Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Suave Mar 3 stars

Av. Eng. Arantes E Oliveira, 4740 - 204 Esposende, Portugal

#3 of 28 hotels in Esposende

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1065 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel didn't organise the taxi to take us to the airport correctly which meant we we almost missed the flight as it was almost 40 mins late to arrive. We have specifically requested a taxi where we could pay by card but the taxi didnt have a working card reader so we wasted even more time having to get cash to pay the driver. In the future the hotel should use a more reliable taxi company.

    The restaurant is excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was great! :)

    I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel; as for the money we paid, it was clean and so comfortable in a great location overlooking the sea. The staff were so friendly and helpful. It had the most comfortable bed and pillow I've experienced in any hotel to date! Fabulous brekkie included in the price! I will definitely visit this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, especially ours, great view right along the seafront in both directions. Good air conditioning. Great staff. Very clean all throughout the hotel, great pressure on the hot water and housekeeping wonderful. Great breakfast buffet! Lovely pool and courtyard areass

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few delusions of grandeur. No soap in handwash dispenser. No plug in the bathroom basin (this is not a cheap establishment). Crumbs and hair left on the balcony furniture. Generally spotless, though. Well positioned for the Camino although a little way out of town if planning to walk back in the evening.

    Smells wonderful as you enter the lobby! Nicely decorated. Certainly lots of facilities to entertain. A vast bed in a good sized room. Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean hotel, friendly staff, there is an underground parking lot, on a weekend it is very important. first line. breakfast was usual for hotels. cozy lobby. everything was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not real Orange juice at breakfast

    The Excellent view from the room. Very good bed. Delicious breakfast. Good Location. Excellent accommodations. Very quiet Excellent services.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location for those walking the camino de santiago (coastal variant). The hotel itself had all the needed anenities and also a full English breakfast (which isn't at all common in hotels in portugal).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although the bathroom was modern, the shower was not and it showed. The worst issue we had was that we basically flooded half the bathroom whenever we took a shower. Rooms here tend to get cold during the night unless you keep the AC running. The lights in our room flickered every now and then. The beds are fairly hard, although that may be a matter of preference.

    This hotel is very close to the ocean, although there is a street between the hotel and the ocean itself. There is a relatively quiet beach a 10-minute away, as is the town itself (but in the opposite direction). Our family room was very spacious. The cots for the children were ready when we checked in. The inner court contains a large swimming pool. The hotel restaurant was quite impressive, with friendly and professional staff and excellent dishes. Breakfast was very decent as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Located on the Camino Portugues across from the mouth of the Cavado River to the Atlantic Ocean. Spacious room. Spacious common areas. Enjoyable breakfast. Close to the historic town center and intercity bus stop on those stormy winter days. Would stay again.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathrooms are OK but need updating to match the rooms. The same applies to the corridors.

    The hotel is beautiful. It gives a feeling of living in an old Portuguese manor house and has a delightful location and views. The common areas and the covered terrace are really nice. The beds are large and good and the rooms too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was very adequate and well presented in the typical buffet style though the selection of hot items could have been more extensive. The hotel is on a lovely waterfront/boardwalk overlooking the Cavados river and very close to some beautiful beaches.The whole hotel is very well maintained and clean with very friendly helpful staff and i would not hesitate in recommending it to fellow travellers looking for a quiet weekend winter break or indeed a summer getaway. On our arrival we did encounter some post summer season renovations taking place and we met the hotel manager who upgraded our room and moved us away from the offending noise.On our departure we were only charged for two nights instead of four and i have to say that what could have been a very negative experience was through open and frank discussion a very positive one. Portugal in general is a wonderful country with lots of culture,very friendly people and did i neglect to mention a very cheap place to visit ?

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double, got a twin. Shower screen had no seal so water everywhere.breakfast poor & awful coffee from a machine! Why cant they make fresh? Card machine at checkout wouldnt connect so took ages & even disputed cost of parking which had been agreed!

    Lovely building.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes all it takes is an apology... We four arrived tired and hot after a long day walking. We arrived after the appointed check in time to be told our rooms weren't ready. We got some gobbledegook explanation that the previous guest hadn't checked out on time and the rooms hadn't been cleaned. 45 minute later the room was ready. The manager appeared to explain it wasn't their fault that the last guest hadn't checked out on time. By this point it was after 4pm and we were desperate to rest. The manager concluded his monologue of self justification with a peremptory "we're sorry this happened." If only that had been the first thing they had said.

    Excellent hotel superbly located for pilgrims En route to Santiago. Good restaurant and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was very poor, no vegetables at all, meals were very monotonous and not very good quality. In a country where, some sensational espresso is being drunk every day, serving an instant coffee and milk powder should be treated as a sin.

    The staff is very friendly and helpful, swimming pool and its area is nice surrounded with some beautiful flora.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took an age and 2 staff to check us in despite there being no queue. Asked for an iron and it was like we had asked to fly a rocket to the moon. Got one in the end. Hotel is near a lighthouse and siren was sounding all night. Room was clean and bed comfy enough but it was really outdated with a shabby bathroom and no toiletries. Fruit at breakfast past it's best. Esponsende itself is a bit run down with few places to eat. I recommend point de Lima or Barcelona instead.

    Free parking. Clean room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately we had a big problem with the smell of sewage in our room, coming from the toilet (toilet is too close to the bed). It was impossible to sleep in the room the first night. Luckily, after our intervention, the problem was fixed next day (quick reaction of the staff).

    Nicely located hotel, very close to the beach. Big swimming pool, bar with live music in the evenings. Room comfortable and modern.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a welcome stop after a 30km camino trek. Dinner reasonably priced, great breakfast, front desk speaks very good English. We wish we could have stayed longer but the camino demands that we keep walking...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff in the restaurant were a bit "stuffy", there was no need to be so formal in a lovely holiday setting!

    Bedroom was a good size and very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    no refrigerator on rooms! You could get a big bowl of ice for free at the bar though, and cold beer is cheap (2 euro)

    scrambled eggs and bacon great closed area pool for windy days. Great view to kite and surfspot on the other side of the river. good restaurant

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel prices were more expensive than local bars and restaurants in the area but service was excellent. So you get what you pay for and even with the poor exchange rate for the Pound to Euro it was still cheap. Just even cheaper elsewhere.

    Esposende can be windy but because the pool at the hotel is in a central courtyard it was protected from the wind. We had looked at other hotels across the river but after a cycle ride over there we were very glad we hadn't booked one of these. Public transport is very cheap but finding information about it isn't as easy as it could be. We arrived by Uber from central Porto €44 return bus and tram to the Airport was €10 for the two of us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in was very late. Showed up at check in time they said it would be a half hour, I came back an hour later and the room was not ready. Waited another 20 minutes for the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was lovely and we had a great sea view. We were doing the Portuguese Camino coastal route and it was direct on route and enabled us to have a very restful night .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The resort is a 10-minute walk outside of town, and it's not exactly on the beach. There is a nice bar next door, however.

    Very large room, inviting pool, very attentive and professional staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel while walking the Camino. The pool was a very welcome treat and the breakfast was very good! The bed was super comfortable and a true king size, which is hard to find. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We were in a suite with balcony and sea view.Opted for that as good price. Very impressed.Public spaces in hotel were well decorated and comfortable.Don't understand why the hotel does not have a 4 star rating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The younger staff lack knowledge in a lot of areas, such as bike hire on sale items we booked a taxi had to be re-booked on checking the day before of the travel as no record could be found. The pool is so cold its painful - apparently it warms up in July stays warm through to approximately second week of September. The restaurant does not seem to vary the menu. The foghorn at the lighthouse was a bit annoying to say the least, but obviously necessary.

    The building is very clean as are the rooms looks recently decorated all furniture is comfortable. The pool area is excellent. The breakfast plentiful all staff are very pleasant and helpful most speak various languages. Nice location usually quite throughout the week a bit more livelier at weekends...........

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    While three of us had a very good dinner, one of my friends ordered the sole, and it was no better than fish sticks that are served in school cafeterias.

    The rooms were large and bed was comfortable. Beautiful view from the balcony. The hotel is located on the Camino Portugues, but it is a long walk to the hotel after crossing the bridge into Viana. The facilities were very nice, but we were so tired from walking over 25K in the heat that we couldn't enjoy them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were slow and lacked service focus. Waited 30 minutes to be served at the bar, even after notifying reception no one was there. The property says they have a laundry but they don't. So, we asked for laundry to be done and weren't provided with a quote, and then were hit with a €70 bill. They hadn't added up the bill correctly (overcharging us €15).

    Nice pool but too cold to swim in it! Comfortable rooms with bath and shower.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    water in the swimming pool was cold! breakfast every morning the same, not so much choise. bed was hard to sleep. wifi on last day was very low don't have any attractions where you can go

    impossible eat breakfast outside, near pool. if people want have beach and ocean and if you want relax have swimming pool and sunbath. hotel have restaurant because outside in the street we don't find any restaurant, only small food shops Not bad wifi

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No minibar in my room which was promised on room description. I could probably have asked for one. My son next door had a fridge.

    The desert trolley. Very friendly staff and good dinner menu

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all except one of the reception staff was kind of surly and rude but the other man was lovely so we didn't care!!

    We were travelling up the coast from Porto to Viana do Castello and stayed in a good few hotels along the way! This hotel was 100% the best we stayed in! We loved the pool area - so stunning, the room was comfy and we even had a little balcony. The location couldn't have been better! Right on the beach! Overall so happy with it

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is somewhat cold in the winter, due to its size (and it is not full, as happens in Summer). The plumbing could be renewed as well.

    The hotel is nice, well located near the beach.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We've asked for a double bed and we got 2 single ones together.

    The location of the hotel is great, with seaview. The rooms are very spacious and the pool looked very nice as well even though I did not have the chance to try it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As hotel was not very busy and off season it would have been nice to have been given a sea facing room. Though did not pay for same!!

    Loved the location across from the seafront. Beautiful classy hotel. Was not there long enough unfortunately to check out all the facilities, swimming pool etc. Room had a lovely balcony though not looking out to the sea. Were leaving before breakfast and were given a nice packed breakfast. Would have liked to eat in the hotel!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the stuff (with one exception) appeared impolite, partly the problem was probably insufficient English. Though they advertised their outdoor pool, they had no chaises to stay in outdoor courtyard.

    Building of the hotel was nice, person in reception 6 a.m. in morning was professional and very kind.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little tired but it looks as though rooms are constantly being referbished. We have been spoilt of late staying in some brand spanking new rooms so perhaps I'm just being picky. From my husband - he wonders why in Portuguese hotels they play English music and not Portuguese.

    The location of this hotel was fantastic. Close to the beach, almost on the edge of town which meant it was quiet but only a 15 minute max walk into the centre of town. The balcony (attached to our room) had table and chairs so we picnicked there a couple of nights rather than eating out.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom was brilliant! Spacious, separate shower, spa bath (being Camino walkers this was a real bonus!) Bed was exceptionally comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and being included the room rate, this hotel represented great value for money. The hotel also had a beautiful swimming pool and amazing bougainvillea. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was warm at best. Room dependent as others in group were ok. One group member had to move rooms as they were near pool table and it was too noisy. Our room had paper thin walls

    Cheap drinks at the bar. Decent sized rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Their were a few amneties missing in the room like eg. a mini-fridge or a water boiler. The staff was a bit arrogant.

    The breakfast was very good, the room comfortable and the pool view from the private balcony very pretty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That I had to pay 60 USD to go back to the airport. They should offer a discount.

    The staff was extremely nice. The location was wonderful but what I liked the most was the food at the restaurant, every single dish I tried was superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture in the room was a bit old fashion. It looks as it has not been renovated for a while but this was not really a problem at all.

    It was very close to a nice big beach, the two swimming pools were very nice as well as the restaurant and the bar. The restaurant was also very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had dinner one night in the hotel restaurant and we were there for three hours. It took an hour to order our food and another hour before we got it.

    The property was extremely well kept and the breakfast was great. I loved the pool and the wait staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No vegetable for breakfast, a bit boring place..but good for relaxing holiday in a small town with no night life.

    Nice staff, no problem to make changes in reservations. Nice pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms need to be updated in some rooms at least. The swimming pool area should be open until later

    The staff was really helpful, I thought I have booked a room with a view to the pool but it wasn't. Although they have gladly change it. The hotel is well located and ideal to spend some relaxing days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff were excellent, others not so much - some were quite unfriendly and unhelpful. I also messaged the hotel several times in the weeks leading up to my arrival requesting a room with a sea view and I was ignored. The only response I got was an unhelpful response regarding airport shuttle from Porto. The room I got on arrival was tiny (not shown in their photos!) with an awful view/balcony. If I had known in advance I wouldn't have booked the room. However after complaining the excellent lady in reception managed to move me to a much nicer room. I was happy with everything else. I would recommend to others - just be sure what room you're getting in advance.

    Hotel had a lovely relaxed vibe, beautiful hotel for a 3 star, decent breakfast for the mornings, great location, pool was excellent and staff were helpful. I was unhappy with my room and the lovely lady on the desk moved me to another one

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The guest could be informed more clearly during check-in about the prices for mini bar goodies in the rooms because as inexperienced holidaymakers we got caught on it.

    We stayed there for 9 days this summer. Excellent hotel! It is only 3star but the feeling when there was that of at of a 4star hotel at least!Superb service (reception,waiters, waitresses, cleaners)-helpful and always on top of everything. Delicious and reasonably priced food reflecting Portuguese cuisine. Very good location (close to the beach, within a walking distance to the town centre). I will go there again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is wonderful, close to both the beach and the centre of town. The staff is efficient and friendly. The breakfasts are excellent. The common areas are large and relaxing with much lovely artwork.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel I had a lovely evening meal and the breakfast was very good too I liked the layout of the hotel as well The staff were very friendly

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls are a little thin in the rooms, you can hear other people.

    This is our second visit in 4 years. The hotel is very relaxing place to stay. Lovely pool. The staff are very helpful. We had friends with us again and we drovee to the nearest train station leaving the car there and travelled into Oporto by train. It was a great way to see around Oporto as the train station is very close to the river. The restaurant is very nice, food very good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Needed a cab ride to get to a decent selection of bars & restaurants - not a big problem though and the hotel will call one for you.

    Front desk and bar staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms comfortable. Pleasant spot on the water.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The room was cleaned but as we stayed for nine days more attention needed for dusting of bedroom surfaces.

    Antonio, reception manager and Pedro, bar manager both very friendly and helpful. Good location for visiting Northern Portugal.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very tasty breakfasts, big and comfortable rooms. Perfect view from the room and nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom flooded due to blocked drain. Hot water was only luke warm.

    The hotel restaurant was excellent. Location with view of coast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just good Hotel on the Ocean shoreline. It has perfect restaurant !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room. Great location. Excellent breakfast. Super helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice in nearby restaurants.

    Cafe next door open late. Walking on the sidewalk along the water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slow check-in .., breakfast is not overpriced, weaker than average!

    Good location .., room cleanliness, and nice and cozy room furniture !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    basic but nice and clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    all OK

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and very comfortable bed!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi, tv didn’t work, no hot water, very pretentious staff in restaurant, checkout took 30 minutes

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely loved this Hotel, excellent value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked double bed and not two singles pushed together

    Lovely building,great location,nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, Wifi was below average!

    Breakfast was good, really liked the gym. Location is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested gluten free in advance and they did not cater for this. Bath in bathroom was mouldy.

    Dinner was lovely.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor reception staff, totally disinterested and unhelpful ni

    Comfortable and good location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad about this place

    Very clean hotel, good value

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Helpful receptionist, nice pool, comfortable stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location . Nice rooms. Good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, great facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Very stylish and clean hotel. Their staff is excellent, especially the waiter that served us in the bar area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely bathroom, very comfortable bed. Spacious bedroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff has to be more friendlier. More considering.

    I liked everything about it. The room, the breakfast etc

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Just the fixing of the W/C - reported to management on our departure.

    Lovely bacon! Excellent accommodation!

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: