Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Lake Resort 5 stars

Praia Da Falésia, Apartado 811, 8126-910 Vilamoura, Portugal

#3 of 143 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 982 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Lake Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Not much to talk about really, pretty much the same you would get in any hotel.

    Location really. It was a quite and relaxing hotel, but close to the bars and restaurants at the marina. Perfect for a weekend away

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    What a great break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    British Airways - as always we were delayed going to Faro and coming back to Gatwick

    We have now been to this hotel for the last three years so we know exactly what we are going to. The hotel is fantastic and l thought all the staff were excellent - they couldnt do enough for us. The weather and beach (possibly one of the best in europe) was fantastic. The hotel competes with the Hilton which is a hassle to get to and from the marina and beach and the Tivoli is the wrong side of the marina for where we want to be so for us the location is ideal..

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a wonderful time,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noticed people reserved their sunloungers and disappeared for more then 30 minutes, this was not a problem while we were there as there was plenty to go round but in the peak time it could possibly be. The food was very tasty/well presented but a bit pricey.

    Size of the rooms/bathroom. The whole of the resort was well kept and very spacious, there were areas where you could escape people if you wanted too. It felt like staying with extended family, the staff seemed happy and they worked as a team. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was amazing, everything you could wish for.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    It was a very special experience with excellent staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    It was a very special experience with excellent staff, location and facilities. I loved garden and the walks . Lake with fishes was special.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    6.3
    Nice stay, not 5 star hotel although charging 5 star prices, would not book this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was inconsistent, not 5 star, staff friendly but often forgot your drink, or your order etc. breakfast was like a canteen set up and food was very disappointing, other restaurants were good. Bedrooms were tired and in particular the bathrooms.

    Staff were friendly, grounds were very nice and well kept. Restaurants were good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Can’t wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hmmm. Let’s think....

    Landscaping lovely to look at, 3 pools and plenty of seating, room for everyone. Lovely breakfast range, nice food, I’ll certainly be going back

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    A really nice stay but very over-priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The drastic fall in price after our booking and no response when we inquired why. Not sure if this was by Lake resort or Booking.com. Difference of £833 over a 3 day booking.

    Family really liked the hotel layout.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Good for Families with small kids NOT at all good for couples or for Business.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were dismissive rude and not very welcoming in the restaurants (Exception pool bar). Although requested well in advance no late check out was aloud. Kids were everywhere and not managed. Generally unruly running and jumping in the pool often over others trying to relax, running around and in between sun beds of those trying to relax.

    Room was good, clean and a good size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast selection and freshness was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast selection and freshness was excellent. Staff and facilities also excellent. We were there on honeymoon and hotel added few extra touches such as champagne and chocolates which really made our stay that more special

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Two day break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The website gives the impression it is closer to the beach than it was. Grumpy outside bar boss, other staff great

    Very clean, very helpful staff. Fusion restaurant very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful grounds, well located between the beach and Marina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floors in the pool were to ruff this meant 4/6 of our party had cut their feet on the bottom.

    Beautiful grounds, well located between the beach and Marina but far enough away from the Marina to be tranquil.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Service with a great big smile!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing not to like really. It is a family friendly hotel, so guests need to appreciate that there are going to be children around, enjoying their holidays too. I wouldn't hesitate to return to the Lake Resort.

    The Lake Resort is the perfect choice for a relaxing break. This trip was a girls trip and an opportunity for a good friend and I to have a few days away to catch up and relax. Our room, 359, was just lovely. Panoramic sea view and substantial balcony of our own with sunbeds, sofa, table, chairs and parasol. In our room we had comfortable beds, spacious storage and excellent air conditioning. Very clean bathroom, shower and separate wc. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and delicious. There really is something for everyone's taste. We spent the days by the pool or in the spa. We treated ourselves to delightful spa treatments which were well worth the money. We ventured to the marina for dinner each evening, just a short walk from the hotel. The star of this hotel has to be the staff. They are all, without exception, the friendliest, most obliging team. We were really impressed by their welcome and their service. I really

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic hotel with outstanding customer service!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We booked specifically at the beginning at July to avoid the school holidays however there were more children than we expected. This was not an issue until one afternoon I was asked to turn my music down a member of staff (which was not on loud, only loud enough for me and my partner to hear, and everyone around was happy for it to be on as I had asked through courtesy and the lady on the next sunbed said she could also barely hear it) because a woman next to me wanted her child to NAP!!!!!!!!!!!! If you are going to cater for children and adults then BOTH should be respected. The hotel should not have asked me to stop enjoying my day along with others, in support of a child napping - on holiday! The child should have been taken to its room or away somewhere quiet rather than in the middle of the beach and expect everyone else to be quiet. This I was very frustrated and disappointed with.

    The rooms were spacious and comfortable with fantastic amenities. The best part of our stay was the staff! What a wonder group of people and true asset to the company and resort. every single staff member was friendly, welcoming and helpful and could not do enough for you! The hotel itself is very clean with great facilities and in a perfect location for not only the marina but also the beach . I cannot fault the hotel in anyway, even the breakfast was fantastic! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. We even needed to change rooms and the way it was dealt with was brilliant - thank you. The Lake Resort made my stay in Portugal perfect!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Location locations location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location locations location!!! Topped with friendly staff, excellent facilities, cleanliness and delicious food makes this one of the best in Vilamoura

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent but with a few niggles!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a few visits here, they need to start paying a little more time to maintenance eg the skirting in the corridor outside my room was away from the wall. The bathroom mastic was dirty or lacking in places. The balcony was not cleaned during thec11 days we were there ( same bird poop present) I found the bar staff in the bar area by the reception slow and a bit distracted by the antics of one person in particular who you felt was always talking about you to them behind your back ( was a bit sarky)

    Rooms are spacious and with good views. They have most facilities within the rooms like tea, coffee and complimentary water each day. Breakfast really good and food standards are very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    I'd go again for sure but would like a better deal,,
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit more value for money,,, expensive pool drinks,,,,cofffe 4.5 euros. Having a laugh,,, Found a hair in our salad during lunch at the poolside,

    Sun beds and the poool rules, excellent and very fair

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent facilities, super friendly staff, large rooms and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vilamoura itself is slightly tacky and full of touristy gimmicks. The location didn’t really have much to offer.

    Excellent facilities, super friendly staff, large rooms and very quiet air conditioning. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My fault, I'm sure, but I didn't understand the beach was so far away, when there are other hotels with direct access to the beach. The pool area is okay, but not so big for such a large establishment. Also, we booked a room in the hotel many months ago, only to find they had bumped us for other bookings (probably more than our 3 day stay.) They did their best in every way to apologise for this, but we ended up in an apartment still on the hotel grounds, but quite some distance from the hotel, pools etc. They did provide a discounted rate and dinner, but nonetheless, what we booked and expected, was not delivered.

    It is a resort hotel that would be about 4 stars in quality, and has all the facilities such a resort offers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The building was immaculate and the staff very helpful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really enough entertainment in the evening. Also Lagoon bar should stay open longer

    The building was immaculate and the staff very helpful and was in a great location for marina and for beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    hotel location is excellent, hotel has really good options...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    location of the room, right beside the cleaners storage area, this could be noisy in some mornings. also the balcony was in the shade for most of the day and the view was very poor

    hotel location is excellent, hotel has really good options for whatever type of holiday you are seeking, however I would check the position of your room as some rooms are in the shade for most of the day and can be a let down if you would like a glass of wine on the balcony before dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Lovely would definitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to chase on occasions for tea bags, milk and flannels that had not been topped up / changed daily as they should have been.

    Helpful staff, great food, great location. Rooms clean, beds lovely and comfy, nice and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    The setting was beautiful by the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were cold ( not heated) Sunbeds could have been more comfy ( metal with no pads) more staff at pool bar

    The setting was beautiful by the lake

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent break away, look forward to staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything can't fault the hotel, breakfast was excellent so much choose and an ideal location for the marina and the beach

    Great Location Great hotel and facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an issue with the room not being properly cleaned but this was resolved.

    Amazing hotel. Very relaxing environment. Such a great choice for breakfast. Especially gluten free vegan options which are very hard to find!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, staff very good, especially Joana who couldn’t...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel, staff very good, especially Joana who couldn’t have been more helpful in ensuring we had a lovely stay. Hope to visit the lake resort again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    30th Anniversary Celebration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Joanne in Guest Relations made our trip extra special nothing too much , very kind , very helpful. I cannot speak highly enough of her and the lovely staff at the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect. Third visit. Be back soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues anywhere. Perhaps the golfers ( some of the Ines who don't get away very often ) could be better supervised and alcohol intake monitored a bit better. Nothing round your but there we're a couple of nuisances amazing nest the weekenders.

    All of the staff well trained and supervised. Housekeeping could have been a little sharper. Room spotless every day but the tea Andy coffee were sometimes forgotten. Overall nothing to complain about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Best choice in Vilamoura
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing..!

    Super quick Check in and out, view of the lake and ocean,excellent breakfast,good value and the room was stacked with everything we needed. I will come again for sure..!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel with exceptional staff. We had a very relaxing time and will visit again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All staff were very polite and courteous. Joanna, the Customer Relations Manager, is an amazing asset to the hotel. She is a delightful lady who was very willing to help and answer any questions that we had.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Luxurious, relaxing mini break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although the spa treatments I had were excellent, they were quite pricey. Part of my selection for the hotel was the choice of lovely looking restaurants, but I hadn't realised the lake side one was only open during summer and the inside restaurant didn't open Sundays, so this was quite dissapointing as in the end we didn't get chance for any evening meal at the hotel.

    The hotel rooms are lovely and spacious with fantastic and very comfortable emperor beds. The buffet breakfast had a great selection and of good quality. The resort itself is beautiful, with the pathway around the lake, the manmade beach/pool and the luxury/quality furnishings. The concierge staff were extremely friendly and helpful, even in providing tips for restaurants out of the hotel. It shows that the hotel appreciate your stay in the little touches such as fruit & water in the room on arrival, chocolates on the pillow in the evening, etc.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Definitely going back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower area in the room was a bit awkward the way it had been designed in the bathroom but it was ok.

    Good selection for breakfast and staff were very attentive and friendly throughout the hotel. The outside pool and swimming area was lovely and clean. Although weather was not ideal for swimming when we went, the lake pool looked very inviting with the sand and clean water. The marina was within walking distance. Really nice hotel if you're looking for a relaxing getaway!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Three days of heaven.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't change anything

    The hotel is ideally situated for the beaches and the marina. The rooms are clean, have a good range of toiletries, have plenty of storage space and when the doors are shut its very quiet. The staff were very helpful. I have never been to the same hotel twice, but we are looking to return next year for another short break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel. Excellent food and friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything about it. Drink maybe bit pricey but it is a 5 star hotel

    Loved everything about it. Staff v helpful and friendly. Hotel spotless and classy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.3
    a very good stay overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pillows are no good at all. need to check on telephones to make sure batteries are working or that they are fully charged.the same with the tv control.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    restaurants were not great - but in the mafia there are some excellent choices

    Great location Amazing pool great spa facilities friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In room toilet the roll holder was facing you rather than on the side wall...functionally incorrect.

    Breakfast was great..,superb facilities and excellent value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous - we are already discussing when we can go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The gym facilities were a bit old

    The staff were extremely friendly and to be received on arrival with the offer of a free breakfast set the tone for the holiday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Very good trip... looked after superbly and a lovely hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather not as good as normal!

    Superb facilities. Great convenient location for marina, shops, beach, crazy golf and Roman villa. Staff are excellent throughout... nothing is too much trouble.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great stay. Great facilities. Super well located. Will come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Over the phone a few days before we were told we would not need to book in advance the SPA treatments. When we got there almost everything was booked.

    The facilities were fantastic and we were met with a surprise upgrade on arrival to a room with a better view. Very friendly staff. The Spa was a great experience. The Masseuse was really good and super nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.6
    Family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short hours of swimming pool for kids

    Nice room, beautiful breakfasts, private beach, outdoor and indoor swimming pools, playground for kids, huge green area

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Koala club - personal thanks to Diana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 exterior swimming pool, but no one heated. Only snacks for the dinner in the medium period...

    Koala club - personal thanks to Diana. Very good located territory. High comfort level.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend this hotel for comfort, cleanliness and friendliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air-con was noisy starting up on auto mode.

    The large balcony that overlooked the outside pool and gardens was a massive bonus. All the staff were excellent and very friendly. The breakfast was superb; the bed was super-comfy, and all the facilities were very clean, inside and out!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Fun, amazing breakfast and floor permises and floor lounge
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be better, although good. Not excellent for the quality and location of the hotel.

    Breakfast, breakfast room, pools, gardens, near the beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have like an indoor swimming pool that you could swim in, rather than just a dip pool in the Spa. At breakfast, the mushroom tasted unpleasant, as if they were out of a tin. Overall, would have liked to have seen more vegan cooked options - there was plenty of fruit, and soya milk. Some vegan sausages, pancakes, for example would have been enjoyed.

    The lake and gardens to walk around. We enjoyed the boardwalks around the lake, and the plants, trees and flowers were beautiful. A fantastic opportunity to take photos, especially if you are celebrating a birthday, an unbirthday or any other event. There was friut in the room on our arrival, which was a welcoming touch, and a bottle of wine was given to us the evening before we left, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel ran by exceptional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing everything was perfect

    The staff made this holiday everyone was so friendly and welcoming and went the extra for John who had hurt his back on the way to the hotel. They really looked after us.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    Relaxing and great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    our stay was too short!!!

    Breakfast was great and the staff were very attentive, room was great and the spa facilities were fantastic. The location was excellent and in close proximity to the marina. Would certainly recommend this hotel to friends and family

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    The fact that it's within walking distance to the marina...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that it's within walking distance to the marina is a huge plus, but the hotel grounds and staff are fantastic will definitely be coming back next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Amazing hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet was only ok and the menu at the outdoor bar is very limited

    Amazing hotel in a great location. Definitely the nicest in vilamoura.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Loved this resort - pool area was amazing and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Loved this resort - pool area was amazing and breakfast buffet was great. Very friendly and helpful service and nice restaurants around the marine for the evenings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.9
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Babies and infants in the spa dvery day until 2pm No sea view slthough paid premium for sea view, hotel classed sea view as being able to sedthe horizon between some trees in the distance Mowing of grass all day every other day Airconditioning in room would not cool the room brlow 22oC

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great Hotel and they staff made it special.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great Hotel and they staff made it special. (We stayed for our 10th year anniversary.) Very good gym. Beautiful breakfast. Very nice Marina near by with nice choice of restaurants. Rooms with sea view are nice, big and clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    excellent short break at a fantastic hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was fantastic, everything - all staff we interacted with and facilities brilliant! Location fantastic, very close to restaurants and bars, and the beach close by is beautiful. Excellent and we will return.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    Gorgeous hotel, fantastic service and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly welcome, gorgeous room, comfortable bed, fabulous breakfast and first class service throughout our stay. We ate at the "Fusion" restaurant which was fantastic and reasonably priced. We will most definitely be back!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and look forward to returning!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar area for the happy hour - better maybe to have it in the main bar as it would have a better atmosphere. Was very quiet and bare there !

    Had a golf trip to Villamoura for four days. Hotel staff were very helpful and pleasant. Rooms were very spacious and modern and breakfast was good. Pool area is lovely and has a very nice lunch each day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Relaxing and rejuvenating, exactly what a baby moon should be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't stay longer

    staff were incredibly prompt & friendly. On the last night of our stay they provided a complementary bottle of wine, thought this was a lovely touch, even if I couldn't have any. The bed & pillows were lovely had two naps a day. Breakfast selection & quality was superb.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent staff and accommodation nothing was too much for any of the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly pricey at the lake restaurant.

    This is the second time we have stayed at the lake resort and my favourite thing must be the beach pool and the lake with free canoes. The breakfast is amazing too with such a wide variety to suit all, I especially liked the omelettes cooked infront of you with fillings of your choice. We checked in early and got a complimentory breakfast on arrival which was a massive bonus not to mention being upgraded on arrival to an apartment B12 we had 3 balconys with views over the pools/lake and at the other side was the marina it couldn't have been any better.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Excellent, excellent,excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Breakfast at the hotel was excellent. Lots to choose from. The room was excellent was a view over the man made beach and excellent pool bar. Staff were the most friendly of any hotel we’ve ever stayed at. 10/10

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic family friendly hotel with great pools, sun...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    While the food was excellent in the 'Fusion' restaurant. I felt the atmosphere was lacking a little bit. It is only a minor complaint but they could do with dimming the bright lights all over the restaurant in order to create a more relaxing atmosphere. Far too many really bright "spot lights".

    Fantastic family friendly hotel with great pools, sun loungers, pool bar and spa. It is very close to some cool beach bars and the Marina is only 5 minutes away. We had our 4 month old baby with us and we were made feel very welcome at all times in all parts of the resort. They also provided us with a bottle steriliser and a cot.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff made us feel we were in a luxury hotel - which we were! Wifi excellent - no faffing with passwords - excellent connection wherever you were on the property Bathroom in room was exceptional - choice of 2 types shower

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    The property was so clean throughout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast buffet isn't fantastic.

    The property was so clean throughout. The rooms were brilliantly spacious- fantastic big beds. Lots of sun beds available and staff always willing to keep the Bocks topped up. Fantastic stAy and would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    Absolute bliss just an amazing romantic break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like ☀️😍

    The added attention to detail fruit chocolates and wine in the room turning the bed down. Nothing was too much trouble just fab ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    More than perfect, really was a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Panoramic Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Ice could have been colder!!!!. :-) Absolutely nothing. It was really good, very relaxing, rooms were clean and well maintained. All in all brilliant.

    Breakfast was perfect, Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Excellent relaxing holiday with everything we wanted
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view was slightly obscured by a wall and we would have liked breakfast outside which we discovered on the last day!

    A very relaxing holiday in a well maintained hotel with first class facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Top quality , outstanding staff and service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Lake resort just screams quality , The attention to detail is impreasive ( we have matching luggage but the bell boy noted my wife's case had a label on when mine did not so when I wanted my sunglasses from my case he explained thus saving me opening the wrong one ). We arrived at 9 am and after check in the reseptionest walked us down to the breakfast room and introduced us to the restruant manager so that we could enjoy a complimentary breakfast that was top quality including free flowing Champagne .Everything here is immaculate ,the grounds men do an brilliant job and it is noticeable . The staff are first class and you can expect a smile from each of them any time they catch your eye . After a really enjoyable stay we checked out ( quick and effective ) and as we where saying our good byes the Operations manager stopped us by name to check that we were happy and that we had enjoyed our stay and then thanked us on behalf of the whole staff for choosing the lake resort ,that's how it should be done and it was a lovely finishing touch . I can truly recommend the Lake resort and we will return every time we vist the area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, great service, beautiful hotel that lived...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent staff, great service, beautiful hotel that lived up to what it promised on the internet - we would highly recommend it. It was a fantastic 5 day relaxing break, great breakfast, food was excellent, high quality all round, very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    best hotel ever!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the best hotel ever!!we were upgradet to a suita room from manager of the hotel...thank you room was great tooooo big with amazing view on marina ,lake,swimmingpool..staff is very profesional and friendly everywhere swimingpool with sandy beach is so nice for our girls also the garden is everything so clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    A lovely relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to return home 😜

    Very comfortable rooms with excellent pillows! Lovely breakfast. Beautiful gardens with a lovely walk around the lake. Just a few minutes from the marina with all the restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel and location - quiet but close to marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in Fusion Restaurant was poor and below the standard expected of 5* hotel. Fusion also struggled to cope with my wife's dietary requirements (gluten and dairy). Spa area (indoor pool, sauna, steam room) could be better.

    Great hotel and location - quiet but close to marina. Lovely rooms and nice pool area with great feel all round. Pool bar provided good quality food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    Superb looking forward to returning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Pillows, it would have been nice to have had perhaps a choice of two different pillows, as we found them very flat, probably as we are used to memory foam ones. there was a spare pillow in the wardrobe, it would have been good if it was a different kind.

    all the staff very polite and professional excellent food, everywhere spotlessly clean, nice to be welcomed by a drink.. we would certainly go back to this hotel again. Loved the idea of the small beach inside the hotel grounds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    its so relaxing and efficient and we will be back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    one small negative- but would like more complimentary nespresso, esp if you stay for a few days- 2 per day isn’t enough for coffee lovers like us.

    we loved our stay so much that we extended it from 3 to 5 nights- the hotel is fabulous with every facility you could imagine- breakfast is wonderful and fresh. the staff esp ana from the netherlands who checked us in, and caterina who arranged restaurant bookings and assisted us with adding extra nights. all the staff incl all at reception were friendly, welcoming, and very helpful- and the maids too- always happy to help and bring us anything we needed. the beach pool is amazing and the grounds are first class- access to the beautiful beach means you have everything on your door step but you are 5 mins walk from the marina which is handy, far enough away from the hustle and bustle of vilamoura but still accessible. totally recommend this for couples and i would recommend georg de pexie in quarteira for food or cabrita in olhos d’agua ( €20 in taxi) - great portugese food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.3
    Fine
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff all said 'what?' After every request, and I don't have a strange or thick accent Bathroom needs an update General communal areas a bit tired Breakfast area cramped and very 'economy'

    Room a good size with loads of storage Location great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.6
    Too short, a stay, I think one of the best hotel I have ever stayed in , the Burg Al Arab was better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I could say that I didn't like , must return soon.

    This is a terrific hotel, and I would agree best 5 star in Algarve. Lovely staff , from Ana at reception to the manager Mr. Robert . They have a man made beach perfect for young children.Breakfast top class , from smoked salmon and sparkling wine to 5 ways of cooking eggs. Sorry forgot Luis the porter was so helpful .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Honeymoon started in great style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is fairly pricey considering it's still a 10 minute walk to the back of the Marina

    The sandpool was gorgeous and very comfortable bedroom. We were gifted a bottle of Moet on arrival! Lovely touch. The staff allowed us to stay all day by the pool all day following check out which really helped us to relax for our 1st day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Excelllent Hotel to spent your Summer holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a new Tv plasma,gym equipment such a bicycle bike need to be replacing ,and need ironing machine at the room

    The Breakfast is Good ,swimming pool is relaxing and refreshing ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Knowing that there was 3 adults the sofa bed was well used and warn could do with new or use a single bed I didn't use sofa bed in the end slept on it as a sifa

    All you could ask for in one place

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Lake Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: