Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Bienestar Termas de Moncao 4 stars

Av. das Caldas, 4950-442 Monção, Portugal

#12 of 13 hotels in Monção

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 600 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.2

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 12

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Thermal Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the spa plan you get only one access to the thermal bath down the road. This was not explained at check in so when we went for a morning session in the morning before we left, there was an extra charge.

    Breakfast was very good. Facilities good but plain. Lovely town

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Thermal Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpets, the ridiculuss breakfast hours but the worst is the so call Termas that sould be close for so long or renovated. I believe that is not secure and not good at all for the health of guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the noise the maids make early in the morning. They make too much noise I couldn’t rest in the morning. The maids talk on the hallway, you listen the vacuum from the other room they leave the doors open when they clean, and they make lots of noise in the morning. It was horrible

    I liked the location the most and the fact that it’s a proper hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some details could be improved in the room. Light was very dim. There wasn't a proper chair to sit at the desk and work.

    Very nice staff and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Thermal Package
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could have more wall sockets, for example an extra one at the bedside.

    The hotel is well located at a short walking distance from the center. The spa was also good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel is a bit dated and rooms-bathroom need updating although they will do. More like a 3* than 4.

    Location is excellent. Staff are helpful. Breakfast is normal.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Thermal Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of a major renovation and update. The hotel is run down, dreary, and the AC in the rooms were awful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As carpetes estao velhas e marcadas.

    A piscina é optima no verao.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double or Twin Room with Thermal Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La piscine sale

    Lit confortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although the hotel itself was really great, the spa (included in our booking) needs a bit more of care: some of the hydromassage stations and other equipment was out of order and the hallways were slippery. It's not the hotel's fault, but has to be taken into account.

    The hotel is clean, quiet and really nice, located close to the spa and at walk distance of the town. The breakfast is varied. A nice place to relax.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is far for its 4 star classification and that is really deceptive . The mattress was so uncomfortable that I woke up with a pain in my back. The breakfast was so poor that not even a 3 star hotel offers this. The staff was not pleasant and I didn't feel welcomed at any point during my stay.

    Nothing.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    EL COMEDOR UN POCO PEQUEÑO

    EN PARTICULAR TODO

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 12

Browse Hotel Bienestar Termas de Moncao traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: