Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Turial Park Apartamentos Turísticos 3 stars

Avenida 25 De Abril número 35, Albufeira City Centre, 8200-015 Albufeira, Portugal

#343 of 698 Holiday rentals in Albufeira

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    6.7
    Area great, food great near by, festival on it was great,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds to hard and uncomfortable, Studio beds should be posted on the information.

    Location was perfect, staff very friendly, pick up location for taxis was very near.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    5.8
    apart from that it was a good week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    there was six lot of stairs no lifts and being pensioners with bad legs it was hard to get up the stairs we had to push the two wooden sofas together to get in and out of bed you have to climb over the wooden frame in my mind its a safety hazard

    room was good and clean

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent time cant wait to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been nice to have had a toaster and hairdryer in the apartment. One set of keys was a bit of a pain as there was 5 of us sharing, but the staff didn't mind us popping in and out of reception leaving and picking up the key.

    The staff at reception were excellent, very friendly nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.7
    Great location but in need of updating x
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior old fashioned and dated

    This properly has a fantastic location but interior is very dated, the receptionist was helpful but not friendly - a smile would have been nice

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.9
    room was big, we had private bathroom and small kitchen and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were any blankets and bed laundry (just pillows) and we also misses some kitchen staff like sharp knife, vine opener and things for cleaning kitchen utensils. We wanted to check also neighbourhood, not only beach and bus/train station and scooter rental park was a little bit far from the accommodation.

    room was big, we had private bathroom and small kitchen and everything was clean. We also had enough towels.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Nice and pleasant hotel - definitely worth recommending!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was really nice and helpful. We’re in a very unpleasant situation when our airport shuttle didn’t show. Hotel receptionist rang the transfer company for us and did everything she could to help us find a replacement. Great service!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.1
    Grand
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great reception staff helpful and pleasant. Free maps and other tourist information not available e g where to hire bicycles etc but all was well

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    6.7
    2 night stay, just used for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't manage to get checked in until approx 6pm when arrived at the check in time of 4pm. Room had 3 sofas but no bed.

    I have stayed at this property previously, location is very good. Close to beach and strip.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.5
    a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it was a bit pricy for sepetember.

    food was very good staff were friendly apartment was good very clean and tidy very central to everything within walking distance of all amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Angie/Jimbob♡
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Maybe the fact I cuda stayed longer 😆

    Location was excellent. View from our balcony was lovely looking over the beach. Rooms were cleaned every other day with clean towels left for us x

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location ,hotel needs upgrading
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Paid extra for room with sea view, however the vies was restricted by walls on either side ,plus the balcony furniture hadnt been cleaned in years , definately not value for extra charge

    Perfect location in Old Town, handy to beach and Old Town strip, staff extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.3
    Was alright for a stag do but we were 3 ladies so would have preferred a better room
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room !! Bars up to widow so you could not fall out but you needed them !! Door was always a problem struggled good job we did not have an emergency , had to go for a kettle all though it was self catering , sheets were lovely and clean and beds were comfy so just carried on with what we had but won’t recommend it lot better places

    Location. Aminities very close just in front of you all you need

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    6.3
    So disappointed. Will not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to keep fridge door closed by using a chair wedged against it. No glass surface on one of bedside tables. Safe not working. No electric kettle or wine glasses. Paintwork severely chipped. This was our 3rd visit so was aware of place being really " dated", but this apartment was the worst we had there. Asked for sea view, got block C, fair enough, but lovely tree in front of balcony on our level 1, fully obstructed the view. Won't be returning or recommending to anybody.

    Location. The staff at reception.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    3.8
    I would never stay here again. The only saving grace is the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely basic and the man down at the pool telling us off for splashing and not letting anyone have fun totally ruined our stay

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.1
    Pros & cons
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know if they have some problems with the drainage, but the apartment smelled like we had a truck full of garbage inside.. which was not very nice.

    The fact that it was very near to the beach was very convenient, the view was beautiful and the staff was nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Amazing location and good value for an old building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could use an update, even some simple curtain/upholstery and throw pillows would be enough. It's an older building, keep that in mind. Bring earplugs...the flow of people doesn't stop as the escalators are right there, Just saying.

    We booked a family room for the patio and view. At check-in we had a small issue with our room and management was very understanding and helpful in correcting. The location is awesome, right at the beach. For us it was great! There was a concert right in front of us on the last night, if you like quiet, never book here :) if you want to be "in the action" you'll love it. Patio and the view was premium from building C, which I would recommend. Coffee shops, restaurants, supplies are right below if you need. Kitchen was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    Really convenient location, 30 seconds from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Really convenient location, 30 seconds from the beach. Also very close to lots of restaurants (Riccardo's Pizzeria worth a mention), bars and clubs (the strip), but not so close for the noise of the strip to keep you awake

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    A very central and functional location, a lot of space in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the double glasses of the windows, at night it is very noisy. A small light beside the bed, instead of a central one, would allow a better reading at night.

    A very central and functional location, a lot of space in the apartment and sn excellent view on the beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Pretty much everything else, great location, apartment was...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very welcoming, didn't seem happy to see us at all.

    Pretty much everything else, great location, apartment was spacious, clean and overall really great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were uncomfortable

    The location was great. The staff were excellent and the rooms were very spacious, private porch/balcony and kitchen was good. Large fridge too which helps with stocking up water and food. All round great place for family holidays.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall apartments were in great location comfortable and felt safe would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartments little dated Lack of cooking utensils and kettle and toaster for self catering Sofa beds were a little uncomfortable Loud music from apartment above us that kept us awake for two nights Indoor swimming pool was nice but as temperature was in the 30s would have preferred an outdoor one

    Staff were excellent nothing was too much trouble and always around to help if help was needed they were always friendly and pleasant Restaurant and bar just down stairs staff and food excellent in both All shops bars and restaurants within walking distance Location to beach just a stroll away. Cleaniness was excellent Plenty of hot water Plenty of towels Big balcony

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    6.3
    Well situated, not suitable if you want to sleep without any noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have to put a Poor note in the Equipments of the hotel: aircond didnt work the first night (at 36C), we were moved to a second appartment. As the bar was just below, we had the guy playing music until late at night. Some lights didnt work and the WIFI was not always working. The beds in this 2nd apparment were not that comfortable. We were in the indoors pool with our 2 years old and every move we did was followed by the caretaker of the pool - kind of annoying. In my opinion we could have better for 115 EUR the night.

    the space of the appartment/hotel the indoors pool the attitude of the receptionist Joao who tried to fix the aircond, and as he knew it will not work, he offered us dinner vouchers, not the solution for the airco, but still, I appreciate

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The door locks haha

    Just back from a weekend break with my husband the room was basic with two sofa beds which were comfy, the rooms were clean and the location was perfect would recommend these apartments mainly for location. There was only an indoor pool but not to much of a problem as so close to the beach we will go back for longer next time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was slightly tatty around the edges with a missing lock on patio doors which had easy access for anyone to enter if they wanted and had to request some way of locking the doors and I insisted on some sort of wooden props to secure the door and was told that someone would fit a lock the next day which never happened for the rest of our stay and had to wedge shut with a couple of sticks. The floor looked clean but was really quite dirty because as we arrived we took our shoes off and our bare feet and socks soon become extremely dirty and the cleaners were a bit grumpy. The furnishings were very dated and worn. we had a really bad view of walls from all windows

    very spacious apartment and very good location with friendly reception staff and mostly clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    4.2
    Bad!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. The room was so old fashioned. Thought I was getting a double room with kitchenette but I and my boyfriend had to sleep on 2 single sofa beds in the kitchen. Not the most romantic experience. Kitchen didn't have basic facilities like toaster, kettle etc.. We left a day before intended and stayed in much nicer accomodation!

    Location. Right on the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.3
    The location is fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t have a bed. We had to push the 2 sofas together to sleep. They were not fold out beds either- so not very comfortable. Very little bedding in the wardrobe

    The location is fantastic! So close to the beach/bars/restaurants. The hotel bar is also good- with cheap beer and entertainment every night

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds, pillows, price for such a basic and old hotel. No internal communication between staff.

    Location was excellent. Literally 1 min away from the beach, restaurants, pubs etc.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    The hotel was dated as a lot of people said in other reviews...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was dated as a lot of people said in other reviews and we were a bit afraid before our stay but honestly once we got there we realised it wasn’t as bad as some people reviewed it. It was in fact a bit dated and the hotel could do with some decorating improvements (eg bathrooms and kitchens) but was otherwise clean (beds were clean and comfortable) and staff were very nice and helpful. It’s located in a very busy area of Albufeira and there was an anual festival on the beach for the first four nights of our stay and it was very loud. If you want more of a quiet time you might need to consider other areas but other than that this place was close to shops, bars and restaurants so plenty of entwrtainment. There was 11 of us staying there including 2 kids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could have been better only by extraction in bathroom , was very warm most of time

    We stayed in a 3 sofa bed room , not high end luxury, but had everything we needed , staff very approachable and friendly, had fridge, full cooker, microwave sink cupboards tv etc, clean bathroom with shower over.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Good wee place for a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If anything I would say the Bathroom could have done with a good deep clean.

    Great location. You are literally 1 minutes walk from Fishermans Beach which you can see from the Balcony from most of the rooms. 5 minutes walk from the main square with all the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Location was excellent in terms of close proximity to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio style room only had 2 sofa beds rather than full beds (this could have been made clearer in the room description as I work in travel and totally missed that detail). It was fine for what we needed but maybe wouldn’t be go great for an older traveller. Very noisy until at least 1.30am which, again, was fine for us but could be bad for families

    Location was excellent in terms of close proximity to the beach (2 min walk), restaurants (1 min walk) and the old town strip (5 mins walk). The tourist train to the new twin stopped 1 min walk away too. Staff were friendly and the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.2
    Decent size apartment, but it is the location of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative about the apartments (or at least our one which was located in Block B, first floor) is the noise at night, especially from the bar located in the apartment complex. Unfortunately the bedroom for our particular apartment overlooked the bar so hard to avoid the noise.

    Decent size apartment, but it is the location of the apartments that make them fantastic value for money. Situated in the old town right across from the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic location. wow just next to the beach. Go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the location was amazing. Just next to everything. This made the holiday so relaxing and I would definitely go back and am already recommending it to everyone

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    5.0
    Good location, poor accommadation
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There were no beds, just two very uncomfortable sofa's that the staff called sofa beds but neither of them folded into beds as a sofa bed would, also the balcony door was only kept closed with a security chain which when pushed out lift a 4" gap that anyone could have put there hand through, not very secure for anyone staying on there own.

    The location was really very good, right in the heart of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and exciting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although I liked the live music in the bar below, it went on until 12. I'm old and go to bed at 10 so I found it a bit noisy for my taste.

    This is a lovely spot. Close to everything. It's not a fancy place, but it was very comfortable, and the staff (Rafael) was very helpful,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the brown blankets used to sleep with. Didn't seem like it was clean. I expected a white fresh looking duvet. The rooms are dark because there are no ceiling lights, just one small lamp per room.

    The location was excellent. Couldn't ask for a better location. Good size 2 bedroom apartment. I loved the live band that used to sing every evening till 12am. It was a good stay for the price I paid.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay very nice staff. A stones throw to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic, could do with a freshen up of paint on table and chairs. Bathroom needs a bit of modernisation .

    Great location, very clean, fresh towels every second day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Staff are friendly and very helpful, Bloco B and C have the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Staff are friendly and very helpful, Bloco B and C have the best sea views and some of the furniture and fittings could do with a wee bit of modernisation. Second time I have stayed here and will again...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    6.7
    Centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a smell of sewage from the kitchen sink and the smell of cigarette smoke would come through the vents. If you a light sleeper the music from the nearby bars may affect you, since it’s on full blast until 1-2am. The WiFi works well, but you have to log in the user and password every time, so don’t lose the paper the receptionist gives you with the codes.

    The location is great. It’s central. Less than a 2 minute walk to the beach. WiFi worked well. The room was big.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One day no one came to change my towels and on arrival I was informed I could only get the tv remote the next day

    Location was stunning and studio comfortable. Staff were friendly and directed me to when I could go buy uni cereal charger and beach towels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    6.3
    Will not book this again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Where do i start we arrived and checked in staff were fine and well coming . Went to our apartment and there was no kettle/toaster went back to ask for one reception advised she would ask housekeeper if she had one spare kettle?do not hire out toasters or hairdryers. 2 rings on cooker and a microwave ,Sofas were absoulutly terrible to sit on, we knew it was basic when we booked you only get what you pay for!!! but needs a though revamp.

    Beds were ok shower was fine plenty space in the one bed apartment large balcony and clean excalant location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    IT IS IN A CENTRAL POSITION NEAR TO ALL AMENITIES ,CLEAN...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    IT IS IN A CENTRAL POSITION NEAR TO ALL AMENITIES ,CLEAN COMFORTABLE AND I MUST SAY THE STAFF AT TURIAL PARK ALL OF THEM ARE SUPERB NOTHING IS TOO MUCH TROUBLE , IF YOU DONT WANT TO CATER FOR YOURSELF THEY HAVE THERE OWN CAFE AND RESTUARANT BOTH ARE GREAT AND GOOD PRICED ,WE WILL RETURN

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Very enjoyable will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More kitchen facilited , had to order s kettle , prices for drinks in bar so do expensive

    Needs proper beds , couch ok for 4 days but no longer .gifl in reception extremely h r lpful and friendly..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    As regular visitors we are always made very welcome by all staff - from reception to the cleaners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The position of Turial Park could not be better - close to the beach, with amazing views. Also close to good restaurants & bars but without too much noise. Although we usually stay during May or September - never in the main summer months.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant holiday, everywhere is within walking distance, no hills!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location is excellent. The apartments are spotless and the staff are very pleasant. The restaurant is good value for money. I have stayed here twice before and will be back in September 2018, looking forward to it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    5.4
    disappointing facilities.Great if you want to be in the hub of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic and dangerous kitchen.Uncomfortable seating.Tired and shabby.Very expensive parking.Expensive to use the safe.Uncomfortable beds.

    staff helpfull and friendly.Parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice apartment, friendly staff. Indoor pool a disappointment and too noisy for us
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As it was close to bars and restaurants it was noisy, we expected to hear music which was fine, but drunk people going past til about4 in the morning shouting then lorries delivering from 6am. None of which was apartments fault.

    It is very close to bars and restaurants. Beds comfy and staff very helpful. There was no kettle in the room on arrival but was supplied with one on request.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location for people on the go!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The apartaments themselves are a bit dated, and in our studio, we only had sofa beds with no proper bed linen provided, except for two pillows and two dated blankets. But I can't complain much because you can't have everything!

    Turial Park was so close to the beach that my boyfriend and I were so astonished. The old town was right there as well. It was just a perfect location for us, as it combined the best of both worlds, the beach and the bars! The staff at Turial Park were also friendly and helpful, allowed us to leave our bags with them, as we arrived before our room was ready.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    6.7
    Fabulous location and beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was dirty. Hair on the floor and behind the door looked like it had t been cleaned in a month. I felt like I had to wear shoes in the apartment.

    Location was fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyed Albufeira but Turial Park needs to be modernised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately we had a bad start by being charged twice for this property, despite me having an email to show that I had paid in full. I'm still waiting for this to be resolved. I was disappointed there was no electric kettle, no toaster or grill, no hair drier, and a lack of electrical sockets. The shower head could not be adjusted properly so the water ran out over the top of the bath. The hand basin taps were hard to open and close so they dripped constantly. There were no wine glasses. Although there was wifi, I had to sign in the password on my iPad every time I logged on and finally there was no outdoor pool. There is an indoor pool but it's misleading on the website.

    Lovely big apartment. Comfortable beds, cleaners called regularly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.1
    It was a great location to access everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a bit noisy if you wanted some quiet time, some new windows/doors might help. An outdoor pool would be great, even though it's so close to the beach sometimes it's a lot of effort and mess of sand going to the beach every day. Some shade for the balcony would be good, umbrella or awning as we were exposed to Sun 100% after mid day. A sweeping brush and dust pan would be helpful to clean up sand etc.

    It was a great location to access everything. Great size apartment, requested a sea view and it was great, could people watch all day. having Wi-Fi included was great. Cleaning frequency was great, plenty of clean towels and sheets. Very friendly and helpful ladies.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    6.3
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor quality pillows...only three for two people! Dripping tap in the bathroom. Sticking lock on main door. There is a sewage smell coming up sink in kitchen. Overall the accomodation needs a little maintenance!

    Location and the cleanliness of the bedding.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    Perfectly located for enjoying the old town and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi has decent speed but can be difficult to connect to... you need to go to the turial park Web page to login... this took me a while to figure out. We were only there 2 days and had to ask for a new password on the second day as the first had expired. There was a slight smell from the drains but keeping the plug in the kitchenette sink helped this. The pillows were good but the blankets weren't great

    Turial park is perfectly located.... Its really close to the beach and cafes, cinema, pharmacy, restaurants and bars are only steps away and don't involve trekking up any hills! The studio apartment itself was bigger than we expected and we didn't use the kitchenette as we were only there for a couple of days but it looked to be well stocked with delph, cutlery and utensils! We thought it was excellent value for money! The water pressure and temperature in the shower was great. The food in the restaurant outside block C was very tasty and I'd recommend the dacquiris ;)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    9.6
    Staff were very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no kettle and no cleaning detergent liquid . The internet wasn't working too well but all in all was good .

    Staff were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.0
    would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    apartment really smelled of drains or rotting meat.very dark and dingy and outdated. not very clean. all kitchen stuff just odds and ends unmatching. no toaster. no electric kettle.had electric carving knife but no oven to cook in only microwave and hotplate top. luckily only stayed one night. receptionist well aware of awful smell and blamed it on the wind direction.beds had no headboards they were painted on the wall. would not stay again

    position. right on beach. ccmfy pillows. shower good and hot.nice pans and modern hotplatetop. plenty of clean bedding and towels. very nice man on reception. free wifi

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    8.8
    The location was great, very close to the ocean, shops,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was very loud firstly because of the the live music and awful karaoke going on at the bar downstairs and secondly the next door guest partying hard all night. Over the 3 days we stayed there the room was not cleaned and there were no tools to clean the room by yourself, we had a lot of sand and other stuff after our 16 months old kid.

    The location was great, very close to the ocean, shops, restaurants nearby. The price was great compared to other parts of the country, we got a one bedroom apartment with a small view to the ocean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    6.3
    just about ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very poor lighting in apartment kitchen facilities very poor would be unable to cook for 2 family im possible needs urgent update

    view first class sun all day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    6.7
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expect no customer service from the staff. The staff are useless when it comes to asking any questions and they just seem to not care. The rooms shouldn't even bother having a kitchen because there's nothing to clean the dishes with, not even a sponge. Staff told us to go buy detergent ourselves. Have some earplugs handy as there is live music every night from the bar downstairs that ends around 11:30pm.

    Literally overlooking Fisherman's beach. Close to restaurants and bars in the old town. Although the beds are sofa beds, they are more like 2x single beds which for the price you pay is nothing to really complain about.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and warm friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit tired looking.

    Excellent location and warm friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    10
    Location was the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a thing we didn't like

    Location was the best

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.9
    Distance to beach and prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning rooms not every day but every second day

    Distance to beach and prices

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.1
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The absence of dishwashing products, and a low equipped kitchenette. Old building.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location ,close to everything which was fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff ,kid friendly,clean and close to all amenities

    Excellent location ,close to everything which was fantastic when traveling with kids

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Great location and very clean staff helpful but mattresses rock hard not at all comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds poor like sleeping on a hard floor

    Location perfect staff very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    9.2
    Ideal let.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in apartment had to ask for one No toaster in apartment did not fancy asking for one again.

    Location.staff . entertainment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Lovely apartments great location,
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ceiling light in the bedrooms

    Great location, lovely staff and a great pool to cool off in.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    4.6
    Don't stay in these apartments!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity v dangerous sockets kept blowing I myself got a shock from kettle.

    Nothing about the property worse place I've ever stayed in .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Arrived early but apartment was ready for us, the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early but apartment was ready for us, the location was fabulous, across from the beach, was a nice spacious apt couldn't ask for more

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Location is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location is excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa beds & needs a re-fresh of decor

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    The appartement is near to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The appartement is near to the beach. Very nice place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the heart of the city center!Great!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    The location is great and the staff is very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great and the staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.2
    2 min from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 min from the beach. The 2 bedrooms apartment was nice and spacious.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Turial Park Apartamentos Turísticos traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: