty, towels were damp - Cold breakfast and pool side food - €9 for a beer.. - 3 requests to get an electrical adapter..then told had no staff to deliver, should get it myself

    Nothing! - contrast this hotel with its sister hotel in Porto it gets 10/10, Lisbon gets 1/10

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The expense for laundry was absurd. I washed most of my clothes in the sink because it was so expensive.

    The pool and spa were a great place to relax in the middle of my travels. The bed was very comfortable as well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hmm, difficult one, maybe limited food menu items, and that also is not that relevant

    Amazing views, great friendly staff, and fit for purpose facilities

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Great place to stay. Location is perfect. Small walk to Saldanha or Eduardo VII park.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to everything. Always taxi outside Very helpful employees

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put a label on the switch to close the blackout curtain. Stupid to have to hit every button to figure it out.

    Great service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very cosmopolitan hotel, great stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress was to hard!!!

    The room was very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we loved the panorama bar , great views over Lisbon , and found the beds and pillows very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I cannot move in permanently

    Spectacular as usual.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, professional staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great accommodation. Customer service was first class.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Great location near shops and main streets. Rooms are well equipped, and free wifi is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff & services

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not much

    The bed was comfy and clean. The bathrooms clean and spacious. Location excellent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not much.

    location excellent. bathroom clean and good bed and linen clean and comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was a little bit outdated. The spa area was totaly outdated and the bubblebad was cold.

    Great food. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometime the lobby bar is not working.

    The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff of Revellon was not professional.

    Location is very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room fixtures, especially the lighting system Complicated

    Great restaurant food very good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television is a bit small but otherwise everything was great.

    It has really good facilities with professional and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everybody was very polite and the staff was always smiling. I felt really welcome there.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    the hotel is just fantastic

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: