Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Lisbon Liberdade 5 stars

Avenida da Liberdade, 127, Santo Antonio, 1269-038 Lisbon, Portugal

#100 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 807 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Best hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was nice

    The front staffwerebrilliant esp Aly and Carina.also all tje ither staff exceptionally good.The bell boys v pleadabr Everyone so.helpful..and personalised service .And everyone most of all had a SMILING face inlike some hotels in england

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location in the city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room and a charge of €5 per item to have the laundry service do this which was only open after 1000.

    Great location in the city centre. Very friendly staff in the true Portuguese tradition. Nice clean rooms. Food generally very good, especially the steak. A little expensive overall but worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location - mostly lovely staff - Breakfast was a real treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I was given a odd bitchy look by house keeping when I explained we would be leaving the room in 5 minutes and she could come back to clean then.

    Excellent breakfast. Staff very friendly. Some updates in furniture needed around the hotel to keep 5 star status

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing 5*hotel - were more welcomed in 3* hotels in portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information was offered to us regarding Lisbon and area around the hotel or a map - however on checking out we noticed other people staying in the hotel were being given a city map and having points of interest marked on them - I might add these people were Portuguese!!! I will also add we are also Accor members!

    Never received any genius perks - checkin staff not very welcoming - the only person that was welcoming was the porter and the girl in the bar that made us a coffee which we paid €14 for 2 coffees when we arrived

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Very comfortable hotel, white clean towels, comfy beds and pillows, kids friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a leak on the window side in our room, breakfast buffet food option was not really extensive, interior decor felt a bit old

    Nice suite, friendly faces and they brought snacks before bedtime for the kids, which was a nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    5.0
    Staff havd no trained quality nor positive customer service attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff especially the old man he was arrogant and had no customer service manners at all! Simply not friendly, rude attitude, never smiling nor thankful! Also staff did not know much where the hop and hop off red bus. Moreover that bus does not stop at the hotel and you have to walk long to reach the hub. That we were not adquetely informed when we bought the tickets from the reception while we were told it’s all easy and near. Was not the case! In addition, the hotel restaurant food is bad quality and the manager does not understand raw from from well done cooked stake!

    The only good is the Location, the hotel bellboy/porter and clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.6
    We have stayed at other Sofitel hotels but enjoyed our Lisbon experience the best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough drawer space.

    Loved all the mirrors and the fantastic king size bed! Everything was kept spotlessly clean. I loved the chocolate truffles that were left on each side of the bed each day. I also loved listening to the 80s audio channel. Excellent stuff! I also thought that the staff were friendly - especially the lady who checked us in. She was very helpful and appeared very happy in her job.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.5
    Sofitel has a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofitel has a great location. The staff are one of the friendliness I have come across and gave us so much info about the food sites to see around Lisbon. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    8.3
    Good Choice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in need of modernisation as it is somewhat outdated and warn out. Rooms lack a work desk and the TV was very small.

    Very good location with most of the city center within a 20 minute walk. However one of the best assets of this hotel is the staff. All were very hospitable and always happy to help - a particular mention goes to Felipe (the concierge) who was very friendly and offered invaluable advise.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.6
    It's a great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is spectacular but at about €40/person the price is nonsense. Little cafes down the road are 10% of the price.

    Location, peace and quiet, cleanliness, comfort and staff are all excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    8.3
    This was our second visit to the hotel and would be happy to return again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have been cleaner. Long dark hairs on floor and. Hair in bidetThus was

    Location of hotel great. Staff friendly and welcome drink aporeciated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    6.3
    4 plus 1 falling star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very inconsistant in terms of service: terribly slow and amateur check in, 1 out of the 3 breakfast service staff was appaulingly weak, room had washing basin wobbling on the wall, a corner leaning key lamp was missing altogether, one of the outside windows did not close properly, one of the toilet seats in the junior suite was loosely attached, breakfast choice and quality were poor, etc. All these thing are simply unacceptable for the proclaimed standard and way too many in number. Management appointments need reviewing and, as it stands, the place should be rated down to a 4 star and repriced accordingly.

    The downtown location is unbeatable and the overall standards are good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only downfall was the gym... tiny tiny tiny gym in a basement with low ceilings and not so great ventilation.

    Location!! COMFY beds, and friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location and Breakfast with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A 5 Star hotel raises my expectations and eye for detail. A broken chair during breakfast, some dusty areas in the room, minor things that can easily be improved or fixed and cost 0.8 in the score.

    Good breakfest, great location and exceptional friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Good rooms - poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you don't want to queue in front of the restaurant on weekends' mornings and don't like to see empty shelves by the end of the breakfast time, you'd better order breakfast to the room or eat out.

    Convenient rooms

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Fun in Lisbon
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture and carpets very run down. Good in hotel was average . Lighting in rooms inadequate

    Location and the staff . Excellent access to most markets and tourist spots by walk . Lots of high end shopping boutiques . Bang in the centre of Lisbon. Very friendly staff especially Mr Karim Mr Zajakaria

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    The best thing about this property was the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a little dated. Could use some TLC. Rooms were also extremely dark.

    The best thing about this property was the staff. All very friendly, especially with my 5 year old daughter. Beds were super comfy and breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    5.0
    Fails to offer anything like a 5 star standard and needs a complete revamp.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at the "5 Star" Sofitel Lisbon was more than disappointing ! We arrived to find a hotel in dire need of a refurb. Corridor decor was poor, with electric air freshener dispensers near the lifts spraying a typical flowery scent to presumably mask unpleasant odours. Several doors were scratched and damaged, room and corridor carpets were tired, grubby and stained. Our bathroom was cramped, with surfaces worn, grout around various tiles falling out, and with towels greyish in colour and long past their use date, as were the bathrobes. Though the beds were very comfortable the mattress topper was poorly made up. Returning to our room at midnight after dinner, we found it full of stale cigarette smoke. On investigation by a member of staff it appeared that the smell was coming through the air conditioning system ducts.- The hotel, which is strictly non smoking, moved us to another floor. Here we found a room "smoke free" but in a similar state of wear, with a TV control that didn't work and with the hot water only luke warm, "because of high demand", at 11pm the following evening ! Sadly this is not a 5 star hotel and, though the staff were kind and tried to be helpful, the hotel group lets them, and more importantly their clients, down by providing an extremely tired and poor quality product. All in all a very poor standard by comparison to other Sofitel hotels - to be avoided.

    Location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    We had an incredible experience at Sofitel Lisbon, and we look forward to returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The hotel was clean, modern and beautiful. The staff was exceptional. They were professional, personable and helpful. We loved the location of the hotel. It was central, and we could walk almost everywhere in Lisbon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.3
    My stay was Great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As an asthmatic the carpeting in the room didn't help my health and i had an asthma attack and had to go to hospital in Lisbon.

    The area was amazing and the staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.0
    Did not live up to expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not ready when we arrived after 4pm after a long trip. The front desk said 20 minutes that turned into 45 minutes. They bought us a drink in the bar. The desk clerk disappeared. We booked a superior room, but were shown to a small room on the first floor with a view of the cement wall in the building next door.

    The hotel has the looks of a quality property a quality and it well situated in a nice area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay at Sofitel Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Sofitel is very centrally located, within walking distance of the old town of Lisbon. Lots of good restaurants very nearby. Look for the local restaurants off the main roads, to get an authentic Portuguese experience :-) The hotel itself is lovely, the rooms are great :-) We had a great stay here. Breakfast is wonderful, with a great variety to choose from :-) We would definitely stay here again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great Hotel in perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A pool would have been good, but that's a hard one to fix now!! The bar staff were also excellent and we thought the prices were ok, but we had been to London before hand!! The restaurant was good but I think it would be better if they stuck to the cheaper menu all night rather than having it stop at 7.30pm. Sometimes it's nice just to have a cheap easy meal at the hotel rather than the full on gourmet expensive menu. I think more people would eat at the restaurant if it was a little cheaper.

    Staff were excellent, especially Ailton at the front desk. He was so helpful and warm. A really nice guy. We were upgraded to a larger room and also had free drink voucher for the Bar and free bottle of wine if we ate in the restaurant which was a good bonus.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Confort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Price is different that i have agreed in booking, i have to pay an upgrade to include a bed to my child and but when i reserved in booking child until 12 years was covered.

    Confort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    I stayed in 5 hotels during June 2017 and this was by far and away to best of them
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing negative to say at this Hotel apart from not having a iron in the room which means you would have to pay them to get a shirt ironed.

    This hotel was the highlight of my stay in Europe, if you want to be treated well go here.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    The greatest hotel staff anywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    What complaint could possibly be registered? That they did not hand out free 100 Euro notes at the front door?

    The staff in this hotel could be the very best in the world. For my wife and I, they certainly are. From the bellmen (and bell-woman) to the reception and other desk staff, everyone is exceptionally "Portuguese," and those who have visited know what this means. . . . James Opie .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay in good location with fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough storage in bedroom - only a small wardrobe with 8 hangers for 2 people. Lots of space used for mirrors that could have been used for extra cupboards or drawers. Shower wasn't the best - inconsistent temperature Not enough plug sockets in the room - only 1 near the door for charging phones

    Bedding was great, welcome note and plate of cakes on arrival, fantastic breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff. The AdLib restaurant was great with excellent food.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Perhaps the finest staff of any hotel we have ever visited.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are a bit small, but satisfactory.

    The staff . . . bellmen, at the desk . . . were helpful and cheerful, as always in this hotel. Several staff remembered us after an absence of three years. A superior experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Trust your instincts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a bit long and complicated. We arrived at the hotel to find out there were 2 major holidays that took place over our entire stay. The staff did advise us and even encouraged us to participate however, they were less than entirely forthcoming about the impact. Firstly there was loud partying in the street with music and bands till after 2am. We paid to upgrade to a different suite because ours was newly renovated and just gorgeous but the fumes from the glue and carpet made it difficult to breath and my husband got a really bad headache. Our new room faced the celebration and as a result sleep was nearly impossible until after they completely shut down. Secondly and in fact far worse was the day before we were supposed to depart they sent a note to all the rooms letting us know that the roads would be closed for a parade beginning at 8pm and not reopening till 8am. Therefore no cars could get in or out of the vicinity. That was a huge problem as we had a 915am flight the following day and had to be at the airport at 715am which was 45 minutes before the even began to reopen the street. We were assured there was a back door they could exit and we would have no problem leaving. We were very skeptical. So we booked a hotel near the airport for the night before our departure. We expressed our concern to the front desk. They offered us a discount on our upgraded room and assured us there would be no problem. My point being that we followed our own instincts. The Sofitel told us to be up at 05am to leave the hotel at 6am an hour earlier than we would normally have to leave because of the celebrations. Plus we considered the noise might be a concern again as well. So pretty much no sleep. We told them we were still very concerned and would check out that evening. They said as long as we were back by 7pm we would be able to catch a cab with no issues. That was absolutely not a fact.

    We loved everything overall. The staff were warm friendly very accommodating. The location was superb. Wonderful as a jump off point to restaurants and sightseeing. The staff spoke impeccable English.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, staff friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lifts in the hotel are a problem, 1 is not working at all and 1 is very old. In the morning we had to wait for a long time for the lift

    Excellent location, staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in a fantastic location matched by friendly service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV broke down, some of the fixtures and fittings very a bit old/used and not working properly (i.e. bathroom thermostats)

    Nice comfortable bed and bed linen, great service, very clean, good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower enclosure was a little hard to deal with because of step into the tub. It was dangerous for senior aged guests

    Beds were fabulous ! Staff was so gracious & friendly. Thank you to everyone that made it special on May 24th.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    7.1
    Adequate for what we paid. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building work on floor below, should leave one floor empty between building work and occupied rooms. Dark, dated rooms, but plenty of space. Noise from Snooker Club over the road, better sound proofing when refurbishing rooms. Grubby between tiles in bathroom.

    Location, friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Close to nice restaurants and attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room with little space for luggage We were next to cleaning supply room and door was squeeky so it disturbed our afternoon cat naps

    Close to nice restaurants and attractions

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Would recommend to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thoughtful space planning in room would aid movement around room better, hopefully conversion process is addressing this...

    Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice vast. Location superb.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    High class leisure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost for breakfast. For the price of the room, breakfast should be included.

    Bed and in room amenities like the high quality shampoos were fantastic. The view was tremendous and valet service for the car was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Fine experience at good cost benefit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a better bed lighting. I enjoy reading in bed and could not do it because the light by the bed was small and faint. Actually some light at the ceiling would also make the room clearer.

    Breakfast was very good, with many offerings, all of the best quality. The reception attendants were professional , and also kind. The same applies to the service in breakfast, and at the restaurant.We had the impression that the employees wanted to make us feel happy during our stay. Plenty of room space for two people and clealiness were also positive

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location and nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a client for many years I noticed the bed is not as comfortable as it used to be. Maybe it is time for a new matress.

    The breakfast is delicious with a great variety of breads, pastries, cheeses and fresh fruits.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and the staff so helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble, we would all return to this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    The fact that there a children's play area right in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that there a children's play area right in the middle of the dining room ,, there was food all over the floor as some parents was letting there children walk to and from the table with food .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.5
    Location was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in hotel restaurant T Dinner was poor Staff not organised and female in charge was unfriendly and rude Leaning over us to pour our wine and rushing about

    Location was great Reception staff and concierge very helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location for the centre and a very comfortable stay in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service in the bar was rather slow, however, drinks arrived with a smile and a polite manner.

    The room was lovely, we were greeted by the manager (of the day) and upgraded free of charge and offered a complimentary drink in the bar and a free bottle of wine with a meal. Although I was poorly and ended up in hospital ( no fault of theirs) they ran around after us and even put a little cake in our room for my birthday. Very kind and very generous.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.8
    Hotel conveniently located in downtown Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room: - No iron or ironing board, - the clock on the tv only worked when the tv was on, + the clock on the radio which was always on. Bathroom: - the space between the toilet and the bidet was very tight. Plus, - at night I often woke my partner, because the toilet when flushed wasn’t really that quiet, as I expected for this class of hotel. Restaurant and bar: - One cannot order the Caesar’s Salad in the Restaurant that they on the Bar Menu and in the Hotel Bar you cannot order the meals that they have in the Restaurant; when both dishes come from the same establishment.

    Hotel: + Conveniently located in downtown Lisbon. About 20 minutes by taxi from the Airport. + Clean Luxurious Room with an orange/brown/yellow decoration motif. + Friendly welcome and helpful personnel. + 24 hour reception service. + Nice Breakfast buffet but with an expensive. Room: + tv with some 50 tv Channels (one channel for every western European language), + tv was the correct size for distance from bed, + Pillows were the right thickness, + 2 pillows per person, so I could watch tv from bed comfortably. + The Maid checked the room twice a day. + Instruction sticker on the bathroom tile for using the shower and instruction cards for using the safe, the telephone, the tv, etc. bathroom: + Nice bathroom with + bath tub/shower with a ‘Rain Forest’ shower head.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    The staff were excellent and always went above and beyond to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were excellent and always went above and beyond to meet our needs. The room was comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. The location is great, with a metro station right at the doorstep.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    10
    Great staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Great staff. Ana, Claudia, Carlota and Cindy were awesome, very helpful and really made my time there perfect. Also the restaurant is worth staying in for; had two of my best meals there.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    10
    Pleasant, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It was such a pleasant experience. The staff were beyond friendly, the room was nice and clean. We had no problems whatsoever! It's a nice place to return to after a strenious day of walking our feet off. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    10
    Sofitel is the very best hotel - I return soon. I will also cancel other hotels & rebook w/ Sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofitel is the very best brand of international hotels. Period. What did I love?? 24 hr room service menu... Most comfortable bed I evee slept in my lifetime...and I rent minimum 15 hotels annually. Soundproof and quiet rooms. Welcoming and happy staff. Best locations and amazing views. Bose sound system in the room. Super delicious food and luxury restaurant. Two floors of spaceous lounges. The highest level of comfort and luxury. Free upgrade and welcome drink and pastries as guest of the day. Five different choices of pillows. Any other hotel is a complete downgrade.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    8.3
    Comfort plus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can get a bit of noise from the road (Ave. de. libredade)

    Comfortable bed, walking distance to main central locations and stations. Free high speed internet.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    7.5
    Good location, pleasant staff but could have been a more comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very soft and uncomfortable. The room was small and there was very little hanging space - we stayed for a week and had to ask for more clothes hangers.

    The hotel was very well located. A nice welcome in the form of a plate of pastries in our room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Good location close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the Sofitel is excellent as it is right in the heart of the old town, easy walk to many places. The hotel itself is a bit dated and the rooms are small, but comfortable with good amenities. Breakfast is good but service a bit questionable. One has to wait on simple things like salt and pepper ... it would be easier to just have a set on each table. Eggs are made to order but the toast I ordered never came with the eggs! Guilhermo however was amazing, always coming to the rescue with whatever was needed ... and always with a smile! Carlos at the Concierge desk was absolutely fantastic. I had an issue with my flights and he went above and beyond to help me get it resolved. Thank you, Carlos!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Fully recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked mainly these three aspects: easy access to transportations facilities (metro right in front of the entrance), knowledge of the staff about addresses and main touristic locations in Lisboa and the comfort of the bed.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    6.7
    Late summer at Sofitel Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The red & black lacquer decor is a bit stifling and rather dated 1990s! Not ideal for a stay in heat of summer. A refreshing, lighter, more airy make-over would be better. And the concierge would be better by having the bookings made in advance of our stay listed out with the addresses to each restaurant. A useful practice done by some other hotels.

    The air-conditioning was set at just the right temperature!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    3.3
    Absolutely not worth your money for the very low value as you would expect from the 5-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very poor service at the reception. From the total of 4 receptionists on number of occasions only one was serving people from the queue. Others looked like pretending being busy. Room's check in was delayed for an hour. The average quality of breakfast and very poor selection.

    Just the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Fabulous centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Potential queues at peak time for breakfast Pricey bar

    Superb staff, so helpful and nothing was too much trouble Room 820 is large and has a terrace overlooking the city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel in the heart of Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed is extremely comfortable and the hotel staff is very friendly. I liked the possibility of ordering services through my own device with My Web Valet

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    10
    Cool & central
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I could've checked out using the hotel menu on the TV. There was a little bit of a wait to check out. Nothing too drastic, just would've been a more convenient and quicker way to check out.

    Nice to have control of the AC! Enjoyed the espresso machine and great assortment of snacks and drinks.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    5.4
    Less than expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 adults + 2 children up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was not ready when we arrived there around 15:00. And we needed to wait for about 30 minutes. This is out of conditions of our booking and not acceptable at all!! Our room was not clean enough.

    It is good location to go main areas by walk and public transportation.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    7.1
    We had a pleasant stay and liked the location very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The interior was very dark and did not give welcoming presentation. In my opinion, it will make more pleasant if you give a little bit more light.

    We liked the location and breakfast very much as well as staff member who were very friendly and kind.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    Charming staff, willing to go the extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charming staff, willing to go the extra mile.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.3
    Location, great staff, very comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location, great staff, very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is not remarkable in any particular respect.

    The hotel is very well located.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Very cheerful personal, great location, the room is clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheerful personal, great location, the room is clean but not very big

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    I stayed in room 404 the price of Euro 300 is too much for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I stayed in room 404 the price of Euro 300 is too much for such a room The staff at the reception are excellent especially Mr Kareem

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with Single Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms.

    Location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Room, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bellman waited for taxi driver to take out luggage from car saying it is not 'his job'

    Room, breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Beds were amazingly comfy like floating on clouds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds were amazingly comfy like floating on clouds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    Very comfy bed and spacious rain shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy bed and spacious rain shower. Great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great Breakfast and very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Breakfast and very comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Great Spot. I would go back again next time I am in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very Convenient Location. Excellent Bed. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited wardrobe space and no drawers, typical of city centre hotel

    Great location, very helpful and attentive staff, good choice at breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    Situation idéale personnel adorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situation idéale personnel adorable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was welcomed with cake and a birthday ballon as it was my birthday weekend

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Gym too small
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym too small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location location location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    Good location and helpful staff, rooms are clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with King-size Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant is not good at all, furniture in the room are used.

    Good location and helpful staff, rooms are clean and comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: