Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Portugal hotel reviews
  3. Algarve hotel reviews
  4. Vilamoura hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura

Reviews of Tivoli Marina Vilamoura This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Vilamoura , 8125-901 Vilamoura, Portugal

#22 of 214 hotels in Vilamoura

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 1027 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more– opens a dialog box
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: December 15, 2018

    10
    Beautiful view of the marina.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had a really bad experience with mosquitoes the first night there were 12 in our room. Even with the hotel giving us plug in to repel or kill them it was a bit of a night mare. Also it was December so would be a little worried about Summer there. Never packed insect repellent for December.

    Beautiful view of the marina. Food in peppers for dinner was out of this world. Staff were amazing !!!

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 11, 2018

    9.2
    It’s a beautiful place in a great location, and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was cold in my room and the breakfast area.

    It’s a beautiful place in a great location, and the staff were wonderful. My room was fabulous with a view to die for.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 5, 2018

    9.2
    Nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower took literally 15 minutes before we got hot water each day. That is a serious waste of water and I assume it's the same in all rooms (otherwise we were unlucky). To me that is unacceptable.

    Nice bed. Good breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: December 1, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing could be better.

    Attentive staff, quality breakfast, comfy bed, great view of Marina. Customer/guest care department went above and beyond to make our triple celebration visit memorable and very special.

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2018

    10
    We enjoyed my stay at this hotel and would return.
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    I am extremely satisfied with the service provided at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura. I requested airport transportation and from the reservation to the pick up/drop off went well. It was my daughter's special birthday and they had a surprise chocolate cake/juice for her. The view from our room was spectacular! We had a great time celebrating a special occasion. Maria was extremely helpful in accommodating our requests.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 24, 2018

    10
    Good stay very pleasant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant closed. Snack bar poor choice for non meat eater. Salad portion tiny

    Lovely room. Choice of views offered. Late checkout for free Breakfast great. Indoor pool lovely. Ice machine on the corridor a bonus

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 21, 2018

    10
    Stunning hotel with wondeful views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We stayed in a Deluxe Panoramic room, it was fantastic, amazing sea views and a lovely balcony with table and chairs. The hotel has wonderful spa facilities too. Great location walking distance to the beach, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2018

    10
    Perfect - In every Way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The view from the hotel is exceptional it is very close to the marina, and hotel staff are super friendly and helpful The breakfast caters all appetites, there are several bars and resturants within this hotel and the spa is just wonderful I highly recommend this hotel and I personally visit several times a year

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 15, 2018

    10
    A truly wonderful and restful experience one that I am looking forward to repeating .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I had one criticism the live music from the Bar could be heard in the dining room and clashed with its background music

    From the minute we stepped up to the doors we felt special the doorman took our cases Reception staff were helpful walked out from the desk to show us the various facilities available in the hotel Breakfast was superb The Restaurant and Bar was fantastic we had two evenings in the restaurant the Staff were so attentive The Purobeach bar served amazing food for lunchtime a lovely on the beach venue We asked for a taxi on the final morning to take us to the airport check out was fabulous and our driver to the airport so professional Overall experience Amazing we are going back

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 9, 2018

    10
    Wonderful location , excellent facilities , friendliest and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Steam room is too hot to sit in. The Jacuzzi should be heated better to be a real hot tub. The sauna is too small . These are the only comments we can make . With such a great new Spa , the sauna facilities are outdated.

    The staff in all departments were super friendly and accommodating . They welcomed us every day with a smile. We were celebrating our Mom's Birthday ; they placed a cake and a Spumante in her room. We used the Spa , beautiful set up and decorated with very good therapists.Fitness club has excellent equipment. Views were great . Beachclub Puro is superb, great location and facilities . we just used it for lunch twice. The sea is too rough to swim so that was a little disappointing. However, the marina has many restaurants, cafes to entertain.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay, in some times of the year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms are noisy, because its an old building.

    Great location, great staff, dont see porters like this in any other top hotels! The free car service is great!

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2018

    9.6
    Good value off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was not what I would expect for 5*, felt more holiday camp canteen chaos than high end hotel. No fresh juice and plastic looking cooked breakfast.

    Great location, indoor and outdoor pools, multiple bar restaurant options, news agent and hairdressers. Full spa centre, gym, steam room, sauna.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2018

    9.6
    The location was perfect for the marina with all the shops...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location was perfect for the marina with all the shops restaurants and bars. The hotel itself was lovely we had a family room and it had a wonderful spacious balcony with views over the pool and sea. Also the spa was very relaxing and not too expensive. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel for luxury and location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2018

    10
    We will be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bot cold, however there is nothing the hotel or staff could do about the weather.

    The resort far exceeded the advertised facilities, both in cleanliness and friendliness. The Spa is absolutely fabulous with onsite discount offers made available to us, regardless of booking in advance at the full rates.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff, large room, super location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If I had to complain about anything, it would be that the breakfast was the same everyday. It would be nice to see them mix it up a bit and offer something new. It sometimes took a while to get coffee.

    The staff at the hotel were wonderful. It was my birthday during my stay and I was surprised with a gift of champagne and cake from the hotel! The pool area was spacious as well as the indoor pool and fitness area . Fitness equipment was LifeFitness. The location was superb! Views of the marina and the ocean. Free parking was super nice! Request a room facing the ocean as the views over the pool are beautiful. We only ate at the steak restaurant in the hotel which was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 4, 2018

    10
    Everything excellent beautiful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Purobeach Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing highly recommend it only thing had ticked for a double bed and had 2 single beds pushed together

    Everything excellent beautiful hotel.Staff were very good nothing too much trouble.Beach ,Pool and rooms all excellent.Will definitely return.Lovely touches like fruit and water at your sun lounger at the beach.Chocolates on your bed at night.Very comfortable beds.Staff at reception very good.We were able to get a late check out and when there was a small problem with the bill the lovely ladies at reception were able to rectify it.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: October 3, 2018

    10
    Perfect in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing.

    Very relaxing and luxurious. Every need catered for. Beautiful situation and breathtaking views. Staff couldn’t do enough for us. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2018

    10
    We had an amazing time, loved every minute!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our friends had some items stolen from their room. No-one thought you'd ned to lock away your perfume!

    Fantastic location, wonderful hotel, five star as it should be. Stayed here before and can't wait to come back again. There really wasn't anything to complain about.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2018

    9.6
    Back again...!
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room Panoramic View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Prices in the bar can be a little spiteful. €3.50 for a small glass of coke and lots of ice...come on!!

    5th time back. Ticks all the boxes. Good pool, decent poolside bar. Check out the adjacent PuroBeach pool, it’s just up a little path from the main pool. Very smart!! Comfy sun-loungers, decent towels. Hotel location is fab, directly opens onto both the marina and the beach. Head to Thai Beach the other side of the marina for ‘Sunday Lunch’ and join the party.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel in fab position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom a bit ‘tired’ looking - probably due a re-furb. Air con really noisy and very drying - we had to turn it off at night to sleep.

    Fab views from both front and rear of building. Plenty of sun beds. Staff very pleasant. Good breakfast. Perfect distance for walking out to the marina and all the bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful weather and hotel which meant an excellent relaxed holiday was had by the two of us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The apparent cost of Purobeach was astronomical for residents already paying a premium price. I can understand charging non residents sky high prices to deter them but not residents, especially when the two areas seemed to be heavily under utilised during our stay. For some reason it says Gary from Spain below, when I am from England!

    The pool area was excellent, with plenty of beds and a great sized pool. The bar overlooking the marina was a fantastic place to end an evening with a cocktail or two!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only a couple of negative points.. I asked in advance for a double bed but upon arrival we had been allocated twin beds which for a young couple is a little disappointing. Our room was cleaned one particular day (3 cleaners ) and we were left without replacement toilet roll and the used coffee cups were still in the room when were returned so we had to ring reception for them to be removed along with more toilet roll.. We noticed during our stay other guests were putting their towels on sun beds and then not using them for hours which surely should be discouraged by the hotel. Lastly there was a coffee machine in the room but only two complimentary capsules and additional ones were 2 euros each. I think a nicer gesture would be for the coffee capsules to be free along with bottled water each day. The mini bar prices were extortionate so we’re didn’t use it during our stay opting for water etc from the local shop.

    The hotel is location in a beautiful setting within the marina. Spectacular views from the balcony. The beds were comfortable and room itself was to a good standard. Staff were pleasant and welcoming. We enjoyed the pool (not the purobeach pool as there was an additional charge for this) and went to the nearby beach which is less than 5 minutes walk. Fantastic food both at the hotel and nearby restaurants. The breakfast buffet was to a high standard with plenty of choice for all. We also enjoyed breakfast on the balcony on the first day which was a lovely treat. The cocktails in the side bar were fabulous and enjoyed those on several occasions. All in all we had a fantastic stay at the Tivoli Marina.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 20, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, awesome location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I understand that for a 5 star hotel prices are slightly more expensive, but charging €21 for 2 Gin/Tonics seems a bit steep. Also a 1.5 ltr bottle of water was €5 !! Saying that you are on holiday and don't mind, I think the prices at the Crowne Plaza in Vilamoura are similar and the location of that hotel is not as good as the Tivoli.

    The location is the best for a hotel in Vilamoura. Not only that your exclusive access to the beach bar across the road is amazing. The pool is also amazing. Didn't have breakfast as we were up early for our flight.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 17, 2018

    9.6
    Family wedding guests
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very busy for breakfasts

    Beautiful hotel with great staff. The pool and surrounding area was beautiful with great access to the beach. Peppers Restaurant was amazing...best steaks

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 16, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel, great location. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel has no free beach. Puro Beach club costs 40 euro per 2 people per day and definitely not worth it. Service is neally absent, personnel do not care of guests. Very controversial to service level at Tivoli Marina Vilamoura hotel.

    Amazing location. Friendly and professional personnel. Modern and spacious building. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing holiday in excellent position with lovely surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent position. Beautiful spacious gardens around pool area. Clean comfortable rooms with amazing view. Super pillows 😴😴. Staff friendly . The breakfasts were excellent with good coffee ☕️.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2018

    10
    Fabulous trip, beautiful place, the BEST hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was not one thing we didn’t like, it really was perfect. If I had to think of something I would suggest bins in the reception/entrance areas but that’s about it!

    First time in Vilamoura- what a fabulous hotel, amazing location and the friendliest staff. Would recommend this hotel to all, beach a stone throw away and the marina a stone throw away so you get the best of both!! Will certainly be back in the future!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2018

    7.9
    Room was nice and big and a lovely view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We booked a double bed but got twin beds . We asked several times for housekeeping to put a top sheet to join the beds however it was never done. Found it hard to sleep at night as you could hear the noise of the boiler house in the room . If you left the air con on it wasn’t so bad. It was very over run and breakfast and didn’t have decent choice.

    Room was nice and big and a lovely view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 7, 2018

    8.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Separate beds for a couple The toilet sink was not working properly Not a lot of entertainment choices

    Good location Nice staff Nice view Nice choice of restaurants Nice Purobeach beach bar with beds in the beach and goos cocktails / food options

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 5, 2018

    9.6
    I took the PerouPeach room which has the sea and swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Purobeach Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No thing

    I took the PerouPeach room which has the sea and swimming pool plus a free seat for a PerouPeach seats either for the beach or the private swimming pool which usually cost you 20€ if you stay at the hotel. The hotel is fantastic , full facility and access to the beach and marina. Service was amazing . Free Wifi is Available at all hotels surroundings .Perfect for Couples

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2018

    10
    Amazing place and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cleanliness to high standard, friendly and welcoming staff, couldn’t do enough for you. Quiet and relaxing environment. Ideal for both families and couples.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2018

    7.5
    Unfortunately our experience left a very bitter taste!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dealing with the staff on reception. Found them totally inflexible when we discovered once we booked that we needed to change the date! Then 2 days before we arrive I get an email asking if I still wanted to cancel for the full cost. Very disappointing! Also found the service poor at breakfast.

    Location excellent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2018

    9.6
    A great experience staying in the best hotel in the area .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No spinning bike machine in the Gym And the lifts to the floors are very slow .

    Fantastic location with the beach and marina on its doorstep. Great facilities which include a restaurant with the best view of the marina and amazing food and wine . All of the staff in the hotel are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2018

    5.8
    Liked how convenient it was located to nearby shops and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The value for money wasn’t very good. Basic food. Staff in terrace bar area were rude and seemed to stand around chatting most of the time

    Liked how convenient it was located to nearby shops and marina

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 19, 2018

    7.9
    Try Harder
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    people running and making noise near the rooms having to pay for kids activities very bad food and wifi

    Great staff. Very confortable bed Nice rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    thry didn’t have the enough staff on at breakfast time. Food kept running out and sometimes had to wait 15/20 mins for it to be replenished. Also only one chef on at the egg counter meaning a 20min queue to get omelettes etc.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 17, 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed everything about the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Enjoyed everything about the stay. One comment it would be great if fresh orange juice was served at breakfest...it's the simply things that make the difference :-)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    9.6
    Bob from Essex
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was top quality

    This hotel is of the highest quality set in a beautiful location with access one side directly onto Vilamoura marina and on the other direct access to the beach Breakfast was first class and included in the price However the other restaurants and the bars were very expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent experience
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The location was exceptional, the peach was grate, the night life in the marina is awesome and safe, with very good restaurants, tourists are high medel class with children , grate place for the whole family.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, good facilities but quality sometimes lacking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service was lacking (room wasn't cleaned on day one and was lacking on another day). Breakfast was a bit chaotic at peak times. Everything has to be booked in advance so using beach beds wasn't possible on request at all times.

    Property well located and has great facilities for a summer vacation by the beach or pool. Rooms are also very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    7.5
    Both answer positive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool needs attention it's impossible to get lounger decks.People leave their towels to safe guard them .Not fair . You need to look into this problem.

    Both answer positive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 6, 2018

    8.3
    Nice pool area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The drinks are expensive in the hotel. Our room was a little tired looking but they are being refurbed. Only one complementary bottle of water is plain stingy!!

    Nice pool area. Great breakfast. Very comfortable beds. Staff are excellent (friendly & professional). Location is fantastic for local restaurants etc. The cocktail bar was very nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2018

    8.8
    Great staff attitude and professionalism.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Purobeach Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    WiFi very slow and unreliable - even with the payed Premium option. The new pool is great (Purobeach) but the older pool space needs refurbishing.

    Great staff attitude and professionalism. Excellent location, good restaurants and the Purobeach services are excellent, including the Pool.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Can’t really fault this hotel it’s a great location and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Can’t really fault this hotel it’s a great location and close to everything extremely clean and breakfast lovely there currently extending but when we told them it was a little noisy for our youngest we were moved within 1/2 hour to another room overlooking the marina pool side food is a little expensive but is really nice my experience as a whole was great I loved it and will certainly return !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    9.6
    We absolutely loved our stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We absolutely loved our stay here! The staff are all lovely and always ready to help if you need anything! Location is perfect and the hotel is spotlessly clean xx

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: August 2, 2018

    4.2
    Disaster stay at the Tivoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    After staying at the Tivoli last summer we rebooked in the hope that the experience would have been equally as pleasant however, it was not. The room was dirty on arrival and when we asked to change we were offered a “down grade” to a smaller room without the panoramic view we had paid for. We decided to stay in the original room as we felt if we chose to move we wouldn’t be getting the room we had paid for however, after an unpleasant experience at the pool bar and then returning to the dirty room I decided to yet again, ask to move. This time the Customer Care team moved us to a new panoramic room. The room was an improvement but the smell of someone smoking in the room above drifted through the air vents into our room so it smelt like an ash tray. Another issue was that our room key cards had to be “re charged” four times as they continuously flashed red when we attempted to use them. The bathroom in our room had damp on the ceiling, along with some black mound in the shower/bath. Another issue arose when we returned from dinner to find our toilet seat hanging off the hinges after the room had been cleaned. Yet again, I had to make another complaint to get this fixed. Overall to have paid over £1800 for a 5 night stay I expected a relaxing and enjoyable experience however, it was the total opposite. I feel I have wasted my money. More than disappointed with the Tivoli.

    Convenient location with great views of the Marina.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2018

    8.8
    Great family holiday break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was a smell on the bottom level of the hotel, they need to fix this.

    Loved that the hotel found took the time to look at our passport birthdates and when they discovered it was one of our birthdays we came back to the room to find a lovely huge chocolate cake and Champaign. That’s a special touch. And location location location!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2018

    9.6
    The service from the welcome to the check-out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Far from the airport and caves tour....80 euros on taxi. Its best to rent a car

    The service from the welcome to the check-out. Breakfast, and the welcome birthday cake and wine..

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 14, 2018

    5.8
    Great location , building work completely spoilt the stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The on going building work starts at 7.30 AM drilling banging cutting awful , all rooms overlooking the pool affected. Also while Laying around the pool. It’s there all the time too . Being charged 40 euros to lay on a beach sunbed which seems to be attached to the hotel but isn’t .

    The location is great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Purobeach Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel have teamed up with Puro Beach, which is located within the hotel premises and on the beach itself. We spent the day at Puro for my wife birthday and the service was terrible. Such a shame as it let the hotel down, which was excellent.

    The location is outstanding, sitting between the marina and the beach. The hotel was great with a lot of things to do and the staff were very helpful. An excellent hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    5.8
    Vilamoura is a place to visit and stay no more than 3-5 days - the magic of the marina and the prome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room Premium
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough promotion internally about what the hotel had on offer - lacked any real in house entertainment- what there was seemed hit n miss - if you ‘happened’ upon it although it was World Cup whilst we were there so there was a level of pre occupation let’s say ! We didn’t realise the non alcoholic contents of the mini bar were complimentary - we found out when settling our bill on checkout - could have saved us several trips to the supermarket for water ! Drinks and snacks around the pool too expensive - yes we expected to pay a premium but a little too inflated tbh. Puro Beach facility we didn’t even bother with as despite it being a for Tivoli Marina guests exclusive they were still charging an extortionate amount for the Bali beds . We also did not get to find out anything about the Puro Pool Bar until hearing the music blasting out and went and investigated for ourselves but this too is an extra cost and is open to the public - very confusing ! Also as we were there for 2 weeks we asked if we could move to a sea view room for our second week but no effort was made to accommodate this ; just told a flat no we have nothing available . The marina view is lovely but would have preferred the sea view .

    Breakfast good quality and variety - sun beds plenty and in good condition . Swimming pool on the cold side - waiters around the pool spoke good English so communication was straightforward . Bed very comfortable in the room and cleanliness could not fault.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.3
    Good but marred by the curious incident of the lack of rooms in the nighttime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Panoramic View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The day we got there we were told there was no rooms available as the conference going on needed more rooms than they had pre-booked. We were then sent to their sister hotel, for 1 night, which was 2 miles out of vilamoura. Clearly the conference trade is worth far more than the individual traveller. The other hotel, the Anantara, was very nice but without a car your beholden on the shuttle bus which we didn’t want to be. As compensation when we got back to the hotel we were given a plate of fruit and 2 bottles of water! I don’t expect much, and didn’t ask for any, but I’m sure a bottle of wine or champagne would have been much more appropriate. On the plus side we did keep the room till the late afternoon on the checkout day as our flight was an evening one.

    Well positioned hotel, rooms adequate. The pool area was very nice. And the bar extension overlooking the marina is lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    8.8
    Lovely hotel,great location nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Kids club wasn’t free which was one of main reasons I booked,and it was for over 4’s.my son is 18 months and kids club would have been great to get him out of sun

    Lovely hotel,great location nice staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel with really nice facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downfall was the noise level as our room faced the marina you could hear quite a lot of noise from the local bars until quite late in the night.

    Lovely hotel with really nice facilities. Most of the staff were really helpful and welcoming. Peppers restaurant was amazing had one of the nicest meals.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    4.2
    Just returned - family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor slow service, not 5* experience - late check in, didn’t cater for specific requirements requested in advance. Construction works and cranes in operation around the pool side.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    9.2
    Overall another fabulous weekend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This was our third visit but we were disappointed to be disturbed by building work on this occasion. Very early hammering and drilling continued throughout the day. Pool service a little slow - for the money charged the hotel could do with a buzzer system.

    Fantastic location sitting on the Marina with the beach behind. Rooms are lovely with good views and the staff are very friendly. Good selection of food at breakfast. Good selection of bars and restaurants within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 22, 2018

    7.1
    Rooms were adequate and staff were attentive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Panoramic View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Would not have gone there if we realised that extensive building work was being carried out on adjacent building. Very noisy from early morning 6 days a week. Our sea view room overlooked building workers all day long and therefore could not use the balcony in the daytime. Very disappointed to have not been notified in advance.

    Rooms were adequate and staff were attentive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    8.3
    Always a pleasure staying at the Tivoli lovely hotel and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I think the sun beds rounds the pool could be updated with cushions as found them a little uncomfortable at times.

    Always a pleasure staying at the Tivoli lovely hotel and great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 16, 2018

    10
    Brilliant breakfast feasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only downside was the bathroom doors and no peep holes in the room door to see who’s knocking on your door at night

    Totally enjoyed the luxury of this hotel , room was perfect breakfasts were amazing and harbour beautiful well done the tivoli

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    6.7
    The bars, restaurants, pools, common spaces are perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Double Room Premium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had booked well in advance. Yet, they provide me with a room (nr 915) where the bathroom door was missing, saying they had no other room available. The matress is to be replaced asap.

    The bars, restaurants, pools, common spaces are perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2018

    6.7
    Attention to detail could be better. Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room Premium
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms were not ready and the staff were not initially prepared to turn two single beds into a double. We had 5 rooms. After a lot of complaining, they did. The drain in the bathroom smelt really bad. Construction starting every day at 7am did not help either. They should warn you about their construction.

    Location is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    7.5
    Great location to base a holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Premium
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bed had a dip in so not as comfy as it should have been

    Great location, good breakfast buffet, nice rooms all seemed to have good views, either of the marina or pool and beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    10
    Absolutely fantastic, will definitely be returning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only thing that wasn’t 100% was our key card wouldn’t work properly for our lights in our room, we had to get somebody to look at it every evening, but that’s only minor as the whole stay was fantastic.

    Everything was fantastic, staff, facilities, location....and peppers restaurant was really good, top quality food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room Panoramic View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wasn’t pleased with the noise from the conference centre being built at the moment. Very loud and annoying at the pool all day!

    Excellent location. Pool and beach area are fantastic. Amazing breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    9.6
    We'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A little construction noise but the staff moved us to a quieter room

    Very friendly and efficient staff, lovely hotel in a fantastic location with amazing views over the marina and beyond.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    It was not what we thought but they were so understanding...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Purobeach Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing particularly. All inclusive did not include drinks which is not fair.

    It was not what we thought but they were so understanding and did there best. Nothing wrong with the hotel . It was just that it was not what we were looking for. They gave us full refund although not refundable so that we can move onto another hotel meeting our requirements. Hats off to them

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed the hotel and stay. Staff extremely helpful. Pepper Steakhouse is a must.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming pool temperature, not sure when quality hotels will realise that a temperature controlled swimming pool is a must.

    Friendliness of staff. Pepper Steakhouse was very good, a must, priced well considering it is a level above the marina restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    7.1
    Too noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Didnt like the noise from building works from 7.30 in the morning and restrictions to doorways and pool area because of conference. Having breakfast in small restaurant because of conference made it very busy and not so much choice very disappointed.

    The view, although this was spoilt by the continuous noise of building works

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location lovely hotel. But... building work going on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Building work adjacent to the hotel unfortunately very noisy when sunbathing by the pool. Was not informed of this when the booking was made.

    Hotel in excellent location. Lots of good restaurants. Lovely pool area. Beautiful beach. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    6.3
    First trip to Portugal
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Deluxe Twin Room Panoramic View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Major building works going on from 8am all day & very noisy with no pre warning. Other maintenance work going on round the pool during the day.Room small & dark wood throughout was chipped.Furniture needed replacing. Balcony small & decking warped.Nothing to dry bathers on.To be honest Premier Inn rooms are better.Not happy considering the price paid. Big conference hotel so large groups of people in. Indoor pool cold & Jacuzzi not working properly. Very disappointed considering price paid & have stayed in much better considering the price paid. We could have been offered a drink or something at the very least because of the building noise. We were offered to change rooms but to be honest it wouldn’t have made much difference. Won’t be returning here.

    Great location on the Marina. Staff service was excellent all round in all parts of the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    9.2
    Clean, beautiful view , comfy bed and overall great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Deluxe Panoramic
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    there are no baths in the rooms, also housekeeping knocked on the door at past 11pm with chocolates.. lovely gesture but not so much when you’re trying to rest after a long day travelling. :)

    Clean, beautiful view , comfy bed and overall great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.2
    Premium accommodation in the Algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No full board available

    Luxurious accommodation in a modern 5 star hotel. Located literally on the beach. Room was spacious, comfortable, had a premium feel and excellent views Great location, on the beach and short walk from many bars and restaurants Good WIFI in rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2018

    9.6
    Loved this hotel so much we extended our stay two nights.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sadly the gym wasn't good. The machines where old and terribly run down (a few made such noises they were unusable). Not enough room to use the couple of free weights that were available.

    Loved this hotel so much we extended our stay two nights. Rooms were lovely, beds surprisingly comfortable, beautiful grounds, great staff, perfect location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    9.2
    I
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price of the drinks in the bar! The tesla Arion area in the spa was cold. The steam room was not working

    I loved everything about the hotel room spa location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, relaxing and an altogther pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Of course, it's not cheap but then why would it be. Our only slight quibble is that the breakfast dining room seems a little "canteenesque"

    This is an extremely nice hotel; one of the best that we have stayed in for some time and I have given it the best rating for at least the last 30 hotels. The staff were friendly and efficient, everything worked including a good room WiFi that operated for the entire stay after initially logging on and all was clean and tidy. The room had a superb view over the marina, it was comfortable and had good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

We Price Match
We Price Match
Low rates • No booking fees • Find something cheaper? We'll refund the difference!

Guests also reviewed these properties: