Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Star Inn Porto 3 stars

Rua Senhora Do Porto, 930, Ramalde, 4250-452 Porto, Portugal

#119 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2272 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Not central but a hotel with a good parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very crowded hotel. I noticed that people drop by for the night and stay for breakfast. Mornings were hectic and it was very difficult to find a table as the breakfast area is small.

    Cleanliness. Reception staff spoke good english and were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    Everything was good, front desk staff were very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a complete shambles, for three days bus tours occupied breakfast area, that was okay, but no staff member took the lead and organized the running of it, no cutlery, no plates, cups, and so on and on, always asking for things and they would return with one item, toaster deserved to be retired, it was rubbish, and staff walked around with a tired attitude

    Everything was good, front desk staff were very helpful and the afternoon we arrived (after a 20 hour journey) one member of staff went out of their way to organize cheese on toast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    This is an excellent stay to discover Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant should be a bit cleaner ; but everything else was perfect.

    Easy to access by car and a huge free parking space. Porto centre is reached by a half hour bus drive. This is an excellent stay to discover Porto. The hotel is run by a bunch of millenials who do their outmost best to satisfie every customer ; breakfast untill 12 h. ;)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    4.2
    One of the worst hotel experiences ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were quite dissappointed about this property. To start with, the premise only had 2 small elevators for a numerous number of rooms and guests, so be prepared to queue for the lift often. My mother (a lady in her 60's) and I were trapped in the elevator TWICE. I did ring the bell to alert the staff and no one came to help us none of the times. Despite me saying what had happened they didn't blocked the access to the 'broken' lift and so as expected other guests faced the same problem. One night (at around 8pm) we went to their restaurant to get a fruit salad, and they took 50 minutes to take our order and another 40 minutes to prepare it. Believe it or not there was only 1 single person working, and it was August the very high season for the hotel. In the reception also there was a lack of staff. We booked this hotel very last minute and picked it cause they had free parking available. But, I honestly think there are better alternatives in Porto at more competitive rates and better located.

    The air conditioner in our room was extremely noisy, I advised the receptionist and they changed us to a new room without much hesitation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Helpful staff, easy to park and good access to motorway...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is not great as a place to enjoy. It is only good as a stop en route to somewhere else or if you spend all day and evening in Porto.

    Helpful staff, easy to park and good access to motorway network, nice big room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Staff here was amazing and very accommodating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff here was amazing and very accommodating. For the price, it was awesome here. 8 minutes for the FC Porto Stadium and 10 min from the bridges. WiFi doesn’t work too well, but that was alright. Definitely recommend this place.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.2
    Well worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is somewhat different from outside, very bright colouring but the inside is very hip and clean.

    Good hotel for the costs, also close to airport.A couple of excellent restaurants near by and a decent morning breakfast, overall great value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.8
    Should be better!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed before at the Star Inn in Lisbon across from the airport. Wonderful. But was disappointed with the one at Porto. Dirty, elevators dirty, breakfast area a completed madness. Disorganized , I did not stay to eat breakfast, due to the lack of organization. To far from everything.

    I liked the stuff. They were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, it was 20 minutes by bus to the centre of town and the buses were about 20 minutes apart, so it could take close to an hour to get to thecentre

    The staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.3
    A little out of the way but can't beat the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel isn't really near to anything.

    A taxi from the hotel to the centre of the city was only €8-€9 and took 10 mins. The staff were lovely and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Overall the stay in Star Inn Porto was very good. We would recommend the hotel Indeed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The access to the car park is strange and we could hear the traffic noisy on the road.

    Excellent time frame for breakfast for those who need to stay in bed a little bit more, perhaps not indicated for guests who needs to leave before 7 AM.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    6.7
    Free and big parking place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room key was not working properly. Every time I had to go down to reception to make it reset. It happened once at each day.

    Free and big parking place. It is easy to reach at city center by bus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    5.8
    So, so...
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had 2 rooms, one had coffee, tea and fridge, ours not, bed and pillows was very hard, super noisy room, we can hear every single car and motorbike at all times of the day and night, poor wifi, TV had issues.

    Staff was kind and helpful, well located, free parking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    6.7
    Great shower and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was further from the city than I thought, though you can get the local bus or a cab at not too much expense. Walls were quite thin so you could hear lots of nose when other guests were in the hallway

    Great shower and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Decent stay but read the rest of review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't do room service. The room was cold! We asked for the heating to be checked and were told it only gives cold air as it's summer. We were given blankets but still cold. There are only plugs by the window so we had to ask for an extension lead which was still quite short for reaching to the bed so I would reccomend taking one. Would be easier if there was more plugs

    Friendly staff. Close to city centre and airport is a bus ride away. Room cleaned daily. Comfy beds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    Unfriendly personell
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly personel at front desk. The closet had an horrible smell. Noisy and Cahotic breakfeast, where everything was broken (toaster, juice machine...etc)

    The room is spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    9.6
    An excellent stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Star Inn Porto Hotel is not located at Oporto touristic and historical site. I picked up a bus and the subway to go from the hotel to Douro River banks. On my returnal to Lisboa I called Uber to go to Rede Expresso buses.

    Low cost design hotel, located near the CEC - Circunvalação Business Center - and at a residential area, away from the hustle and bustle of the historical city of Porto. Ideal for a business or leisure stay. It was great to combine a business meeting with a leisure visit to Oporto city center, plus a trip to the beach of Matosinhos, just like I did in a short stay. Relaxed atmosphere and friendly and helpful staff. A word of appreciation for the information provided by a staff member, Sérgio, which was very useful to me during my visit to the city of Porto and in my trip to the beach of Matosinhos. Also, I loved my orange/carrot colour bedroom!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    4.6
    - breakfast was good, lots of options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -airco was broke and wasn’t repaired during our stay - no refrigerator in room - wifi was bad

    - breakfast was good, lots of options - free car parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    The hotel staff was super helpful with us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities in the bedroom disappointed us a little bit. First of all, there are no wall socket in the bathroom. The only place you can plug your stuff is a socket that doesn't support certain devices. On the other hand, the bedside tables don't have any socket neither! We could not plug in our cell phones near us during the night, so we had to wake up to turn off the alarm. I think you should look for solutions for both things :)

    The hotel staff was super helpful with us. They helped us with the transport from the hotel to the center of the city, and they also helped us with some recommendations on the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for a peaceful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service could have been a little.more extensive. Perhaps this is because it is a quiet hotel?

    Quiet and in a great location. Off the centre which is a short bus ride away. Very clean, and excellent service provided. Great value for money. Would revisit.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Good value for mony
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just two minor issues: first, the hotel is close to a busy road and even in the night time you can hear the traffic. Also, in our room the blinds were not perfect and some light entered the room. Also, if you don't have a car, the hotel is not very central.

    The hotel is very clean and very tidy. The room is nice and comfortable, with a great AC to keep the temperature ok. The WC is nice in size and cleanliness. All in all, good value for money in Porto, if you have a car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    I requested a quiet room at short notice and that was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I requested a quiet room at short notice and that was exactly what I got. The staff was super friendly and they went out of their way to answer any questions I had, even those that didn't have anything to do with the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good choice of English language TV programmes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 24 hours cafe gave a very poor service. We sat in it from 7:30 pm for an hour without any staff in attendance

    Very good choice of English language TV programmes. Large, free car park

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    8.0
    Good relation quality/price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car, you could feel you are in the middle of nowhere. The price of the breakfast is a bit expensive but you have in oporto a lot of good and cheap options.

    Good relation quality/price. The location is very good if you have car, near the hotel you have good accesses to all the city. The rooms are small and simple but comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    I feel at home in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a kettle in my room and ideally a fridge. There are so many nice foods to buy in Porto but unless you can keep them cold it's not really feasible.

    Staff are always friendly and make you feel at home. The bus stop that takes you into the main part of town is just a short walk up the road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.2
    The breakfast not prepared on time and it was very poor!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast not prepared on time and it was very poor! We had to buy an umbrella from the hotel (10 euro), in order to go out!!! bad experience

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    4.6
    Room is really small, bathroom door from the inside was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is really small, bathroom door from the inside was never cleaned, plastic and glue all over the bathroom counter and not enough light in the room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Perfect for family, couldn’t be more satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was the first time I have stayed at 7th floor and I noticed that the internet was a bit slow but enough to check my emails and surf on internet. Normally two floors below, internet connection it’s perfect.

    The staff are amazing as always, Room it’s clean and noises free. I always stay in starinn every time I go to Porto and it’s always a pleasure to see how kind and friendly the staff are.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Goog hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast can be better orginized. Sometimes there was no hot water for tea. Other morning there was no scrambled egg because there were too much people and egges were not served.

    Good hotel not far from the airport. Very big parking place. Free internet. Very good beds and nice bathroom. Bus to the city center and airport not far from the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel, not in the best location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Common areas could be slightly better maintained and clean. Breakfast area was sometimes crowded with lots of people from organized tours and some foods were gone during busy hours. Hotel is outside the city center. The bus stop with bus to the center is really close and the bus should be in the center within 15 minutes however it often stucks in traffic jams.

    Hotel itself was fine, the staff was friendly and helpful, room was big and comfortable. The cleanness of room was satifsactory. The breakfast was ok, like a standard for 3* hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    6.3
    Mediocre at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable for our 2 night stay but might feel small staying much longer. The shower room was fine and clean for the most part except for the mould on the the grout on the shower tiles. Water seemed either extremely hot or cold. No in between. Staff were very friendly. The cafe / restaurant? Breakfast was poor. If you fancied something to eat later in the day you had the option of a very bad pre made sandwich at 4.80 euro or a ready meal. These are listed on the menu in the rooms and you expect to have a decent meal. No outdoor or terrace area at all. The nearest metro station is at least a 25 min walk and difficult to find. I had to use a taxi to get into and back from porto centre at 7 - 10 euros each way. With the extra money I paid in taxis, I could have stayed in a much higher nicer hotel closer to the centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    4.6
    Poor location with, pretty much a self service attitude from staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Locale. Nothing in the way of shops, eateries nearby.

    Not much. It's a budget hotel on the outskirts of town which means either walking to local bus service, not very helpful , or getting a very, very fast driven taxi.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    5.0
    Poor value, akward location and over priced
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi on top floors does not work Breakfast offering is very poor Location is awkward to reach and not covenient for tourism or business in Porto Hotel is over priced for the offering Lifts are small and slow The hotel cannot adequately cater for guests at full capacity

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    The room is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is wonderful. It has a big and confortable bed and very nice space by the window to setup my laptop and work. The staff made a bed available for my 1.5y boy righ next to ours.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    our stay was good. room and bed comfortable , breakfast good for us would be better near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    if it were nearest the center though good.

    The room was clean and comfortable. 10 minutes by car to the center of the city. the parking very good. the breakfst good. they would need some more staff at breakfast time . the location quiet and good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.7
    Decent hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel entrance from the parking lot is not handicap-accessible. So, if you're traveling with someone who has limited mobility, you'll have to drop them off at the main entrance. I was not thrilled with the café area. I was not expecting a full restaurant, but there was a menu of food options in the rooms, and when we went to have dinner, they told us that they only had what we saw there (a frozen pizza and a frozen lasagna, among other things). I don't see the point in having a menu if the items on the menu aren't going to be available. It's deceitful.

    It's a great option if you've got a flight the next day, and if you're traveling by car. The room is comfortable and clean, and there is a bus stop very close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Quiet, clean, free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    While the cafe is open at all hours, the options are very limited. Ditto for the bar. In a country which makes very good wines, I expected to have more choice than an unspecified red and and chardonnay. The breakfast staff need better training. We stayed at this hotel for four nights in total, and every morning was the same. Platters of sliced ham/ turkey, scrambled eggs and cold milk ran out at different times and were out and not adequately monitored or replaced promptly. If you want your sliced bread toasted, you'll need to put your slice through the toasting machine at least three times. These are small matters but, for that reason, should be fixed quickly.

    The hotel is in a neat,quiet suburb not far from the old city- about 40 mins easy walk. Free off-street parking is a plus. Breakfast options are modest, but only 6 euros per person.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Great place, exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service. Staff were exceptionally competent and helpful. I will come back to this hotel. While it may seem distance from the center of town it is well connected by public transport.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.9
    Better than average, but not safe!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    They charged me with my credit card -although we were to pay at the hotel upfront in cash when we arrived and we did arrive on time...and when they requested my credit card info for only booking purposes-. Although this by itself is not so bad, I had to carry all that cash (for a group of 7 people) with me during the whole trip because the hotel is, frankly, NOT SAFE. I remember losing my door key and going to the reception to ask for another key (which is sort of an RFID card). They gave me another key without checking if I was staying in that hotel or without checking if that was my room. So, technically, anyone could've gone into my room, forcing me to carry all my money & valuable stuff with me during the whole trip. The hotel needs to change this attitude and until then I suggest all the customers to be careful.

    Food was okay, although from time to time there were some shortages of certain types... Wi-fi connection was awesome! And, the staff were really helpful!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    4.2
    A characterless, boring hotel with poor quality breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is a characterless hotel and was not good value for money. It is set in a very busy but not very interesting part of Porto. The breakfast should be given a miss - the food was all mass produced of the poorest quality. For the price we paid I had expected a better experience.

    The parking was very extensive. It was clean and the bed was OK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    5.8
    Good things? Well, the rooms are clean and good sized, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard Disclaimer: (Possibly out of laziness to look for something better or more convenient) I stay at this hotel every year during the Primavera Sound music festival, so my review is not based on a single experience. The breakfast. Why, oh why?! Breakfasts are important, people. Haven't you heard? You charge for them, remember? Why would you provide such a mediocre breakfast in such a dismal looking cafeteria/bar? The whole thing is wrong. The way you scatter those very few and unappealing things around only makes it more blatant that you have so little to offer us. And then you go and place the bread off route, away from everything else that is close to being eatable and next to the cutlery? Not next to the cheese, not next to the toaster? Confounding choice. After almost having to body-slam a sneaky Spanish old lady who played the classic "I didn't notice there was a queue here" card (you shouldn't mess with someone who hasn't had their morning coffee...ever), and after finding out they were out of clean mugs, I found out that... brace yourselves... there was no coffee! Someone politely notified one of the pubescent employees assigned breakfast duty (why they all looked under 16 remains to be explained), and the look on his face... A balanced mix of fear and confusion. I guess a bunch of people suffering from caffeine withdrawal can be scary. I actually pitied him, but that only lasted 3 seconds. I mostly profusely disliked him because he was between me and my coffee. Anyway, the hotel has good things and bad things and I would rate it a solid Ok-ish.

    Good things? Well, the rooms are clean and good sized, and the beds are actually comfortable, so well done, Star Inn. You get my stamp of approval there. Now, of course, it would be nice to have a room safe that came with a lock instead of having to pay for it, but I guess that's your whole concept, right? Still, it made me so sad to see that metal box with a hole where the lock should be looking back at me every day, shamelessly showing me I have nothing of value to store there... Yes, I'd say the rooms are probably the best of the hotel. The level of friendliness of the staff varies drastically. Some are nice (the young lady checking us in was friendly enough), some not amazing. I'd probably rate the cleaning ladies as the nicest of the bunch.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    5.8
    It was almost OK for three nights. Even for a budget low cost hotel they could offer something more.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was too small, no amenities. Breakfast buffet was included but it was only a fair continental.

    Quiet and calm location, near to the main city exits .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great choice for a 2 nights stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the property is very good! 15 min by bus(602) till the city Center or 15 min by car till the beach. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Whatever you need, they will try their best to help out. Breakfast was really good and you have plenty of choices, especially for a 3* !

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.8
    Do you have a car, why worry!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was little cold. We asked help from the reception, if they can check the window, I guess they didn't care about, as we hadn't been informed afterwards.

    If you have a car and looking for a free car parking, and budget accomodation with enough comfort and quality for overnight, this is definitely your hotel. The breakfast was also very pleasant compared to other budget hotels

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Functional, no frills
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its situation is without any charm. There is a limited choice of restaurants at a few minutes' walk, but nothing much else to recommend the location (except possibly price). It is used by large groups. Its public spaces (bar, breakfast room) are ugly and the breakfast buffet (7-12) was depleted and unenticing at 11..

    Well, it was cheaper than anything else within easy enough reach of the airport, though not exactly cheap. It's a perfectly functional budget hotel. Everything 'worked'. The staff were pleasant, patient and helpful. Easy parking and good wifi. Two lifts. They were kind enough to store my food in their fridge overnight.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Comfort for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV volume was hard to work but that was not a big deal for us.

    Room was nicer than we expected. Staff was friendly. The bathroom was very nice! Loved the bathtub we had. Strong WiFi signal. No loud noises. Loved it! Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast (which you pay as an extra) could have more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast (which you pay as an extra) could have more variety (tea, type of breds, fresh fruit, etc.). Staff of the breakfast zone could be more nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    5.8
    The rooms were okay in size, small but convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is not great, pretty far out of town. Elevator not enough capacity so long lines at check-out times. The hotel is okay, everything works but it is just not great.

    The rooms were okay in size, small but convenient.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Great value breakfast with a wide choice of options
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value breakfast with a wide choice of options

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff at the reception simply fantastic, kind, very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at the reception simply fantastic, kind, very helpful and ready to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was to 12 o'clock, have espresso and everybody...
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was to 12 o'clock, have espresso and everybody was very kind

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast and wifi are awful.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and wifi are awful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit stuffy air in the room.

    Breakfast, staff friendliness and overall efficiency!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    De wifi in de kamer was niet al te best
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    De wifi in de kamer was niet al te best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    😐
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the hotel wasn't expensive. The cleanliness and breakfast should be improved.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Location was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good. Very basic holiday but value for money is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    6.3
    The room is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wi-Fi is horrible.

    The room is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    5.8
    decent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no ventilation in the toilet. really, none.

    decent place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! Clean bright efficient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    The staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.9
    Good place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smell of cigarettes in the room.

    Everything is ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Good Hotel. A bit far from the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location. Long way into the centre

    Nice staff. Good room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Close to airport and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Good price/quality rate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good price/quality rate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    7.1
    I will return at least for the croisants.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only orange juice for breakfast. No hand soap on the toilet.

    The best croissants I've ever had. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.9
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 20-25 minutes to centrum by bus

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    The bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.5
    A regular place I stay in when I visit Porto
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    on one of the days they never turned up to clean my room until after 5.00 pm. This wasn't convenient.

    There was a kettle and fridge in my room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Star Inn: a very reasonable accommodation.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to where I wanted to be

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Extremely clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no internet :( (yes they have wireless but the internet doest work)

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast storage area is confusing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast storage area is confusing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    6.3
    Good place to stay for an overnight.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy bedroom as it is near a very buzy road. WIFI not the best.

    Good location and easy acess.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    If come to Porto again stay sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything fine

    Buffet was excellent Staff was very efficient & very helpful. Thank u all

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Star Inn Porto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: