Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos 4 stars

Rua Manuel da Silva Gaio, 2, 2795-132 Linda-a-Velha, Portugal

#1 of 1 hotels in Linda-a-Velha

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 756 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant for families and couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 11 nights

    MY ONE AND ONLY negative point regarding the hotel is its location. It is a little out of the way. If you have a car, there is no problem, if you are happy to use the public transport, no problem. Absolutely nothing else to be negative about.

    To start with this Hotel proved to be way better than I thought it would be. My first impression was a little apprehensive as the foyer of the hotel is plain and basic and a little tired. My doubts soon faded as I checked in which was simple and straight forward. Our room on the 4th floor overlooking the pool was better than I was expecting and fantastically clean. Breakfast was suburb, omelettes cooked to order and plenty of other choice. The pool and other facilities are great, spotlessly clean and well cared for, but in some areas again a little tired, but nothing to be concerned about. All the staff were excellent, from the people on the desk, who were very helpful to the room cleaning ladies who were always cheerful. Nothing was too much trouble. I would like to give a special Thank You to all the Bar Staff and Dining Hall Staff, who always made us feel very welcome and looked after us and the children. I highly recommend this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    A good place to stay with family, large pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is quite far from the city center. When it is low season, there are hardly anyone at the hotel, which also means fewer staff and not the same service. Mold in the shower.

    Well equipped rooms. Comfortable beds. Large swimming pool. Good facilities. Very family friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.8
    Highly recommend Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only fault I had which is nothing to do with the hotel is the location. It is a little further out from the city centre than I thought in very quiet suburban settling ( great for a quiet nights sleep) but you are nearer the coastal towns of caiscais & Estoril so depends on where you are spending the majority of your visit. The tram takes you to Alges bus station & then the 001 bus (which is not very frequent) takes you up into the hills where hotel is located. Taxi from Alges is preferable. Uber taxi worked so well for us . Half the price from the airport.

    Spacious apartments, great breakfast with a member of staff standing patiently by to make you a fresh omelette . A very fancy Nespresso machine for coffee lovers .If you have the weather the pool area is very relaxing.,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast with excellent coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is little public transport around. Best to take a car or Uber.

    Great breakfast with excellent coffee. Large rooms, very well equipped. Nice and helpful staff. Free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice vacation getaway place😊
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell when we got into the room. Like the smell of the previous occupants were still there. I would advice that you open the patio doors while cleaning the room for the next occupants then spray it with air freshener to get rid of the smell.

    The staff...they’re nice and accommodating. The view. It would have been nicer if we got the river view but the city view was ok too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Good experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture in the room is pretty old and smelly, my room was not ready when I checked in and I have to wait 25 minutes for it :(

    Staff are friendly and cooperative, location, view and amenities are very good, I like fresh orange juice for breakfast ( you can squeeze it yourself). Arranged taxi transfers were on time.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!! Obrigada!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were upgraded to an apartment upon arrival and the reception desk was excellent. Nadja was extremely professional and helpful in advising us on Lisbon, what to see, destination points, and where to locate the places on the map. The grounds are exceptional, the breakfast was amazing!! Highly recommend Solplay!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Great weeks break,got to see Sporting Lisbon play and tour of Benfica stadium, and did the city tour
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have prefered a higher room, eating out was differcult as not many eating places close.

    Indoor and outdoor pools and surrounding grounds,and the guy who made the Omelette's,1st class.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    A relaxing stay with a beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kitchenette isn't very useful, as there are hardly any plates and pans.

    The room was large and comfortable, the balcony was huge with view over the river and ocean. The hotel was nice and quiet, excellent food in the restaurant and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice, relaxing hotel with great pool & great rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really - location is kind of far.

    The hotel is really nice & the rooms are great! Nice & big & with a kitchen, nice balcony. Pool is great & the views are awesome! Location is kind of off the track a bit but no problem getting a taxi or getting on the bus. A great place to relax!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is lovely with outdoor and indoor pools.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location of the hotel is remote - this isn't located in a touristic spot. However, we enjoyed the peacefulness and there is a daily free shuttle to Lisbon city.

    The hotel is lovely with outdoor and indoor pools. View from our apartment on 5th floor was fabulous. Hotel is very modern and our apartment was a good size. The hotel had a mixture of couples and families staying which we enjoyed. The hotel provides clean towels for the pool daily so no need to pack your own!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.3
    I think the hotel deserves 8.3 on booking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Comfort Suite (2 Adults+1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Far from the train access, and the access to the bus they have must be booked the day before, which is not very comfortable, and this car has fixed hours of departure and return and is only once a day.

    The rooms of the hotel are very large and spacious, the pool is safe and also suitable for children with a height of at least 120 cm, but also for adults. Even if the hotel was full, you did not feel that clutter at breakfast or at the pool sun loungers. Rich enough breakfast, but I still think that a 4 star hotel can be a bit better, but enough even for the most demanding tourists. The safe in the room is free and a very good wireless, almost everywhere and powerful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.6
    Really nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Comfort Suite (2 Adults+1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trip to historical part of city possible only by public transport or by car.

    I have been in this hotel second time. Dinners are better than two years ago. More dishes, better coffe, fresh juce every morning. Comfortable pool, clean room with beautifull view on Tag river and ocean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent - loved it. The hotel provided everything needed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Comfort Suite (2 Adults+1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was very little in close proximity to the hotel - no bars or cafes. We found a short cut to the train station but that was a 15 min walk up a steep hill.

    The facilities in the hotel were excellent - lots to do from swimming pools - in door and outdoor, spa, restaurant and cafe which served lovely food. The shuttle service into Lisbon was also really good especially as the location is a bit out. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Good
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was given a 1th floor dark next to lift and staircase, even we booked 6 months in prior. And was confirmed quiet room top floor. After haggling for 3 hours and 1 day after we was able to move to much better apartment.

    Excellent comfy apartments. Very quiet, good beds and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel with good facilities and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is situated outside the main part of Lisbon, and that might not suit everyone. However, we used Uber to get around, and found it quite straight-forward.

    I spent two nights at this hotel with my two adult sons. I had a studio room, and they shared a one bedroom apartment. Both were large, with kitchen and seating areas, and good-sized balconies overlooking the pool and the river/sea. Bathrooms with bath and shower. Breakfast buffet was included and was very good. Dinner buffet was excellent and included wine as well as water. Restaurant staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.9
    The accommodation was spacious and river views were great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attention to detail is missing with very poor handling of our friends complaint over the fridge not working causing us and them to lose all our fresh food. They didn't open a card for the room causing embarrassment when paying for meals at the restaurant. Room key cards were tempermental

    The accommodation was spacious and river views were great. The breakfast was great with relaxed setting and good coffee and fresh orange juice. Had the buffet meal one night and this was a very high quality. Staff were very friendly. Gym is very well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    This is a pretty decent hotel if you travel by car and want...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Comfort Suite (2 Adults+1 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is located in quite a windy area, so neither us nor other guests used outdoor pool, which was really cold as well. The same applies to the balcony.

    This is a pretty decent hotel if you travel by car and want to explore places around Lisbon. The hotel has underground parking with elevators to all the floors which is really handy when you need to carry bags. Large spacious rooms with a kitchen and a dining area. Indoor pool is a saver when it is windy outside.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.8
    Good food and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Comfort Suite (2 Adults+1 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. More than expected. Very good restaurant with affordable prices. Breakfast excellent. Location is good. Easy and cheap to travel with Uber to Lisbon or even Cascais. Walking distance down the hill to train station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is not a lot in the immediate vicinity of the hotel, it appears to be located in a residential area, however plenty of coffee shops and restaurants if you explore on foot

    I really liked this hotel, I would recommend it to anyone wishing to explore Lisbon, it was situated outside of the city but great value and only €3.30 to travel into the city by public transport bus stop around the corner. Very quiet hotel with some busy periods when sports teams return in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little out of the way but good for attending NOS festival and visiting Belem Lisbon city a 15-20 euro taxi away

    Everything! Relaxed atmosphere super attentive staff great food clean comfortable facilities superb very well run and managed perfect

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was perfect for a family trip. We had a really nice and big family room /apartment, well enough space for everybody (two adults, three kids). Hotel restaurant and bar were also nice. The pool area is very clean and comfortable. We'll definitely come back whenever back to Lisbon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommend a stay here . Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious will equipped apartments with really comfy beds and fabulous towels and bath robes. Excellent variety of foods fir breakfast and all the staff were exemplary

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    7.1
    Professional receptionists, spacious and comfortable...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant/bar staff definitely need some training. An unprofessional and dismissive attitude in the swimming pool bar area while behaving like cops around the breakfast buffet.

    Professional receptionists, spacious and comfortable apartments, excellent breakfast. The outside swimming area was great too and I enjoyed a lot going for a swim in the evening.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    Very clean, spacious hotel but suited more towards business than pleasure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Pool View (4 Adults+2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great. No variety, no egg chef. There was a great difference in staff, some just didn't give a dam and others went out of their way to be helpful and nice. Always seemed to be excess restaurant staff who were standing watching while you were eating. Found that a little offputting. Also, English not great.

    Pool with swim up bar was really nice, also very spacious and very clean. Plenty of sun loungers and grounds very well kept.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Fab hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant at the hotel is on the pricey side.

    Solplay is set in a spectacular setting facing the Tejo river and beside the amazing Jamor national sports park. A paradise for sporty people. The hotel itself if fab. Breakfast is great with a machine for freshly squeezed oranges and even an industrial size Nesspresso machine. The self-catering apartments are lovely with everything you need for a longer stay. Beds are comfy and very clean. The hotel offers bikes free of charge which I recommend, as cutting through the national park straight for the seaside promenade will take you along the coastal route right up to Lisbon if you desire. It took us 1 and a half to reach just under the bridge. A very pleasant ride indeed. Location wise it is away from the city itself but the hotel offers a free shuttle into the city each day leaving at 10am and returning at 7pm. However, it is easy enough to get a train from Lisbon to Alges and the taxi ride costs only about 5 Euros to the hotel. The hotel is fairly priced given the extra traveling expense. Around the hotel there are a few restaurants but to be honest none that I’d particularly recommend. Better walking down to Alges where the choice is greater. Will be back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    4.6
    BAD EXPERIENCE AT THE HOTEL SOLPLAY, LINDA-A-VELHA LISBON
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Suite with Pool View (2 Adults+1 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Over the last 10 years I have been staying at Solplay for several times and I have always had a friendly treatment and attention from the hotel staff. The same did not happen this time when we checking in. When I asked someone to help me take the suitcases out of the car, they informed me that they had nobody to help us. I was surprised and said that there was always someone to help me. I was told that the hotel never had porters. I persisted and said yes. The staff was rude, and said there was no one to help. I had to carry my suitcases up to my room. Also I was obliged to pay all the early nights as they said that when booking is made by booking.com they charge full payment at check in. Finally this time it was a very bad experience to have been a guest of Hotel Solplay, Linda-a-Velha, Lisbon.

    The location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    7.5
    The facilities in the room eg, Washing machine, microwave...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The heating in the room. It was cold throughout my stay and there was no heater. That was bad. please get heaters in your rooms.

    The facilities in the room eg, Washing machine, microwave etc. Its a good Idea and a plus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    restful and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Any imperfections are made insignificant by the wonderful atmosphere created by the hotel's personnel

    Great place for a comfortable, easy-going break from the hustle and bustle. Both an outdoor and an indoor swimming pool - the indoor one very clean and spacious. Big, comfortable apartments. Good restaurant. Exceptionally professional and and courteous staff: everone is smiling and going out their way to make you feel welcome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is very good but let down by a poor location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location : there are no restaurants, nor bars close by. Personally I like to walk, and enjoy strolling around nearby facilities. I don't mind if it is a mile or two. But walking 2 miles in any direction is not very inspiring. I tried it.

    The accommodation was excellent very comfortable, large, separate lounge,combined with a small kitchen, washing machine, fridge freezer, divided by a very wide hallway to a large separate bedroom. All the floors except bathroom had highly polished wooden floors. Plenty of cupboard room and large patio area leading to lovely views over the river Tagus to the open sea. Staff very helpful. Visit Cascais and Estoril lovely places.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    7.5
    Great holiday experience in Lisbon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Was made to spend extra money on cabs. There were no cabs for my family of five. Always had to take two cabs.

    The male staffs were very nice and helpful. Willing to support an African family on holidays.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.9
    Decent hotel for business, with good gym, and good priced
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location (there is almost nothing around the hotel), little things missing like pen and paper in the room.

    great room, excellent gym, excellent breakfast, more a leisure hotel than a business hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    What a great place to stay. Outside the city but has parking and daily van service to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was great.

    Loved everything about this hotel. Free daily van service to the city and return. Views from hotel were terrific. Food was great as well as the services. We will be back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Great Couples Holiday!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I didn't particularity like Portuguese food, so Breakfast wasn't great. I found it hard to get good food in general, so its not the hotels fault

    Rooms were amazing, Swimming pool and Jacuzzi was amazing Very Good Hotel and definitely would go back

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    8.8
    Fabulous hotel in a great elevated position with views down the Rio Tajo but spoilt by its location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Comfort Suite with Pool View (2 Adults+1 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately the hotel is seriously let down by its urban location. To the side and rear are high-rise high density residential apartments with no soul. There are no local bars or restaurants to support the hotel which offers no entertainment at all. So you'll need to use a taxi every time or arrive with a hire car.

    This is fabulous hotel with a good pool in a great elevated position with views over to the Rio Tajo. There is plenty of grassed areas with tables and loungers around the pool and its swim-to-bar. The rooms are huge and well equipped and have beds more comfortable than most hotels. The rooms are kept clean everyday. The staff are friendly and very fluent in English and always keen to offer help or assistance. There is one bar and one restaurant on site. The food was good but the menu was static with no daily specials. The breakfast was fabulously comprehensive and well prepared. Access to the city or along the coast to Cascais is good via the inexpensive coastal railway, which is a pleasant 1.2km walk down the hill. Get a taxi back to get back up it! There is a once a day free shuttle into the City each day. Top Tip: Hire a car for the week!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    Sol play dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to leave

    Wonderful breakfast! Staff very efficient and courteous. The grounds are beautiful. Swimming pool, and lovely nooks with sitting areas. The suites were very spacious and comfortable. The view from the upper floors of the bay were breathtaking.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    5.0
    Quite a disappoitment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had a room not facing the sea and the windows were dirty I had to ask them to clean them. Bed was not comfortable enough for me, slept better in sheaper hotels. You will think the water which is the fridge is a courtesy of the hotel due to the overall price you pay, for me it was 94Eur/night well no you will end to pay 1,20 Eur for 50cl this is very steep and nobody tells you that when you check in nor I found a note on the fridge saying it. Just buy them for 0.12 eur in any nearby shops you will make a better deal. Breakfast is okaish always the same food during my 6 days stay. Actually the 4* is only for the facilities which are good but doesn't deserve them for the service. Will never go back simply because I don't like their service policies.

    Swimmingpool, fitness & sauna

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.3
    Overall quite happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked atmosphere, the food wasn't great. The cereal in the morning was cheap and the eggs weren't great. We had dinner too but it wasn't as good as I'd expect it from a 4 star hotel.

    Clean and apartments were comfortable. The views are great. Water in the pool was clean. The cot provided was great. Beds were big and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    A perfect short late-summer vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The indoor pool was not well aired. Located underground and probably - next to -1 level parking lot, the typical smell of cavered parking garage was moved also to the swimming pool area. The area was very windy in the afternoons - may have been exceptional during the days of our visit. We shall need to re-check! :-)

    Full autonomy with holiday facilities - outdoor and indoor swimming pools with jacuzzi, gym, beauty center, massage service, etc. I found it fully suitable for good relax at sun and swim in calm, away from the glamor and dust of the beaches. Breakfast buffet is one of the best we have ever had in European hotels. A free-of-charge shuttle bus to take us to Lisbon in the morning and back in late afternoon (with inscription from the previous day). Excellent quality and variaty of food for dinner in the restaurant - we used a couple of times during our stay. Rooms are really huge - our room in fact represented a full-scale appartment with a bedrom and living room (kitchen integrated in the living room). Kitchen equipped with electric stove for cooking, big fridge + freezer, micro-wave over and а washing machine. We could have taken our menu cooked all by ourselves. Balconies also very big, chairs, tables and sunbeds were available to sun-bath in privacy. Beautful view outside the room's windows. Located outside Lisbon and difficult to access by walk from city center, we used the shuttle service to move and also used taxis. Was easy to pick a taxi at the reception (taxi was arriving 5-10 min after reception's called), taxis are also easily accessibly all over Lisbon center to go back to the hotel. A taxi ride from hotel to Lisbon center is between 10 and 15 euro (prices Aug 2016). We stayed there too short unfortunately but benefitted of vacation close to perfect! Think we found a new favorite summer vacation campus, will certainly come back again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Ideal for a relaxing stay near Lisbon.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At this price you would think that the daily washing of tableware was included, especially in an "apartment" style hotel. A little earlier breakfast would have been appreciated. A little far from Lisboa's center. Food is a little expensive for the city the hotel is associated with.

    AC is really quiet, something not often found in these hotels. Bathroom is large and fully equipped. Location is quiet, ideal for a rest. Good pool and facilities. Great Staff!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    10
    Soleplay, a great hotel for everyone!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, fantastic hotel than I can recommend to friends and family that will go to Lisbon

    The staff is very friendly and very help full, the included buffet breakfast is fabulous. Huge selection, with fresh fruit and bread daily. The view from our room was out of a vacation brochure. The hotel has a shuttle bus that will take you to town where all the tourist buses are that can take you around the city, and show you all the sites in Lisbon. We Loved this Hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    8.3
    Very nice and relaxed stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Limited English among some of the staff caused some missunderstandings. Doublecheck spa prices, there are two different spa services in the same facility sharing the same desk. Very limited kitchenware in the room which makes it nearly impossible to cook anything, eg.no soup bowls, one room only had one spoon, etc.

    Very helpfull and attentive staff throughout, both by the pool and the restaurants, the food was very good. Rooms very clean and spacious, interior a tad dated but ok. Bed was too firm for my liking. The daily free shuttle to the city was very convenient and punctual.We had a wonderful spa treatment with Christina

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    9.2
    Perfect place for a relaxing poolside escape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was both good and bad. Hotel facilities were great so you didn't feel like you had to go out, but if you did you had to catch a taxi each time which can add up. Just out of Lisbon so if you are looking for a place to relax out of the city but close to attractions, this is it.

    Well equipped apartment so we were able to cook and do our laundry ( bring your own washing up liquid and brush though as they charge for this). The pool area is amazing! Plenty of sunlounges and umbrellas, very tidy and well kept and the pool bar was an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    10
    Solplay Hangover
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Comfort Suite with Pool View (2 Adults+1 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent for Family with kids. Indoor and outdoor Pool. Breakfast was fairly decent but the same stuff everyday. Small grocery at the hotel is handy. Superior Comfort Pool view is amazingly spaced.. Fully equipped Kitchen is a bonus always.. Loved every minute of stay in Lisbon. Not far from city Centre.. Uber works very well ..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    8.3
    The bar and waiting on staff need more training and the outside kitchen needs to have more facilites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    we arrived on a Sunday and the hotel pool and bar was packed but not with guests but locals, we ordered food and it took ages and my order was wrong. The bar and waiting on staff seemed to be walking to the kitchen a lot for just small things as the outside kitchen wasn't prepped properly, also chips were cooked in the kitchen and then left in the outside kitchen so were always cold, some staff didn't know what they were doing serving the food and were just walking round so food was going cold. The night of the football so many locals again and guests had long wait for food and drink and the staff were arguing in front of you. the best day for service was Saturday, we wondered what had happened to make it change so much, so would stay again based on that.

    we liked the shuttle but wasn't aware we had to pay for the bus to the nos alive festival as we had been told it was free. I liked the pool and garden area as was spacious and clean, housekeeping were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    good place for a relaxing couples holibobs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    went for the festival and stayed a few extra days, really accommodating staff and really good room. Really good to have the free shuttle bus as too far to walk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    6.7
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one waiter at the restaurant seemed like he was doing us a favour serving us. I would have preferred a dishwasher in our apartment as it had a kitchenette. The indoor pool could use some better care - there was algae around the pool area

    We liked that the hotel offered 'free' bus shuttle into town; I enjoyed the whole body massage & pedicure. Our kids loved being in the clean outside pool. Our room furniture was starting to wear-off but was kept clean, with towels being changed daily.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.8
    1) very comfortable, large apartments, with bedroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) breakfast - the only weak point of this hotel

    1) very comfortable, large apartments, with bedroom, livingroom, fully equipped kichen and balcony 2) quite big pool outside and inside pool 3) gym 4) quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    8.8
    Generally excellent, creaky service during busy periods, particularly conferences/ticketed events...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Whilst we enjoyed our second stay here in 2 years, it is clear that rapid expansion and subsequent busy periods is putting a considerable strain on staff and service and so at times we were left for long periods without food, beverages or any service. Check in staff were a little difficult as I was not happy with room location and there was clearly little effort or desire to be wholly supportive of this.

    Bar staff and waiters fun, engaging and pleasant when not under pressure. Food was excellent at all times and the well drilled breakfast routine saw food and staff at the very best.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Free Shuttle to NOS Alive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free Shuttle to NOS Alive. Unexpected, but GREAT! Very Clean Rooms. Cozy beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    The indoor pool & Saunas are open until 10 Pm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool & Saunas are open until 10 Pm! They offer free transportation to and from Nos Alive festival!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Dino and Nuno lift the place, breakfast supervisor didn’t know what to do
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - service poor and buffet always empty

    Size of the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff and pool area plus rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and pool area plus rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Staff are extremely helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are extremely helpful. Lots of facilities. Fitness Center is well equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfort stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Centralized air conditioning during certain season.

    Excellent breakfast and comfort bed Good parking space Great view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    4.6
    Not overly impressed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from the city and the rooms were clean but it was an old layout.

    The lunch was good!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    ok no problem, take it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ok no problem, take it !!! ;-)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    The room was quiet big with all facilities
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The socket for charging point not close to bed. It is quiet far which is not good

    The room was quiet big with all facilities

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Fresh juice, beds and gym
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff; not speaking english, not welcoming, not service-focused

    Fresh juice, beds and gym

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    New year's stay. Definitely will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Everything

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    The quietness, the bedroom and the staff were very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The jacuzzi wasn't the cleanest.

    The quietness, the bedroom and the staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    7.5
    Estancia tranquila,espectaculares vistas,todo en general satisfactorio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nada.

    Todo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Brilliant stay at the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, just the breakfast could have some pancakes or waffles.

    Very good hotel with a lovely swimming pool outside and also indoor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Nos Alive Festival base.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That walk back up from Alges!

    Great hotel and good base of Nos Alive festival. Rooms large, food and drink great value and pool lovely.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    About right for the price
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not well served by public transport.

    Good facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Large appartement with exceptional and amazing swining pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite (4 Adults+ 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large appartement with exceptional and amazing swining pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.1
    ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a smell in the whole hotel small parking spaces

    friendly staff had a problem that was solved quickly breakfast was ok

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    you need a car
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Studio with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location up a very steep hill

    toweling robe

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel was great and the staff has been really helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Very helpfull friendly staff, good food, and the peace and quiet allows for total relaxation.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Walking outside of the hotel is not easy, steep hills.

    quietness

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Indoor and outdoor pool areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - lack of local bars / restaurants

    Indoor and outdoor pool areas

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    9.6
    Location( with a rented car) ,large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast good ,but needs improvement

    Location( with a rented car) ,large room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.2
    Incredible place, worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit far from public transport stations.

    Incredible place. Very spacious, comfortable, very nice place to be in.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Perfect choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    Beautiful hotel, perfect room, fantastic view, free services (sauna, spa, pool, gym, bicycle....)

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Solplay Hotel de Apartamentos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: