Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terceira Mar Hotel 4 stars

Portões de São Pedro, nº 1, 9700-097 Angra do Heroísmo, Portugal

#3 of 15 hotels in Angra do Heroísmo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 796 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.3
    The view from the pool was incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very dated old decor. The room smelled musty and was poorly cleaned. The carpets also had stains all over them. It was also about a 15 minute walk to the main town which was disappointing. Overall, the value did not merit the price. I was very relieved we only booked one night here.

    The view from the pool was incredible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Big hotel walking distance from Angra town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior of the hotel in much need of a refresh. Dinner at the hotel restaurant pricey and uninspiring. Coffee machine at breakfast that uses instant powder should be replaced with a more recent (and better) model.

    Reception staff helpful with ordering on the spot a taxi for us to see a bull fight. View of the sea and large pool area. Great for seeing stars at night. Walking distance from town and minibus stop. Good value for money in a town with limited accommodation options.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    It was the second time we've been at Terceira Mar Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was the second time we've been at Terceira Mar Hotel and we enjoyed everything: spacious room, very comfortable bed, excellent pool area, good breakfast and good dinner, very nice view from the room balcony.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    Man on reception didn't even look at us when we turned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man on reception didn't even look at us when we turned up and had to wait 10 minutes for him to finish he's phone call. Wrong man for the job in our opinion. Other than that lively room with balcony overlooking beautiful gardens & pool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Stunning location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like - would definitely return.

    Location is stunning - fab views and great ambience. Especially being able to hear the Cagarro nesting in the cliffs.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Simply wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection was limited, but the view and comfort make up for it.

    Wonderfully located with a superb view to the ocean and a nice lawn and large pool to enjoy outside, the hotel was everything we wished for for our time in Terceira. The indoor pool was very ncie as well. Staff was friendly. The hotel was very clean. The hotel is at a walking distance from the city center. The room was quiet, spacious with a comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel with a wonderful sea views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The attitude of the barman wasn't very polite or agreeable.

    Plenty of free parking on site. We had complimentary cakes from the area waiting for us on arrival in our room. Great little balcony with a sea and pool view. Restaurant had a good breakfast choice with local cheese and honey and evening buffet had a vegetarian option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Good size rooms, kind staff, nice food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The turn down service and treats on night one, would have been lovely to have that on night two. Also, an explanation of the birds we heard at night and rental binoculars would have added to the experience.

    Good size rooms, kind staff, nice food. Great value for money. A bit faded, but that gave it character. Liked the maps showing the volcanic makeup of the island, and the local jewelry for sale.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel but needs a bit of a refurbishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The male staff on reception were beyond clueless! Entire hotel could do with a lick of paint and refurbishment - there were holes in our curtains and the safe didn't work. Pillows were very hard.

    Restaurant food for dinner was lovely and nice to be able to sit outside - why the hotel doesn't utilise this area more is beyond me. Lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel with a spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel is a bit shabby and the furnishings are a bit worn, although the lobby and breakfast area/restaurant are very smart. The tennis courts don't look like they have been used in a long time, and are in a poor condition.

    This property had a good location, a 10 minute walk into the centre of Angra. Our room was a nice size with a decent balcony. The breakfast was good. The swimming pool was big and would cope well in mid summer with many guests. There was plenty of parking available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Excellent scenic location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problem with WiFi in the room they allocated us. Front desk staff not very helpful but did eventually let us change rooms after we insisted. Room not made up one day - no reason or apology given but was done when we reported it.

    Excellent scenic location. Not too far from town (10 min walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Rubbish, rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are extremely rude!!! If you want room service you are told to either eat from places on the streets or if you want coffee to your room they tell you on the phone to go to reception yourself to get it. Will never stay here again!

    Staff are extremely rude!!! If you want room service you are told to either eat from places on the streets or if you want coffee to your room they tell you on the phone to go to reception yourself to get it. Will never stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely comfortable stay with stunning sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really lovely and comfortable 4 star hotel a few mintes walk to the west of Angra do Herisimo. Sea views from all the bedrooms are fantastic. Pleasant bar and serving food to late. Price for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Best place to stay in Terceira!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small downfall is the shower. Often had to shower with just the hot water which was barely warm.

    The location is perfect. The staff are more than accommodating. Very happy place to stay. And the double bed is AMAZING!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.2
    Beatiful and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Asian guests strongly recommed hotel chef prepare the vegitables and fried eggs in breakfast!

    The outdoor swimming pool and the garden is teriffic!!! My husband and I, my friends all love them. The play room is perfect either in location and view and the facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Nice view from the window.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food is very average. Breakfast is monotonous. Family rooms lacks a balcony. 15 min walk from the center and no shuttle bus (

    Nice view from the window. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    4.2
    Run down and over priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor, stained carpets, needs refurbishment Restaurant dated, no ambiance and very expensive for the standard of the surroundings Breakfast was poor quality vs other places we stayed, coffee available from machine in breakfast room smelt horrible (room facilities ok). Indoor pool area tired and Jacuzzi dirty - people from gym were going in wearing their gym kit after a spinning class. The gym area didn't smell great. Massage area is through the gym so shouting and music from classes can clearly be heard despite therapists best efforts Very expensive for such a run down hotel, shame as it could be amazing

    Staff were lovely View from room was very nice Massage therapist was excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked to swim in the sea. The hotel has a path leading to the sea and a pier of some sort. However it was VERY slippery and actually dangerous. Due to the waves it was actually impossible to get in. We had to go a few hundred meters outside of the hotel to get into the sea. A bit weird because an extra meter of pier or so would solve the problem.

    This hotel is on top of it's game. There really isn't anything I could suggest. They got the room covered down to letter paper. The staff is exceedingly friendly and helpful. They all seem to speak English very well. It is clean and quiet. The restaurant is quite good. The staff there seems to know what they're doing as well. They keep to themselves but still manage to see your needs and arrive in just the right time. In average European terms this hotel is not very expensive. In Portuguese terms this is not a cheap hotel. But it's really worth what you pay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    Beautiful Swimming Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The doors that divide floors have to be removed. They are just a pain to open, and have no purpose, specially if you have luggage. Coffee at breakfast needs improvement.

    To be honest, I booked this place because of the swimming pool and the view. I was a bit disappointed with the room itself - it is too old. The staff was very nice and the breakfast was good. Within 5 minutes of walking you have an amazing natural oceanic swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.6
    Mostly friendly staff , awesome view from room 308 .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel interior and rooms are dated, but were clean .

    Mostly friendly staff , awesome view from room 308 . Eating at the terras was really relaxing. Breakfast with local azorean products .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    It was our honey moon and the hotel accordingly arranged our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was our honey moon and the hotel accordingly arranged our room and offered us sparkling wine. In general I highly recommend the hotel for a relaxing break.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    Nice view of the mountain and ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms and furnishings, the rooms and hotel had a strong smell of chemical cleaners, stains on the carpet, most of the staff were not helpful, refused late checkout, this is not a 4-star hotel

    Nice view of the mountain and ocean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location, good if you plan to sleep there only, and keep the door closed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms and the property were dated, and the resort appears a bit run-down. We had stayed on this island and other Acores Islands during the visit with the benefit of breezes through the windows. However, it was only at this hotel that we were eaten by mosquitos when we left the balcony door open at night. Honestly, after the first night, I called around to find another hotel

    The location was convenient, as we had a rental car.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a great stay. Excellent facilities. Clean and convenient. Very large pool, never crowded. Bed and pillows were super comfy. Wifi worked perfectly. Good breakfast. 10 minute walk to central Angra.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Very good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms could be renovated. Not that they are not good and clean, but since the building must have been built in the 80s/90s, it does look like it could do with a renovation.

    What I liked (from great to good): - Bed is great - Room temperature is great - View is great - Pool is very good - Breakfast is good - Bar prices are good - Location is good, only 10 minutes walk to city center

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    8.3
    The staff are friendly and very halpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel I found that it's a little outdated. They need to do something about the carpeting throughout the hotel and the bedrooms. They are worn out and there are stains all over. The bathrooms although lovely and clean are very old fashioned. Breakfast is good but coffee is awful

    The staff are friendly and very halpful. Location is good. The pool area is very nice a lovely big Swimming pool. Very relaxing. They had a welcome water and fruit also cake in the bedroom and that was a nice touch. If you like to go to the gym then this is the place, very well equipped.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Classy, comfortable, with a beautiful view. Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One member of our party has a little trouble with walking, and for her it was a bit far to walk downtown. Would not be an issue for anyone with average mobility.

    Very relaxing atmosphere. Lots of space in all public areas, and the rooms. Fantastic view of garden, sea and mountain behind in all public areas and our room. Most beautiful swimming pool I have ever experienced, in the midst of a beautiful and well-maintained garden with interesting and varied plants. Nice breakfast. Service was professional with a touch of warmth.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Stunning view and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel building need restoration and renovation. The pool bar was still closed in June.

    Stunning view to Monte Brasil, over the pool and areas surrounding it. The great breakfast with fresh orange and pineapple juice, delightful "bolo lêvedo", fruits jam and regional cakes. The staff in the reception was friendly and available to tell us more about top attractions in the island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Amazing view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was in fact two separate beds put together. Not ideal to share a bed with a partner.

    The breakfast was very good, view from the room was amazing, the room was very spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful location and views but interior in decline. Needs refreshing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar that bills upon item removal makes it difficult to refrigerate your own items since refrigerator is full Carpet stains in rooms and halls severe. Inside of hotel needs refreshment. Breakfast buffet has signs advertising prices for "extras" which can be ordered such as omelettes, fried eggs etc. It feels very tacky. That's best left for a menu.

    Staff and nice gym. Beautiful grounds and views. Comfy beds and balconies.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous location, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our friends experienced loud music which seemed to be coming from the pool/gym area one night. But only the one time.

    This was a terrific place to stay - beautiful location with terrific views from every balcony. Comfortable rooms. Great breakfast buffet with lots of choice. Grounds were gorgeous- we only wish it had been warm enough to use the beautiful pools. It was possible to walk into the centre of Angra do Herismo in about 20 minutes but if you weren't up for that a taxi cost 5€. Staff were very helpful with suggestions for activities and restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Best view in the island? Poor food services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant as an overall. Even the breakfast is really disappointing

    The fabulous view. Nothing between the balcony but the garden, the pool, mount Brasil and the vast ocean until the horizon line!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    Excellent property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was less than half full so services were great...Friendly accessible staff who all spoke English fluently. All rooms had a beautiful view toward the sea and across nicely manicured gardens. Breakfast was plentiful...local cheeses were great!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.1
    ok, but nothing more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We dont know why personel gave us room on the end of hotelbuilding. In the night was noisy and cold, in the day 3 mans painted walls in the corridor. On the 14th February personel leaved for us some sweets, fruits and water. Bathroom was old and not nice but very clean also all room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.2
    Amazing views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing sea view from the room! The rooms were very comfortable, clean and pleasant. Staff was very nice and welcoming! We were offered the typical "Queijadas" when arrived in our room. Breakfast was nice, with typical Azores products and high quality! We need to go back during summer and stay longer to try the outside swimming pool.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    7.1
    WE WERE HIT WITH A $5 EURO CHARGE PER MENU ITEM ORDERED FROM...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WE WERE HIT WITH A $5 EURO CHARGE PER MENU ITEM ORDERED FROM ROOM SERVICE. A 1L BOTTLE OF WATER ALREADY HAD AN INFLATED PRICE OF $4 EURO, THEN AN ADDITIONAL $5 EURO WAS CHARGED TO WALK IT TO OUR ROOM. NOT IMPRESSED!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Hugely recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Regarding the facilities, we would appreciate a warmer pool and a bigger jacuzzi. Regarding the breakfast, a nice fresh pineapple juice would be better that the one tasting like it came from a package. We got a bit deceptionated with that since Azores is so well known for this fruit.

    Good location, with a perfect view to Monte Brasil and 10min walking to Angra downtown. Great comfort and cleanliness. The staff is super kind and helpful. We also loved the breakfast with traditional cheese, bread and cakes.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    8.3
    A localização sobre o mar, o sossego, a simpatia dos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cortinas velhas no quarto / old curtains Piscina interior pequena e com aulas / Small inside pool and with children classes

    A localização sobre o mar, o sossego, a simpatia dos funcionários, o conforto / Location over the sea, very quiet at night, nice staff, comfortable hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant should improve their food preparation or the cook must be trained

    The location and the view. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean. Nice facilities.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Ocean and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast could be more diverse as a recommendation.

    Beautiful place, amazing Ocean view, nice garden, helpful staff. Big pool with salt water in the garden, natural Oceans's pools on 5 minutes walk. The center of Angra do Heroismo is 15-minutes walk distance. Shop and restaurants in the area. Also the hotel offers a buffet dinner.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    The pool area is incredible because of the unobstructed view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are a little outdated.

    The pool area is incredible because of the unobstructed view of the cliffs and the Atlantic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    las instalaciones.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet cena del restaurante muy caro, no value for money

    las instalaciones. piscina maravillosa, vistas..

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, the view, the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Big bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Big bed. Fantástico location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    perfect pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    perfect pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    This hotel needs to be remodeled.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is extremely dated. The mattresses are old and not comfortable.

    The robes and slippers are a nice touch.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The view is the best of the island!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view is the best of the island!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A room with a view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I loved the proximity to the center,the outdoor swimingpool, the breakfast and the view. I reccomend it!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Overall excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissues provided😥

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Go for the view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna was cold! Lots of gun shots going off at all hours

    The view and the grounds

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    great old style hotel but good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great old style hotel but good value

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice view over the see
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Nice view over the see

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.2
    very good value for the money. Breakfast is very good as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night

    beds a little softer. Carpeting could be replaced soon

    location on bay with amazing views of volcanic rocks along the coast and Monte Brazil

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Coffe, tea and water in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffe, tea and water in the room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.8
    Wifi was very poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    8.3
    We will be back - again, for 3rd time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No bananas for breakfast! - but did appear on request - for us only!

    Comfortable, friendly, welcoming

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    The best hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel ever. Very green and beautiful outside garden. Friendly personnel, delicious breakfast and the view to the ocean is marvelous.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor and not tasty

    Room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful location and a perfect place to stay and explore the island. I recommend a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food. Breakfast not bad but the dinner could improve a lot

    Very helpful staff. Location great. Food not very good especially the dinner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff and nice facilities. Amazing environment and great views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    A great location with a fantastic view of the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sauna is small and not so warm

    Location, room, swimming pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    _

    Will surely stay in this hotel again if I visit Terceira Island!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    4.2
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff utterly incompetent. Breakfast abysmal. Hotel was 4 stars worthy 20 years ago

    Bed was decent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really slow service at the pool bar.

    Excellent hotel! Want to go back someday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.5
    I enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The location and views are spectacular.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing in particular.

    The view of the sea and Mount Brazil from our bedroom terrace.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful views from our balcony over the pool, sea and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful views from our balcony over the pool, sea and hillside. Breakfast was lovely and the rooms spacious and clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old pool towel

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing excellent

    Grounds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Most beautiful place I've ever been to
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was amazing but dinner buffet was okay

    The entire stay was magical

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Loved our return stay after 38 years.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was exceptionally helpful, especially. Lucinda and Tonya at reception desk and Loire in restaurant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    9.2
    Excelent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    15m walking from downtown

    Excelent breakfast. Room excelent with a very confortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.5
    i would return
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Meals were very good overall it was a good hotel that i would return to and it had very good internet in the room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff is extremely helpful and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is extremely helpful and kind

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    9.2
    Wifi, breakfast, location, view to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Ocean View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When checking-out, the staff tried to charge more than the value indicated in the Booking reservation.

    Wifi, breakfast, location, view to the sea

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Terceira Mar Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: