Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of TURIM Europa Hotel 4 stars

Rua São Sebastião da Pedreira, 19, Avenidas Novas, 1050-206 Lisbon, Portugal

#202 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4157 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We have been many times to Lisbon and have previosuly stayed at CORINTHIA and TURIM SALDANHA HOTEL and thought that we would be getting the same standard, but we were so so wrong. This is definitely NOT a 4* hotel. Even though we booked the room 2 months before our trip (at that time we didn't book the last room) we got the room no 008 on the ground floor. Do not accept the room! The trash bins (4 in total) are constantly being put under the windows so if you wish to open the window be prepared for various smells. We complained at the reception and the bins were put away (that day). Next day the bins were again under our window. Since the room is on the ground floor one keeps thinking that everyone can see in a room so the curtains were pulled all the time so we had no daylight. The WIFI in the room was also very weak and at some points non-exsisting, especially if 2 people were trying to check and read e-mails. The breakfast was very standard, and the staff was so NOT trained. On each of 4 mornings we came at the different time and witnessed utter mess. There was always something missing (like fruit platter, fresh cheese, grain buns….) and guests kept asking the staff to bring the food. Also, one had always to ask for cutlery… In a nutshell, if you have other options do not stay in this hotel.

    Unfortunately we only liked the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You can't improve perfection. Keep up the good quality at affordable prices!

    Very comfortable bed and pillows. Warm water for a relaxing bath after work. 5 stars!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Could have done with a little more light to read by.

    Very comfortable double bed. Quiet location, but very near to Metro (Picoas),Staff very affable and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Busy breakfast area with limited range for those travellers not familiar with continental style breakfast

    Comfortable room and bed, quiet location, clean facilities and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t stay in this hotel in the summer unless you like your room as hot as a oven. The air conditioning is non existent. We booked 2 rooms & both were HOT. On further inspection we found it was just a fan pumping out warm air. The majority of rooms had their windows open to try & cope with the heat. We were all eaten alive by mosquitoes in the hope of trying to cool the temperature down. Everyday we were locked out of our rooms by the door keycards. The young male receptionist slammed the keycards down & we found his attitude completely unprofessional. We bought 2 wine glasses from the local supermarket & these were taken by housekeeping. This hotel does not derseve a 4* rating & requires refurbishment.

    Double bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning system absolutely useless, staff tried to deny that there was a problem. We had to keep our window opened overnight and ended up being mauled by mosquitoes

    Good location, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con was far from perfect compared to other hotels we have stayed in didn't feel it kept the room cool at all! Pillows not great. Basic value hotel wouldn't be paying over odds to stay here we had booked a year in advance due to event in Lisbon. Overall was fine!

    Close to metro not far from city centre. This is a basic value hotel, staff were friendly room a bit in the small side not the most comfortable mattress but it's somewhere to lay your head at night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't complain about this stay at all. Though it could be slightly cheaper, but you won't find too many options for less money in the city center.

    Great location nearby city center, parking possibilities on a street FOC (during night only). We took this hotel because of the flight from the airport which was 15min drive from this place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was ridiculously small. The bed was extremely uncomfortable because they put a vinil/plastic mattress protector, and that was not only uncomfortable but also the extremely thin sheets would not stay in place and the protector would wrinkle under it. Very annoying and uncomfortable! The location was not good because it was far away from every single tourist attraction. Also, even though it says on the description that they have airport shuttle, when I called from the airport to arrange it, I was told that they didn’t have a shuttle. The area around the hotel didn’t feel very safe after hours if you’re with children.

    The breakfast was good, varied. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Man working the desk sent us in the wrong direction for a venue. Had to walk very far back uphill. Really not good for my 78 year old husband.

    Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not good. Stuffy. Internet barely worked in the room. Only in the lobby. Location ok but 15 minute walk to downtown area. Won’t stay here again.

    Breakfast was mediocre. Strange smell in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We've found many mosquitos in the room after check-in. After a mosquito hunt we could sleep well but the mattresses were a bit too hard for us.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast. Less than 10 min walk to nearest metro station. We could park our car for free on the street close to the hotel during our stay (Easter weekend).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn’t work well in the room. Worked great in the lobby.

    The room was bright and had a nice view. It was quiet and clean. Room was cleaned daily and all towels and toiletries were replenished daily. WiFi didn’t work well in the room but worked fine in the lobby. The kettle in the room was a plus for coffe in the morning and tea at night. There is a fantastic restaurant directly across the street. It was a 20 mins walk to all the main areas. We usually walked there and Uber back at the end of the night €3-5. I highly recommend taking an Uber or taxi from metro on day of arrival. Although hotel is not far it is difficult to find and cobble stone streets make it difficult with luggage. It’s a €7-8 Uber ride back to airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I informed them at time of Booking that it was our Anniversary during our stay. Some form of acknowledgement or recognition of that would have been nice. WiFi good but should be secure in today's world.

    Every thing good - Staff were excellent. Immediately supplied a hair drier when the one in the Bathroom failed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My dislikes are only very minor things. There were not many plug sockets in the room and they were also in strange locations. The mini bar was not so well stocked and the WiFi did not always work, but this did not cause me any problems.

    The room was a good size but a little dark. The bed was large and comfortable and the shower was powerful and the water always hot. I also found the hotel to be quiet, I was never disturbed by noise and the tv had many English channels. There are also some very good restaurants just across the street from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast not great. Often no clean cups, glasses, tea bags. Scrambled egg terrible. A bit further from centre than I would have liked, half hour walk to restaurantes placa.

    Clean rooms, clean towels every day. Happy hour in the bar. Nice staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - Weak Wi-Fi: both in the room and the lobby (however, I might be spoiled and picky by being used to the very fast internet connection available virtually everywhere in my home country :-) ) - Buffet breakfast, while offering an acceptable variety of choices and being quite substantial, could be easily improved by inclusion of such "luxuries" as, say, olives and fresh apples/pears.

    - Excellent location: close to M. de Pombal square and to the various fashion and department stores, easily accessible by metro (station "Picoas" is just 3 mins away), and... right across the street (30 steps away) there is a marvelous steakhouse "Fogo de Chao" :-) - Clean, quiet room - Friendly personal

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as it overfilled my expectations.

    As an overall it was very good. Very close to metro and briliant location to local amenities. Staff were very friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    GYM Facility is NOT for free, but with a fee of 10Euro per hour! (really insane) Room was very small, very old tv, hairdryer was not working.

    Staff very friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room for the first night was lack of light (no sunlight coming into the room) with small window.

    Reception/staffs handled greatly my request for change the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have enjoed my stay at the hotel, no doubt that the staff was very helpful and my room was quite comfortable. The location of the hotel also is quite nice, far away from the touristy area, but with nice portuguese or brasilian restaurants, coffe shops, a big shopping mall (el cortes ingles) and ideal for the metro as it is connected to the red line for the show or blu and green to line to head south for the touristy stuff and to the farries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was horrible and the beds were very uncomfortable. The food at the restaurant was gross.

    The location and most of the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wide and good selection of food for breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. Excellent location, close to a Metro or a lovely walk into the old town. Very close to the terminus for the hop on hop off bus tours available in Lisbon.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very busy, the breakfast room is quite small. Breakfast food was good.

    Room was comfortable, staff very friendly and walking distance to centre of Lisbon (25 minutes) but métro is 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly crowded breakfast room. Piped music very quiet but in our room at all times including night. Didn’t ask about it at reception so it could perhaps have been turned off. No information about hotel in room.

    Friendly helpful staff. For our purpose an excellent location.Asked for a room looking onto street and this was done next day with great helpfulness.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV was a bit old fashioned.

    The receptionist girl was very kind and helpful. The breakfast was also very good.The hotel is near the bus stop and metro. The shoping street is about 5-10 minutes walk. Check out was quck and easy. Thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning can not be controlled by the guests. The reading light on the bed side hits my head several times, it's harmless but annoying.

    The Hotel is easy to find and Close to bus and metro Transport, there are some good cafes and different kinds of Restaurants around, the Shopping mall and Supermarket are also within Walking distance. The room is clean and comfortable, the bathroom Equipment is complete then it looks crowded. The staff are friendly and efficient. After a day's travelling outside, I would like to take a short walk along the Avenue back to Hotel with some fresh egg tarts.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Fitnessroom can be booked for extra 15 euros per hour, its windowless, small room with some mats and weights, so not really interesting, cause there s a gym 100 meters away Breakfast is ok - but after 6 days its always the same - no variety - as the tables are very small and as well the breakfast room, staff is permanently running to refill the buffet so space between tables & buffet has a busy traffic

    Very friendly, quick check in & out, the female receptionist was very charming, as a guest i felt myself immediately very welcome, excellent communication Rooms are big, cleaned, beds are very comfortable, As rooms were bit dark for me - i asked for an extra lightning - and got another lamp - thats great customer service Staff at breakfast was very friendly, and it was no problem to finish coffee after the opening hour of breakfast time window Location - its close to tube, rooms are silent, so good basis for a deep sleep TV offers over 60 programms, and there s even a water heater 4 making tea Room windows can be opened 4 fresh air Hotel is beautiful, cleaned, and offers a good service and staff has a positive energy that u feel as a customer

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The rooms are spacious and clean. Good breakfast,happy hour is a bonus in the bar. Only a 20-30 minute walk to the centre. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room is too small and there is something wrong with the bathing tubes. The breakfast are all the same, so it feels like uncomfortable, but the service and location is good. Next to the hotel there is a laundry, and it takes 2 days to finish laundry.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing that I can think of.

    The staff on reception were absolutely wonderful - handling all my (mostly) stupid questions, particularly my epic failure of map reading!!! The hotel bar does some of the finest margaritas I've ever had... my only regret is that I fell quite ill with flu early in my stay and wasn't able to make the most of them!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There are many Turim Hotels in the area. One must be sure the taxi and tour guides stop at the right place. The walk to the main square is a good 20 minute walk.

    My husband's wallet was stollen and the management allowed us to get cash using our credit card. We no longer had an ATM card. I don't know what we would have done without their support. I am forever grateful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you pride yourself of a fitness room it must meet certain standards. For most people your facility is useless. It´s too small, the choice of equipment seem at random and the price you charge for using it is unrealistic.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of that hotel was good (walking distance from the places of interest). The town is nice and with an interesting history. We enjoy the stay there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is near other buildings and we had to keep the drawers closed most of the time and so the room seems to be too darkest. Also the hair dryer was broken.

    Very good location near metro station ans bus stop. Good breakfast, clean room, WIFI internet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Either no internet connection or very poor connection. Various plugs and wall sockets not in working order. Inadequate parking facilities in and around the hotel.

    The location makes the hotel bearable but does not make up for the negatives encountered.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We ordered a taxi service at the very early morning from the reception and we got a private driver asking us double the price to the airport. Disappointed!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/ It's not in the center ville in case of some mistakes but the transport did not bad. 2/ The wifi service need to cover all the rooms. 3/ not convient for finding food & coffee!! I think this hotel is better for commercial needing but not for voyage.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mould in the shower. Would of been nice to have better lighting for the whole room. Wifi was shocking .

    Staff were friendly and helpful, easy location for buses and train. Rooms are nice and big.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived earlier then check in time , the Receptionist has provided the room for us , me my husband and child 4 y.o. We was very happy for the room and additional bed for our kid. During our stay we had perfect cleaning service, towels and linen changed daily. Breakfast was super, many local product choices, testy croissants and delicious sweet cakes, fruits, ham and cheese. We really want to come back to Lisbon and stay in this hotel again!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the 4 stars. Many damaged things in the room. Toiletries enough for 1 person only. Housekeeping manager/supervisor was not happy with housekeeping lady for giving us toilet paper on our check out day! Wooden Tiles of the floor in the room would slide out and you could see the original marble flooring. You can hear the street noise from 2nd floor room. Air conditioning was really bad and noisy...

    Location very central with great transport links; amazing cooked breakfast with loads of other cold choices; locked luggage room for after check out

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff extremely friendly. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The luggage guy went out of his way to get us a taxi to the airport. He even came with us up to the main shopping area to flag down the taxi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room needed to be updated: quite old-fashioned and the furniture was ruined, TV was small and with only a few international channels. Maybe it was a 4 stars 20 years ago. Bathroom was nice but extremely small. Air-conditioner was noisy and hat to be turned off during the night (and the winter). WiFi was weak.

    Breakfast is quite right. Far from the centre, although very well connected, next to the metro.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not hot water in the shower, planes noise overflying the hotel is a bit distubant, however they cant do anything with it :(

    The hotel was very well located for getting in to city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel interior is as old as dirt. Everything is either stained or deteriorating at the speed of light. I'm sure the cleaning staff is doing their best, but they're only human. I was compelled to wash myself every time I touched a surface. It's just old and gross. A mix between a cold war era bunker and the tacky 70's renovation hack. This is probably one of the worst hotels I've stayed at in the world (including the bad ones in third world countries)! The reception staff wasn't necessarily friendly either, to add insult to injury. Not exactly career hospitality pros. I booked 2 nights with 2 rooms (for my family), YUCK! And the bonus, there's an analog TV the size of a postage stamp waiting for you. Enjoy!

    The location is okay if you don't mind the extremely loud trash chute in the building that'll wake you up every few minutes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weak wifi in rooms. Expensive transfer.

    Value for money. Free breakfast for children. Good variant to sleep near airport. Taxi / Uber will cost 10 EUR. If use taxi ALWAYS ask drivers to switch on counter.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was the smallest on the floor which was booked in May 2017 for Dec 2017.

    The property was fine and within easy reach by car. Staff very friendly and efficient, good choice at breakfast next morning. Some good restaurants near by for an evening meal.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    air conditioning didn't work very well and the room was too cold Very little light in the room

    Really nice staff great breakfast good location quiet

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet access, comfort of the bed.

    Staff tried really hard to reboot the internet connection since did not work well at he 5th floor. Very informative in places to visit. We could not get two wine glasses to drink our bottle of wine. Nice stay. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and pillows smelled like smoke but the staff moved us to a different room without any trouble.

    The breakfast was amazing and staff was very helpful. Good wifi too

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes in the both rooms every night in december :( We had to change the rooms because the internet was not working in our first room but staff was great

    Location, staff was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the fact you had to pay €10 to use the fitness centre which wasn't even worth it where it should of been included in the room rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel blocked part full payment (117 euros from 480) in case of cancellation, but after stay I paid full amount ( 480 Euros) and I am struggling to receive back/unblock my 117 Euros. Thus, at this stage they hold 597 Euros, when whole payment should be 480.

    Staff, quietness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no room service during the day, but it was displayed in the room. The TV didnt work.

    The staff was friendly. The room was very quiet. I liked the bed and sheets.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I highly recommend to stay in Turim Europa hotel!! Really clean room and bathroom. Very tasty breakfast. All people working there were helpful and polite. Close to metro station Parque within a 5 minute walk in a safe neighborhood. We loved especially the music system installed in the room. You can also find great food right across the street at Fogo de Chao restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A wide reception, although the entrance to it was very much in order. Very narrow parking space take into account I have the scissors when going down the ramp -2, € 15 a day, weird Little variety for what the hotel was in the buffet. And a little bit always the same. There was no variety at breakfast. For using the facilities of the gym you must pay € 10. Do not be weird when other hotels of this category include it in the price.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel is dated, rooms as well. The beds are uncomfortable. The breakfast contains only a small selection of food, ok if you stay for one or two days, but not more.

    Centrally located, easy access to the metro station. Stayed here some years ago and found it easy to get around the city. The room was spacious enough, clean. Personnel is friendly and always willing to help.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Disappointed with the breakfast. It was buffet style and not very appealing. Also, surprised that when we asked for coffee we had to pay an extra 5 euro for two cafe lattes! Considering the price, we expected a decent coffee to be part of breakfast.

    Excellent customer service! We were warmly welcomed and given advice on how to make the best of our time in Lisbon. The bedroom was fantastic - big, warm and comfortable. Extremely quiet - loved that you can't hear your neighbours.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Coffee was poor. Had to pay 10 euros each if we wanted to use the fitness room.

    Comfortable stay. Great location next to the park with amazing views of the city. Very close to metro station. Lots of restaurants close to the hotel. Lovely hotel bar with happy hour from 6 to 8pm cocktails included. Room cleaned every day, staff pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Noisy rooms. Talking of neighbours could be heard. During breakfast (between 9:00-10:00 h) the refill of supplies could be faster (croissants, cheese, fresh fruit).

    Good price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the Hotel was approx 30 minutes a brisk walkfrom the centre. We were allocated a ground floor double room which was very dark and overlooked the fire exit & very small room. The kettle leaked which was exchanged but no milk in the room to make a hot drink unless you like it black, when asked reception for some milk I was told they don't supply milk ! Very strange, why have this facility ??.

    Comfortable bed. Reception staff helpful on arrival & departure.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not the best if you plan on walking, but nearby there are several metro stations and bus stops that can easily get you to the city centre.

    Very warm and welcoming staff, the room was very clean and tidy. The staff did its best to meet our needs (getting the room at a reasonable time, letting us leave our luggage in the storage room). Not the newest furniture and the room was not too spacious (although the bathroom was relatively big!) but overall it was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit hit and miss staff slow to replace hot food and crockery.first morning ok but next one ridiculous no hot food no cutlery no glasses or dishes to put food on and tables not cleared. I also notified reception that hairdryer in room had bare wires but no one came to repair it so I had to wrap a dry towel around it as I was scared of getting a shock if I touched it with wet hands

    Reception staff pleasant and helpful.checkin quick and easy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not really very good at all.

    The staff were so helpful there customer service was excellent. Easy location to the main tourist areas. 20 minute walk. Very clean well maintained hotel. Parking underground very secure.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a bit on the hard side but ok. Pillows can be improved (need more fluffy ones)

    Breakfast was good with lots of choices. Service was good. Rooms were clean. Bathroom spacious with nice towels.Staff very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    None.

    The hotel staff are friendly and extremely helpful. The location of the hotel is in the centre of Lisbon and near the metro. It's walking distance to most locations.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was clean but the glass was stained with syrup when we checked in. We used the glasses during our stay but they were not not washed when the room was cleaned.

    Good location with metro and bus stop nearby. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only downside was the WiFi situation. I’m from the states and was visiting my sister and WiFi was very important to keep in touch with my family back home. I was able to use the WiFi in the lobby where the signal actually worked but that was a bit inconvenient for me considering I spent quite a bit for a one night stay; I could’ve stayed at a hostel anywhere near there for half of what I paid but since it was my first time in Lisbon I wanted to go all out. Other than that one thing, everything else was perfect

    The location of the hotel was perfect. Close to the metro, restaurants, and shops. The complimentary breakfast was delicious, fresh, and the wait staff was super helpful in getting more glasses for the juice when they ran out. The double bed in the room was spacious, soft, and inviting after a long day of shopping downtown Lisbon. The hotel was also very quiet even though it was packed that day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was impossible to connect my iphone to the wifi. Breakfast was the same each morning with the same options, the breakfast is somewhat overpriced.

    The hotel has very good location, close to major metro line and sights. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is a little bit old. So even though our room was great, there was an old, damp and musty smell with the carpets in our corridor. The location is ok, since it's a bit of a walk to the nearest Metro.

    The staff was nice. They have some free juice in the lobby. The room has a button that turns on some "background music" instantly, something like dance or electronic music. I thought the bellboy did a good job showing us our room and explaining where everything was. I also thought the breakfast was pretty good. Lots of meat options (no bacon, but there was some ham), which is important for me!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The window didn't shut properly so it was a bit nosiy from time to time.

    Modern hotel, close to downtown. Big, clean and comfy rooms, had a great night sleep. Found parking on the street so didn't pay 15 EUR per night at the hotel. Public transportation is within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hot water for shower could have been hotter. No view from our room.

    Good central location. Easy walk to restaurants and hop on/hop off bus. Clean room. Beds comfortable. Excellent breakfast buffet. Quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not comfortable neither was the bed. Odd shape room (number 222). Overall it didn't live up to expectations. All staff very good, hotel let them down.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from outside are quite clear. I dont like the towel hang inside the bath tube.

    Bed is comfortable and lighting is good. Location is sort of convenient but if you arrived by train it will be a little bit far

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I would have liked to be closer to the cathedral and the center of town down that way.

    The staff was wonderful and the place was more than comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse TURIM Europa Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: