Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tulip Inn Estarreja Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Rua Marques Rodrigues, Nº 36, 3860-404 Estarreja, Portugal

#1 of 2 hotels in Estarreja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 564 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    An excellent, comfortable and relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to remark

    Large and excellent room and bathroom with all facilities and attention for details. Very good sauna and turkish bath. Very good buffet restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    4.2
    Shocking and more stressed than ever thanks 👍
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Response from Manager

    My son Nearly missed his flight as member of staff didn’t no how to take a credit card payment THANKS VERY MUCH FOR STRESSED CAUSED AND CAB CHARGING FOR WAITING

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    6.7
    Very nice hotel with great views. Could use some upgrades.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC. No screens in the windows. So when we left a window open to cool down the room, we got multiple mosquito bites.

    Excellent fitness area. Very big and lots of equipment.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    A good place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is 10 km far from everywhere. There is no view from windows of rooms in 4th floor because of a kind of wall in the middle of window. Wifi signal was poor and the internet speed was low in most of hours, and every day it asks for re-entering the password.

    Jacuzzi, saunas and outdoor swimming pool were great. Nice yard and area of the swimming pool. The quality of breakfast was good. Room was big enough and the bathroom was spacious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.5
    A good hotel for a rural stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is nice but could do with perhaps refurbishment as it felt a little dated. As we had dinner at the hotel, at the buffet service, different price options for a buffet would be welcome, as we felt €18 was a bit steep for buffet dinner service (though one could help themselves as much as they wanted).

    We booked the hotel as it was located somewhat halfway in between Aveiro (where we had been) and Porto (where we were going). The hotel is located in what looked like a rural town but it was lovely to drive about. It is perched up on a hill so has quite nice views of the countryside around it (especially from the restaurant/breakfast room). We used our sat nav (Google map) to reach the hotel and we found it quite easy to get to (the sign posting around the town was quite sparse). We were greeted on arrival by staff that had very good English and were very helpful! We were allocated a room that gave onto the car park so the view could have been better but our room was nice and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. We also had dinner at the hotel as we arrived late-ish, and were a little disappointed as that night, only a buffet was available for dinner. We still went ahead with it, and while the food was plentiful, it was a bit disappointing (great offering of seafood, but that was not our cup of tea really). Our stay included breakfast and there was good choice at the buffet in the morning. Overall a good stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.1
    It was comfy and suitable for our little family break with added bonus of the pools for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and beds comfy - loved both pools

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    Room with a good size.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast with lack of variety and the coffee is not good.

    Room with a good size.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    All is okay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not many choices in the restaurant.

    Area wellness very good... Relax sauna, jacuzzi and massage. The room is big, warm, clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    Relax
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tranquilidade do local

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.0
    Fitness center, dinner, port wine!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness center, dinner, port wine!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Indoor pool dressing room smelt awful.shower water was on for little time

    Good value for money

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.3
    Location close to where I needed to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location close to where I needed to be

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.1
    a very old hotel that needs to be renovated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    a very old hotel that needs to be renovated. the Internet connection was very poor, breakfasts are always the same.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel, surrounded by beautiful countryside. Only food from the bar was bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner in hotel's restaurant was a buffet and the food was terrible; dry and tasteless. Also service there was unpleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Air conditioner was horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner was horrible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    7.1
    Beds were uncomfortable, very soft.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable, very soft. Otherwise all very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.0
    Very basic accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls in bedrooms. All the breakfast tables had been left uncleared when we arrived at 11am.

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    5.0
    I was looking for a hotel in Aveiro and this hotel is 30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was looking for a hotel in Aveiro and this hotel is 30 minutes' drive from Aveiro. If you don't have a car and gps, don't think about it.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hotel could do with a refresh - slightly tired, particularly the swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna facilities More variety at breakfast needed Wifi was slow and intermittent

    Friendly staff Gym Location

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.2
    Great breakast selection.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Option of having a double bed. Pushing two single beds together each night gets frustrating

    Great breakast selection. Good sized free gym.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast was good and diverse.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner (romantic package) was not very good. The music during dinner was very high.

    The breakfast was good and diverse. The room was great.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    9.6
    Lack of variety in breakfast offerings
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lack of variety in breakfast offerings

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: