Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TRYP Lisboa Montijo Parque Hotel 4 stars

Av. Joao XXIII, 193, 2870-159 Montijo, Portugal

#3 of 4 hotels in Montijo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 236 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    3.3
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The most expensive hotel we booked during our trip, but found it the worst place. Had the feeling when we walked in that we were judged, and saw that we got a room change from first floor to a room on top floor right at the back. Two elevators, one not working and the other one had a life of its own. Breakfast not good;, bread all dry, pineapple rings out of a can, only one or two things cooled and the rest just out in the open. Would definately not recommend it to anybody. For the amount of money you pay there are lots of better places to stay in the area.

    -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    Easy to park on street outside. Felt well maintained and clean. Comfortable, quiet nights sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit disappointed with breakfast. Bacon and tomatoes as described on the menu didn't make an appearance, so just dried up scrambled eggs with tinned mushrooms were the only hot options. The cold stuff was ok.

    Large room, quiet location, clean, good aircon, good wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Handy to stay if you’re leaving for the airport in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs renovation

    It seemed like renovations were only partially done in the room. An attempt was made to freshen it up but the bathroom wasn’t done. Old fixtures in the bathroom and old marble type sink. The rest of the hotel looked quite nice and modern. Restaurant on site but I didn’t try it as I had an early flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Other than the piece of glass, the service and our meal was excellent .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was I found a small piece of glass in my dessert. They compensated with free dessert for both of us. We felt that we should have got our whole meal free. the waiter was very apologetic, we explained that it wasn’t his fault and tipped him for his excellent service. We think that the piece of glass or hard plastic was mixed in with the almonds that were on the dessert.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    we used it as the last night of our trip before having a morning flight back to the states.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant was the breakfast room, not a place for dinner. But staff recommended a very nice place about six blocks away.

    Good value for the money. Rooms were nice with sitting area by the windows.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Good location (if you have a car) and excellent price.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can be noisy when groups arrive/depart at night (sound insulation is not good). The buffet breakfast could easily be improved (a few more choices and attention to product refilling).

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    7.5
    Not easy to find driving yourself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, not easy to find if you are driving! Lisbon is easily reachable with the ferry boat, but mind the ferry boat last trip hours, we missed it and had to take a taxi to return to hotel...

    Comfortable, buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice stop to head to Lisbon airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The city of Montijo doesn't offer much but a walk around downtown and a look across the river.

    Close to Lisbon airport if you have a means of transportation like a car. Hotel is a bit on the old side, but is clean, has a restaurant and seems to be well taken care of. Free parking nearby. Staff was also very polite.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    8.3
    Hotel clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The position is in the middle of nowhere: there are no attractions in the surroundings. The hotel position is closed only to the Lisboa Airport

    Hotel clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the insonorization from room to room

    Large rooms, quiet place, good restaurant

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean comfortabel hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We heared noise from the room next door

    Clean comfortabel hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.1
    Okay for a nights stay but don't bother with the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really bad and the area was dirty.

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.1
    Good fo one night
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal for one night before taking the airplane at reasonable cost, parking in the streets no problem

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.8
    Good place to stay on the way to the airport!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great, kind of stale

    Comfy bed, good size room, very clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice and quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom a bit old

    The room was very big.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, and value for money, employees very warm and friendly. Well maintained facilities

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    5.8
    Not a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is in need of renovation work, wood on doors looking ugly and peeling. Most furniture is now getting too old.

    good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    7.5
    Dinner at the hotel was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave by 7.30am and breakfast was not served until 7.30 hence we missed breakfast.

    Dinner at the hotel was very good. The waitress was very efficient and friendly spending some time talking about the local wine.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.5
    Quiet, large room on 4th floor.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    The meal that we had was terrible . A grilled tomato, courgette and buffalo cheese. appetizer... cheese was FROZEN and dish was served on a cold plate. A croquette of wild bird was immediately returned to the kitchen as it was cold. 10 minutes later it was returned and was still cold, and returned. The couvert was appalling ... some stale buns and cheap crackers with 4 pats of butter..... and a charge og 2 Euros for each of the three of us. The Main meals were extremely poor. Overdone chicken breast and watery squash on a COLD plate. The pork and risotto arrived in cold bowls and was the worst black pork presented. When the hotel is almost empty, dishes that are microwaveable would be preferred to a full menu which is impossible to cook properly. Had we been near a restaurant, we would have walked out. And of course, our son's meal caused indigestion through the night so that he was in poor shape to travel early the next morning. It is a shame because it is a lovely hotel and would have received high marks had it not been for the restaurant.

    Quiet, large room on 4th floor. Clean, able to control heat and air.

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2015

    10
    The staff was extremely friendly and eager to adjust things...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first night there was a lot of noise underneath the room, it sounded like machines working, but it was quite disruptive.

    The staff was extremely friendly and eager to adjust things if needed to our requests.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    7.5
    Nice Hotel, big room and very comfortable bed, very clean in...
    • Family with young children

    The bath tube and shower. Too old. The noise at night in the street when collection of the rubbish take place.

    Nice Hotel, big room and very comfortable bed, very clean in general and very polite and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    4.6
    after having mentioned time & time agsin that we had 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    as above staff in reception need to be more customer focussed.

    after having mentioned time & time agsin that we had 2 kids 7 & 8 & a baby No one said anything about the 15euro supplement per night until we arrived & we hsd not budgrt for this. receptionist on srrival 13 of august am very unhelpful & rude & blamed Booking.com

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    7.5
    Staf & room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The noise ventilation Onconfortable sleping

    Staf & room

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    7.9
    Spacious and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    7.5
    Big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The town

    Big room

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    6.7
    For Montijo the location is fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Had to pay extra & I was not told earlier

    For Montijo the location is fine

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast was substandard

    Nothing

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: