Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tivoli Coimbra 4 stars

Rua João Machado Nº4, 3000-226 Coimbra, Portugal

#18 of 31 hotels in Coimbra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1463 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Add some steps to your day and stay at a great Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is a bit awkward, you drive through a public parking garage and a special door is opened so you can park under the hotel. But the bellboy guides you personally, and opens the door as well as helps with the luggage. It works fine, just a bit different.

    The rooms were huge and the entire hotel was updated, clean, and convenient. It far exceeded another hotel I had used on a previous visit. This was a bit farther away from the center, but well worth the extra two blocks of walking. We got a room facing the University and had a spectacular view!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.3
    Coimbra is a must visit place, the University is rather special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s not to like.......all very good

    Modern, Comfortable room,staff very friendly and helpful in detailing places of interest to visit. Good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    Great stay. Could easily have stayed another night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Minor confusion on checking out as they thought we hadn’t paid our bar tab. (We had paid the Barman at the time). But this was no problem and was easily sorted.

    Great hotel. Best stay of our trip across Portugal from Porto to the south coast. Unexpectedly huge room, huge bed, nice area, great city. Good four star stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    Location is good but renovations are needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't imagine no slippers and box tissues in the bedroom of 4-star hotel. It will be better if the room has more nightstand or lighting because the lighting in the room affects how good you feel. The hair dryer should be replaced with a modern one. I think renovations are needed for the hotel.

    Location is good and valet parking was convenient and reasonable. The receptionist (Ms Claudie F.) is very helpful, friendly and fluent in English!! She gave us good suggestions about city attractions and marked our map. She also helped us to make reservation for the dinner as we didn't speak Portuguese. The rooms are big with comfortable bed. Shower is good because good water pressure.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    We were goven a room extremely noisy during day time even...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were goven a room extremely noisy during day time even though we did reiterate our request to have a quiet room. The minibar did not work when we checked in. This is the first hotel which requests a client to pay extra for check- in a little earlier than the normal check-in time.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable beds, decent location and good choice for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast should have boiled eggs as a choice and keep the insects away from the food please.

    Comfortable beds, decent location and good choice for a sleepy (not much to do , bordering boring town).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Not worth the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the bathtub plug didn't work (I was dying for a bath as we backpacked through Portugal and it was the first time I had access to a tub so it was a really big disappointment). Our key cards both stopped working and we had to go down and reset them a couple of times. Bed was just "ok". I expected better from a Tivoli.

    Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    We had a clean, comfortable room which had easy chairs and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of road noise. The hairdryer in the bathroom wasn't easy to use.

    We had a clean, comfortable room which had easy chairs and a table. The bathroom had modern fittings and a good shower. The young staff members were relaxed and friendly and gave us some information about where to find places of interest and good places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Nice staff and lovely University.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special. We were originally told after we checked in that breakfast was included in the price but when we went for breakfast the following day they said it was not included and by then it was too late to go elsewhere. 11Euros was a lot for what was offered plus parking so not so reasonable in the end.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Under refit at the time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud jack hammer working in the hotel from checkin at about 12noon until 6pm. Then again from 8am. Very bad experience for us at that time.

    Well located. Spacious superior room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They are refurbishing the lower floors and there was some noise in the morning, but not too disturbing. We were handed in a letter of appology fro the management mentioning this issue.

    Staff very friendly and prompt to help.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Staff and view room were amazing!
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The continental breakfast is terrible. €17.50 for something that looked and tasted like it was bought from the supermarket around the corner for a euro.

    Staff and view room were amazing!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.4
    No special reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge 11 Euro for breakfast, and if you ask for an hard boiled egg, they want to charge you another 4 Euro extra. Its outrageous!

    No special reason

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    good choice for coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is very old, every furniture in the hotel is old, needs defenitely renovation which is in process, because they are renovating the rooms, However, there was a terrible noise from the constructions, which they let us know upon the arrival, unti 18:00 which was hard to hear. The gave us a notice from the management to inform us about that, which was kind of them, but i think they could provide us with something more, like a welcome drink or a free bottle of water etc, for this inconvinience. I think that when it will be totally renovated it will be a great hotel, but now everything is very old

    Really big and comfortable room with niceview (4th floor)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in a great city.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was OK but a little bit frugal.

    The staff were incredibly helpful. They really went out of their way to assist in bookings, providing directions, etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay except for the WiFi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was awful! The first room we were in, the WiFi wouldn’t work at all. After a lengthy attempt to fix it, we were moved to another room. However, even when we could log in, the service was marginal at best. If the WiFi were upgraded, this would be an outstanding hotel!

    Beds were very comfortable, the room was quite large and the staff were great. The food in the restaurant was even good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't like that the double bed was actually 2 twin mattresses put together, rather than have one wide one.

    The staff is very friendly and hotel is comfortable. The common areas are a little tired, but the room is very comfortable and in good shape. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    Bad experience and will never come back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was a totally outdated and needed an urgent renovation: replacing the furniture, the carpet, the bathroom,... really disgusting for a hotel that was suppose to be a luxory one. You know when they try to save money and leave all things. For instance, the walls need to be repainted.

    The room was quiet large

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    2.9
    Disapointing
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was very poor. The reception staff, except young lady, was unfriendly, arrogant and rude. They did not provide essential information. The price was too much for the service we received. The building was old and poorly maintained.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Quiet and comfortable near downtown and the historic university
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good but sometimes had to wait to refill platters, chafing dishes. Not a major complaint and easy to ignore

    Near the old city, easy walking distance to sites. Off main streets so quiet at night. Very friendly and responsive professional staff. Very good English. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    2-3* experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible bathroom that remembers 1980s at least. Dirty carpets and very run down hotel. Would not stay here again.

    Everything was okay, but nothing was excellent. Definitely not a 4* hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location but room needs refurbishment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. Our room, the bathroom in particular, was badly in need of refurbishment. 2. The hotel is inflexible regarding booked breakfasts - if you don't have a breakfast you have booked, you will still be charged for it. This appears to be because they do not have a system for taking names and room numbers at breakfast and you can't therefore prove you didn't have it. Equally, it seems feasible for people to simply walk in and have breakfast without paying. I've never experienced this in any hotel before.

    1. Convenient location - an easy 5 minute walk from Coimbra-A railway station and only 10 minutes walk to both the elevator that takes you up to the University area and the lower town and Almedina arch. 2. Our room was quiet and comfortable. 3. The staff were friendly and helpful, as far as they are permitted to be. 4. The breakfast buffet was quite varied and substantial.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    Great very needed break from house renovations and perfect spot explore Old Coimbra's delights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For the money I cannot really find anything. Bathroom a bit dated but fine given price and overall comfort

    staff, Location, bedroom size, Great large towels

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    The rooms were spotlessly clean and very spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our breakfast experience was a little disappointing, when we arrived the breakfast room was very untidy and none of the tables had been cleared from the previous guests, there were 2 young members of staff working who were pleasant, however they failed to greet us or check our room number and lacked a sense of urgency in clearing a table for us to use, also most of the food stations were empty and we had difficulty finding cutlery, glasses etc. I think this was a one off as there must have been a large group in just before us, which was a shame.

    The rooms were spotlessly clean and very spacious

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Generally a very good experience, lovely room and helpful staff and would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the room was fantastic value, what I found irritating is that you would have to pay an extra 15 euros to use the internet. I would have preferred the room to be more expensive and include this, I just thought it showed how the hotel was trying to squeeze money out of the customer. I rarely have come across this sort of thing nowadays.

    The room was excellent, the beds comfortable with clean white cotton sheets. The bathroom was also excellent. Staff were helpful and friendly, parking was available at the property, although this was not very clear when I booked. Staff park the car for you as well. The property not in the most picturesque part of town, but only about 5 minutes walk from the centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have made the welcome drink more welcoming! Would be a bonus to have tea and coffee facilities in room.

    Comfortable. Use of business centre to print boarding passes for ongoing flights was very handy. Quiet but within easy walking distance of of shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    5.8
    The hotel has easy access to the main part of coimbra (10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel it was quite run down. The rooms and bathroom could use some updating, although it was a very big room. Only sheets were provided on the bed which was fine considering it was 26 degrees that day, but I always get cold at night with airconditioning and grabbed a blanket out of the closet and the blanket had a very strong smell, old and probably not washed often in its lifetime. The hotel did the job for the one night we stayed, but not longer.

    The hotel has easy access to the main part of coimbra (10 minutes walking to the main area, about 20 minutes uphill to the university). The staff was nice and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.3
    It was a very good time in this hotel! I recomend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't offer parking place!

    Very good location! the hotel is very confortable and new. However there is not parking place and the breakfast was't included in my case.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    No complaints but no compliments either
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every single thing was an extra charge. Nespresso machine in room. How nice! Oh but the capsule is euro 1.40. Sparkling water in Frig - ditto. This was not a cheap rate and as we had had free soft drinks and juice etc in other properties this particularly struck us as mean

    We choose poorly as this is a hotel for business travellers and tour groups. Room spa circus and comfortable but other than that the hotel had nothing to recommend it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    7.9
    Central hotel to visit the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not book the breakfast through bookings as we found it to expensive, the hotel offered the breakfast when we arrived for 11 euro, we had a look but we found the breakfast room very unattractive/ unorganized.

    The hotel is very central to visiting the town, all at walking distance. Parking is valet and only 8 euro for 24 hours. There are many nice restaurants within short distance of the hotel meters.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.5
    Good parking, great comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing comes to mind

    The parking was outstanding. Underground and very secure. The bed was the most comfortable in any hotel we've ever stayed in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.3
    The property and room were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sadly, the hotel is located next to a police station, consequently late one evening we were woken up by the noise of people being dealt with by the police

    The property and room were good. Clean, and the staff were very helpful. Bathroom was clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Nice but uninspiring hotel, well suited for the business traveler
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not the kind of romantic boutique hotel you might wish for when travelling in a foreign country.

    Good location, not too close to the center where driving is awkward. Staff (as about anywhere in Portugal) was very friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.5
    Reasonable chain hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor lighting for using the mirror in the bathroom. A lot of road works in the area of the hotel when we stayed. Rather old fashioned, characterless feel to this chain hotel.

    Good sized room with comfortable bed and seating area and effective blackout curtains. Reasonable walk into the centre. Helpful staff. Our request for a higher floor room was fulfilled (although we had to wait until around 15.30).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    A great deal if you shop for a room price at a site like Booking.com.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The expensive breakfast. Possibly worth it - but, we didn't try it. Rather, a short distance away was a very nice bakery with excellent pastries and coffee - all for a fourth of the price of the Tivoli breakfast.

    The very friendly and helpful staff and the large, comfortable room. The cold, sweet, mint-flavored tea in the afternoon.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    The view from our bedroom was brilliant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdoor pool tired - needs revamping. Same with tennis courts

    The view from our bedroom was brilliant. The food was great. The staff were responsive to us Aussies - they were great. 5 star luxury is a real treat for us

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Ideal for visiting Coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location with easy access to main roads to Porto or Lisbon. Quiet yet within walking distance to main attractions in Coimbra. Parking is easy. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    5.0
    OK but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is rather tired. The bathroom has cracked tiles, an aged rubber mat, an antiquated shower head with a patched shower curtain. The hairdryer is of another era. No outside area to sit and have a drink. Had to pay for parking

    The room was large and the, location not too far from centre about a 15 minute walk. Staff were pleasant

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    6.3
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We discovered the shower was missing from our room when we got back late at night after a full day travelling and sightseeing. The staff was disinterested, and moving us to a room with a shower took ages. The original room had a fabulous view of the university and the old city - the new room overlooked the car park. We told the staff at checkout how disappointed we were with the long delay and the inconvenience, but they couldn't have been less interested. Very unimpressed - would not stay here again.

    Good location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were very few electrical outlets to charge our devices. Wifi is not free in the rooms. There is no hot water kettle/coffee pot in the room.

    The room was big and the beds were comfortable. My request for a quiet room was granted and it was truly a quiet room. The front desk was gracious to store our luggage while we were out exploring the city. Good location...easy access to city centre.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    5.4
    Expected more from one of Portugals premium hotel brands.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was slow, location was poor, air conditioning was not working, Graffiti on bathroom walls, breakfast not included, needed to phone for wifi vouchers to use the internet. Evidence of cost cutting everywhere.

    Size of the room.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    8.8
    Enjoy the Fado in Coimbra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location is a little too far from the city centre and train station. But this is only a minor problem.

    Breakfast was good and so also the WiFi. We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    10
    The staff was welcoming and efficient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was welcoming and efficient. The staff parked our car and gave suggestions on sights to see in town. The rooms were large and the bed was excellent. Breakfast was superior with lots of fresh fruit and bread as well as the traditional breakfast foods.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.9
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I and my husband need drink juices without of sugar, and the hotel hadn't. I need tô drink milk without lactose and the hotel hadn't

    The localization

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.7
    overnight stay on way to ferry
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was tired with cracked tiles in the bathroom and damaged door. view was grim over semi derelict 1960's flats and car park

    friendly front of house staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    so and so
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They provide wifi for only 60 minutes. I used it for 20 minutes and when I tried to reconnect their software blocked the connection saying that my session was expired. Seriously ? 2016, and you still have to pay for "basic" internet? Also, the parking was 8 additional euro. Fair enough but probably you can find better deals closer to the downtown.

    the bed was comfy and the staff was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    beautiful friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel and room we're amazing. Beautiful facilities and friendly staff. Lots of extra services available. Top class hotel, lovely and relaxing. Will be returning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Eat breakfast elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really disappointing- tables were filthy, covered in crumbs from previous person, chairs were dirty, separate utensils to serve food couldn't be found... Overall it was unappetizing. Eat breakfast somewhere else

    Good location, incredibly comfortable bed, good wifi, and a big room. Friendly staff. Nice bar. Great burger in the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    If I was returning to Coimbra, I'd probebly stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Carpets were dirty.

    Breakfast was good, staff was very friendly, parking was easy, beds were comfortable, not too far from old town.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    En general todo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Res a destacar

    En general todo

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Asked for a double bed, was given twin beds.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a double bed, was given twin beds...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Super bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, super comfortable beds and pillows.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    All the staff was extra nice and fairly young which makes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was extra nice and fairly young which makes sense in an academic city. Really good breakfast. Super clean and quiet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Bed was extremely comfortable and the room was a very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was extremely comfortable and the room was a very good size. We had a nice view of the town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even the water or coffee in the room wasn't free.

    The view was really good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very helpful and friendly staff... A big thanks to Claudia Fernandez for an extremely warm welcome to coimbra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Family weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit old

    Breakfast, Location & staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    Excellent value and service
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant should upgraded, enhance the menu and the wine list.

    Very helpful and friendly staff at reception and at the restaurant

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Rooms with lots of space and very comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dust in rooms areas, because of the “construction lifting” inside the hotel

    Rooms with lots of space and very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Comfort and pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Front staff provides great walking routes and place enjoying fado show and great restaurant Sete

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    Room large, comfortable and recently refurbished.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room large, comfortable and recently refurbished.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    8.5
    The bed is very comfortable, service is very good, cousin is...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel under renovation

    The bed is very comfortable, service is very good, cousin is very good, good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Very stylish hotel with beautiful view of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noice of the work in the hotel

    The room decor very 60 ...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable hotel and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff very friendly and helpful! No problem in changing rooms due to noise and at checkout the lady lit up your day!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    7.5
    Staff were very nice and helpful, and location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room Bit dated Carpets stained

    Staff were very nice and helpful, and location was good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    7.5
    Good staying at city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was not at the level of a 4 strar hotel

    Location Parking

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    They had no confirmation that I have paid and I was not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They had no confirmation that I have paid and I was not impressed with Booking.com

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.1
    We enjoyed the size of the room but when we saw it from the outside we were worried
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs a revamp

    The room was big

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    Excellent bed and linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent bed and linen. Lots of space, also quiet and well situated.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, the room was ok, the hallways looked old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was good, the room was ok, the hallways looked old and in need of renovation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful newer hotel near the heart of the historic center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfortable room with views toward the university. Great location, near the historic center.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    The staff at the registration desk made our time in your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the registration desk made our time in your city a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Good for one night stop
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special

    Clean and efficient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Staf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staf

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: