Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Norte Region hotel reviews
  4. Lamego hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Six Senses Douro Valley

Reviews of Six Senses Douro Valley This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Quinta do Vale de Abraão, 5100-758 Lamego, Portugal

#1 of 13 hotels in Lamego

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 443 hotel reviews

9.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.9

  • Comfort

    9.9

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.6

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2018

    9.6
    A wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was amazing. The service was wonderful. The bed and bed linen was extremely comfortable. The food, the spa, the location were all exceptional.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    8.8
    Too expensive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The menue in the restaurant was the same for all three nights and the food was not as expected. We have visited a number of 5* hotels in the preserved areas, in the world. This one was the most expensive, although was not better than the others!

    The prperty was nice, the location was great, the staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2018

    10
    Diving into excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staircase into the pool would not have been necessary for us (but really, this is a small item and in fact, we have nothing that we did not like - everything was just wonderful)

    Excellent breakfast, great pool (but would be nice to have full 25 m (after all, we are excellent swimmers ;-)), fantastic room with great view, wonderful spa, great restaurants (try the Terroir!), the elevator tells you everything (diving into the experience ;-))

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2018

    10
    best hotel stay ever - its that simple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    absolutely nothing - it was stand out

    This was the most outstanding hotel I have ever experienced. Was an incredibly luxurious yet relaxed experience from start to finish. Staff and food and spa were truly world class and in an area of absolute natural beauty. I would not recommend taking children, it was a grown up vibe here.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.6
    Perfect. Loved every corner i turned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounds were beautiful. So many gorgeous places to go and sit and enjoy the view and peace and quiet. Food was delicious, organic restaurant was so good. The pool was heavenly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 10, 2018

    10
    Nirvana in Douro's wine country.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Six Senses was an absolute surprise . An incredible location and the standard of facilities were superb . That terrace at breakfast ! ...that pool !......and our wonderful room . In a word perfection .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    8.3
    Such contrast - best ever and yet marred by dinner in restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Male staff in bar and restaurant very slow and verging on rude. Dinner average to poor and cost exhorbitant for what it was.

    Fantastic facilities, great attention to detail, female staff excellent. Breakfast the best I've had anywhere. Spa brilliant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was very expensive especially compared with other very nice hotels in Portugal we stayed at. The dinner at the restaurant was good but not worth the very high price. Spa services were prohibitively expensive. The staff did not have much in hiking suggestions which seemed odd in such a lovely place - and we discovered on our own that you can hike a long way down the river.

    Beautiful hotel. The breakfast was lovely. They set us up with a nice wine tasting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 6, 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous experience and resort. Highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    The staff is exceptional! Beautiful setting and surroundings. Exquisite spa and facilities. Loved the fact that everyone spoke excellent English:) The staff went out of their way to make sure our experience/stay with them was exceptional and met and exceeded our needs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 12, 2018

    9.6
    A calm and precise place to rest your mind and body.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The fireplaces could be lit, in this cold weather. It would have given more visual confort to the place.

    Every little detail has been taken into account. This is a truly 5 star hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 29, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very nice. Very good breakfast. Staff at reception and restaurant are great. They were some repair works ongoing which made disturbing noise during massage. We expressed our disappointment so they apologised and cancelled the bill. Impressive customer service!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2018

    10
    Douro valley, six senses, the best to holidays and to relax respecting the Hearth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing.

    wonderful experience to relax. wonderful experience to have fantastic food and wines. wonderful for travelling around the Douro river. wonderful felling very well serviced. Perfect team.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 4, 2018

    9.6
    One of the best vacations we've ever had
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the room was disappointing. The restaurant is a bit too expensive but the menu is varied

    One of the best vacations we've ever had. The hotel, hospitality, rooms, dining, service and everything was just great. The hotel's facilities are pampering and the spa is stunning!!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2017

    10
    The excellent food, warm and friendly staff and great location constributed to a great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing - everything was excellent

    The setting is exquisite and fall in the Douro Valley exceeded our expectations. Six senses is in an amazing location and offers wonderful guest services. I loved the aerial yoga and would like to try three climbing next time!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    9.6
    Staff were all top notch and very responsive to any requests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't necessarily not like this but just FYI that it is located over an hour from Porto and requires driving on mountain roads. I found this relaxing but just something to consider for your travel.

    Staff were all top notch and very responsive to any requests and friendly, made me feel very relaxed and at home. Very comfortable room and bed, hallways even smelled nice, felt like a paradise getaway. Food in the restaurant was quite good, wine tastings and fitness classes available. Breakfast even had a room of cheese.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 29, 2017

    10
    Awesome stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent service, great wine bar and tastings. Huge modern rooms. Outdoor pool and terrace to enjoy and relax make a lot of fun. SPA area super mice to relax and swim and a variety of treatments and massages. Good access to wineries in the nearest area and interesting spots to visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 25, 2017

    10
    We found our little corner each evening by the fireside and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We found our little corner each evening by the fireside and well looked after by David the bar manager, excellent cocktails and knowledge of his craft!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2017

    10
    Vintage but modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. The only feedback I would give is the pool was 30c but because the outside air was warm I still felt the pool was not warm so having a warmer pool this time of the year would be awesome.

    Vintage but modern Great room size and design Great service and staff So many great activities. From wine tasting to outdoor adventures This hotel offers a full relaxing experience while giving you a wide range of options. The spa experience was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2017

    10
    The perfect hotel in an incredible setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t stay long enough

    This hotel is superb. The location and property is second to none. The staff are incredibly good and the food a joy! An absolute must visit.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    10
    Truly 5-star experience in a beautiful and special location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was spectacular. We especially loved the spa, the river view from our room, and the beautiful setting and grounds. The staff is exceptional and goes the extra mile to make every aspect of the stay outstanding.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    Great retreat in Douro valley
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The stairs in the room are very inconvenient, the view from the first floor is very limited, the lighting in the hallway is too dark - hard to see when walking

    Very luxurious hotel in a great setting in Douro Valley. Amazing View from the main floor, nice quiet spacious room with balcony, indoor and outdoor pools, spa, excellent massage, staff is well spoken ( English) and very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    7.5
    very expensive, very good quality, putting both together: It is too expensive.
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    600€ per night for a single room with only shower and no tub is by far to much. In Addition there are rooms that have very poor or no view. Then it is even worse.

    great breakfast, Kind People. very good Food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 25, 2017

    10
    EVERYTHING !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Couldn't find anything we didn't like We just Loved it all !!!!!!!!!

    EVERYTHING ! What's not to like ? From the moment we arrived up until the moment we left every member of staff were delightful The view from our room was wonderful Any requests were met with a warm smile & an eagerness to please - nothing was too much trouble to arrange or alter The Spa is amazing - get yourself(ves) there for a blissfully relaxing experience

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 26, 2017

    9.6
    wonderful and relaxed place with unique moments to be experienced
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing!!!

    fantastic restaurant and specially the way how the breakfast was prepared wonderfull location and the atmosphere created between the facilities and the people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2017

    9.6
    World-class and very beautiful hotel best suited to short stays/longer chill-outs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The pool and bar menus were very limited and we felt could have offered a much more varied and interesting selection. And the extremely high prices in the restaurant meant that we sometimes looked elsewhere in the evening (it is such a remote and yet-to-be-developed location that this is not that easy though!).

    A truly beautiful location and hotel with the most charming and helpful staff we have ever experienced in any hotel across the world.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    10
    Beyond the logical understanding of amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely nothing

    You cannot really rate this place ! This is beyond logical understanding of amazing. This was above and beyond. Can't wait to be back

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2017

    9.2
    Lovely Stay at the Six Senses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food in the restaurant was not worth the high price tag.

    Beautiful property, lovely rooms, nice indoor and outdoor pool, wonderful spa and outstanding service!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful property in an amazing valley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff in the restaurant were disorganised and we had to wait 40 mins for tea at breakfast. The restaurant manager needs to be in evidence and control the service. In the room, the sliding door to the toilet offered little privacy and the lighting was alll or noting making bathroom trips in the night tricky!

    The public rooms are beautiful and spacious with amazing views. The Spa is one of the best I have ever been to and the indoor pool is tranquil especially first thing in the morning. . The whole spa/ pool area is perfect. The bed linen was beautifully silky smooth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    10
    Secret paradise with wine too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain about except having to leave.

    Early morning swim in the spa pool followed by sitting in the herbarium rooms Magical! The drawing class in the herb garden. Wonderful fresh food cooked to perfection.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2017

    9.6
    I would like very much to come back to this idyllic place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Courtyard Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our very expensive suite (406) was very noisy and we had problems to sleep. The suite is situated above the dining area with a veranda to the terrace bar. I do not recommend it at all.

    The hotel in itself and the surrounding landscape.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    Stunning place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service lacks a little in sense that you can wait forever for a drink by the pool. Dinner took over an hour to arrive on one evening. Some staff speak limited english.

    Receptionist Emina absolutely superb welcome and very knowledgable. Property is stunning, so are surroundings. Lots of activites on offer. Mountain biking around nearby is lovely. Great spa.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2017

    8.3
    great choice for Douro, beautiful property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a little expensive.

    Rooms were gorgeous; breakfast was good; the staff was good, but expected more from a 5 star property. They were cordial but didn't feel they went above and beyond.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 23, 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel! Great Views! Need a better restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Considering this is a high standard hotel, they need to review their own restaurant. I was there for 5 days, and we tried their restaurant a couple of nights, and it was below our expectation to say the least. In fact we ordered the same appetizer - a cassollete with regional cheeses which was good the first night, but on another day it was completely different, they had used different cheese! when we asked about it, the waiter told us they did change the cheese types used the night before because they use whatever cheese is available - I think this is not okay at all! Very disappointing! The main courses also were not that good, just average! On one other nigh we decided to they the bar lounge which served Flatbreads, then we were told the oven was under repair and the flatbreads were not available! Ended up having a burger which was good but very overpriced. Especially if you consider going to Quinta da Pacheca - a property which is very near to this hotel and have lunch/dinner there - it is heaven - very good food and better cost benefit than eating at the hotel.

    The hotel is very nice, the room was very comfortable and had a beautiful view. The indoor swimming pool was amazing, my son loved it. The spa is very nice. The views from every spot from this hotel is awasome! The breakfast is really good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 31, 2017

    10
    This hotel is outstanding in every department
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    This hotel is outstanding in every department. Location, service, quality of facilities, everything was perfect. Owned and managed by ex-Four Seasons people which speaks volumes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    10
    A must! Incredible service on a beautiful site. Outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am really into wine so my expectations are probably a bit different from most people... but the only thing that was a bit disappointing was the tasting session in the hotel's wine bar. Nicely set and organized but the wines served and the somm's presentation/explanation could have been better. Although he was always attentive I was also disappointed by the Port wine suggested for dessert which was way bellow average. Technical training should be provided.

    Everything was amazing! Truly outstanding! Breakfast , not included on my reservation, was very good with good variety and a cook for all kinds of yummy stuff. Both rooms were big and comfortable. I reserved their standard room. High standard service! Very well trained staff. Extremely efficient Guest Service team which took care of vineyard visit and tastings reservations for us before we arrived. Restaurant was very good too. We will be back for sure! Everything was great!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: January 18, 2017

    9.6
    It really deserves to be on the Condé Nast Traveler Gold List
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price :(

    Many things to like: facilities, soft bed, garden and paths, food, staff, etc., etc. And all this in a relaxed environment without the artificial air of so many five-star hotels.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 14, 2018

    10
    Amazing location, amazing interior decoration, feels like...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing location, amazing interior decoration, feels like you’re home, amazing staff. Lovely wine tasting, very cosy and tasteful. Totally recommend!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 3, 2018

    10
    Insuperable experiencia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Insuperable experiencia!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 27, 2018

    10
    Getting addicted to Six Senses 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything

    WIFI fast and for all devices Exceptional profesional staff Vegetarian dishes on the menu really tasty Beautiful location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 23, 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 16, 2018

    8.8
    Perfect for a relaxing vacation in the Douro Valley!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful hotel in amazing setting in the Douro Valley. Great spa and meals. really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful setting, great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful setting, great service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 14, 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Signage to the hotel No separation of bedroom and bathroom meaning bathroom lights disturb a sleeping partner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 3, 2018

    10
    The location, architecture, facilities and especially the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location, architecture, facilities and especially the staffs service were amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    This is a top notch property and staff in a Beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best staff that I have ever encountered!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.5
    everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    price

    everything. Excellent!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2018

    10
    Stunning property with attentive and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stunning property with attentive and helpful staff. Very beautiful and relaxing stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel in every way, have loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing hotel in every way, have loved every minute!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 31, 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Brilliant hotel set in stunning location, with brilliant staff. The stay exceeded our expectations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 14, 2018

    10
    Service was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 1, 2018

    10
    Breathtaking and spectacular while beyond relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing!

    Everything / it was magical and spectacular so much so we extended another night!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay, friendly staff, very competent spa therapist
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very luxurious resort / very good spa therapists

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    10
    Unbelievable incredible amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Unbelievable incredible amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: November 30, 2017

    9.2
    Best place to relax and must have more than three days
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Everything including staff , facilities and quietness and tranquility

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 11, 2017

    9.2
    garden, views, whole design
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    level of service has to be improved

    garden, views, whole design

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2017

    10
    The best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The best!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 26, 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location and ambience for a relaxing break in the Douro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Restaurant food wasn't great

    Excellent Wi-fi speed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Exceptional experience for all our senses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We liked everything! The staff was meeting and expecting our every request and the location was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2017

    9.6
    The landscape is beautiful and the hotel is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The landscape is beautiful and the hotel is amazing! The rooms are comfortable and the staff is super nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2017

    9.6
    Dream vacation really worth a visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Every thing was perfect

    Amazing amazing food ..great location and very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2017

    9.6
    The next level in service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The next level in service!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 20, 2017

    10
    Exceptionally wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WE LIKED EVERYTHING. THE HOTEL IS A PEARL IN THE DUORO VALLEY. OUTSTANDING.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    8.3
    Perfect retreat for a couple or family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service was a bit slowly and insuficient.

    Really confortable rooms and amazing arquitecture

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price.

    Beautiful hotel in nice location. Stunning breakfast. Big, stylish room with huge soft bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2017

    10
    Must do!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    LOVED IT

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2017

    10
    everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 5, 2017

    9.2
    The road to the hotel is too narrow
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The road to the hotel is too narrow

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    10
    The Location was amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Resturant food

    The Location was amazing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 7, 2017

    9.6
    It was better than I imagined, such friendly staff and so helpful with local places to eat and excu,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I hope to return very soon

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: March 4, 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels we visitet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was not working very well.

    One of the best hotels we visitet. Great and friendly Staff. Amaizing breakfast. SPA was really fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2017

    9.6
    Great time for relaxation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant food...

    The spa!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2017

    9.2
    Too Salty
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dishes are a bit too salty for me.

    Amazing Place....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2016

    9.2
    Very serene, peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Asked for a running route that was not too long and was given a walking map with a 9 mile approx route! Next day we walked to the Quinta da Pacheta (highly recommended) along the back road and this was actually a great running route for us the next day.

    Very serene, peaceful. Reception in arrival is very good. Bar food was v good. Bed was comfortable. Very good breakfast

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2016

    10
    This is an amazing place, we didn't want to leave.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is an amazing place, we didn't want to leave. Excellent restaurant for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Wonderful leisure facilities. Service was exceptional, attentive, friendly, yet discreet, this was consistent in all areas, from hosts, to valet and room service. Very knowledgable about the area and able to arrange a variety of activities at short notice if needed. We can't wait to return

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2016

    10
    Unbelievable rooms;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very little - bell hop inadvertently broke a bottle of our wine on the way out; apologized profusely. I wish he didn't break it but hardly a complaint

    Unbelievable rooms; very comfortable accommodations. First world facility and staff. Breathtaking views of the valley and river; great restaurant

There are also 44 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!
Browse Six Senses Douro Valley Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: