Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Solar de Mos 3 stars

Rua Sta. Casa da Misericordia, Lt. 1, 8600-621 Lagos, Portugal

#14 of 50 hotels in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 542 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    10
    5 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was in fact two single beds, so not so comfortable for couples.

    Everything was great! Especially the banana home made jam and breakfast selection was superb. Very friendly staff too.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    Would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    About the only negative thing i can say is that eggs were bland at breakfast. Everything else was wonderful.

    Lovely place to stay, would certainly recommend to friends.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Ten times recommded....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the windows has screening, so that way wont need the use of conditioner.....

    Very, very, very nice place....memorable, clean, feels homey, cozy......100% recommended..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Pink Paradise in Lagos
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we didnt stay longer

    Lovely quiet, clean hotel with extremely helpful staff. Great spread for breakfast which would suit everyone's taste. Big room with a balcony and tea making facilities and mini bar. Nice walk into town or to the closest beach, but also a handy bus service that stops outside the hotel. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Swimming pool, new building rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 204 in the new building is under the SPA located at the terrace. Motor pump works day and night right over the bedroom.

    Swimming pool, new building rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did no stay long enough to comment

    Beautiful property. Nice amenities. Unfortunately we only had 1 day so could not take advantage of all that was offiered

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    We actually didn’t stay at the property because they had a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We actually didn’t stay at the property because they had a computer issue and had missed our reservation. We are however very happy about how the situation was handled, with alternative accommodation and everything arranged and settled prior to our arrival.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.1
    The room was comfortable in a traditional portugese style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For those with no transport it is a good walk up a gradual hill. The beach is nearer than the town but down a steep hill. We did use a taxi several times to get home at night . The hotel is set in a quiet residential area. There wasn't much space for our luggage.

    The room was comfortable in a traditional portugese style. We found it very quiet, clean and had a lovely view of the pool and the distant sea over the roof tops. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was a small lift. Breakfast was good . Recommend this hotel for those with transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Great 5 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to like about the property.

    The hotel was a very pleasant small 20 roomed family owned hotel. Room was very comfortable and unique, not a corporate style. Breakfast was excellent and the pool was great and comfortable, no battle for sunbeds Equidistant between Lagos and a beach 15 mins walk to each, good bus service back from the beach as it's a bit of an uphill trek! Mini market and a nice little bar 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent small hotel with great staff and a lovely atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    If you don't like walking then this is not the place for you. It's on a hill. Most people seemed to be in hire cars or walked one way and took buses or taxis back. Taxi under Euro 5 from the old town. We walked everywhere, but sometimes it was hard work!

    We liked everything here. It's a brilliant little hotel with excellent staff. Pool area and rooms were excellent, especially in the new building. Breakfast was excellent for a small place. Price is good for such a lovely place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.7
    Reasonable value in a great location if you don't mind an ordinary room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and hotel in general are dated. The breakfast was substantial but not very interesting.

    The reception was great - friendly and informative. The location is fantastic and parking is available on site. The pool looked good but it was too cold to sit outside.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.8
    Small hotel with lots of facilities and a very nice atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a bit hard for my taste

    The hotel is run by a family, which makes for a super atmosphere. They gave great advice for holiday activities in and around Lagos.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    2.5
    Terrible customer service, rooms were dirty & Wifi does not exist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Wifi - did not work the entire stay and would never work, they have a very slow internet. Customer Service was horrific. Family owned hotel and every single on of them is completely miserable and take their anger out on their guests. Housekeep ran out of Bathroom Amenities - no soap or shampoo during our stay. Unacceptable! They scolded us for asking for a beach towel each day. They told us to use the same beach towel during our entire week long stay because they didn't want to do laundry and it was inconvenient. (That literally came out of their mouth!) The average guest age at this hotel ranges from 70-85. Older group of guests. If you order lunch or dinner, make sure to be prepared to wait 1.5 hours - they are very slow at making food in the kitchen. All in all, I would highly not recommend coming back due to the terrible customer service of each of the hotel staff members. Ran our of bathroom amenities, no beach towels, no umbrellas for the rain, very organized hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel staff were all welcoming and efficient. The food was delicious at breakfast and in the restaurant. The towels were changed every day. Nothing was too mush trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Silent, elegant, lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite, comfortable and very elegant. We had a huge room with terrace and also big nice bathroom. The brakfast was delicious and staff of the hotel advised us some really nice beach where we spent the whole next day on. We regret we stayed there only two nights. If you are looking for some silent nice place without 100 rooms and people Solar de Mos is the place for you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    What a gem in Lagos. Our stay was relaxing and we miss this place. Thanks for a memorable stay!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good in our opinion

    Entire property was lovely, enjoyed our balcony and views. Lena and Susanna were lovely and so helpful. The breakfast each day was top drawer, much better than any hotel in the USA.. met many returning guests. Would definitely stay again it was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    4.2
    Better go to the next motel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed has a plastik cover under the sheets. This guarantees sweating all night long. The room was very small, shady and you could wake up with the sound of hearing your neighbours take a pee in the morning. The refrigarator (they call it minibar) is stuffed with overprized beverages. One night we brought the leftovers of our pizza in a box with us and were bothered if we would dare to bring food to our room. It is not what we expexted of a 3-star hotel.

    The breakfast is quite nice but always the same, just a different cake. The pool and the garden are small but tidy and ok. It was clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel, with friendly enthusiastic staff and good location away from Lagos old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Faster wi-fi would be a bonus. Otherwise no real complaints. For those that are unable to walk far, this hotel is 25 mins away from Lagos old town, and uphill. However, we didn't find this to be a problem. The hotel restaurant - food orders must be placed by 12:00 on the day, as they get in food fresh.

    Huge bed, clean rooms, with private balconies and a good breakfast (sometimes cake). The staff are super friendly and took time to recommend restaurants / walks / beaches in the area. Location is close to some of Lago's better beaches - Camilo beach (20 min walk), Don Ana beach (25 mins), and to trails around Ponta de Pieda (cliff-side walks).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.6
    Staff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For whatever reason the GPS on the rental car did not take us to the hotel but to old town where it is very difficult to navigate a vehicle in the narrow streets. The hotel parking once we got there was great!

    Staff was excellent..the gentleman that checked us in was very helpful and gave us great information on the area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Delightful oasis of comfort and charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a family run hotel run exceptionally well. The staff obviously share the owners’ high standard of care for their guests. Lovely room with balcony overlooking the very sparkling pool. Large comfy bed, tea and coffee facilities in the room. Good ensuite facilities. Selection of hot and cold breakfast and fresh coffee available. On arrival and throughout, we felt very welcome and were given good guidance of places and restaurants to visit. Easy access to both beaches and town with it’s lovely marina, shops and bars. We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Very welcoming staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very welcoming staff. Beautiful gardens and pool. Excellent breakfast with a vast selection. Would stay again. Met a very nice man (Tony) who has been a regular guest for many years who also spoke very highly of the place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    very hospitable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location. it was too far from the centre .

    the hotel was clean the room was small, well maintained, clean, with a little balcony the breakfast was very good. the staff were very helpful, couldn't do eouugh for you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    Room was cozy and comfortable, king size bed, huge bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to say about

    Room was cozy and comfortable, king size bed, huge bathroom. Elevator is great. Wifi is excellent. Breakfast is ok. Staff is friendly. Located a few kilometers from downtown but for me it was what i was looking for. Free parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy first thing in the morning from the breakfast downstairs but it can’t be helped.

    Lovely traditional hotel, great location, very clean and welcoming. We had a beautiful corner balcony which was huge an got the sun for most of the day. Mario was an excellent host and was very helpful arranging our transfer. Lagos is a beautiful area. We would have liked to stay longer!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent value for money in a real Portugese hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely spacious room with balcony, excellent breakfast, friendly and helpful staff - loved everything about the hotel - unfortunately not the right weather to be able to enjoy the gardens and pool but it looked lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Totally relaxing and refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have ben coming to this hotel twice a year for a number of years and the reason we keep coming back is the service, the friendliness, the excellent staff and the lovely owners. I hope to keep coming back for many more years.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No criticism, everything was excellent.

    A wonderful and welcoming accommodation.Immaculately clean and a fantastic breakfast. A lovely pool and bikes available for guests. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable and easy - we will be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our Superior room was in the new building - very new, very clean. We also enjoyed the more traditional charm of the main hotel for breakfast. The hotel is in a quiet location, but close enough to walk into town and beaches. We walked for the first few days, and then rented a scooter. We were leaving early morning for a flight and they even packed us a breakfast/lunch bag.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.2
    Really helpful freindly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few more sunbeds are needed. Most afternoons there were not many free. The area around the pool probably couldn't take any more but there's room on the adjacent lawn.

    Much better than average breakfast buffet. Interesting decor. Not your normal vanilla surroundings. A good choice of restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Delightful small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is small family run swimming pool very well maintained as is the whole property lovely garden. Beautiful beaches in walking distance 15/20 mins . Also only 20 mins walk into old Town . A lovely hotel in quiet area .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.8
    The people were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms from the ground floor are quite noisy in the evening as the are close to the restaurant. Moreover, the personnel is cleaning quite late in the evening. I think a room on the first floor would be much better.

    The people were amazing. The rooms were clean and comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is very quiet - and there is nothing to see on walking distance. You do need your car to go out. The parking space is rather limited. Note: for the restaurant you have to make a reservation before noon - also on the day of arrival.

    Excellent hotel with a good restaurant, everything run by a family. There is a nice garden with a swimming pool. There are only two floors and we had rooms on the ground floor, that's good - don't climbing stairs after a busy day doing touristic things! Very quiet location (see also negative).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.9
    We`ll be going back, is that a good recommendation?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A lift in the new villa.

    Situated above Lagos in a quite suburb it was a twenty minute stroll or a five minute bus ride to the centre and the same in the opposite direction to the beautiful beach. This hotel suits mature couples for quite relaxation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I expected a family run hotel to be a little more friendly.We were greeted pleasantly and helpfully by Beatriz on arrival. However, as we left today there was no question about our stay, no wishing us a good onward journey and no hope that we might come back. The staff member ordered us a taxi and walked off. It felt as though we were not important to them - we were rarely noticed or greeted as we entered the hotel.

    The location was excellent for Praia de Mos beach and the several excellent restaurants outside the centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Extremely good, however expensive
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room pricing only

    The staff were amazing, so helpful and became more like friends than staff...was very pricey but I do recommend it....especially staying in the Villa!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff and villa, avoid Lagos city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Noisy seagulls all day and night long, which made it difficult to sleep with the window open. Quite a walk to most restaurants (15 min+) and there isn't much to see on the way. The city of Lagos and the surroundings are a bit depressing, mostly due to the buildings abandoned in mid-construction. The beaches however are nature at its best!

    The room, balcony and air conditioning, the breakfast, the lunch, the staff and the pool area. We also booked a massage which was very nice. If you decided to spend your holiday in Lagos, then I recommend this place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didn't love the location. Pretty quiet street 15 minute walk to the beach.

    The staff was very welcoming. Pool was nice on a hot day. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    beach holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was not very comfortable , a bit soft for our backs. You can reach Lagos downtown , only 1/2 hour walk/ also the walk is downhill nothing to be seen on the way , so the way back is uphill/ , but the downtown is run over by loud/shouting British people.-you can see Portugal police in riot gear . The better option is to visit Sagres at night for a good stroll.

    so, we arrived from Lisbon in a rental car. Parking was easy /safe , there was ample space for parking. The check-in was faultless, strong and good wifi. Our 7 days was a part of a long Portugal road trip so the last leg of this trip was beach themed. We found the best beach Praia de Mos.The other beaches around Lagos were either overcrowded or without any facilities. If you arrive before 11 am you can get sunbeds easily +there is a good restaurant for snacks and seafood with reasonable prices. The tide must be taken into consideration , the beach changes from rocky to sandy within hours-you might take rubber beach shoes with you .We also loved the InterMarche in Lagos where you can buy everything/souvenirs back to home.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    The location of the property is great to get to the local...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of the property is great to get to the local beaches but a little further out of town. Lovely pool, good breakfast and really clean rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    5.8
    Quiet area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is not bad, but the croissants are pre-packed and taste like nothing at all. A little more information from the staff would be nice, concerning the do's and dont's in Lagos.

    Quiet area. In between Praia de Mos and the village.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.6
    An exceptionally clean and friendly small hotel where nothing was too much trouble for the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was quite walk to the restaurant, however no further than the description so we expected it. Actually it added to the enjoymental of the holiday The pool was freezing cold but then they all are in Portugal.

    The friendly ,welcoming staff who made every effort to ensure you were happy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    Great overnight stay, next time we'll stop longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Set in a quiet cul de sac. Air con in the room was efficient and quiet. Room was spacious, and well equipped. The room included a minibar, but with space in it to use for your own things - nice touch. The staff were really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.6
    We have found a little GEM AND ARE CERTAIN TO RETURN.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Booking system for evening meals could be made a little clearer.

    As all reviews we had seen were so correct we can only say that everything about this Hotel is excellent, must also add that the staff were so helpful, nothing too much problem but it must be said we had we had no problems they seem to have thought of just about everything the guests would want.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    Very good & spacious room with enormous bed;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good & spacious room with enormous bed; good quality. Airco working perfectly. Nice and cosy hotel, run by a cople that understands people's need in vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    LOvely Lagos family hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A coffee pot?

    Very pleasant room, quite roomy and a nice private balcony. THis is a popular family friendly and affordable hotel with guests who return often so it speaks well for Solar de Mos!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Very cute place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location felt a bit far from the center, but not too bad.

    This place was adorable and the staff was fantastic. Great little hotel. I'd stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    9.6
    Good small hotel in Lagos
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decoration is a bit funny, not our cup of tea

    It has swimming pool, comfy rooms, very good breakfast, lift and easy to go around Lagos. It was quiet, super clean, what else do you need ?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.3
    Experience the local community
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was too small. They placed a foam pad on top of the bed.

    Environment was relaxing. Not in a busy area. Was able to eat at a true local restaurant and watch futbol with the locals. Walks to the beach every day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We picked the location because it was between the beaches and the town, but we found it was a fair walk back to the hotel after sightseeing all day. The public transit was not great. We did take it once, however. Unfortunately, our bus route did not run after 7:30 p.m.

    Excellent breakfast. Very considerate of the staff, we were leaving really early on our last day and they prepared a breakfast to take with us on the train. My husband loved the balcony outside our room. Great place to stay, more so if you have a car. Public transportation was not great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Hotel, room's, staff and pool were excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location would be difficult if you didn't have a car - fortunately we did.

    Hotel, room's, staff and pool were excellent

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Staff was extremely helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was very helpful. Room was clean with a nice balcony.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Loved Lagos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Absolutely fabulous staff - cannot say enough about them! Great breakfast, lovely pool and facilities. Great walk into old Lagos.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Caper in the Algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everthing

    The breakfast was great, the room was spotless, Solar De Mos is quaint . Small facility, 15 rooms. The staff were lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Amazing helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were amazing especially when I forgot my passport and they arranged a taxi to bring it to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful property, excellent, friendly and extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful property, excellent, friendly and extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little trouble with wifi connection not a big problem

    Clean and comfortable room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was great. Bed was comfortable. All of the staff were amazing, very helpful, friendly and gave great recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    A small, quiet hotel with an excellent staff and a very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been closer to downtown.

    The staff was attentive and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Lagos. Lovely hotel with quiet pool and close to the beach too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, lovely breakfast and very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Poor light in the room in the evenings, extremely small tv...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Poor light in the room in the evenings, extremely small tv screen.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Location was good - walking distance to the old town,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit uncomfortable.

    Location was good - walking distance to the old town, restaurants and a stunning beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice quiet area with good walks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit far from town but walkable.

    Nice quiet area with good walks. Good beaches nearby. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Yet another relaxing stay in this charming hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The variety and choice available at breakfast and the excellent service from the staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    Would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room Was quite dark not a lot of natural light

    Stayed here before very nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Super hotel in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the distance from town

    Super hotel in every way. A little far from town but there is a bus stop outsode the gate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Nice staff, beautiful room, delicious breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault anything.

    Third visit here. As always staff warm and welcoming. Comfortable room, superb breakfast. Will come again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful property. If you have a car, it's very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 minute walk to the beach. Taxi required to get to the historic district.

    The owners are wonderful. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hosts

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.6
    Relaxed stay in beatiful Lagos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in the new section and it was really high quality everything. Friendly staff and very extensive breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    good choice of quality breakfast items, lovely quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    good choice of quality breakfast items, lovely quiet boutique hotel with charm and character

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.8
    Quiet peaceful relaxing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from attractions - need a car really - but we knew this

    Country house homely feel

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Solar de Mos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: