Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Terrace Mar Suite Hotel 4 stars

Travessa do Valente 7, Sao Martinho, 9000-092 Funchal, Portugal

#96 of 271 Holiday rentals in Funchal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ideal location not too far out of Funchal with plenty of restaurants nearby. Had some lovely walks with great scenery. Accommodation is clean and nicely decorated, and very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    9.2
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony was situated to really noisy street.

    Nice place to stay - comfortable room with good equipped kitchen, fantastic breakfasts. Small swimming pool & jacuzzi on roof - fantastic after all day trekking.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Hidden gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area needs more umbrellas and Jacuzzi wasn't heated. Rooms facing the main road are noisy (traffic)

    Great room with kitchen area well equipped and large bathroom.. All spotless clean. Lovely pool area. Staff are excellent and very helpful. Lovely breakfast room and good selection

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Great rooms, pool and jacuzzi in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit pricey, if breakfast was included it would make a big difference. They should keep the milk cartons in the fridge - mine were off when I opened it.

    In short. Staff were super helpful and friendly. Jacuzzi was great, and had decent views. Block out curtains did the job amazingly well. Room had a stove, fridge, microwave which is nice to have. Super large wardrobe space with safe. Aircon works well. Location was good for the touristy side of town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    We will be back. 😄😄
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't find fault with anything. Perfect.

    The hotel was spotless. Lovely greeting on arrival by staff on reception. Cleaning ladies and dining room staff delightful. Massive bedroom, with well equipped kitchen . The terrace was lovely, the swimming pool and jacuzzi very inviting and the view from the terrace was magnificent. What a find. 👍👍👍👍👍

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    9.2
    We loved our stay at Terrace Mar Suite Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The coffee.

    We loved our stay at Terrace Mar Suite Hotel. The room was very beautiful, very clean and more spacious than expected. The wardrobe was large enough for all our clothes and shoes (2 persons, 10 days), including two suitcases and backpacks. Small kitchen was a nice bonus and the rooftop pool (incl. the honesty bar) as well. Although the street is noisy you can't hear anything if you close the window. Very friendly staff at the front desk and in the restaurant. Excellent breakfast. Welcome drink at the check-in desk and a nice suprice on Easter Sunday. :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Extremely clean apartment, convenient location for walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely clean apartment, convenient location for walking into Funchal (20mins) and lots of local restaurants. Loved the roof top pool to relax after a day out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    It was a lof of dogs in the neighboring house and they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    It was a lof of dogs in the neighboring house and they were barking through the night, witch made it hard to sleep sometimes. Maybe hard to do something about, but it was quite annoying the their owner just put their dogs out on the balcony and let them bark to each other trough the night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel with spacious, clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad during our stay (we even got a welcome drink!). Maybe just that it has no proper sea views from the rooms, but you could see the sea from the roof terrace and swimming pool.

    Very nice medium size hotel. Room was very clean and spacious. Swimming pool on the roof was great for a refreshing dip. Breakfast buffet had a lot of options and quality was good. In general, good value for money in Funchal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    An excellent base to enjoy the delights of Maderia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff team in the Terrace Mar team were extremely helpful and managed to provide us with an early check in, welcome drink and an excellent overview of local tours( Without any hard sell) Our room on the second floor was spotlessly clean and extremely spacious and we enjoyed a delightful breakfast in the hotel dining room. The hotel is ideally placed for transfers to and from the airport on the express coach ( 8 Euros return- 40 minute transfer) and is equally well positioned to pick up the local city transport ( buses 1,2 and 4 )and Rodoeste which provides a link with Funchal town centre, the glorious promenade along the seafront , and the fishing village of Camera de Lobos ( 10 minutes by bus) There are numerous cafes and restaurants in the local vicinity which are all within walking distance of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well located, short walk into the centre of Funchal. Friendly helpful staff. Nice pool area with body temperature jacuzzi. The room was large airy and well decorated. The kitchen area was well equipped for cooking a proper meal. Will definitely use this hotel again if I make another trip to Madeira.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    9.6
    Well located with spacious and modern roofs - we had a great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The waterproof mattress protector's but do understand why hotels/accommodations use these so not really a complaint!

    The room was comfortable, spacious and modern. It was great to have a mini kitchenette (even though we didn't use it) but a fridge is always useful. Bathrooms are also spacious and modern with large showers, good water pressure and plentiful hot water. Staff were very helpful and obliging. There was a good choice at breakfast and the food was always fresh. The rooftop pool & jacuzzi were an added bonus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location, turn left and it's a fifteen minute...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, turn left and it's a fifteen minute walk to the marina, turn right and it's the same to the promenade sea front walk. ( on the bus route if you're feeling lazy). Great pub with evening entertainment together with excellent restaurants within a two minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    I would come again to stay at the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi from the airport is expensive at night. The hotel shuttle is cheaper.

    I was allowed early check in at no extra cost which was nice. The rooms are very spacious and have great lighting. Breakfast was ok. There is housekeeping everyday and I loved the jacuzzi and swimming pool on the rooftop. I also received a free birthday cake from the staff 😊 (THANKYOU).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    It is a great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    It is a great hotel. Loved the fact that we had a balcony, and the rooftop terrace with the swimming pool. The staff is really helpful and friendly. Oh, and breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to have a plug port for charging next to the desk. Had to move the desk to charge and sit at the same time, but this had to be done every day as the cleaner would move the desk back. Most people would use the desk for their laptops and devices, so it doesn't make sense to keep the plug port far away.

    Great price. Balcony to sit outside. Great facilities. Plenty of room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Great pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    33.- they say is amount of transfer of airport. When I left to the airport driver did not know anything about this fee and I needed to pay 42.- for airport transfer Breakfast is not worth of 10.-

    Great pool area. Clean rooms and friendly personal.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Go here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Go here. You won't regret it. Jacuzzi and swimming pool on the roof. KITCHEN!!!! And very VERY CLEAN and hygienic !!! Best hotel i have ever booked through booking.com

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    8.3
    Good value, great location, clean and pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only 1 member of reception staff on at a time, seemed very interested in the computer but when you asked for information etc...attentive.

    Location, pool, decor, outlook

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Great room and great pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite bad that a 4 star hotel only had 1 iron for the whole hotel and no ironing board in the wholr building.

    pool was nice and not busy at all. Jacuzzi was nice and warm. Room was spacious and always kept very clean. It was nice of them to provide a comfortable cot bed for our son. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Great apartment for exploring Madeira
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise from nearby steep road, no AC so windows needed to be open at night

    Great apartment, very spatious, almost best wifi I ever encountered, big tv with many channels, spacious, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine, near the city centre, nice swimming pool, clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Modern, clean, spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area is like a giant resort, which wouldn't be my first choice. We only stayed here at the last minute as our flight was cancelled due to the weather. The huge English style pub at the corner of the street was naff, there are many more charming parts of Funchal and Madeira.

    Modern, clean, spacious rooms. Nice, helpful guy on the reception desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Location in the Lido area with many restaurants, rooftop...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average breakfast with no renewals and strong A/C

    Location in the Lido area with many restaurants, rooftop pool and jacuzzi, very clean, nice large rooms with balcony

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    It was a perfect holiday and we intend going back to the same hotel next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The traffic noise was terrible but the double glazing of the door to the balcony totally eliminated it.

    The hotel probably the cleanest I've ever stayed in

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful small hotel with great facilities and ocean views
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to say here. The parking facilities in the basement are a little difficult to negotiate. (Tight corners for medium and larger cars) However there is free overnight parking nearby.

    The location was an easy 1 mile from downtown Funchal and in an area with a number of great restaurants. The apartment was large, modern and quiet. Bathroom had a wonderful shower. The rooftop pool, hot tub and sitting area was great with beautiful views of the ocean. The breakfast room and food was very good. If I visit Funchal again I would stay here.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Noise a constant distraction from the beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy traffic and the parotts at the restaurant a constant pain and they looked distressed. Pool was on the fifth floor and maintenance happened at night! The road was far too busy!! Just coyld nt sleep.

    Staff were friendly and cleaners were excellent. Loved the pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice room but not very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not very helpfull staff in the reception, we ask for a crib in booking.com and when we arrive at 11pm they did have meet that request and saied we did ask for it. They manage to find an old crib, not very safe and the sheets were to small for it. Our baby didn't sleep well there. At 11am they call the room asking what time were we leaving, check out was at 12am, not very friendly at all.

    Very nice, big and new room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.2
    Staff are brilliant and friendly room was cleaned every day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Noise, road noise was bad , dogs barking parrots squawking , buses ,lorries , coaches, vans, motor bikes and cars, could hear even when door was closed , other then that brill

    Staff are brilliant and friendly room was cleaned every day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Overall Nice Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was selected because of the airport shuttle service that was on offer both on the hotel website and on booking.com. However, when I enquired about this via e-mail & in person, I was only offered a taxi @ €33. It was only after I pressed about the shuttle service, this was then arranged by the receptionist @ €9 per person (not paid for as indicated on the website). Toiletries were also supposed to be included, I would recommend taking your own, pleased that we did so because the hotel shower/hair gel was inadequate.

    We loved the pool & hot tub with sea views. These were used after our sight seeing tours. We also appreciated having access to poolside towels. We also loved having a spacious room with good air conditioning. It's layout included a sofa, small dining table and new kitchenette area with a fridge and hob. The room was cleaned daily with a change of sheets and towels (if you wanted). Hotel facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, good choice budget hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Some traffic noise from nearby busy road.

    Small friendly hotel offering basic facilities for those on a budget. Newly refurbished and very clean with studio rooms offering all you need for self catering. Centrally located in the main tourist area of Funchal so everything within walking distance. Rooms cleaned daily.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.6
    Would return here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe breakfast could be a bit different. We stayed in total 3 nights and the breakfast already was a bit boring. It was good, of course.

    Really good place. A person must remember that there are no sand beaches on the island because it is a volcanic island. So, if a person wants to relax, sunbath and swim, a hotel with a pool is needed and this hotel has it on the roof, amazing. I liked it. Personal was also very nice, responded to all my questions on a short notice. Location is a bit far from the city center, but I really do not see a need to even go there every day because everything (and also the most posh hotels) are in the region where this hotel is. Parking might be tricky for larger cars, but for small cars no problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed at Terrace Mar Hotel for one week. The location of the hotel is great. The Airport Bus stops very close to it. There are lots of restaurants and shops nearby. We had a triple room, which was big and lovely decorated. It had everything we needed. We had a great stay there, and we would go again when in Madeira.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite (4 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night we were in a small room and we weren't aware this would happen. We were moved to the booked room the next day.

    Good location, easy to walk into town and close to supermarket, cafes and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.9
    A Beautiful Island.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was pokey, had to move bed every day to open balcony door. Kitchenette tiny. All the balconies all seem to be facing a busy and noisy street, there was no getting away from the noise and pollution. Bus service difficult to understand so spent a lot more using taxis, which varied in price for the same journey. The cab ordered by hotel to and from airport was guaranteed at 33 euros but we were charged 38 on the way back to airport.

    Cleaners were great. Staff were quite helpful. Location okay. Local shops good. Madeiran people friendly and polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    A relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As independent travelers, on arrival, we would like to have been told about the sauna/massage facilities, found out about them on second to last day!

    Spotlessly clean throughout. Friendly staff. Good choice at breakfast; continental, plus cooked (scrambled egg, hard boiled, beans, mushrooms, bacon/sausages (alternate days). Porridge, pastries, fresh fruit etc. Comfortable bed, excellent shower. Nice pool & jacuzzi on roof top terrace. Pay as you go sauna, €4 (1/2hr), €8 (1hr), exclusive use. Can book a massage separately too. Loads of good restaurants within walking distance. Can walk into Funchal centre or take a bus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    very good hotel for vacation and travailing. the room is big and well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    the room was very big' the staff were helpful and the facilities were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    June 2018 stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice clean rooms with all requirements met. Pool area quiet and not too busy. Staff friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was adjacent to busy road

    Breakfast was enjoyable and roof swimming pool area lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    7.5
    nice coffee and fruit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bacon fairly tasteless and cold every day. jaccuzzi was not fully operational. garish decor.

    nice coffee and fruit. friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.8
    Champagne with Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (3 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Champagne with Breakfast. Wow. Madeira wine as welcome drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel far away from the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t find a coffee maker and a hair drier.

    The room was spacious with a balcony that faced the street level.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    8.8
    Isolation phonique perfectible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation phonique perfectible.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.5
    Easy walk to centre ( a bit hilly in places)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar so could not meet and chat with other guests

    Everything there was very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Great location, great pool & beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, great pool & beautiful views. Apartment was spotless.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Very nice place to stay.The Hotel is excellent we enjoy every moment in this place.We will come back.Thanks.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    Very big room,bed confortable, kitchen well equipped, near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found some ants near kitchen in the morning.

    Very big room,bed confortable, kitchen well equipped, near bus stop.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    6.7
    Great location and parking space difficulty
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very expensive

    Good selection of continental breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and bigger than I thought it would be. Good location and restaurants around.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy cleaner early mornings. Rooms should have been sound proofed.

    Mini kitchen and cleanliness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.8
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Balcony view on the street.

    Spacy room, comfy beds, tasty breakfast, pool and jakuzzy for free!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    3.8
    simple but nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very noisy street; pool very small

    simple but nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Great trip to madeira
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact i had to leave

    Lovely hotel staff were great very helpful even brought me a birthday cake which i thought was a nice touch

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location, fantastic rooms with good facilities, great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, fantastic rooms with good facilities, great rooftop pool.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Modern Aparthotel, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bacon and sausage breakfast - poor quality.

    Cleanliness, nice room with kitchenette, jacquizzi and pool, location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard beds, cleaning of rooms/balcony

    Location, Pool Area, Room size.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    10
    Location is exellent-close to everyth
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wi-fi in the room

    Location is exellent-close to everyth

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    7.5
    Great for who want to travel all day on the island
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Walls to small, noise from other rooms

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toaster in kitchen area

    Beds really comfy great powerful showers spotlessly clean maids came in everyday

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Ideal location for a warm winter stay,good transport connections,helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Not much

    Self Catering ideal reasonable cooking area hotel has just finished total refurbisment so everything is new,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Great, clean hotel, excellent rooms, well equipped and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great, clean hotel, excellent rooms, well equipped and modern with spacious bathroom

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    9.6
    nice hotel well located its own pool and terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults) with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never had any but breakfast was expensive

    We have stayed here before so we knew what to expect

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    6.3
    We stayed here for relatively cheap, so overall a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The fact we have to pay 8 euros on top of rent to be able to use the sauna And the fact that hottub temp is locked at a cool 34 degrees celcius on 10 degree nights on the roof.

    We stayed here for relatively cheap, so overall a good experience. Wifi was good, rooms were clean, not dirty I would say.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    7.5
    Rooftop pool and view was superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was average, scrambled eggs not cooked enough...but there was enough choices for other items. Reception was hit and miss for friendliness.

    Rooftop pool and view was superb! Rooms were good, clean enough and beds comfy. Location was pretty good too.

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2015

    7.1
    The free wi-fi was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The temperature of the spa/whirlpool was only about 36degrees. For winter this was too cold. If it would have been round 41 or so we would have definitely used it more than just on the first day. The two single beds made up sep was a bit annoying as a couple, it could have been made up as a double more suitable for a couple.

    The free wi-fi was great! Thanks. Also breakfast was nice and a lot to chose from. The room was clean and attended to daily. Overall we enjoyed it.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    4.2
    Nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We arrived at 1.30am New years day to find we had a cockroach in our bedroom, approx. 2" long. I asked the Porter to come and sort it out and he said he didn't like them either, so I had to drag the hoover to my 4th floor room I could nit sleep at all, as I am afraid of them. We found it in the morning and killed it. The receptionist was horrified when presented with it. I could not eat breakfast, as I thought the basement room was grim and after the cockroach. God knows what else was there. Ruined a lovely New years eve!! Should be given a refund as was over priced at 97 Euros!

    Nothing. Thought it was dowdy and needed some refurbishment in some arrears. Dinning room had poor presentation and did not kook clean, put me off eating there!!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Guests also reviewed these properties: