Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HF Tuela Porto 3 stars

Rua Arquitecto Marques Da Silva, 200, Lordelo do Ouro e Massarelos, 4150-483 Porto, Portugal

#63 of 142 hotels in Porto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3522 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is a bit far from the city center. Not a big problem given bus and taxi service.

    Very friendly and helpful staff both at the front desk and in breakfast room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no staff member dedicated for the rooms. After dropping my bag, nobody asked me for anything. I wanted milk sachets but I could not get anybody to ask.

    The breakfast was good. Once I entered the breakfast area, the lady took some personal care. Thanks for that

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is not close to the center. however it costs around 6 7 eur by taxi to go to center which is very cheap.

    The room is spacious and comfortable. Breakfast excellent. staff is helpful. buffet dinner is good as well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a pull out clothes line over the bath please. Fridge didn’t cool efficiently, asked on first day, still not corrected by check out on 4th morning.

    Easy to get around Porto. Good breakfast selection. Lovely staff, especially Ilona. Outside terrace was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. My wife and I loved everything about this hotel. Made to feel very welcome when checking in. Pedro and Diogo were top guys and were so helpful. Our rom had a fantastic terrace and the room was more than adequate with tea making facilities. The location was perfect and close to a supermarket and the Mercardo. Just 30 minute walk into the centre. Hotel was located in a very quiet and leafy area and the breakfast was great. Thoroughly recommend this wonderful hotel.P

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a quiet, modern area of Porto away from the historic centre. Still well connected to places of interest by public transport. Good staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The floor material in the rooms was a little cold and hollow in sound. Only a minor factor.

    Very clean, modern and extermely friendly and helpful staff. Easy to get to with on site parking and only 30min walk or cheap 5 min taxi ride to the popular Ribeira area. Quiet with good onsite faclities- bar, restaurant and very comfy beds!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Plus Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location not so far from the city center really walkable distance. Good breakfast and supper. Really nice stuff especially behind the bar on the ground floor. Nice lodge where you can enjoying a wine and kids don’t get bored.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Car park was very tight for an SUV.

    Spacious and comfortable room. Restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Easy walking distance to town centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything was fine!

    Coffebreak was great, comfortable room, helpful staff. Location was very good for me, considering the services available in the neighborhood, as well as the Bonsucesso market just a block away, with those great options for lunch, dinner, etc. The yellow bus passes very close. It was my second time in this hotel and I would come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of my belongings disappeared. Not stolen, I believe, but perhaps taken or thrown away by accident. Unacceptable.

    Seems to be a good hotel overall.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hi There We liked the best was lovely big clean room, and bathroom. We were overall pleased with everything except one or two of the evenings we were not able to find bar service unless we went to Reception and asked if they would call someone. I would also suggest it would be great if they had English Tea eg Lipton's or Yorkshire or Barry's in the breakfast area as Irish people are what we say very fussy about tea. Thank you Mary Connolly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was cold every morning, we did complain, eggs and bacon cold on both visits. We also did not sleep for the 3 nights we were there, as there was no air conditioning. and we did not have a window to open, we paid extra for a balcony, which you could not leave open at night, so in all very disappointing, we did complain about it, but got no where, and we do know other people were not happen with the rooms being to hot, it would of been nice to be moved to a room that had windows, but we were not even offered that, instead they said they would send someone to check the door!!"!

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bit far out of centre. Too hot at night, couldn't adjust in the room (both rooms).

    Good breakfast, excellent bed. Very clean throughout. Very helpful staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hallways, corridors and public areas of the hotel are kept really warm. Many times it was just really hot in the hotel.

    Hotel is pleasant with an attentive and friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a terrible refurninshing/construction work noise in the morning which, even though it wasn't early, didn't allow me to work on something I had to do urgently. I left the hotel with a terrible headache. Unless it was something unexpected, the hotel should let people know in advance that construction works are going on.

    Usually, I do like this hotel. It is very comfortable. The breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the bath the water tap was running at the same time with a shower head (50%/50%), maybe even less through the shower head. Beds had some plastic liner sheets over the mattresses, so during the night we were sweating quite a bit, which is not very pleasant.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. Breakfast is really good, food choice is good - sufficient for each taste. Hotel staff is very helpful and friendly. Rooms are clean, also bathrooms.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked it all.

    The pillows were fantastic, the breakfast was excellent, the people were so nice and REALLY quick to attend to anything I requested at any time. The location is great, beside shopping centers and a new, modern part of town, but easy to go to the historic city. I am a returning guest and it is always an excellent stay. I came back to this hotel on purpose.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wi-fi in the room was a little unstable.

    Lovely hotel, clean room, polite staff, amazing breakfast, very comfy bed and quite spacious room. Services equivalent of a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be slightly cheaper for a 3 star hotel and have free parking.

    The room is very comfortable, king size bed, spacious toilet and the breakfast is very good with plenty of options and very fresh products.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little bit distant from the city center, around 20 minutes by foot

    Good breakfast buffet with the portugese speciality pasta de nata; very good quality price ratio, quiet hotel, close to the metro for the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    seem thier credit card verification system may have issue recently , as I didn't have any problem for booking same hotel in August. It will annoy customer.

    Friendly staffs and nice breakfast , good location to anywhere.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Plus Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unlike most accommodations, our room had 2 comfortable double beds, which made the kids stay really comfortable. The buffet breakfast offered a great variety of products. This hotel is really good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Plus Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C was not working properly as we couldn't adjust the temperature, same as for the fridge. The hotel didn't provide a kettle and amenitjes such as shower cap, sleepers, tooth brushes etc.

    The staff were veey friendly, the hotel was clean and rooms were good size ans beds were comfortable! There was parking slots righr in front of the hotel and its location was handy. The breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike about this hotel

    Relatively quiet area away from the river but taxis and buses very cheap, and Casa de Musica metro station less than 5 mins walk. Hotel staff extremely knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. Amazing breakfast! I will definitely stay here on my next visit to Porto 😊

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There wasn't anything which could be described as 'not liked' but, as noted on the internal feedback form, whilst there was a huge range of cold choices for breakfast, the hot selection was slightly less than is usual - but maybe this is just a feature of Portugal and it didn't detract from our enjoyment.

    The staff could not have been more helpful and their fluency in English avoided having to 'struggle through' in Portuguese. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. The food quality was good and plentiful. Bonus - being on a high floor, the view was wonderful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    This is a very pleasant hotel with an excellent breakfast. The hotel is close to a bus route to Porto's center. The nearest metro station is a 10 minute walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom. Short, narrow bath plus small shower screen = big mess when you're 2 metres tall.

    Great location, huge comfy bed and excellent value breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly and accomodating staff. Breakfast was nice and the evening buffet is also very good for a very friendly price. Distance to the city center is not that far so if you like to walk it's very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Fantastic food in the hotel restaurant. For very little euros and (as much as you want) you could help yourself to a main fish or meat course with added vegetables and also a good selection of sweets. Yum. Unheard of , my husband had two helpings each time! Breakfast was fine also but not unusual like most 4star or 3 star hotels,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms, bed and the heathing was not posible to heat, so it was quite cold in the rooms in that time of the year. At the reception they told me that it was central regulated.

    The location and the shopping centre at the back of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from other guests. Could hear snoring next door as if in the same room. Requested refund for one night due to flight cancellation caused by hurricane Ophelia. Stayed 5 nights but paid in advance for 6! Lost out through no fault of mine.

    Staff, breakfast and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and bathroom very clean, quiet (8th floor) and comfortable. We choose this hotel on the basis of secure parking (9 euros per day) so were aware it was not central Porto. Bus and Metro are close by and a taxi at night from the centre was only 7 euros. The breakfast was plentiful and fresh though they didn't cater well for gluten free diets. (neither did the restaurants we visited) Easy to drive to as you dont have to contend with city centre traffic. Reception staff, particularly for such a big hotel, were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel room was a gift from our daughter as we were 49 years married on the day that we arrived, But because it was booked on her credit card and obviously we didnt have her credit card, we then had to pay in cash for the room as they wouldnt honour the booking , which was paid in full.very annoying as it ate into our spending money for our mini break, and we upsetting to our daughter after all the trouble she went to to book this as a surprize.

    beautiful hotel, friendly staff great breakfast, super sized bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi could be faster.

    The staff was helpful and we enjoyed the nice bar with a friendly bartender. Our room was clean, the bed large and comfortable. We were walking distance to the river, shopping and the Casa da Musica metro station which made getting around to see the sights very easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average at best

    Great welcome in the morning from the lady who marked our room number off as we went into the breakfast room Decent room clean and good position

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Our room did not have a good view. 2. The stairs to enter the hotel were difficuly for my husband with knee problems.

    Large room, comfortable beds, very clean. Nice lobby and very good breakfast buffet. Taxi stop across te street, and tourist bus pick up at the door.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The drinks machine in the breakfast room was slow and inefficient.

    The gin was excellent with juniper berries. Breakfast was superb selection. Rooms were very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Charging for the bottle of water left in the room

    Excellent hotel in convenient location although it is a 3km walk to the Ribeiro but this is along the river side .However we recommend a taxi back to the hotel which only costs 6euros. Good rooms although I prefer a smaller bed than king size. Breakfast was excellent. Staff were helpful. The area around the hotel is good with restaurants anf shopping mall/ food hall.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The morning crew at the check in/out desk crew were very inattentive and not very helpful. Even when I was the only person at the desk with three of the staff in attendance, I was ignored as they carried on their own conversations etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None.

    A modern hotel with no nonsense facilities. The Restaurant was superb. Starting with a terrific breakfast and very competitive prices for dinner. We decided to have dinner at the hotel and the food was terrific. The staff at the restaurant very friendly and explained the type of food we were eating. Catia Sousa was very helpful with us. Usually I don't eat at hotels, but this hotels has one of the best restaurants in Portugal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no slippers in the room. So we had to use our shoes inside.

    Comfortable and quite large room for families who have small kid. Breakfast was perfect. Lobby was wonderful to sit and relax out of the room. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    we had 2 rooms, 1 of them had a very very small closet (we could not put in any clothes) but apart from that, everything was perfect! A three star + hotel!

    Great hotel price/value, located nearby metro station, clean rooms, great breakfast. Free wifi which actually worked.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff members were extremely helpful. The hotel is not too far from the downtown core. It is a half hour walk but very close by taxi. The breakfast was excellent and had great value for its low cost.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View.

    No view from our room. None. Would not have booked if I knew I'd be looking at astro turf and a swarm f flies. Very bad experience. Staff were perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were not many facilities considering this is a large hotel.

    The room is large and comfortable. The area appears business area with plenty of shop and restaurants nearby and is quite a walk to the old town. The breakfast is reasonable for the money you pay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite a long way from centrum of town. 5 min walk to metro, and then you have to change metro half way to town. Metro was easy to understand and use. Took 30 min all together to get in to central Porto. So ok, but made it less convenient to go out in centrum. The area around the hotel has a few good restaurants and a food court, but is otherwise not very nice. Parking was really cramped.

    The breakfast was amazing. And the rooms were big and comfortable. We had a big, sheltered balcony on our room. Perfect for a glass of wine before going out. A few nice restaurants close by. Highly recommend Casa Agricola around the corner. And Italian restaurant Al Porto. Easy to drive there. And easy to drive to the beach from there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit out the way and there were not a lot of bars/ restaurants close by

    Really lovely room, breakfast was great and staff were helpful. We rented bikes which were not expensive and the staff assisted us with planning our route

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hair dryer didn't have enough power, it was impossible to dry my hair. It is important for me because I have a lot of hair and a lot. I could also ear neighbour's tv.

    The localization of the hotel, clean room, there was 2 pillows for each bed, the staff were very professional and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Phone use was cut off eventhough they had credit card info. I did not have a cell phone and was there to arrange a funeral. The hotel was adequate but staff not very enthusiastic to help.

    Close to cemetery , close to restaurantes , comfortable room, clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was fine except that yoghurt could be bought in bulk and served in bowls and not in plastic cartons. This would be more environmentally friendly.

    There was a lot of fruit for breakfast. The staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait a while for the bacon and scrambled egg to be re-stocked. Glad we arrived quite early and were able to use the hotel car park as it was full by about 5pm.

    Good location close to motorway but within walking distance of central Porto. Be aware the walk back was mainly up hill. Secure parking in underground car park (extra cost). Big modern corporate style hotel with expected facilities. Good choice buffet breakfast including hot food but don't expect English style sausage and bacon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    If you'd like to iron your clothes, note the hotel only has one iron and ironing board available to the guests (and there are more than a hundred rooms).

    For a three-star hotel, this is really good. Nice decor, helpful staff, very good choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking for a place where the staff only sees your money and the business you bring in, that's the place to go... I got sick on the trip and wanted to postpone my stay for one day... this was not possible even though they had free rooms... travelled there sick and asked for a big pot of tea or sth... no chance you could only buy it one cup after the other... very disappointing! No mini fridges available too.

    ?

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No ramp to wheel our luggage

    Good hotel and services, good breakfast and fresh fruit availabel Close o big mall ( Mercado Bom Sucesso, ?? not sure about the name )

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't informed about the price for parking, which was very expensive for the quality of the facilities. The bed wasn't comfortable. Inside the bathroom I could here other guests from other rooms. The hotel seemed to be fully booked or near that and there were queues for breakfast.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ample sized, clean , well designed room. Staff pleasant and professional. Breakfasts good with comprehesive selection of hot and cold food. Wifi free and quite fast.goid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There is parking, but it is down a very tight entry and since we had a large van it was not easy to get in or out. The parking is 9 euros per day. Again beds are hard.

    The buffet breakfast was incredible for variety. The lobby area was comfortable to sit in and the bar area was very nice. This hotel is a cab ride to the historical center, but it is in a very nice neighborhood with several shopping centers which include markets and dining options. Within two blocks is the Capa Negra II restaurant which was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Plus Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isn't a fitness center but an agreement with a local gym close by was well managed to provide customers a nice option.

    Most things are really good , outstanding staff! A few euros by taxi for most interesting points. Good parking cost/benefit. Good breakfast standards and options.For sure would return.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A happy with everything.

    Hotel in general was great, staff very professional and friendly. Rooms have huge beds - def the biggest we've ever experienced!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Walk to nearest metro is approx. 10 minutes

    + Breakfast is very rich and delicious + You can also use the parking on hotel located next to it + Quality staff + Really affordable drink prices on the on-site bar + Very close to a cool food court that has pretty much choice for eating

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel for reasonable price.the young staff dong his best make you happy. Breakfast is very good with full variety.the room was large and the bed is super large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast, very clean rooms and helpful staff who spoke English. The metro stop is a 5-10 min walk away from the hotel and a taxi service is on the doorstep. Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Plus Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    n/a

    The hotel has a great location, which is very convenient for the airport, the Casa da Música, downtown and shopping. The staff is extremely friendly, professional and courteous. The breakfast buffet is among the best.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff could be more welcoming/attentive. Beds were very hard.

    Rooms were spacious. Breakfast was good, with very friendly staff. Very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was faultless. One small annoyance, as in most hotels. Cold plates for hot food

    Lovely hotel. Good location to bars restaurants. Easy access getting around Porto

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing - but please be advised that it is a good 30 mins walk to the riverside and if you are infirm or a poor walker the journey back is uphill and very strenuous - you would need to use the metro!!!

    a very quiet and clean area with no fear of walking after dark. The breakfast was basically the same each day, but after saying that there was plenty of choice for everyone. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A taxi driver ripped me off 10 euro and I have reported to the hotel, police, tourism office and taxi cab company. The cab # is 549 . Make sure this guy get some message.... beside that Porto was great !

    The people are very friendly and very very helpful to us forginers don't speak thaw laungage

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sorry! I can't think of a single thing that detracted from our enjoyment of our all too short city break in Porto.

    Everything was just fine, except in my own case - my wife slept like a log throughout! - the stiff 'sanitary ('incontinence?)' sheet between the bed sheet and mattress I felt to be uncomfortably hard, and prevented the free circulation of air around the body. We were at the rear of the building, high up on the seventh floor, so wakened to the morning sun streaming into the room, with a splendid view of sky and cloud over the City, and below, the grounds of a school, where we could enjoy watching the children at play.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit further from public transport (Casa da Musica station) than ideal, but manageable.

    Nice room, very good bed, and bountiful (for the price) breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The GPS in my rental car could not locate the hotel! So, I had to pay a taxi driver to guide us to the hotel!! Please include better driving instructions on the web page.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    The breakfast was amazing , the hotel staff has been really nice and helpful. About 20min walk to town center , but you can also take the bus.the area where the hotel is in a nice area very quiet.shopping center 2min walk,great value for that money.we had a great stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing - we liked everything about the hotel. Would have loved to stay a few more days.

    Breakfast was excellent. Tea & coffee station in the room. Balcony attached to the room where my husband could smoke conveniently. An ashtray was provided on the balcony. Extremely comfortable bed. Big enough TV with quite a few English channels.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi sometimes did not work perfectly but not too bad.

    The welcome every moring by the lady in the breakfast restaurant. It was often raining outside, but her friendly smile was making you forget this. And, I loved my balcony where I could sit outside. My room was comfy and I liked the fact that the room was pretty big and had a bath.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nada!

    The location is great, quiet are, nice, friendly, but close to the centre and the main attractions. The staff was friendly, and the breakfast is great, with a wide range of choice! Very good value for money!

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HF Tuela Porto traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: