Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Talisman 4 stars

Rua Marques Da Praia E Monforte, 40, 9500-089 Ponta Delgada, Portugal

#11 of 38 hotels in Ponta Delgada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 354 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little pricey but reasonable considering the convenient location

    Fantastic view from the rooftop pool/lounge. Great location in the center walking distance to restaurants and shops. Short drive to the airport. Great breakfast included. Very friendly and helpful staff. They even went the extra mile to set up our room for our honeymoon with champagne!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    A hotel with character and a great place to stay in Ponta Delgada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really.

    A quaint and quirky hotel with Art Nouveau touches, situated in a quiet street near the front and closer to the airport than many of the hotels in Ponta Delgada. Having now twice stayed here for one night before catching an early flight from the airport, we've decided that we really must go back and spend a few more nights there next time ! The staff are very helpful and friendly; as we had an early flight and would miss breakfast, they arranged to have a packed meal sent up to us the previous evening - a nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    9.6
    traveljunkie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lack of outlets is the older part of the hotel made charging devices difficult and using hair appliances which require you to be in front of a mirror but not in the bath room impossible. The lighting was poor but we were seldom there. The hotel wouldn't provide Klennex because we were not in a suite. Our room was off 2 flights of circular stairs, which with 2 heavy suitcases made it a challenge. Great breakfast which is included. You won't be disappointed. The best place I saw in town!

    Hotel Talisman was charming, with friendly staff, centrally located in a very lovely section of Ponta degada on a pedestrian way making it super quiet. Also very close to some good restaurants, the harbor, taxis and a laundramat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast with custom-made pancakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a bit dark, with only windows facing an inside courtyard surrounded by 4 walls. Kitchen was a nice extra but slightly strange smell.

    Good breakfast with custom-made pancakes

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was about 200-300 Euros more expensive for a week stay than other options we were considering in Ponta Delgada. We decided to book this one because it had breakfast included and according to the reviews it was supposed to be very good. However it was absolutely horrible! Definitely one of the worst ones I ever had - very limited choice and bad quality. Another reason to book this particular hotel was because of the swimming pool but it is tiny - barely bigger than a bath, about 1m deep and not very clean. Furthermore, as it was already mentioned in many reviews, the hotel is old. It is not a big deal but just to remember. In the end I would prefer to either stay in another hotel or even book an apartment. It is not really necessary to pay for breakfast - there are plenty of bakeries and small cafes to eat.

    Good location in the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay to discover Ponta Delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little but dark since windows are small . Some rooms have no window , so make sure categorie when you book

    Wood floor so no allergies ! good location to walk to old city , room overlooking the public square has nice view , not noisy because windows are soundproof. Breakfast is OK . Hotel is a little bit difficult to access by car , but as soon as you find it there are plenty parking near hotel . Kettle and tea in room very appreciated . Two twin beds make king bed : we like it !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    A fabulous Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything really.

    An exceptionally clean Hotel and right in the centre of Ponta Delgada, close to the bus stops, taxis, Marina etc. I'd highly recommend.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay. Everything and everybody was top notch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Liked everything. If you have a car, parking can be tough.

    Excellent location. Walking distance to downtown/waterfront/restaurants and shopping. Hotel staff friendly and knowledgeable. Hotel and rooms very clean. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    We got the room at the 3th floor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We got the room at the 3th floor. The view was very pleasant and the room itself was very big. We even had a small and cosy living room! The facilities are nice and the location very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    5.4
    Not what we booked n paid for
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got the oldest section and room was dusty and musty smelling

    Did not get 2 separate rooms. Old section with connecting rooms and area where extra furniture is stored

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Cosy and different!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a small leak in the bathroom. Also, I found it difficult to regulate the water temperature in the garden.cosy

    Loved the location of the hotel, beautiful, quiet and right in the centre (next to the best ice cream shop). Our room was very big and faced the garden outside. We stayed a couple of hours by the pool on the roof relaxing and admiring the view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting a little more from the Hotel Talisman. When we arrived I was struggling to get through the door with my bags but the reception staff ignored me. The breakfast staff were talking very loudly between themselves and not clearing the many tables that needed to be cleared. Also the hair dryer blew up in the room and on closer inspection was full of black hairs.

    Good location and even though the room was above a cafe it was relatively quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our stay and would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bedroom lighting not very good for reading. Bedroom electrical fuse box made a loud humming sound.

    evening meals good Location by garden/square excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Colonial charm, comfortable stay in a gorgeous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A slightly bigger fridge (I had lots of cheese to store), and maybe a curtain over the doorway window (room 301).

    Staff were extremely helpful and exceptionally friendly. They elped us with bookings and suggestions. The hotel was architecturally interesting and the landscaping was unexpected (some plants, shrubs and trees were in bloom in late December!). Room was spacious and comfortable. Excellent kitchen: breakfasts were satisfying and we had great dinner one night, too-- try the steak on a hot stone!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    3.8
    The location was good, close to restaurants in the centre of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is outdated, for sure not 4 stars .... the staff could have been more friendly. The breakfast was awful- no fresh juice ( and this in a paradise of fruits), the coffee was not drinkable, the buffet always empty... the staff not helpful and incompetent ....I wouldn’t recommend this place!

    The location was good, close to restaurants in the centre of Ponte Delgada

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.6
    Our stay was amazing. We'd go back there again in a heartbeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bacon at breakfast was... unusually tough and chewy. That's the only thing I wasn't too fond of. Really. Everything else was wonderful.

    I don't like buffet's in general, but this one is the exception. The breakfast buffet at this Hotel is simply wonderful. Also, the staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Roberto in particular, but all of them were amazing. What a charming, historic Hotel. It is the perfect location to explore the old town and the Island from. There are also plenty of shops, bakeries and restaurants all around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Favourite hotel in Ponta Delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have stayed here many times and love all aspects of this hotel. Breakfast is fantastic and common spaces are unique. (great spots for reading) Rooftop pool is lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Banging breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staff very friendly and attentive. Hotel interior very charming. Great facilities with the restaurant, outside seating, bar and swimming pool. Breakfast was fantastic, with very friendly chap welcoming us each morning. Large, quiet rooms. Great location with restaurants next door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice interior, lovely rooftop pool/terrace, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like a firm mattress as much as anyone, but good grief...

    Nice interior, lovely rooftop pool/terrace, great location. Room had a tiny balcony, enough to squeeze a seat into and enjoy the view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    service from the staff was very good checking in and out...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room was large the layout was poor the sink was in an area outside the bathroom and toilet with a built in wardrobe that offered very little hanging space next to it.(there was plenty of space in the room for a free standing wardrobe).Although the air con performed O.K when ever you left the room the electrics went off and when you came back you had to reset it again.The minibar fridge was no cooler than a cupboard I heard other guests also complain about this and the timers on the lights in the corridors really annoyed.

    service from the staff was very good checking in and out,booking tours,ordering taxis,they even offered a packed lunch on our last day because we going to leave before breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the bed preferences I mentioned that I would like to have double bed. Instead I had two marrasses which were close to each other

    The staff was very nice and polite. The breakfast was exceptional as there were waffles ( which I have never seen in any other European hotel). On the top of the hotel there is a swimming pool, gym and unforgettable view of the city , so don't miss a chance to visit it!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.5
    Not worth the money, given the horrible, dark room & bathroom. Good location. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room was horribly dark, looking out onto a kind of unattractive internal courtyard/roof & with very poor lighting in all areas of the room & bathroom. This made it extremely hard to apply make up, especially in the evening. The lighting system in general in the room was strange. It may just be that as I was travelling alone, I was given one of the worst rooms? Better to ask for a room with external outlook or higher up. Toilet took ages to fill up & was noisy.

    Located in a part of town with bars & restaurants near but the room I was in was not noisy despite this. Common areas of the hotel were attractive & generally well-maintained. Staff were nice & helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    lovely old hotel in the middle of town with very comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't have a hairdryer in our room.

    Brilliant location in the middle of town. We were a family of four and although we had booked two rooms we were given their apartment which was amazing with living space and a large balcony. We each had a large room, we had two bathrooms and also a kitchen and a living area. The mattresses were very comfy. Breakfast was good and the waffles were a great hit. Very friendly staff. The pool on the roof was an added bonus - we'd assumed that as it was high season it would be packed but we had the place to ourselves for much of the time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking can be a bit of a nightmare, and although the hotel claims to have parking to their guests, they told us it was full. Awful smell inside the room when we first entered, got better after leaving the windows open for a while... still, not nice. The double bed is actually two single beds connected, which feels a bit uncomfortable at times...

    Excellent location, right in the city center. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Quaint and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish something could be done perhaps netting of some sort to deter the birds from bothering us during breakfast when dining outside. They became quite aggressive and I noticed that they were getting on tables to eat food when plates were left behind. Table cloths were changed but tables weren't always cleaned with spray!

    Very quaint historic 17th century hotel! Prompt friendly service by all staff. Breakfasts and dinner were very good with patio overlooking a garden square. Rooftop Pool and lounging area is well laid out and private. Very much enjoyed our location and stay.. Will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel to stay at Ponta Delgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special to point.

    Hotel is very confortable, clean and location is absolutely central. Hotel staff is extremely friendly and prepared to help on your needs. Breakfast is trully excellent and everyone can find is style (variety, quality and abundance).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    Great location and a warm welcome from attentive staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A very minor comment that the towels were a bit thin.

    The location of the hotel and adjacent secure parking made it the perfect location for sightseeing on the island but also for spending the evenings on foot in the town centre close to shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    fantastic place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    everything was just perfect!

    loved the room we've got, with big balcony, park view. breakfast is really good. hotel is located in the center of the town, 5 minutes max to everything. 1 min away from supermarket if you need something to drink in the room. dinner in the hotel is great, also you can find in 5 min max lots of restaurants with tasty food

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Would go back to Hotel Talisman whenever we go back to Azores
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our initial room was very small, but they moved us to a better one as soon as they could the next day

    Beds great; they allowed us to check in at 7:30 am when we arrived (after a tiring flight) they could not have been more pleasant. The food was surprisingly great with great service---esp from Oliveria. Surprisingly, when my husband and I arrived, we realized that this was the same hotel that we THOUGHT we had booked 10 yrs ago. The reservations were all messed up but they kindly found us rooms at the Gaivota-- Now, when we return, we know where we want to stay!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    OUR LAST NIGHT IN PONTA DELGADO
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE LOCATION, AND THE FEEL OF THE PLACE. MY ADULT DAUGHTER AND I ENJOYED OUR SMALL BALCONY AS WELL AS THE BREAKFAST WHICH WAS FRESH AND HAD MANY MANY OPTIONS. WE DID NOT EAT DINNER AT THE TAILSMAN, BUT WE APPRECIATED THE NICE SIZE OF THE ROOM AS WELL AS THE HOT POT, TEAS, AND COMPLIMENTARY WATER,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing !

    Superb staff, excellent room, great location near the front yet away from noise, lovely restaurant - what's not to like ? We've stayed in several places in Ponta Delgada over the years and this has to be the best - we look forward to returning !

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    5.0
    Not what you expect for a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - AC wasn't working and only after complaint about it, we received a electrical heater. - There was a discusting brownish leak behind the toilet that by the end of the day was accumulated and creating a smell in the bathroom. It wasn't cleaned and even after alerting the staff it was badly removed. - The cleaning service only consisted on changing towels and sheets and dusting... just the bare minimum. For instance, one spoon that I used was placed for service again as if it was a clean one, it even had my lipstick on it! - Very poor room lighting! It consists only on the 2 bedside table lamps, one on the desk and a floor lamp that in our case wasn't working. You can't see what's on the closet as there's no light near it. - Prepare yourself for a battle when you need to recharge your phones and computer. There was almost no plugs available and if we unplug the bedside lamps, we don't have any other room lighting. - Very small bath towels. - The rooms are a little noisy. We were on the first floor, so we could ear the noise on the breakfast area, on the street and, on the other rooms. Definetly I recomend to try another hotel, I know I will on my next visit.

    - Location is near the historic streets and central plaza. - The view for the garden was pleasant (but also come with outside noise). - Bed sheets are very comfy. - The room was very spacious. - Breakfast was diverse and the local products were very good. - The local tea available on the room was very pleasant. - Roberto on the front desk was very nice and helpful and received us very well (but unfortunately was definitely an exception).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Best hotel in the Azores!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Jacuzzi unfortunately spewed out hairs once turned on.

    Bedroom was very well furnished and had a large balcony with an excellent view of the park outside. Bathroom was spotless with two sinks, a great shower and a jacuzzi. Staff very helpful and packed a breakfast for me, since I had a flight before the scheduled breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great, and our room was very nice. The bedroom was large, and we enjoyed our balcony. The staff were helpful and the breakfast was excellent. We also had two very tasty dinners there. We parked in a nearby square, and that worked well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    9.6
    marvelous breakfast, all one needs to eat for all day and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Resturant was hyped to be very good but not impressed

    marvelous breakfast, all one needs to eat for all day and good choices Pool on roof, with sunset views

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Exemplary port in a storm, of sorts!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly, our visit there was a mere 6 hours, as we had to head out very early to catch our rescheduled flight. Hotel service couldn't have been more gracious during that time!

    The hotel was able to accommodate us when our departing flight was cancelled late in the evening. We'll have to return another time to make the most of the location, the amazing architecture, room features and great service, all which we only had a small taste of this time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    Thanks for a memorable honeymoon!
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived super early for Check in time...our room wasn't ready yet, so we lounged in the front lobby for many hours...on the brighter side, the hotel upgraded our room :)

    The food was absolutely delicious..The front desk staff were very knowledgeable and helpful. We had 2 favorite waitresses at breakfast time which were friendly and welcoming ...we had an amazing honeymoon! We would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location in Ponta Delgado
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air-conditioner is noisy and seems to run all the time. Some of the facilities could be updated but they work well.

    Excellent location in Ponta Delgada. Short distance to all the major sites and restaurants. Earlier we stayed a very good lodging but it was a 15 minute walk into the city to visit and then again for dinner. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast buffet with a lot of choice. Very good services

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.9
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning service, equipment in the fitness room is not a good shape

    Excelent location, very attentive staff, excelent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Amazing place, very gentle Hotel staff and the location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place, very gentle Hotel staff and the location is simply great. Absolutely recommendable :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff and Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room about tucked away and dark, nicer with more windows.

    Friendly staff and Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on the breakfast buffet should be kept hotter

    Staff were lovely and very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, wonderful location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all good

    Professional, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The pool was nice and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smelled slightly of mildew

    The pool was nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    10
    No kettle in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like how the bed was 2 separate bed for one big bed.

    Location and breakfast included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms a little dated

    Good location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    perfect Location to visit town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect Location to visit town

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Big room, clean, comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Crowded breakfast

    Big room, clean, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    I thought the staff were excellent particularly the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought the staff were excellent particularly the reception staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed comfortable. shower good. room was big. staff courteous. location was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having read previous reviews expected better!

    Great location. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Noise insulation between rooms could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise insulation between rooms could be better. Also some rooms suffer from noise produced by airo machines outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    A great location and a clean friendly, comfortable hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about this hotel, friendly and informative staff, great location and comfortable. I would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Right in the city centre. The room was clean and comfortable. Nice view from the balcony. Great breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful hotel, exceeded our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Room was huge, bedding wonderful, great staff. We hope to come again next year

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent stay would highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, hotel had lot’s of charm

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel, excellent staff, location was the best it could be and the beds were comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location. Character hotel. Super friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel in a brilliant location in the town centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good quality hotel in an excellent location. Spacious room and a good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Excellent Hotel in a very pictures part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A really nice hotel. Will definitely stay here when I come again to this wonderful island

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great location, good restaurant, old world...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Better reading light. There was no comfortable place to sit and read at night.

    Friendly staff, great location, good restaurant, old world charm.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.2
    The beds were very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very comfortable. No complaints at all. Second time staying here and would stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant location right in the middle of town. Highly recommended and exceptional value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi internet connection in our room was occasionally patchy.

    Very stylish hotel. Friendly and efficient staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, fantastic location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Maybe some people in the Reception could be more professional

    Excellent breakfast, fantastic location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    One of the best hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Love the hotel and staff So very friendly.

    Everything. Would return tomorrow if I could👍

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.1
    Friendly, No extra Costs, Location, interesting rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool No good waterquality, some rooms have Seen their best years Long ago

    Friendly, No extra Costs, Location, interesting rooms

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    its ok but next time will stay in newer hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    window into the hotel courtard old fashioned restaurant design the average guest age above 60

    great location good bar great rooftop pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    The perfect place to stay in the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't think of one

    Your quaint hotels look and decor. The comfortables of lounge, rooms and pool area.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    9.6
    Gym needed maintenance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needed maintenance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    I would recommend this Hotel to friends and family
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space by the pool very limited to relax outside......

    Location and comfort of room very good also very friendly staff and very good service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Bed was not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed

    Bed was not comfortable

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Tallisman Hotel comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not great.

    Breakfast was great everyday. Room clean and staff very polite.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The pool is not heated.

    Very good breakfast, location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    9.6
    Will return again for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NA

    Location is great. Staff are amazing and were very helpful recommending the best options for our needs

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Talisman traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: