Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Praia Verde Boutique Hotel 4 stars

Urbanização Praia Verde - Altura, 8950-434 Praia Verde, Portugal

#1 of 1 hotels in Praia Verde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 421 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Definitely too expensive, and too crowded with families with young children. If you go as a couple think twice. The pool was always crowded and very noisy

    The excellence of the facilities, the view from the third floor room, breakfast, the surroundings, the nearby beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.5
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a room with a panoramic view. We were on the second floor with a view of the roof of the villa next door and the top of a tree. No view at all, the only disappointment of our stay.

    The resort was wonderful, and the nearby beach was great. The best stop of our stay in Portugal.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    9.2
    A very nice stay, in conjunction with fantastic weather conditions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location of the Hotel is awesome, very calm surroundings and close to the beach. Rooms are quite small, but you have small extra living room and a nice balcony. The breakfast was generous and the staff very well trained. We had few meals at the hotel Restaurant and the offer is good and well as the quality of the service. I do recommend this place...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing portuguese break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stunning design led hotel in a delightful natural setting with very friendly and obliging staff. Beautiful, neutral rooms and delicious food in the restaurant. A few restaurants and bars located close to/on the beach for a change of scene and panoramic coastal views. Lovely wild stretch of beach less than 10 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Understated luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had lots of children and families staying there during our trip. This is fine however more could be done to create more romantic options for couples without kids.

    The property is understated luxury through and through. The surroundings were beautiful and our sea view room was breath taking. The full breakfast was excellent. The staff was very helpful. We had a wonderful couples massage. The concierge helped us to arrange dinner reservation at local traditional Portuguese restaurants. He also organized a private solar boat tour of Tavira and the surrounding islands which was also very good and I highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Great for sun and relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Remote. No good alternative restaurants close. In house restaurant is mostly very good but quite overpriced. My pregnant wife (who would ordinarily love pink lamb) ordered well-done lamb and it came very pink. She sent it back... and it looked better on the outside.. but on eating into it, half of it was still very pink.. this is unacceptable for a kitchen of this standard for a known health issue. When we explained the situation to the maitre d afterwards hetried to convince us that "even well done meat is served pink"! He should have just acknowledged the issue, apologized and taken it off the bill....other than this the service and food were very good. The pizzas from the wood oven particularly good. Breakfasts were excellent. Be aware this is a very child friendly place.

    Cleanlines, facilities, breakfast, ambience, staff, gym facilities, building and decor. All excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb, from very friendly staff to a fantastic breakfast. The suites are very confortable and clean, the amenities are of high quality, all the team is nice and professional. We travelled with a dog and everything was perfect for her as well. Also the restaurant and pool bar have fantastic food and staff. The hotel provides transport to the near beach, but there is a path in the shadow that takes you to the beach walking no more than 10 minutes. The hotel is also perfect for families with small children.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully designed hotel with a cool vibe and excellent service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were a lot of pre-school children/babies as there was a small creche offered.

    The rooms were very spacious and I loved having the mini kitchen to make drinks and snacks when required. The restaurant had a lovely feel with the open side and it was a great breakfast spread with excellent coffee to start the day. The pool and surrounding area was spacious and there were always enough beds around. A lovely walk down to the beach through the pine woods. Yoga class was good. Easy parking for car. Very relaxing vibe in beautifully designed hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    You will feel like you have been away for double the length of your stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The beds are extremely comfortable, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the whole place was clean. I had a hot stone massage on the last day which was superb!! The mixture of people here was families, couples and people with dogs all looked happy. It is away from everything apart from a great beach with superb restaurants. No hussle and bussle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    A very enjoyable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a negative, but make sure you book your table in the restaurant in advance, otherwise you may be waiting a while!

    The room was excellent, clean and with good facilities. Beautiful panoramic views of the coast from the room and balcony. The hotel restaurant served a delicious and varied buffet breakfast, as well as great a la carte options all day and evening. A well-stocked bar with a particularly impressive gin selection, as well as an excellent range of affordable and very drinkable Portuguese and imported wines. Facilities include and outdoor pool, a supervised children's play room / creche and underground parking. It is also only a short walk to the beach. The staff were friendly, professional and accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    A lovely, re-energising holiday in a wonderful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liquer choices at bar could be extended. Hot dishes on breakfast could be checked/refilled by staff rather than waiting for guests to ask.

    Great, relaxed atmosphere. Market place/restaurant area always had life there. Staff friendly and attentive but not overpowering.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Excellent will definitely return later in the year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast hot selection was only warm not hot,Also no hot plates available to self serve. Not enough staff to cope with the number of breakfast people.

    Layout of property and location to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    From checking in the staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble for them, we w
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, there was nothing we didn't like.

    The hotel is fabulous, the staff are so helpful. It's cosy, warm and comfortable, it's really relaxing at this time of year, we were celebrating our wedding anniversary.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Family-friendly luxury, a short amble from the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of Praia Verde are the friendliest I have ever experienced. Our sea view room had a spectacular view, and the only thing that got us out of bed was the excellent buffet breakfast. The restaurant was absolutely superb and we were so blown away by it that we ate there every night. Our 7 year old daughter loved the kids room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms on the 3rd floor were amazing,both in terms of their outlook( amazing views across the pine forest to the ocean beyond) and the quality of the fittings. The comfy beds were positioned to make the most of the stunning views- perfect to wake up to in the mornings!There was also a huge balcony to catch the sun’s rays. Great food,friendly staff,modern design and a quiet location made for an excellent short break!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect from the moment we arrived. The staff is exceptional and the food is outstanding! Beautiful, short walk to the beach. Definitely hope to be back!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Pinesmell
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The booked tranfer from the trainstation to the hotel failed (nobody was there), the offered experiences (walk with shepherd, Celebrate Love,...) were not available, boring hotel and environment if the weather is bad, no close public transport available, no typical algarve bays in the surrounding area.

    Hotel was close to the Pinewood (pinesmell in the morning), nice pool and interior design, room terasse with panorama view, kind and helpful personal, good (Portuguese) food in the hotel restaurant, seems to be a good hotel for families with kids

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel close to the beach - good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing we can think of!

    I wouldn't call this a boutique hotel, but it's very nice. Good beds, rooms with ocean views, and a good breakfast buffet. It's just a few hundred meters from the beaches - which are wide, with fine golden sands, and very quiet in October. The footpath to the beach goes through a cool pine forest.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    Unique location and special atmosphere: you will not want to go back home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only complaint I have is the wifi in both the common areas and the room. It worked on and off, not very reliable but not that needed for a relaxing weekend

    Our stay was absolutely perfect: breathtaking view from the room, great furniture, friendly, helpful and professional staff: fresh towels for the pool and beach at any time, chocolates at arrival, cookies in our bed and an anniversary cake that was delicious, these are the details that made the weekend very special. We didn't want to go home! We will definitely come back again. Thanks!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely beautiful property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was not heated. The staff at the restaurant made our meals less pleasant. Specifically, the staff at dinner was unfriendly and inattentive. You felt like you were bothering them to ask for anything. Also, it was hard to get service at the pool. This made us not want to spend our time or money lazing about the facility. Finally, note that the Hotel does not have any partnership or rights to the beach so you have to rent umbrellas and beach chairs separately (15E a day).

    Absolutely beautiful property. We loved the pool and our room with ocean views above the fragrant pines. 10 minute walk to the beach. Worth the splurge for a third-floor sea view. Waking up to the pine trees and ocean view was stunning and we also had wonderful sunset views in the evening. Very romantic. Plentiful breakfast with yummy omelettes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Trendy hotel with awesome views and a good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Omelet station for breakfast or something other than just scrambled eggs. A mini-bar in the room.

    #1 views of pine forest and ocean from the 3rd floor suite. Good food in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    A place to come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No heating pool Management of restaurant staff need to work more structured - 1-2 persons responsible per table to avoid chaos and bond with the guests Male person in charge of breakfast was not friendly tooo stressy not suited for the job - manage by example

    Excellent hotel close to beach within pinetree forest, the nature and organic cuisine - wood - design all is in sync Excellent restaurant and breakfast and café latte ....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in Praia Verde
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - It is expensive, but the quality of the service and premises make it worthy!

    - The breakfast is great with lots of variety and good quality products - The suite was huge and nicely decorated - The swimming pool area is lovely, in the middle of the pine trees - The access to the beach (Praia Verde) is a nice walk though the pine trees (less than 10 min) - The staff is friendly - There were complimentary yoga classes twice a week

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean, modern, relaxing, child friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Dinner menu a little pricey for what it was, particularly compared to very nice restaurants at the beach. A little remote if you're looking to explore Portugal but nice if you're just looking to relax. Poolside snack menu could be better too, but it's ok.

    Very modern and comfy hotel, fantastic views from the 3rd floor rooms. 10 min walk to very nice and clean beach. Great buffet breakfast every morning. Lovely staff. Great adult style hotel with lots of nice touches for children. Clean and safe pool, free children's club.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous hotel, wonderful views - no faults
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Rooms and views were stunning. Staff had the right balance between being professional and friendly. Décor of the hotel was fabulous. The beach is about 10 mins walk from the beach by a lovely stream. Couldn't praise the hotel enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Perfect 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Probably one of the best hotels i've stayed in. Friendly people and warm welcome by the staff,superb facilities and tastefully designed hotel,interior and furnishings, enjoyable private walk to the beach, beautiful viewpoints in restaurants nearby, clean sheets and bed,spacious room with a balcony overlooking the pine forest,hearty breakfast and coffee the way you like it..nothing could be better. We had a short but sweet stay in Praia. Will definitely come back for a longer stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Excellent in everyway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Our room was on the third floor, which I believe has been added recently, it felt like we were in the tree tops a sea of green pines that then turned into the amazing blue of the sea in the distance. I rated this hotel excellent, because they go the extra mile in every aspect even making their own butter, which is delicious. It felt like every member of staff genuinely wanted you to have the best time. Our trip was 9 days but we only stayed here for 2, this was by far the cheapest hotel of the trip but it certainly didn't feel like it! The stunning beach is just a short walk away

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel, amazing food and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shame pool was cold but this is the same in every hotel with outdoor pools in The Algarve

    Super helpful and attentive staff throughout the hotel. It really made our trip. Food is superb, it is a perfect hotel. Have a massage, they are amazing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A lovely relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff was very friendly – but at the restaurant in the evening it was somewhat difficult to catch their attention, though.

    A lovely relaxed atmosphere. Well designed. The hotel lies in a quiet area with many luxurious properties – so generally the area is very well maintained and with lots of trees and flowers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful room - with sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were horrible. Overpriced food. Nobody is working by the pool.

    Very nice and friendly personal. We had wonderful room- freshly renovated and with bright and clean design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend - Nice couples break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would possibly ask for a 1st or 2nd floor room for view of sea. We had ground floor so looking over gardens,but it did also mean it was quick to get to pool area. Could hear some noise from the floor above, but didn't bother us much.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Delicious buffet breakfast(especially the pancakes/waffles). Lunch menu was very nice and good value. Hotel was exactly as expected - in a quiet area, with short walk to the beach where there were some restaurants. Could walk across beach to Monte Gordo (more touristy town or to Altura (small town). Praia Verde was exactly what we were hoping for, 3 days to relax. If we were to stay longer, then renting a car might have been useful.Would definitely reccommend. Our room had some Irl/UK plug sockets which were very handy.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    A great place for a vacation stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some of the restaurant's personnel were inattentive at best. After the first night I avoided dining there.

    The property and its surroundings are beautiful! It's several minutes of a pleasant walk to the beach, which is also very impressive. In several minutes drive one could find interesting places to see. The room (suite with a garden view) was very comfortable, the breakfast - quite satisfying. We enjoyed staying here.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Fresh and elegant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service at the restaurant was a bit haphazard at times - however they made lovely vegan meals for me!

    Beautifully designed hotel with an artisanal feel from the bottles of water served, to the herb garden and variety of craft gin and breads available. Everything feels fresh yet elegant. The rooms are very comfortable with attention paid to the small details.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel, though not the best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although it is an Hotel above average, I think the Benefit/cost ratio is not that good. It has no indoor pool, and the outside one is not heated, the gym is very small and not functional. The acoustic insulation is not very good, one can easily hear the sound of chairs being dragged from another rooms. We rent an Ocean View Room, and the Ocean View is only a small part of it and sideways from the window and the balcony. It is more a tree top view… We paid from 207€ to 234€ per night. I think for this time of year a value between 160€ and 200€ would be fairer. The Hotel is not on the beach, though it is in a walking distance of 5 minutes. Beware of unwatched dogs by owners along the way (no leach or mouth protection) or go by car.

    Good Breakfast and really very nice staff. Large rooms and comfortable bed. Nice shower and very clean. The Do not disturb/Clean up the room sign in the form of an outside light, with the switch inside the room, so a comediant guest will not be able to remove the card (as usually, it is signaled in other Hotels). Well thought! Very beautiful surroundings and nice parking lot. Very good restaurant in a walking distance of 5 minutes (it is on the beach and is called: "Pezinhos na areia"). We went walking at night for dinner and have no problems. But, at lunch time, beware of dogs, loose on the street and unwatched by owners.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Beautiful, relaxed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with a very relaxed feel to it. Exceptionally friendly staff. Fab location near to an unspoilt sandy beach. Extensive and delicious gin and tonic menu! looking forward to coming back next year :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be heated and there was a problem with the cleaning of our room, but it was dealt with immediately.

    This is a lovely hotel in such a nice area. The walk to the beach through the pine trees was nice as well as the beach itself. This is a perfect place to vacation with children.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Exceptional place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot think of anything, really!

    Ideal place to stay for a few days. Walking distance to the beach. Extensive facilities (pool, gardens, rooms with terrace). Incredibly friendly and attentive staff. Easy to find and easy to park. They also have bike rentals! The restaurant is very good and within a decent price range.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Fantastic design hotel, very friendly staff, nice resto,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit remote area and quiet .. but this is what I was looking for.

    Fantastic design hotel, very friendly staff, nice resto, superb rooms with nice view, terrace, king size bed ... a magnificent pool. Good price level ! I felt very welcome at this hotel; felt like home !!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    The aesthetics of the building & rooms were top notch...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi delivery using a TV interface is clumsy and prone to shutting down when sleep mode does just that. It means rebooting which is a nuisance . The surrounding area has very limited access to good restaurants.

    The aesthetics of the building & rooms were top notch and it would be hard to beat the staff. The restaurant food quality & presentation while not Michelin standard were very good and again the staff was accommodating and pleasant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Affordable luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have like tea making facilities in the room.

    Beautiful, well designed hotel with a littly quirkiness. Staff were super polite. The breakfast was excellent. Looking forward to a return trip.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    It cant get better than this
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfection achieved in every single detail, from the friendliness of the staff and its unprecedented coordination to make the guests feel confy to the nicely decorated and perfectly equipped, unbeatable location on a oasis of calmeness next to the beach. This is a textbook example of an excellent hotel. 10/10 without doubt

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    8.8
    New Years break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room we booked wasnt the size on the bookings.com site, hotel changed our room to a suite at no extra cost.

    Friendly staff, room and balcony Food excellent

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    A lovely, stylish hotel, pinewood setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English channels on TV (very much needed in winter dark evenings! )Restaurant in hotel pricey, my pizza was 15 euro, and mains, with veg/fries extra at least 20 euro. Would need to drive out prob 15-20 mins to find other reasonable places to eat in low season...in fact, not much choice we could see for other times of year, certainly needed kitchenette in our view. Check if any events may be taking place, we had a big Toyota launch going on for 3 days whilst there making it very busy and a bit noisy during day and in the evenings, not expected in 'small boutique style hotel. Not a lot to do in immediate area, a car a necessity.

    A lovely, quality, smallish hotel, with about 65 rooms. Immediate location very green, pine wooded, with large private villas, low rise and unspoilt. Pleasant 10 minute walk to large, long, most fantastic white sand beach, almost empty in November, a few open bars and a couple of small beach villages to easily walk to. Lovely, friendly staff. Very handy to have kitchenette with 2 burner hob, microwave, fridge and coffee maker (can boil water)Nice modern designer decor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    Perfect for a romantic weekend!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    it would be nice to have all the ingredients detailed in the menu so we can know in case of allergies or dislikes.

    Great location, the hotel is in the middle of a residential area which has a couple of restaurants itself. It's a short drive to a couple of small towns.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    8.3
    A great place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the first couple of days we were woken early by young children with parents not concerned about the level of noise at 6am. Not a fault of the hotel but I would suggest asking for a room further away from the family rooms if you don't have young ones yourself.

    Lovely location, staff and hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    9.2
    Confortable, friendly and relaxing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable accommodation. Very good food at the hotel restaurant. Helpful, friendly and efficient staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    7.5
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lounge area

    Very uncomplicated with helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids running about screaming at breakfast and dinner

    The view from room was amazing

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic, really enjoyed the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had lots of choices including gluten free

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    super relaxing for adults but also so flexible and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we loved everything

    super relaxing for adults but also so flexible and lovely with our children.....being able to not drive the car anywhere

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything perfect.

    Everything! The room, the swimming pool, the gardens, the staff, the food, the breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable by the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of restaurants nearby

    Very comfortable by the pool

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful food and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wonderful food and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Restaurant and food were exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower in my room - water leaked out routinely onto the bathroom floor.

    Restaurant and food were exceptional. Staff were fantastic.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.8
    A suite e a comida do restaurante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A suite e a comida do restaurante

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    7.9
    easy and hip hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The bathroom is extreem small totally not necessary. To much noise of the neigh boors!

    easy and hip hotel!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Excellent first class
    • Group
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was so comfy breakfast choice was excellent and we had lunch twice food was first class. Hotel was so clean and so nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to relax with an amazing food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place to relax with an amazing food!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely modern property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property has a nice pool and plenty of deck chairs also great for families

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful design hotel with great people and excellent food!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked thedesign of the hotel, the staff, the food , everything!!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    4 star quality at 5 star prices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No provision of drinks in the mini-bar.

    We liked the chilled out boutique vibe. The location, in the midst of a natural pine forest was delightful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food selection could be more creative

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Water from the pipe at breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is unbelievable that in a "5 star hotel " you got water from the pipe in the breakfast!

    The location is super!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel near lovely beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could sometimes hear noise from room above but not a big issue

    Lovely hotel, great breakfast and very helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    No issues with hotel but quite isolated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues with hotel but quite isolated. Neighbouring towns not very pretty or picturesque.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Staff were all very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful but expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a broken shower that flooded into our room.

    The view and the design of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great family destination
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The gardens and pool were pleasant and secluded. Lovely walk beside a stream down to the beach area.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    Beautiful facility. Would love to go back in summer.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a outstanding dinner in the fine restaurant in the hotel. Easy walk to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful Hotel nestled among pines near white sand beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite with Panoramic View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was awesome for breakfast and dinner. The walk through the pines to the white sand beach was heavenly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Excellent4
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atentiom Restaurante Relax

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    10
    Blissful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Very modern, quirky hotel, peaceful and in a beautiful location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt that the hotel should have an indoor pool.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    great staff, wonderful breakfast, wonderful view, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great staff, wonderful breakfast, wonderful view, nice athmosphere

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    9.6
    Gorgeous boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, fabulous meals, beautiful decor

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: