Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Torre Praia 4 stars

Rua Goulart Medeiros, 9400-164 Porto Santo, Portugal

#12 of 30 hotels in Porto Santo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 58 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 20

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    I really like the cleanliness and friendy stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really like the cleanliness and friendy stuff. Great breakfast and also a large choose of variety and very tasty. Perfect location. Very clean and lovely beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.8
    If you want to stay as close to the beach as possible, this is the place for you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit average.

    The location of this hotel is absolutely outstanding. This needs to be said more than once. :-) You are right on the beautiful Porto Santo beach in a relatively quiet place, but close to the town centre as well. The hotel is clean, staff kind and food is good. The hotel sun deck (almost) on the beach is great, O Corsário beach bar is very nice place too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We LOVE it thereand go every year for a few days however we wish thst smokers had a small separation from us nonsmokers as we were unable tp sit on the patio without some form of smoke .But PHENOMENAL staff and location Thank you all so much

    We LOVE it thereand go every year for a few days however we wish thst smokers had a small separation from us nonsmokers as we were unable tp sit on the patio without some form of smoke .But PHENOMENAL staff and location Thank you all so much

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.7
    I would rather classify it as a 3*hotel near the beach. The hotel was disappointing and overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has issues that are not acceptable for a 4* hotel: - Towels and sheets with permanent stains (we did not complain about it because it is not our job, as guests, to notice this things and correct it, in the end this is a "4* hotel"....) - Spiders and spider webs in the top of the room curtains (in the first night we had one big spider on the wall near my bad) - Rooms with view to a fence of a camping park (we were lucky not get one of these) - The food in the restaurants is medium quality and quite basic (but charged as high quality) - The bars only had orange juice as real fruit juice (their major offer are alcoholic drinks) - Small TV - No chairs and umbrellas in the beach (they are outside but not on the sand) - The pool is small and mostly used by kids, being always dirty by the end of the day. - The room did not have any sound proof. We heard all the noise from the other rooms, specially the cleaning lady in the morning. - The windows to the balcony were somehow old and not fully working - Although the staff (from the hotel and restaurants) was nice, they never asked us if everything was ok or if we were enjoying it. Of course these issues don't ruin some days in one of most beautiful beaches of Portugal. However, make the stay in hotel quite disappointing and overpriced (it seems all Porto Santo is quite overpriced, equal to Nordic countries). I would rather classify it as a 3*hotel near the beach. At the minimum I would recommend the owners a full hotel cleaning, a full replacement of towels and sheets and some interior renovation.

    The location is great: the hotel has direct access to the beach and 5 to 10 minutes walking to the town. A good hotel if you don't have a car. The staff is also nice and we appreciated that they allowed us to enjoy the outside chairs even after the checkout.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Good but disappointing- false advertising
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gym as advertised- no sauna as advertised- I had to leave 1 day before my departure date and the front desk were not at all interested in my problem! Instead he told me to contact bookings -

    Perfect location and breakfast was goid

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.5
    Great location on a very nice beach!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant atmosphere was pretty dull! We were here for the location, so we didn't plan on eating at the hotel anyway. The wi-fi is not existent in most of the rooms. You have good wi-fi reception in the lobby area.

    If you're looking for location, this is the place for you. Right on the beach with a nice bar and relax where you can have a few drinks and soak in the sun. Staff was very friendly and the breakfast was okay, just a little too much geared for stuffing your face. The food wasn't bad, but we decided to walk into town for all of our meals. You have a great selection of restaurants and cafes, just a 10 minute walk away. Would recommend staying here, but eating in town.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very rich and tasty breakfast Availability for late check-out (off-season) restaurant is linked with hotel, you can step right into it from the hotel lobbby. But also from the outside Access directly to the beach from the hotel swimming pool

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very relaxed atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from our balcony was terrible (parking place).

    Clean room, great location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location and food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable beds bit hard

    Excellent location and food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Our stay was excellent; the location of the hotel is wonderful and the staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this hotel is wonderful; You can see and hear the sea...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    Excelent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, staff very friendly

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel with restaurant on beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Very good restaurant , location on beach

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was not available inside the room

    Everything was perfect, the room, the staff, the food, the location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.9
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initial room was next to a wire fence...not a pleasant outlook

    Location. Food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2015

    7.1
    The location is very convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    even though we asked for a room with a double bed in our reservation, we got a room with two single rooms pushed together. Luckily enough, since we were there not on the holiday season, we were lucky to change the room so we got abed we desired.

    The location is very convenient. And it is close to the beach.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    9.6
    Very nice hotel, excellent location close to center of town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Smoking outside restaurant.

    Very nice hotel, excellent location close to center of town and on the beach. Very friendly reception-staff who speaks english, german and french.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location. good food. Lovely staff. It was our 40th wedding anniversary and we were left a bottle of sparkling wine and basket of fruit. That was so very nice of them.

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2015

    9.2
    The quietness of the location to relax and chill out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The F1 Motor Race was on during my stay and the only place I could really watch it was in the Pizzaria bar on the beachfront. The large screen downstairs in the Sports Bar did not have a sound facility!! Why not??

    The quietness of the location to relax and chill out. The closeness to the beach. The food was good.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    9.6
    Very clean, quiet and ideally located facility, topped with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everything was in place.

    Very clean, quiet and ideally located facility, topped with very kind staff and good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    10
    Superb location on the beach ;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Superb location on the beach ; good places to drink & eat; very calming & the staff were all kind , gentle & most helpful.

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 20

Browse Hotel Torre Praia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: