Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Solar Dos Mouros

Rua do Milagre De Santo António 6, Santa Maria Maior, 1100-351 Lisbon, Portugal

#68 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 197 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Duplex Suite with Panoramic River, City and Castle View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning: if you are self driving to the property. The roads at the last two blocks are closed for only local traffic. There is a parking garage three blocks away. Taxis are able to drop you off at the front door.

    Hotel has a beautiful view. The lounge is a relaxing place after long walks up and down the steep hills of the city. Very close to the Castle St George.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Attic Suite with Terrace Panoramic River, Castle and City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom ceiling was low and made it difficult to move around, particularly for someone tall.

    Exceptional view, stylish hotel, location, and friendly staff!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite Panoramic River and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of stairs but no lift. Building works were in progress while we were staying. Lounge area doors were open which made the lounge cold. Tables were very low which made eating breakfast awkward.

    Stunning views of Tagus from top floor suite. Excellent location for visiting castle, cathedral and old parts of Lisbon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Attic Suite with Terrace Panoramic River, Castle and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was the second time I came to this hotel in Lisbon. It is centrally located, close to the castle and easy to access, even by car as there is a public parking nearby. The hotel is very nice, but it best part is the room on the top (called Santa Catarina) with a terrace and a superb view over the city. Probably the best view in Lisbon. Of course you need to book it well in advance and it is not cheap but the price is correct for the experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The supper menu was very limited - there could have been more tapas like dishes. There could have been a better selection of fruit. for breakfast

    The staff were absolutely splendid and helpful in every way

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of stairs! But totally worth it! :)

    We had the room with the terrace at the very top floor. It was absolutely amazing! It's probably the best view and the best room in the whole of Lissabon! We enjoyed every second of it. We had already seen Lissabon at the start of our trip so we decided to stay at our terrace and both have diner and breakfast so that we could just enjoy the view over Lissabon and the river. This was the perfect way to end our holliday in Portugal and we thank Solar Dos Mouros for a wonderful stay!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Attic Suite with Terrace Panoramic River, Castle and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no proper curtains in the attic bedroom, so light poured into the room first thing in the morning through the shutters, the glass bathroom door and around the one curtain to the stairs, which was too narrow to cover the gap. Really disappointing - would have rated much higher without this issue. We were only there 2 nights, otherwise we would have asked to move rooms.

    Amazing view of the city from the top attic room and a huge terrace! Room was big and spacious. Staff were lovey and very helpful. Great location for the castle and old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked it a bit cheaper but it is a great city location

    The location and instant view from terrace was amazing. Mezzanine level in our room was great for toddler. The staff were all so helpful and we got a welcome drink on arrival. Breakfast was awesome

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Duplex Suite with Panoramic River, City and Castle View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wanted to have the both room on the 1st floor of the duplex.

    A beautiful, large duplex. Frendly staff. Enjoyed great views over the river and the town. Conveniently close to both the old Alfama and Baxia areas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could stay only one night and arrived late, but personnel very helpful and generous. A room under the castle with a view on the Tagus bridge - what else to wish for. Will come back

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no direct access to the street the hotel is on by car. Recommend not to use this hotel if you have a car.

    Staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Attic Suite with Terrace Panoramic River, Castle and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly apartment with great service. Super nice view at the top of Lisbon. Can serve breakfast in the roof top Terrence in the room. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Attic Suite with Terrace Panoramic River, Castle and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The low ceiling in the bathroom was a bit of an issue as it was an attic room, my husband found showering a bit uncomfortable, but the rest of the room was great. Also, if you stay in the attic room you have to climb a narrow spiral staircase to get up there so no good if you have mobility concerns, but then the views are awesome once you make it up there! But I would definitely stay here again, just in a different room.

    The hotel is situated in the historic part of the city which is by far the best, so close to many buildings, churches etc and of course a stones throw from the castle. Within 10 mins walk there were dozens of bars and restaurants and the uphill walk back helped us burn off a few calories after some big dinners! The views from the balcony were amazing, right across the city and the river. Staff were great, helpful and spoke perfect English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Luxury Suite Panoramic River and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot really. I suppose the breakfast area was a little gloomy. Can't think of anything else wrong.

    All the staff were excellent, friendly and helpful in booking restaurants etc. Our bed was absolutely enormous and very comfortable. Breakfast was also excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was inept, did not call a taxi as requested. Room was not made up after first night. Bar bill was presented on scraps of paper rather than proper print out. Airline confirmation/boarding passes were not secured after repeated requests. All this at an expensive hotel was unacceptable.

    The room, bed, bathroom and other furnishings were fine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Given it's Portugal, the hotel offers a breakfast at an outrageous price.

    Location could not become any better, right in the middle of things (though be aware, the street has restricted access for cars, in case you want to bring your own). Large rooms, wonderful design, nice bathrooms. Lovely terrace to overlook the city during the afternoon.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only slightly annoying thing was that because the bathroom door was made of frosted glass, if one person uses the bathroom in the night, the bedroom is flooded with light.

    Everything! The location is great - right in the heart of the Alfama district, very close to the castle, in a hilly, interesting area, with old streets and lovely views. The hotel is clean, modern and quirky, full of art and with good views. Our room was a nice size, with a comfortable bed and good bathroom with a big shower and a hairdryer. The breakfast was good, with plenty of choice. All these are very positive, but it was the staff who made our stay really great. We stayed for two nights, then returned after 12 nights away, and we were welcomed back as if we were old friends. They are all pleasant, cheerful, friendly and particularly helpful. Well recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Suite with Side Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stairway is a little steep, but they carried all our luggage. We had to use an electric heather to fight the January moist.

    The staff is very helpful and the position is perfect! The room is very clean and well kept.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite Panoramic River and City View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bad weather didn't prevent a great experience. Very friendly and kind staff. The hotel offers an excelent breakfast and is very clean. Lovely in an excellent position. Our room had two balconies and three windows offering a beautiful view over the red roofs of Lisbon

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Queen bed instead of double maybe. Option for just a small breakfast instead of buffet option

    The terrace overlooking the city was heaven. The staff especially Mo and Bruno were exceptional they were so accommodating and considerate. Good was great. Location amazing. Staff recommendations for restaurants etc excellent. We highly recommend this hotel. Would go back in a heartbeat

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite Panoramic River and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't remember anything negative about this place. Seriously the staff really makes it worthwhile.

    The rooms are what you see in the pics. The hotel has a terrace cafe with a nice view. It's just as clean and modern as a chain hotel but with extra nice customer service day and night. The location is great and within walking distance of the Commerce Square. Rooms are actually decorated instead of being bland hotel rooms. I can't recommend this place enough. Will definitely repeat.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite Panoramic River and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging 1.5€ for a nespresso capsule in a room which is close to 200 per night feels like penny pinching. No complementary bottle of water either. The hotel put us in a private taxi to the airport and the driver had no clue where the airport was! Indeed he told us that it was his first time in Lisbon! Hilarious. Until you start getting nervous about missing your flight. The staff tried hard, without always succeeding.

    Great location. Stylish room with a great view. Breakfast terrace with a great view.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were brilliant. Bakery / Gelato next door was amazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheerful and helpful hotel staff. Nothing was too much trouble. We were upgraded to a suite with amazing views. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Very attractive small hotel, with amazing views over the city and the river. Great staff- helpful, attentive, and charming.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite Panoramic River and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking. Parking available too expensive

    Coziness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent staff!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, perfect location and lovely hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great and the staff were very helpful. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general ambiance, the fruit basket in our room, lovely breakfasts on the outside deck and obliging staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful view; friendly, helpful and welcoming staff; very central and easy to get around A very special hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great locations with beautiful views over the city and harbor. They were also kind enough to give us a free upgrade

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite Panoramic River and City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation phonique

    Terrasse

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastisk morgenmad.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Attic Suite with Terrace Panoramic River, Castle and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fanstantic view overal Lisbon. Choose roof top room to enjoy the view in private balcony and breakfast in balcony.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Twin Suite with Side Castle View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with excellent staff. Our room was brilliant. Location is greatwoyld definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    uncomfortable mattress

    nice personnell, nice breakfast, quiet place, great location for sightseeing tours. great restaurants very nearby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift

    ambience

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Attic Suite with Terrace Panoramic River, Castle and City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were top notch!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extremely over priced for what it was, quite dissapointing. Plus no tea or coffee facilities in the rooms

    Staff were super friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite Panoramic River and City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    really helpful and informative staff - above and beyond most other hotels I've visited... thanks guys

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel breakfast pricey compared to local cafes

    V helpful staff, great views from room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite Panoramic River and City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    135 steps from downtown to hotel :-))). And then we find the elevator :-)))

    Everything was wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Attic Suite with Terrace Panoramic River, Castle and City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, very helpfull and nice. Good breakfast. Right by the castle and the Alfama district.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast could have been a little better.

    Transport links. Peaceful location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Luxury Duplex Suite with Panoramic River, City and Castle View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our two story tower!! The views were amazing( room 3) the staff was very helpful. Food delish.all photos are views from our room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Luxury Suite Panoramic River and City View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast poor; Bathroom very basic and our bedroom interior very cramped and slightly shabby. Wifi not working.

    Location and view from bedroom

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I feel there was a little room to improve so that it hits excellent......the hotel veranda needed a bit of tender care, the stairs a little dusty, the "castle view" is a exagerated...but overall we had a great time and shouldn't moan!

    The staff were super friendly, polite and answered all our questions clearly. The room was very good, the maid thorough, the bed and bathroom excellent but, and it is only a minor point, we did struggle to use the electricity plugs to charge phones etc.and we needed a PhD to use the TV...not as we watched TV (I couldnt get the FA CUP though!!) We only stayed 3 nights and I am of the opinion we were getting into the hotel routine before, sadly, we had to go. Breakfast was good but we ate out because that's what we do. The art work was very impressive.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room allocation gave us some trouble, but was resolved by the staff! Thank you again!

    The personnel was great: helpful, friendly, they went out of their way for us! On the day of departure we got breakfast even though we left really early. Again this shows the friendliness of the staff!

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was hard. Very noisy due to being on first floor. Felt it was expensive for what it was. No tea and coffee making facilities in room.

    Location very good, lift down to street nearby. Towels changed everyday. Staff helpful.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not really value for money. "terrace" without view and full of construction materials bathroom/toilet without ventilation and not properly saperated from bedroom (can be anoying) car parking some extra 20 EUR/day

    great breakfast. rooms and bed are nice

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Charge for coffee in room. Could be difficult for infirm and for car parking.

    Lovely view over roofs to the river. Very helpful staff. Style and character. Very good cold buffet breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was incredibly helpful in booking reservations at restaurants and clubs, and general knowledge about the area. The castle location is a beautiful and safe area. Breakfast was included and was varied and fresh, wide selection.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the room on the top floor - which had its own amazing private terrace. Best place to sit and watch the sunset over Lisbon! Room itself was huge and bed was massive and so comfortable!

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view from the toproom is great, but you do have to climb 72 steps up, there is no lift. Also do not take Large suitcases up, the last stairs are very narrow. But the view....the view!

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only point which could be improved is the quality of the food for Breakfast, I would recommend serving less but better.

    The location is ideal and the view from the rooms stunning. The rooms were clean and well decorated.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Important that guests know this tall building has no lift. 60 stairs to our room. I'm not young and found it hard enough!

    Huge and comfortable room. Very clean. Excellent bed. Enjoyed the view, though it was houses and castle wall rather than the river.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No hotel lift but I guess it kept us fit going up and down the stairs! Staff carried bags :)

    Location was great, there's a public lift down the road to help with the steep road. Travelled with my mum who is 77 and she was fine! Staff very friendly, room lovely and towels changed twice a day! Loved the complimentary port and strawberries.

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Les volets a l interieur des chambres nous empeche de dormir fenetre ouverte Mais c est juste pour ecrire un truc ;)

    Tres bon acceuil Personnel tres disponible et serviable

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - The room was in general very nice and on two floors however quite a disappointment as when booking the room different pictures were shown than what we got. We booked a room anticipating to have a great open window front and having a view over Lisbon but the room offered only a view via a glas door. From the seating area in our suite you could not look outside, you could only "enjoy" the view of the room itself - WiFi only worked if you put your PC at some locations in the room

    - the breakfast was great - the room was clean and newly refurbished - good location, everything in walking distance

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The views from the room (I don't know if from all, but ours, no. 12, surely yes!) are amazing. I can't remember the last time I saw only clear blue sky while lying on the bed; and once at the window, just amazing! All the rest was great too - comfy bed, decent breakfast, helpful staff. Know the hotel is situated high on a hill (thus the views), right near Sao Jorje Castle; you'll have to climb few stairs (quite a few actually), but we found this part of the excitement. Plus you'll need the extra effort to burn off those great Lisbon lunches and dinners.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The spiral staircase to get up to room from door was a bit of a challenge. And 4 floors of stairs meant you had to be fairly fit. Any taller than 170cm meant you had to duck your head in bathroom. You would need to be fairly able bodied to stay in this room. Not good for elderly or disabled.

    The outdoor deck and view were sensational. Best in Lisbon of whole city. The room was lovely and large. The location was fantastic. Right at the entrance to castle. Can see the wall from room and deck. Port and fruit left in room was a great end to the day. Staff lovely.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved the room on the top floor: it was comfortable and had amazing views. The hotel's location is great: on a hill but lots of nice attractions nearby. Breakfast also tasted great.

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were helpful and polite for the majority of our stay although one employer seemed very nervous and the other appeared disinterested and unfriendly at points. The main manager (?) was truly excellent though.

    Fantastic views, spacious suite, delicious breakfast, convenient location and great value for money.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not good in room but fine in public areas. Transport challenging but that is the nature of this location.

    Marvellous duplex room with astonishing views and superb service right by the castle. Excellent decor and fine cold breakfast buffet

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is so beautiful with an amazing view and an excelent breakfast, it's small so you won't feel like it's a full house like most hotels. Very close to the Chapitô, a theatre and bar where you can spend your nights listening to Fado and drinking wine. Very close to the castel and only a few minutes by taxi from the Chiado. I will definitely stay here again when I go back to Lisbon, I'm in love with this hotel!

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff, fantastic room (Chagas) with beautiful views. Would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel has a fantastic location in the city, and extremely friendly staff. The views from the rooms are also excellent. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Just an awesome view.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spectacular view, spacious suite, excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location for historic area. Good for visiting small restaurants and music venues during the evening.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The view

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We had a really grate ye here! Thank you for the hospitality

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Solar Dos Mouros traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: