Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Solar Das Palmeiras

Caminho das Alfarrobeiras, 8125 - 419 Vilamoura, Portugal

#102 of 143 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 68 apartment reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    Had to ring office on arrival at apto locate key and then proceed some 500 meters to collect same.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi. No sky. When persons overhead moved furniture one would be disturbed especially at night. Dogs in private villa across road barking even at night

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.9
    Solar Das Palmeiras - looks good on the outside but not on the inside
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My wife and I and also our friends who were staying in a separate apartment in the same complex checked out after one night rather than the planned 7. Both apartments were dirty in the not so easy to clean places i.e. louver wardrobe doors were thick with dust, inside of cupboards were dirty. The furnishing in both apartments was basic and in ours smelt of tobacco, the chairs on the balcony were plastic chairs that had been painted and the paint was flaking off, the safety rail on the balcony for anyone taking children was scary it was just above an adults knee height. After some discussion and the involvement of booking.com we got a refund for 5 nights even though we only stayed 1. The sad thing is with not too much money and a proper cleaning check these could be nice apartments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.7
    Pool required cleaning we ended up doing it ourself
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool required cleaning we ended up doing it ourself

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.0
    If you like beach or nightlife, be prepared for a very long walk!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to find. Very poor location. Well off beaten track. No sun beds around pool.

    Very clean apartment. Cleaned daily. Very quiet. Nice Pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    2.9
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TThe room was unprepared, grimy , bad smell from a drain in bathroom, bare wires hanging down in cupboard.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Good for spring n autumn only. For 4pax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 16 nights

    Cold. No termo-isolation. Outdoor steps to 2nd floor accumulating water, DANGEROUS!!! Very small TV-screen,

    Location, staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.4
    good location good places to eat
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no hairdryer

    the apartment was clean and was a good location near to santo carlos reataurent which was excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.8
    This is ideal if you are young and can walk or have a car,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is ideal if you are young and can walk or have a car, excellent value for money, but do keep in mind no WiFi and tv is all in Portugese, and there are very few places around without going to the centre about 20 mins walk.

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2015

    2.5
    Nothing was good about this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The tv was broken, the kitchen was very basic, the whole apartment was very dated, clearly made in 1960s and never updated. There was no heating and the temperature at night was below 10 degrees, there was no heating. When I complained the staff were very rude. When I phoned to check in the answer I got was were closed and hung up, I had to call a friend who spoke Portuguese to ring them.

    Nothing was good about this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    5.0
    long way to main shops bars restaurants etc good 1/2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    long way to main shops bars restaurants etc good 1/2 hour brisk walk.

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    7.5
    Quite location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Dog across the road barking

    Quite location

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: