Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Your Hotel & Spa Alcobaça 4 stars

Manuel Rodrigues Serrazina S/N, Fervença, Vestiaria, 2460-743 Alcobaça, Portugal

#4 of 7 hotels in Alcobaça

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1112 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 68

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a bit flat

    The restaurant on site made it convenient to not need to leave during our one night stay on a very rainy night. Breakfast eggs were not watery like many other hotels

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiny room, uncountable bed and pillows. A big group was staying in the hotel caused some noise and the experience was less relaxing than we expected

    The staff and the SPA

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing around for some kilometers, but on the other hand it is between and not far from two lovely localities: Alcobaça and Nazaré

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kind felt it was a bit degraded since my last visit couple years ago. Breakfast is OK, have the essentials.

    Good value for the money. Great location, near Alcobaça.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was not very large The hotel is far from the city (not possible to go and have dinner in Alcobaca walking)

    The big swimming pool The restaurant and the breakfast Room was clean Bathroom is large

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Before our arrival we were not infomed that building works were underway.Had to change rooms on arrival no view in the first. Just overlooking building scaffolding and lots of building waste.

    The setting of the hotel amongst apple and pearl orchards. Food was well presented and high quality. Very quiete except for building works. Spa facilities were excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The first room was so tiny we could not stay in it so paid €10 to upgrade to a larger room. There are no balconies - the building looks like a converted hospital or sanitorium; it's not an attractive place. Staff were ok, breakfast was ok but not remarkable. We often stay in Alcobaca but our usual hotel was full. We wouldn't choose this hotel again.

    The massage was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was awfully small and the heating system was rather noisy.

    The common areas of the hotel are very comfortable. The breakfast was very good; however, the quality of coffee with milk could be improved.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To few staff out of hours, food in restaurant was plain and not really value for money. There was a shortage of bar food and nowhere really to sit outside when the weather is nice and when the pool area is closed.

    Staff were very nice, location was in a nice setting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything about the hotel and especially the spa it was amazing, excellent choice for breakfast better than any hotel I have stayed in before. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool is open to public, that means noise... it is a little bit against what they claim "relax and calm". I think it should be only for costumers of the hotel.

    It is a very good place to relax and with a very big pool. The breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bigger room - not 3x4 meters without the possibility to unpack the two suitcases. There were bigger rooms at the Hotel! do not know the basis for getting them. An air condition that does not have a noise of an airplane. Less noise from other rooms - up to 2:30am. Finally, after complaining to the manager, he reduced the price per night from 80 Euro to 50 Euro.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool is available for outsiders so everyday come groups of little children to swim. There was loud and noisy like in aquapark. No vegetables at breakfast. Everyday the same. Poor coffe.

    Apartment and bathroom was big and clean. Nice personnel. Free, big parking. Good free WiFi. Big swimming pool.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Romantic Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not in such a central location but the service of food and drinks within the hotel itself means that you do not have to travel to town.

    Excellent stay, amazing value for money. Good choice of food and drinks. Staff were friendly and informative. Will defiantly stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, low water pressure, wifi pathetic, noisy overlooking pool when coaches of children arrived for the day, breakfast average except for coffee machine which was awful.

    Restaurant staff very good and food well cooked and presented in the evening, bit disappointed with frozen chips though. Lots of extras available but all at additional cost.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1 hole golf course, was either not working or could not find information to use it. Very small bedrooms

    Great decor, nice staff and excellent Spa. Nice outdoor major swimming pool and nice path on woodland. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi in the rooms does not work well

    Excellent Breakfast. Nice place and lovely structure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, tennis balls didn’t work(no bounce)

    Delicious breakfast, very relaxing spa, friendly staff and gorgeous location surrounded by nature!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    in the middle of nowhere

    great continental breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    O SPA superlotado.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got room upgraded, it is a large room. Paid an extra to go to Spa.breakfast are good. Good choice to stay in country side. Enjoyed very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa is not included in the price

    The location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable

    Nice cozy hotel in quiet surroundings, very good breakfast, especially coffee, polite receptionists, good wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely pool, and quiet room. Great spot for a retreat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of flies at swimming pool Ok resto but service was lacking skills Very small rooms (standard)

    Free fruits Nice breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor breakfast, low variety and totally unsatisfactory quality of food. Very small rooms with nice but consumed furnishing.

    Nice lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice place. The staff was very helpful. Delicious breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Spa was closed at 8pm but no one advised us of this, very disappointing

    Nice facilities and excellent restaurant,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A car is required to get around. Perfect for us.

    Lap size swimming pool! Big comfortable room, shower and beds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food so so

    Accommodations great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good Food in the restaurant Very warming employees Good attention to details. Was my wife birthday and we got a bottle of champagne at the room.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good breakfast. Good Wifi. Clean, big, comfortable room Very nice staff Beautiful hotel. Has a pool table which is really nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    the possibility to make tea or coffee at your room

    the smell when you entrance the hotel the room the breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny Rooms which because of the size made it much too hot to sleep! Air conditioning very noisy

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality of breakfast

    Spa and swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    O local, o spa...e as maçãs...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    over decorated with too much stuff no one needs

    25 m pool!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Could have been more of variety for cooked food at breakfast food not very hot..

    Decor of hotel. staff very friendly and accomodating. bedroom very comfortable and clean. selection of fruit at breakfast excellent. very good wifi. excellent massage. good location for access to fatima.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lokation is ok for those, who are travelling with a car. Never would book it without a car. Hair drier was terrible - like from 1960s, smell of dust and very low power. Breakfast - everything is half fake - omlett is made of powder, juice is just a nectare, coffee from the coffee automat. You can fill your belly without enjoying though.

    Very clean, nice room with comfortable bed - for Portuguese standards seems to be even 5 star hotel. Nice nature surrounding - I wish I came there in summer.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    too small room, need a moderation of the inside of the room and bathroom, ac really too noisy (impossible to sleep with it open) Spa too crowed and very small, dirty water inside the pool

    Massages availability

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    - Bedroom too small, barely couldn't fit our luggage - too expensive given the small bedroom - Bedroom floor (1st) below the restaurant, so woke up at 8am with chairs being dragged all over (although it wasn't a great awakening on the 1st day of the year, it served us well because we wanted to go for a little biking before breakfast)

    - good breakfast - good installations - good location (between Nazaré and Alcobaça) - nice staff - great shower - great water circuit in the spa

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Only two small pitfalls: the bedrooms we were given were a bit small (we could barely fit two luggages) and the wifi kept going off.

    We liked everything! The hotel is kept very well, extremely clean, the staff was nice and breakfast was amazing, with many different options. All for a very good rate!

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was too hard to change the room temperature but very very hard, the room isn't big and we need to pay for the spa for every 2 hours

    The hotel is very beautiful and clean, the spa is very relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the restaurant. The quality realy poor

    Nice hotel in quiet place and not far from Alcobaca if you are with a car 4 km beautiful comfortable big rooms and bathroom, some spa facilities nice as well breakfast was good but restaurant to have dinner could be a better regarding quality of food as for 4 star hotel. Not reccomended . all what we was trying to eat ..only wine was good (as everywhere in Portugal)

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No indoor pool was disappointing Hot food was served on cold plates' Used Breakfast plates were not cleared from table until people left the dining room

    Nice grounds, staff friendly,

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We wrote to them via Booking we will be arriving late. Booking contacted them and wrote back to us it will be ok. I read the email and, given I was on vacation, never looked at the phone again. Turns out the hotel wrote another email via Booking again telling us that, if we want twin beds(we booked double but we wrote in the comment section that we can take twins if possible), we need to pay extra 10 euros. When we got to the hotel the receptionist, without listening to us, kept saying that we should answer our emails otherwise they cannot know what we want/need. He was extremely condescending that is until my woman raised her voice one decibel and made him listen we did not get the second email and we did not know. Later we saw the email in a sea of other emails we refused to read because on vacation. We were given the twin room at no extra charge.

    The breakfast was very rich with almost all you might need minus the fresh veggies. The room was very quiet and the beds comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great value for money as compared to prices in Dubai but also UK , beautiful setting with great facilities and lovely staff have already recommended it to friends who be visiting this beautiful area of Portugal

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bar is too small, there no terras outside to drink something. The area around the pool did not smell well, this most probably is due to the filter installation. The hotel most probably got their 4 stars because of the Spa. If you dont make use of it there are better hotels for the same price

    The breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Everything, super breakfast, beds and rooms so beautiful, very quiet, pool good for swimming,personal very nice, spa is small but also great so we stayed 3nights and the price is more than ok.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the place itself is quite isolated...

    the spa is quite nice (thought you have to pay 10 euros extra to enter..) but on a Saturday afternoon expect to find too many people..

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Rooms are bit small especially the bathroom area

    Breakfast was marvelous! The access to the spa is also very good value for money

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Unforntunatelly it was just for a weekend :)

    Well decorated and very freindly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room a bit small and the bed was on the hard side and could have a better mattress.

    Staff, instalações, SPA e localização

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    all was good

    It´s very convenient for me to visit my business partner in this destination. Very quiet hotel.Very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Run out of water and internet

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    evry thing

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff or super nice and helpful, beautiful hotel and very clean, enough parking spots. will come back again.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location out of town, outdoor pool closed

    Great spa, restaurant and breakfast

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Spa treatments

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to report...

    The swimming pool, breajkfast, the spa and the quiet...

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Couple

    No drink facilities in the room.

    A base for a family wedding.

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is a bit far, But with a car it is ok.

    It was great value for money. Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Folks chatting in the car park, outside our window

    Great hotel down a quiet country lane

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No comments

    Excellent for a romantic getaway! Good place all year round . Would highly recommend it!!☺

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room has pure furniture and old

    The Spa is really nice

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nice quiet location but good access to nearby beaches.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the room could have a new paint job

    cosy rooms. very nice workers, always available to help. excellent food in the restaurant. excellent spa

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 68

Guests also reviewed these properties: