Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa 5 stars

Rua Tenente Valadim, 146, Lordelo do Ouro e Massarelos, 4100-476 Porto, Portugal

#45 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2306 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast should be included in room rate; - SPA should be included in room rate; - Parking should be free for guests.

    - The SPA had lots of services; - The room was spacious and clean; - Really comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad dinner at the restaurant. The food is not good enough at the restaurant (not the breakfast) I highly recommend not to have dinner at the restaurant inside the hotel, no good choices and the miscommunication by the staff who took order, and never regretted.

    The spa and the fitness facility is very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is none

    The stuff is so polite and professional, you really can feel the high standard of the service. Our Deluxe room was gorgeous and super clean. Bed and pillows were just perfect for a sleep after long walk. Maybe its little bit uncomfortable to reach Riviera and all major attractions from the property, but this is just small detail. And also the garden, its a pleasure to have a coffee of glass of champagne over there. We would deff come back to Sheraton Porto!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Got a call to the room at 10:30 asking me if I was checking out. Then 10 minutes later someone knocked on the door asking me if I was checking out. Check out wasn't until 12:00 so felt a bit like get out already.

    Staff are lovely and building and facilities are top notch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The spa is a separate service from the hotel, and requires extra payment. Not too much in comparison to what you are already paying, but dissuades you from using the service for just a little relax time after a day walking around the city, which is really what you want from a hotel spa. Although high-quality, breakfast could benefit of more variety, specially taking into account its premium price tag. The hotel is located far from the center, and well connected by bus, but the metro stations are not that near.

    Modern building, with excellent sound isolation and a minimalist but high-quality decoration and furniture. Polite and helping staff. Good quality of breakfast food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The access to the spa, gym and pool were not included in the price. 10 euros extra per person per day to just use the pool for example.

    Lovely breakfast buffet especially for a vegetarian like me :) The chef made fresh omelettes with your own choice of ingredients, peaceful and quiet location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are in need of some update. Not what you would expect from a 5*

    Amazing food at the restaurant, staff well trained and kind to the guests. Rooms really clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bumper noise in the morning, 8AM, due to construction work; unannounced

    Lovely spa, friendly staff, comfortable room/bed/bath, very nice breakfast and dinner at the local restaurant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor bedroom old carpets and hotel was quiet so disappointed i have had the same treatment in the past the hotel always say book direct with us and you get better rooms, same happened in the Hilton week before

    Breakfast awesome €16

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The safe in our room was at floor level which is difficult for older people...and no one really wants to be crawling around on the floor to get things into or out of the safe.

    The Porto Sheraton looks very classy on arrival and lives up to expectations, the staff are extremely helpful and efficient and the breakfast choices are excellent. Our spacious room had a great view over Porto where we saw the sun come up every day and the spa, gym and indoor pool are exceptional.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Taxi services from those cars stationed at the Hotel much more expensive (at about thrice the normal fee)!

    Staff friendliness. Enjoyed dining at the hotel restaurant.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    10-15 minutes walk to the metro.

    Compliments to the staff, both cleaning staff and restaurant & reception. Great attention to detail, made our stay very pleasant

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish they could change the breakfast selection at least every 2days Having the same breakfast for 4 days is not the best feeling you can have.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful. The front desk staff (think her name is Joanna) was amazingly helped us to discover Porto. She was better than a tour guide and gave us exactly the places to visit. Place is clean and maintained.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of menu choice in both bar & restaurant Good but could be monotonous

    For us the beds were too hard & duvets too warm...but the weather for early November was exceptionally warm

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have be a little cleaner, but the room was very nice.

    Location was good. Easy to get to public transit, as taxis were readily available. The fitness center and spa were excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service throughout was exceptional. The spa and the gym were well-staffed and hosted a variety of equipment. The beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast buffet is one of the best around.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinners or drinks in the hotel were extremely expensive. Taxis were necessary to travel to the old town.

    Lovely modern upscale hotel with all the amenities. Amazing breakfast choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have no really positive comments

    After a week of comfortable B & B accomodation, we decided to splash out. The Sheraton turned out to be a standard Sheraton - with a very ugly central lift creation dominating the foyer. The Club floor was adequate - no replacement grav lax on request!! The menu at the main restaurant was VERY limited - no prawns!! & overcrowded day & night by coach tourists. Overall, very disappointing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like everything

    Staff at reception very professional and friendly. Modern rooms and beautiful bathrooms. Bar and restaurant have a nice me no and are welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly too far out of Porto to walk in at night time but not far from the Metro.

    Very comfortable and modern hotel. Good facilities and excellent breakfast. Easy parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We had to pay an additional amount each day/ per person for use of the pool --which seemed a little excessive given the cost of the hotel

    The rooms were very good, the food excellent and the staff most welcoming and helpful. There were good facilities at the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My mother had a fall, and the staff were very attentive at the time. However the next day she was unable to walk and requested a wheelchair and/or assistance. A wheelchair was provided, but was broken, and they had to wait for several hours for it to be fixed, despite many calls. It was never mended, but parents managed despite that. It is a shame as otherwise the service was good - the hotel should really have followed this through, since the accident was the result of a a poorly marked low step into a revolving door. It could have been a lot worse. My mother is still not better.

    Lovely hotel, and centrally located. Made a change from our usual choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a bit old fashioned but they will be perfect for businesswomen going to Porto

    We haven't spend a lot of time in the hotel, however the people working in it are so professional and especially at the bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was disappointing that we had to pay extra to use the spa when it was advertised on this site as being part of the hotels facilities. This was not communicated to us.

    The rooms and hotel were really nice and the bed was really comfortable. I loved having the spa and facilities in the hotel. The fitness center was quite large for a hotel gym.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The floor of the shower cabin (no kidding) was not on par with the quality of the rest of the room. (But then we had a bathtub, too.)

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, very good breakfast. Liked the self-service orange squeezing machine. Oh, and almost forgot: ordered a bouquet of flowers in the room - and next to the flowers, we were also welcomed by a bottle of sparkling wine and two slices of cake, too.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought that the spa fee of €10 could have been waived to hotel guests to access the pool. It was a. It steep considering the cost of the room!

    Spa facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I somehow thought I could swim in an exterior pool , this is something I made a mistake

    That the stuff was very friendly. Back at the hotel there is a bar with the garden I loved that space . SPA massage was very good compared to Europe standarts

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    staff was TOP!!!!. Very friendly and customer oriented staff! They were just focussed on one thing: serving you, helping you and see to it that you are helped wherever they could in the most friendly manner! We visited a lot of hotels but this is one is one of the best, mostly due to the kind, friendly and customer oriented staff! Also top breakfast- TOP restaurant- good swimmingpool-warmed! and nice spa and gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room design, with the bathroom walls and doors made of glass, looks fancy in pictures but it is EXTREMELY unpractical. You have little to no privacy, and when you want to use the bathroom at night it's going to be very hard not to wake up your partner with the noise. The beds are way too hard, I woke up with a back pain almost every day. Breakfast has decent choice but no day to day variation so it gets boring, especially considering that the cold cuts and cheese are of pretty low quality. Also in busy days there can be a 20min wait to get in the breakfast room.

    Professional, friendly, attentive staff. The room was always very clean and tidy. Delicious freshly squeezed orange juice for breakfast, omelettes cooked on the spot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Only negatives were that the breakfast was a little busy on the weekends with large groups, the gym was too small considering the amount of use it gets, and the pool should be free.

    Friendly reception. Lots of light in the room and love the automatic blinds. Very clean. Will stay there again if I come back to Porto.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Having to pay 10.00 euros per day to use the swimming pool. I am a well travelled person and have never had to pay to use the swimming pool. Very poor indeed. The spa is located next to the swimming pool and I understand that you would have to pay to use this facility.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel isn't in the centre of town, but there aren't many 5* hotels that are. It is only a few minutes walk to the Francos metro station so travel was easy - although you are unlikely to travel home to get changed and go back out for dinner.

    We stayed on the club floor and made use of the club lounge which provided nice snacks, drinks and wifi. We also appreciated an outside area to sit and enjoy these. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was well laid with a good selection of fresh and regularly replenished foods. The spa had good facilities including a pool and huge Jacuzzi. We were sent a bottle of fizz and a cake to celebrate our wedding anniversary which was a nice touch.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautiful hotel with great facilities. Reception staff were very helpful. Concierge recommended exactly the type of restaurant we wanted. Good room with comfortable bed and good pillows. A bit far from the centre of town which was fine for us as we like to walk but if not you would definitely need a taxi. That said, there were always taxis directly outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is very expensive The pool is not included in the fee

    The bed and the bedroom. Was very comfortable. Breakfast was really good. Wifi and tv channels

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are very professional, kind and helpful. It is obvious that they have been very well trained. They clearly give importance how to communicate with the clients, how to look (professional) but they give you the feeling that they are doing their job with enthusiasm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms, breakfast, bufett diner, staff and service were all excellent. We left something in our room when we left and travelled to Lisbon and the staff were so helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great.

    Great location near the train, very pretty hotel, great staff. Very enjoyable. They even brought me a birthday cake when they checked us in and saw the date on my passport.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the pool was unnecessarily beurocratic and inconvenient. For a hotel that caters for business people, the 7.30am pool opening time makes having a swim before work impossible. We were there on holidays. We swim for exercise every morning - even for us the 7.30am opening time seemed more to suit the "Sheraton" practices than their guests. Actually getting to the pool was a mission in itself- check in at a desk, sign a disclaimer, be shown to the mens' or womens' change room (even when you are dressed in a swimming costume and robe), find your way with difficulty to a door that leads to a shower (to use pre swim) and finally the pool !! The Executive Lounge was underwhelming - too small, not enough staff, poor (or nonexistent) food selection and warm beer!!

    We liked our room. It had plenty of space.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sack the staff at check in in particular the blond check in girl all she does is talk fast & not listen to the customer disccused

    argumentive staff at booking in Breakfast staff unhappy never again will no longer book the Sheraton hotels all about them not the customer

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facility in room. Always had to go to Club Lounge for a hot drink. Water from dispenser only warm not hot. Service in Club Lounge and food choices not of usual high standard.

    Quiet location. Reception staff very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the short a bog standard 5* We stay in a lot of 5* accommodation and this was just not on par with others we have stayed at of a similar price Parking expensive Roof top bar only open to members 20 min cab journey from the centre (traffic) Additional costs for using the spa area Clinical and lacking in atmosphere It's expensive and yet nothing was exceptional and did not seem worth the money Expect 9 euros for a pint of crap larger (when you can get an exceptional glass of red in the centre of town for 5 euros)

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa is pretty good but surprisingly a daily ten euros per person per attendance is charged by the hotel.This is of course not a normal practice in luxury hotels

    Nice modern big room Lovely bath and shower areas Very effective air conditioning Superking comfotable bed with quality bedding No tea coffee facilities in the room but a keytle was provided at our request. Funnily you have to request daily for twa coffee bags and the management was so mean as to control a dailt ration of only one tea bag per person per day. This ofcourse is a unique experience in the world.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Parking is way too expensive so we had to park on the streen, on a dark alley... Not so pleasant!

    Excellent premises!! Fantastic breakfast and fitness center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is very tired and needs a complete upgrade. The rooms and general areas are all in need of a total revamp. Finally the Club Lounge is a complete joke. The wine and beer were not cold and the Canape's were very basic and the person in charge of that area of your Hotel should be spoken to. It was also VERY hot there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast only international, no portuguese pastries.. For the price, nobody carry your luggage, let you know spa facilities are closed for maintenance,there will be a very noisy Party in the hôtel garden.. Hôtel is far from sea and from city centre but very calm area.

    Staff very helpful to give you advise, massages are very relaxing,therapist pays attention to every detail. Bed was very confortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi speed is quite slow. The location is good for business, not good for sightseeing.

    The facility is very modern and neat, and the room is very spacious. You can use spa for 10euros, gym for free of charge which turned out the best experience i have ever had in Sheraton. Breakfast was also fabulous.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Someone across the road has a dog and it barked most of the time.

    The best wifi connection in a hotel. Although the place is far from the centre, it has the Mercado Bom Sucesso close and it is a treat to eat there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I would say is the bed rooms are starting to get a little tired and could do with a freshen up .

    All good , this is the second time I have visited this hotel , the only thing I would say is the bed rooms are starting to get a little tired and could do with a freshen up . The food is amazing and staff very friendly . hotel is very clean and quiet for a good nights sleep . Spa is first class for relaxing .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor choice of dinner menu no set menu restaurant almost empty! No other restaurants nearby except next door hotel, which was excellent! & despite help from reception unable to get a meal booked in town until after 10pm No easy access to make up mirror in room or hair styling for someone who needs to sit down. Charge for pool exorbitant & poor for residential guests.

    Most staff very friendly & helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The way they treat booking.com customers. To do that is better to don't be associated with booking.com. I would advise to don't pick the cheapest option as you don't have anything included, not even the parking and be aware the swimming pool it's not free to use.

    Good bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location- a bit far away from the city centre although close to the metro station. No supermarkets or little shops around.

    Excellent service. Very clean room. Change of towels and bed sheets daily. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was exceptionally good and plenty of choice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being charged 10Euros/person to use the pool was a bit of a surprise especially as we were residents.

    V comfortable room with many lifts (Elevators) to enable one to get to ones room. V good food with very pleasant and helpful staff. V fast and reliable free WiFi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was surprised charged 150 Euros to my credit card for a visit to the "SPA?" which i never visited. The property has never responded to my emails challenging this extra surprise charge.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean I had to switch room because it had a funcky smell It didn't have a coffee/tea kettle in the room Using spa facilities had an additional cost

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance to the old town which was a taxi journey each time

    I stayed here as I was working at a Congress which was being held in the Hotel so very convenient. Staff all very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The registration staff was arrogant: 1) refused to upgrade us or offer improvement despite my having an SPG membership and 2) Insisted describing the benefits of download the SPG app to my phone, despite my explaining I did not like to add many apps to my phone. We were given a room next to the service elevator and heard noises all night. The air-conditioning seemed warm and we had to open the window (benefiting from the loud street noise from cars driving fast on cobblestones).

    The bed was comfortable, the elevator quick and the door staff pleasant and helpful. The area was borderline, a bit distant from the actual center but advertised as such.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, excellent staff. They amended my booking at no extra cost which was very helpful. The bar at the hotel was also surprisingly cheap with live soft music at night. Excellent conference rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The matress was too hard for my taste (and my back). It was not a walking distance to downtown

    Big room, clean, awsome batrhoom. But really the best thing, the satff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool use required with additional payment. İ never seen in any other hotel in my life asking payment from its guests for use of facilities They dont gave points if booking made other then their web site. Last 1 year i stayed in this hotel 3 different times 2-4 days each. Got zero point. İ guess booking com must discuss these with Them

    Spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have stayed in other 5 star hotels in Porto, just as good as Sheraton, which are cheaper.

    Very nice 5 stars hotel, nice facilities, the staff is very friendly. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for SPA was discouraging. The bed was very stiff. The safe was almost at the floor that makes it very inconvenient to use.

    Staff was friendly, gym was very good. The hotel is close to subway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I add to wait quite some minutes to get someone free in the reception desk to do my check-in, I had do queue to be seated for breakfast, I had to queue to get a fried egg... a bit unexpected for the type of hotel. Were they missing staff?

    Nice hotel with very good breakfast-buffet, comfortable bed and pillows, nice light and space in the room and in the bathroom.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room with Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not really maintained to the standarts of a 5 Star room. Shower door did not close, so the bathroom was floded after you took a shower. Balkony door would nol lock. The rail from the shades was hanging loos and detached further duting our stay ect.

    Staff was very friendly an helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Products of very poor quality . Cold cuts very bad, croissants very cheap. Items of the order forgotten.

    Timing of room service breakfast was respected

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They charge guests for the car parking and to access the SPA as well. Breakfast doesn't match a 5 starts quality hotel: no variety. Beds in the twin room could be a bit bigger.

    Location, comfort, atmosphere, SPA

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor sun beds To have to pay extra to use the hotel pool The lack of atmospheric lighting and or candles to the outside bar area at night

    The outdoor Yorkers bar area The lobby design

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV could have a better choice of channels or an entry to connect to our computers. After a long day of walking around we would'very wanted to unwind with a movie and the only way to do it would be by overpaying on your pay per view selection.

    The bathroom was amazing. Great comfy bed too

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a hotel that is of this standard , I think Sheraton need to invest more in the quality of the toilet paper. That is the only thing I didn't like , the toilet paper is of cheap quality

    Bed was comfortable and room was clean n nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from anything. Had to pay extra for spa. Safe broke, and took an hour on a Friday night to get fixed, so missed our hotel reservation.

    Looks nice. Big rooms and clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior / furniture very dated, extremely slow service. Booked one large double bed - got 2 single beds - was told because I booked through Booking.com. Took 2 hours before someone came to "push them together as one" by which time we had done it and were about to go to sleep...

    Easy to find

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After we checked in and went downtown, my wife had an accident and broke a bone in her foot. the hotel came up with a wheel chair, and room service was excellent. We also went to the buffet breakfast which was excellent and we were accomodated nicely by the staff. Although our room was not a handicapped one its spacousness easily accomodated the wheel chair. We did not get a chance to use the many other facilities.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A bit far from the old town, but everything was perfect! A perfect room. great food, very helpful staff. Lovely Spa and gym as well. Love to stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pay extra to access the pool facilities even though we were guests of the hotel. The pool itself was very small and the water in the "vitality pool" was cold. The service in the restaurant was very slow and despite having made a reservation we were left waiting 10mins before being brought to a table (dining room was not full) and we waiting 15-20mins before staff came to take our order.

    The staff were very helpful and friendly when we asked about the city and had great advice regarding sightseeing and dining out.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My GPS ( SAT NAV ) was stolen out of my car in the secured underground parking !!! Have admitted liability and said they'll pay for the GPS. STILL AWAITING PAYMENT.

    Comfortable bed, very good bathroom. Good food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that the use of the swimming pool was not included in the Booking.com price. The inability of the front desk staff to give accurate information such as what bus/metro to take to the town.

    The spacious room, the gardens.

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: