Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Topazio Mar Beach Hotel & Apartments 3 stars

Rua Vasco Da Gama, 8200-908 Albufeira, Portugal

#52 of 69 hotels in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 591 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The swimming pool was small and not very warm (I have read this is the norm in Portugal and found this on a previous trip to another hotel). Room lighting was very trendy (read "quite dark even in daytime").

    Staff were friendly, helpful and informative. Breakfast was available early or later (from 7:30) so you could get up and get going or have a lay-in if wanted.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Mrs Taylor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could of been a bigger bar area upstairs by reception and a little entertainment but we had a 5 star stay see you next year

    Everything about this hotel exceeded my expectations The staff were amazing could not do enough for you especially staff in pool/breakfast bar The rooms were spacious and immaculate it’s much better than the 3 star rating I would definatley give it a 4/5 star . Pool was cleaned thoroughly we will all definatley be returning and have already recommended to family & friends

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Room was modern, breakfast was lovely, plenty of beds by the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough storage space in the room, one shelf and no drawers. Pool was freezing.

    Room was modern, breakfast was lovely, plenty of beds by the pool, rooms very clean, nice staff, great location. It was my husband's birthday while there and a lovely birthday cake was put in the room. Would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Beds are so comfy, great selection for breakfast (custard tarts yum!), staff are lovely and friendly. The pool area is nice and relaxing. Its in a good location just off the strip. No faults here :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.8
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The television in the room was of poor quality, a minor consideration .

    We were self-catering, and had a pool view room, which has sun most of the day. Beds and sunbeds very comfortable. Aircon great. I really appreciated the non-slip surface in the showers, very safe. Rooms cleaned every day, with fresh towels. Great breakfast. The pool attendant tested the water each morning, and changed filters. We took taxis to the old town, 5-6Euro. ATM across the road. Good SPAR supermarket a 5 minute walk away. Staff were great, especially David and the restaurant staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.6
    The rooms and the hotel were extremely clean and modern with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only down side was that our rooms had no cooking utensils such as pots and pans. Did have plates and cups however we were not able to cook much. Also the pool is fresh water and was therefore cold for the majority of the day.

    The rooms and the hotel were extremely clean and modern with excellent breakfast and lunch choices. The hotel was within walking distance of shops, nearby beaches and the strip. Whenever a taxi was needed the hotel would advise and arrange promptly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Check in was poor as we had to wait for 2 hours for our room, although we were given a complimentary drink. in addition we had some childrens sweets taken, very petty!!!

    Clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Everything from the buffet breakfast, location, staff cleabs...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect the best hotel and staff have ever experienced

    Everything from the buffet breakfast, location, staff cleabs rooms housekeeping staff very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    2.9
    The guy from reception was rude and do not want to help me.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The guy from reception was rude and do not want to help me. When I ask him to change my room he said that there are not any room available in the same category.... I check on-line on Booking and I found at least 4 rooms available. They run reduce services after 1st September and they do not said anything about this Every morning, after 07.00 hours, in front of the hotel I found at least 2 or 3 people drunk, laid on the grass. Bad experience!!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Night club near the hotel, impossible to sleep even with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Night club near the hotel, impossible to sleep even with 2closed windowdoors :( possible to ask room on the other side, but on our holiday hotel was fully booked if it is not the season definately best place to stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    A good and comfortable place to stay to enjoy Albufeira.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe just the walk to town but let’s face it, we needed the exercise.

    Great location away from the noisy night streets in town yet only short taxi ride or reasonable walk to town. Moreover a club next door if you really need such amusement. At least 3-4 beaches within walking distance. We were also lucky to find free street car parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.1
    My partner and I recently come back from this hotel After a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    These next few points isn’t about what we didn’t like with the hotel more observations that could of improved our stay. More storage area in the main room to put clothing in and things on top April of been helpful, there’s was a plastic table in the room but was so small once you put a few things on it was full. A big mirror in the main room would also help as my partner had nowhere to plug her straighteners in and do her hair for a night out. I had to go and buy a travel mirror as the only plug available was in the main room. The hairdryer was handy but isn’t the best. There is no tea making facilities only a coffee maker, which for tea drinkers wasn’t ideal. The balcony was small with a little table but we didn’t spend much time on it to be honest. The hotel seems to of been designed for looks rather than practicality. We were on the back of the hotel but could here the night club over road on the front kicking out at 7am so I’d hate to of been on the front. It’s

    My partner and I recently come back from this hotel After a long weekend away for a wedding nearby. The hotel was in an okay location far enough away to be quiet but still close enough the old town was a 5 euro taxi ride away and the strip was a 5min walk. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel Maids did a very good job cleaning the rooms and replenishing clean towels when needed. The pool are was busy and clean. Very very comfortable huge double bed was amazing!! The pre arrival communication from the hotel was very quick and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel but location poor and not suitable for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a family of 3 (2 adults and 1 child, 8 years old) we were expected to shre a double bed. THIS WAS NOT ACCEPTABLE. Hotel claimed that I would have been told this when booking but I WAS NOT. They were fully booked so could only offer us a different room for the final 3 days but wanted to charge us 200 Euro - this was not our error so why should we pay? Also unable to provide a pull away bed. Mix up somewhere between hotel and booking.com. Such as shame as hotel beautiful. NOT SUITABLE FOR FAMILIES as Kiss nightclub across the road so constant excessive noise until 7am. My Husband ran every morning at 7am and found clubbers sitting around hotel entrance, drunk after kick out time. Not safe.

    Breakfast great especially for additional dietary requirements as they had soy milk. Staff friendly, modern décor, always clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Hotel great location to strip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swatting little flies around pool area but hey go flies are flies. Adults playing football close to sunbathers however, the last few days we were there they moved the football post so problem solved.

    Maid was in room every day cleaning, changing towels & bedding. Lovely hotel & good location to strip. Always a glass of water with different things in e.g. Orange to have a refreshing drink, in reception. You get a beach towel to use around pool plus a hairdryer in bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    Great bungallow but too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is really near a disco so you can hear the music until 6/7 am.

    The bungalow was very nice and had access to a small green area that was great for our baby to play. The breakfast was really nice, with fresh food and lots of options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities for changing after check out.

    Very clean and modern. Relaxed pool area ideal for adults. Good buffet breakfast and convenient to beach and the strip. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    The beds were comfy and the breakfast was great with a wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in the apartments with myself and 3 kids. My husband decided to join us for the last 2 days and they said the max in the apartment was 4 people. I had to book an extra apartment as they had no studios or rooms left and even at that (booking it 2 days before his arrival), it cost over €40 less per night from what I paid even though I booked well in advance. The apartment was not cleaned till quite late in the day and my room was not cleaned at all on one of the days.

    The beds were comfy and the breakfast was great with a wide selection. Also liked the fact that you could prepare your own meal if u wanted to.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    The people working there are very friendly, the pool is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In this hotel is allowed to have dogs on the appeasement side, however when you want to go in and out of the hotel you have to have your dog in your arms. I think this extremely strange when you say you accept dogs. Secondly the apartments have a kitchenette but no pans to cook. Why would I want a kitchenette if I don’t even can warm up a soup? If you call the hotel then you can rent a set of pans for 15 euros! In my point of view is this only a way of making money.

    The people working there are very friendly, the pool is frequently being cleaned and the water is tested, rooms are big enough and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good holidays!!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a night club in front of our balcony and kept us awake most nights , we booked the hotel a long time in advanced and we requested a doble bed and when we arrived we were not given one.

    The swimming pool and sunbeds, very nice breakfast and confortable beds.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.6
    Hotel well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street can be noisy late at night as there is a nightclub across the road. However, i stayed in room 403 looking into the garden so i heard very little noise. Old town is lovely well worth a visit. New strip not great very noisy and rough. Five to ten min walk from hotel. Hotel is in a quiet safe location only noise from nightclub but didnt affect us.

    Pool towels, minibar, cleaning everyday, breakfast was very good. Great selection for everyone. Transfer from airport cost 45 euro. Interior was very good, superking bed, comfy bed, lovely walk in showers, staff very friendly and helpful. Short walk to both beaches. Lovely resturant on way to beach called red chilli worth a visit.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful Stay; highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The balcony was a little small; only room for two chairs & a small table. It also got really hot on the balcony when the aircon was on inside the room but that was only a minor thing & I definetly would return.

    Excellent location; central but far enough away from the strip to be peaceful. Breakfast was brilliant - great hot & cold selection. We also had lunch & dinner one day in the hotel and it was gorgeous; really fresh & tasty. Staff were lovely, helpful & friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    Would go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was modern and well decorated. They had free egg custards in reception and cold water to help yourself too. Breakfast had a good range of items and nice scrambled eggs, the pool was very chilled and the pool towels were an extra bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    The most relaxing and stress free holiday we have ever had,We would highly recommend this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Me and my partner can not fault this hotel,all of the staff are friendly and so helpful,The room was clean and the bed was huge and comfortable,Breakfast was lovely,we will definitely be returning to this hotel again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    It was great for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a room facing the club next door. It was sound proof however we can still hear the club and the bass of the music to early hours of the morning. Great hotel if you want to be out partying but not if you want a nice relaxing stay/sleep.

    The room was very nice. Breakfast was great and location was good too.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    5.0
    A No Sleep holiday :(
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located right beside the Night Club " Kiss and English Bar "ZOO" andmusic did not stop until 7am each morning. We asked to be moved and management said No. No kettle or saucepan s. even though there was a job. A good 40 min walk from Old Town Albuferia if your preference is Old Town.

    Good cleaning service _ Daily. Lovely food. Lots of hot water. Very comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Clean , quite , beautiful food alround a great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing that I can say about the Topazio hotel to say that I didn't enjoy our stay.

    The breakfast was a pleasure to get up for every morning , a great selection to cater for everyone's taste , every part of the Topazio hotel was fantastic. I would have no hesitation in recommending it .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet was very good compared to other hotelsi n...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lack of storage space in the room

    Breakfast buffet was very good compared to other hotelsi n Lisbon. Lots of variety Restaurant staff very friendly and provided good service

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located opposite a nightclub that opens at 1am and closes at 7am. Very, very noisy. If you are into partying and looking for great night life...this is the place. If you are looking for a quiet, peacefull stay you should look elsewhere. There is a kitchenette, but no cooking utensils provided, not even a kettle.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfy beds, nice pool area and the overall quality of the apartment and bathroom are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.5
    Kind staff, convenient hotel for few days
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a beach hotel, not very close to the beach (10´walking).

    Nice breakfast, comfort beds, clean areas, kind people at the reception, fresh flavoured water and some small local delicatessen in the reception everyday. There was a mistake with one of the rooms of our reservation and the front desk people could solve the problem good and fast. Enough free parking places on the hotel street.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean and comfortable room, nice swimming pool, convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first night our room was facing the disco on the other side of the street and it was impossible to sleep due to the noise. We asked for a room in the back and then we had definitely a very good stay

    Clean and comfortable room, nice swimming pool, convenient position

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Coffee from the coffee machine at breakfast could be better - plain old filter coffee would have been fine! However, the Nespresso machine in our room complete with capsules more than compensated. A minor complaint as everything else was perfect

    This hotel is fantastic. The rooms are beautifully decorated and the bed was just amazing - really comfortable. Breakfast was really nice too - plenty of choice for everybody, from fruit and yogurt to full fry up and pastries. Staff were all so friendly and helpful. Nothing was a problem. They even completed on line check in and printed our boarding passes for us. All in all we had a wonderful stay and we will definitely go back again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    Lovely place and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds were nice and comfy, and they had an aircon that was easy to control depending on the weather. Had some issues with the toilet and showers which were quickly fixed. The food was great and served right by the pool! There were shops literally a minute away which was very handy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Great stay
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    This hotel is in very good location, close to the shops, restaurants and beach. The room was spacious, clean with long balcony. The highlight was a small coffee machine in the room and complimentary water. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choices for everyone. If you have a car you can park on the street for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    The room is big with veranda and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaner should knock the door before come in.

    The room is big with veranda and clean. The functionaries are nice. The pool was cool. The breakfast was good also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Great staffs and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs there are so kind and nice. They upgraded a standard room to an apartment which bigger and with cooking equipments. The breakfast is delicious and food are great!Highly recommended and surely come back!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    A very pleasant and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv wasnt good when I got to look at it. Didnt watch it much anyway .Just before I went out while having a coffee.

    Very pleasant and clean.Friendly staff and helpful. Overall a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Very impressed exceeded expectations compare to 4 years ago when we were already happy with our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many channels on t.v. although that's not what holiday is for anyway!! Would love to see a policy where your not permitted to place towels before 10am or something as it's full of towels but empty sunbeds😂

    The breakfast spread was awesome, bed was super big and comfy, staff extremely knowledgeable and polite could not be more sincere either. Love the touches in the bedroom ie coffee machine and pool towels!!!!! Bathroom is stunning and powerful. Cleaners do a fantastic job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    The room was extremely clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have a fridge but a mini bar which was full of food and drinks already no room to put our own stuff in We were not allowed to bring food our drinks to the pool it had to be bought at the bar

    The room was extremely clean Bed was very comfortable Staff were very nice and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, will definitely stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just back last week after spending 4 nights in the Topazio. Very clean and modern hotel. Room was a good size and beds very comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel is central and within walking distance to the strip. Breakfast was good also. Will definitely stay in this hotel again if back in Portugal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.6
    Great with just one disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a studio as we wanted the option of cooking. Kitchen was lovely but hotel did not supply any saucepan. Could microwave but nothing else. Checked with reception and they said hotel policy not to supply these. My advice would be save your money just book a room. This was disappointing for us as my husband is recovering from throat cancer and we wanted to be able to make things he could eat. Strange to have a lovely kitchen and not be able to use it.

    The hotel is very well located. Far enough away from the strip but close if you want to go. Great staff. Lovely breakfast. Great pool. Well presented accommodation and very clean. Hotel has a very fresh feel about it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Great experience at this hotel and for my 1st hotel with my partner we had a great holiday here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With staying at the front of the hotel the nightclub across the road was very load..with 3 large groups (hens and stags) for two of the days they took over the pool and there were no sunbeds left leaving us to head out for the day however every other day was fine when the groups were not thereu

    Had a great experience here ..I have stayed here a few years ago and the work that has been done since is great..can not fault the rooms or staff great value for money and a great location.food was lovely and service at the pool was very good with friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice bungalow, good noise insulation, clean, everyday service, good and varied breakfast. Very helpful reception staff, including Daniel the trainee. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel away from the strip. Quiet and nice for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having requested a double bed in the booking process it was annoying to find two singles when we arrived. I told the staff and they said they would change it for the second night-which they did. It was very uncomfortable to lie on the gap between the beds even though they were pushed together. The hotel was quite far from the rest of the town. It was walkable but did seem a bit further away from most things. Also if you book a standard double the view is of the road - not the pool as the advertising makes out.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The balcony was a plus point. The staff were generally very good and the cocktails weren't too expensive. There was a very nice restaurant over the road which was authentic and good value for money with good service. It felt safe and the staff were eager to help.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    It was clean and looked newly renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s in the area where all the young people hang out ... like 16 to 20 ... if you are young , you will LOVE this area .. if not old town and vilamora would be way better .... but if you do stay in this area old town is right down the street and easy to get to

    It was clean and looked newly renovated.... very flexible and welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    8.3
    Great location far enough away from the lively strip but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know Portugal is know for it's cold pools but the swimming pool is beyond cold it's freezing it definately needs to be heated.

    Great location far enough away from the lively strip but close enough to walk it in 5mins.. I Stayed here before but this time I noticed a big change and for the better- friendly staff better food, much nicer rooms(1 bed apt was fab)had everything you need..iron,hairdryer, fridge,freezer,aircon/heating, safe... everywhere was kept tidy and clean. There was much more sun loungers and a nice atmosphere!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was such great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only bad thing about the hotel was there wasn't many places to put things. The other bad thing is the cleaning service. The cleaners start way to early. One morning the cleaner was knocking at the door at 9 in the morning to clean our room. Another morning someone checked out early across from us so the cleaner was in cleaning there room banging the vacuum off things and walls so we got woke up again.

    The hotel was such great value for money! The hotel staff were lovely and the hotel was spotless. Would definitely be back! The bonus of having beach towels was such a plus. You would think the hotel was higher than 3stars.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    9.6
    Location was good , rooms where big and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a kettle in the room and when I asked for one at reception they said the didn’t have any.

    Location was good , rooms where big and comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too Loud club music at the poolside. Wet floors in the bathroom due to leaking shower barriers

    Location. Close to the beach and downtown Breakfast offered a large variety of options, tasty.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    Great holiday. Would highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in great location recently refurbished. Pool area great nice new sun beds. Pool towels issued was a great bonus. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Lovely modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet in awkward position in bathroom.

    Great location 2 mins walk from strip, beds very comfortable, room and bathroom modern decor, spotless, great selection for breakfast, pool area A1.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Definitely will come back to the same place again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe health spa like steam, jacuzzi and massage would still make it more relaxing ideal place

    Location very ideal as very near to the new Town strip, the most happening party place, so near to Oura beach and not too far from old town. Extremely clean and excellent breakfast to begin your day with. Smiling and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and enjoyable stay but breakfast could be better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was a bit let down. Not much variety and bacon were not fresh. We paid for a sea view but the sea was too far away, just a glimpse.

    The location was perfect, within easy reach of everything you want on holiday. The room size was reasonable too with good/ modern decoration. Will probably use again to make up my mind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    9.2
    Bed big and comfy, great pillows.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs snag list for a few little things shampoo/shower gel for guests. Need drawer space would have table on balcony which would leave space for drawers. Cash change needs to be addressed. Gluten free guests not catered for at all no bread cakes cereal etc.

    Bed big and comfy, great pillows. Quiet and staff all very friendly. Grounds and pool kept very well great Mojito's

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel perfect location loved it here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything, all staff were extremely polite and helpful, room was modern bright and spotless clean. Room was Air conditioned and there was filled mini bar and bespresso machine.. Pool area was spotless and staff were always at hand for any request we had. Loved it and most definitely will return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom is very bad divided...the layout is not nice.... the W.C did not have to much space to seat because immediatly has the sink's table...

    very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Will definitely use this hotel again.- thank you !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool wasn’t heated. Cocktail menu was limited

    The hotel was immaculate. The sfaff were accommodating and friendly. Location was excellent. Rooms were laid out well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The water isn't so hot in the morning but very hot in the evening.

    The location is great. The bed was very comfy and the room was perfect. Great choice for breakfast.I stayed here last year and would come back again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.2
    Albufeira is a beautiful place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located next to the disco club which opens at 1 a.m. Our room was facing it. Thankfully it's only open on Fridays and Saturdays. If you are looking for good night sleep ask for a room in a different part of the hotel. We also had a slight plumbing problem but after we told the stuff about it, it was fixed immediately. Albufeira is a beautiful place however the atmosphere is ruined by some tourists who come there to celebrate their bachelor(ette)'s parties.

    Huge and comfy bed, coffee maker in the room and big balcony with an ocean view. Great location, close to the beach. The room was very clean, modern and decorated nicely. The staff was helpful and kind. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bath water was not so hot as it should There was some dirt powder on the room

    The breakfast was great The bathroom was nice too The bed was comfy Nice air conditioning and sound proof windows

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In high season the pool and garden may be a bit crowded

    Very comfortable bed with modern minimalist decor Excellent breakfast choice and friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Clean, customer service excellence, pictures does not do this place justice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we couldnt close the balconey from the outside without getting trapped outside

    I loved everything. The online reviews and pictures does not do this property justice. Its a beautiful hotel!! The staff are amazing and the rooms and sparkling clean. This is a must go to hotel for the price it is well worth it. They even brought a cale into the room for my birthday and a birthday cocktail on the house!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the room faced a local nightclub which started at 1.00 am until 6.00 am. Had to be asked to move rooms but lost a nights sleep and day of the holiday. originally told the nightclub was closed but was open. Not sure how this would work in the summer time as hotel would be fully booked?

    Rooms were great. Wifi was excellent. Lovely rooms. Did not eat at the hotel but plenty of local places. Great location close to the strip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel Topazio
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was a solo traveller, Staff were super friendly and got to know them on a first name basis. I felt very welcome. The hotel was clean and situated in a lovely spot where it was walking distance to the strip and sea and other places. The room was lovely, spacious and also very comfortable. When I return again I will go back to the same hotel. 10/10. Was amazing had such a great time. Gabriela

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    I think I have covered everything but everything was excellent, nothing could be faulted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I didn’t actually stay here as I was contacted and informed that refurbishments had not been completed and was moved to the aqua Pedro dos bicos. I was very impressed with everything from the staff, the food and the rooms. The hotel was better than expected and could not fault it and if I go to this part of Portugal in the future will try to book here before anywhere else.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    Staff so friendly and breakfast brill.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff so friendly and breakfast brill.something for everyone. Great location for both new and old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Clean, nice pool, excelent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, nice pool, excelent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.0
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    shampoo and conditioner not included

    Very good location. 2 streets away from main strip

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is very good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.6
    Lovely clean and modern room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were right at the front opposite the nightclub so we had a bit of noise but nothing to stress us out.

    Lovely clean and modern room.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.3
    Queen size bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from people leaving the Kiss club at 7am in the morning

    Queen size bed

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Excellent choice for relaxing break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean, very friendly staff, nice clientele, very relaxing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    I would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was handy to the strip and beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Ist time but will definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, lovely staff, brilliant breakfast, very clean public areas, highly recommend. Close to beach and restaurants also the old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    7.5
    Pool, food, clean , local restaurant's very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids club, and a bit noisy for children . Staff were lovely

    Pool, food, clean , local restaurant's very friendly and nice gift shops

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Wedding in Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too close to nightclub

    Staff amenities food cleanliness

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: