Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tivoli Palacio de Seteais 5 stars

Rua Barbosa do Bocage, 8, 2710-517 Sintra, Portugal

#4 of 20 hotels in Sintra

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 199 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    10
    Feel like a noble!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have a gym

    The Palace is beautiful , very well kept, lovely decoration and amazing gardens. A sweeping view of Sintra below and of the Castle above. Straight across from Palácio das Regaleiras and close to Monserrate and tve Pena Castle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.7
    Enjoyable but not value for money for what we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked six months ahead and paid top € whereas rooms being offered now €230 less. Hotel is old as expected but it does need some updates as it is very tired looking. Bathrooms are poor with step in bath shower and very limited space to move as a huge soap holder is located on the side. Who ever designed this obviously had no idea on design and practicality. In their defense I did receive a follow up email from the manager advising me that they are in the process of reallocating them. This shows they appreciated my comments on check out and actually did something about it. Well done

    Service from staff was excellent Food was very good and dinner was good value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A Princess in a Palace!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Streets are very narrow and if you are a nervous driver or passenger I suggest you get taxis

    An amazing palace set in beautiful gardens. Very tranquil setting away from the bustle of Sintra. You could only hear the birds chirping in the trees!! Lovely staff , very welcoming . Day spa is lovely too. Sintra is an amazing UNESCO listed place and well worth considering. Lots of restaurants to choose from and a spectacular Plena Palace towering above Sintra and another in the main part of town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    10
    Portuguese Hospitality Exemplified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautifully appointed historic building in which attention to detail abounds. Exquisite bouquets of fresh flowers in every corner and suites of rooms open for people to enjoy. The staff are attentive beyond a fault, and most importantly, friendly without being obsequious. The food in the restaurant is also excellent.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    A magical short stay at the beautiful Seteais Palace...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    A truly stunning boutique hotel in the historic Seteais Palace. Luxurious inside, with beautiful gardens, a very nice pool area and views down to the coast and up to the Pena Palace. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, visiting the sights of Sintra in the morning then sitting by the pool for the hottest part of the day. The staff are very friendly and serve you in a very traditional way to high standards. Breakfast was very good, lunch on the terrace a nice respite from the walking up and down the hills of Sintra, and dinner in the great dining room was truly magical (if not a little quiet the night we were there). The location is fantastic, a 3 minute walk from Quinta da Regaleira and just 10-15 minutes from town. Hopefully, we will return.....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful property, very friendly and helpful staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very warm and there is no ability to adjust the thermostat in the room. It was explained to us that it is an old system and it only runs at one temperature and if the heat is on you cannot use the AC to cool your room - not what you would expect in a 5-star hotel. Also, 2 euros for an in-room coffee machine pod and 10 euros for WiFi is ridiculous.

    Beautiful property, very friendly and helpful staff, good sized room and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Access to garden and poll was closed. Some renovation works were going on and we were not warned once making the reservation.

    The staff was just wonderful, yet professional. Location is perfect, views (garden and castle or valley) are astonishing. Breakfast is very good and complete. Attention to details: Kings Day's cake and the bottle of Porto, daily chocolates, water and Sintra traditional cakes on arrival. I recommend the room nr. 5 to be able to enjoy the magnificent terrace. Excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    8.8
    a superb hotel with old fashioned staff courteous and discreet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really excellent. In particular Stefano the pianist in the dining room was excellent-talented and charming. The hotel was a palace anad has been beautifully restored

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Royal treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything.

    The quality of the food was fantastic. The staff was extremely helpful. The hotel had a beautiful garden and a great view of one of the castles.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant piped music. Long walking distances to the room with lack of handrails on stepped areas. Lack of lifts. Lack of atmosphere due to large reception rooms void of guests. Perhaps better in summer months

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location for Sintra and the coast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not much. Maybe the pool could have a been a couple of degrees warmer...

    Away from the crowds, this is a lovely old hotel. Set in a former ambassador's residence, the building is elegant and comfortable. The gardens are spacious and there is a good sized pool. From here it is a short walk into bustling old Sintra, which has lots of good restaurants and shops. The hotel restaurant is also very good. In Sintra there are several old palaces in different styles which are well worth seeing. The locations are stunning. It is also a short drive (15 mins) from the Tivoli Palacio Seteais to the wild Atlantic coast. Here you will see some lovely old villages and glorious beaches with spectacular surf. Staff at the Seteais were all friendly and helpful and even appreciated my odd word of Portugese! Would definitely recommend this hotel. Obrigado!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Truly excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Situated at the top of a hill, so walking down to the centre is easy but walking back up is not so easy especially as narrow roads, no pavements in parts and 2 way traffic.

    Lovely bedroom & bathroom. Excellent breakfast. Very efficient & attentive staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.3
    Ease of parkingand proximity to both town(but not in it)and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet:poor bandwidth

    Ease of parkingand proximity to both town(but not in it)and principal sites. Easy to get a taxi from and to Sintra at a reasonable price to avoid the hassel of trying to find parking in Sintra Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    9.6
    September viisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Collection Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    eggs at breakfast stone cold

    Have stayed here many times.Always a pleasure to return Friendly and helpful Lovely reception rooms Evening meal great good value

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    4.6
    Total disappointment!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I couldn't say something positive to this hotel...They have to modernize the interior design keeping the classical image and style...We left after one night and they said we have to pay two nights. Initially we have a booking for four nights. I paid for two nights, after we discussed by phone and email with the Booking representative. Now, after 23 days, checking my credit card I see that they charged it twice, one time for four days and another one for two days...What can we say more?

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for a single double bed and they gave me two beds. The price, very expensive for what they give you. The pillows of the swimmming pool chairs were dirty

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    5.8
    Nice body but needs a facelift.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful building with magnificent gardenis and views but it feels a bit like an old aged home. We are in our 60's so we Are not being ageist.

    The hotel is a bit tired and needs modernising. Very helpful and friendly staff but too staid and formal for our liking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    9.6
    Wonderful but too short!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They might have served us eggs at 6. We asked but they said not possible.

    Didn't have breakfast. We had an early flight but the kitchen sent up sandwiches and tea for us. Too bad

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel to stay at while in Sintra
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool area, although beautiful, is getting a little bit worn out, with the wooden deck and swimming pool lining looking rather used.

    The building is impressive and beautiful. It is located almost in front of the Quinta da Regaleira (to visit if you're in Sintra). The breakfast is good and varied and the property definitely deserves to be seen ! A beautiful place to stay at while visiting Sintra.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    Old school
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small (much less than the 28m² announced), bed was very small also. This doesn't rank 5 stars at all.

    Old style hotel, excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    A calm and tranquil hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms could benefit from an update.

    A serene oasis in the august madness of Sintra. Slightly formal but with relaxed ambiance. Helpful and friendly staff. Beautiful setting with amazing views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    The Perfect Palace Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No undercover or sheltered parking available

    Beautiful Palace with grand interiors, amazing pool and well maintained gardens. Quiet rooms with great views, very comfortable beds and classic bathrooms. The breakfast was the best we had in Portugal - incredible fresh fruit, juices, pastries and hot selection. Only a 10min walk to the Centre of Sintra. Wonderful staff who where always on hand to help. We had dinner at the restaurant which was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Special place. Well worth a visit.
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi Fi arrangement. Pay or join hotel club and get new voucher every 24 hrs - time for free wi fi! Pay 2 euros for each nespresso capsule in room (no other coffee). Very expensive drinks in bar, quite expensive food.

    Very comfortable bed. Very good common areas, dining room. Very nice grounds, pool area. Free parking. Nice terrace with room 5. Wonderful views.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    5 star hotel and staff Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 star hotel and staff Great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic location in its own little oasis of calm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in its own little oasis of calm. Beautiful historic character with lots of charm. Good service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a long weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer is a bit too heavy

    The service is excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    beautiful and historical surroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    beautiful and historical surroundings. Excellent services and amenities. Very peaceful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Luxury Palace. Quiet. Excellent choice to eat dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is a tad expensive.

    Dinner was excellent. We had a room with a deck that provided us a view to the Pena Palace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Fairytale location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing historic property ! Beautifully kept ! Staff was lovely !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Charming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Valley View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful old world charm, extraordinaryly comfortable after full day's walking and exploring.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being ripped off for drinks.

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    A unique setting and experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    A unique setting and experience. Fantastic service

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    10
    The service is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service is awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    Excellent place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Excellent place

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Magnificent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Class.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    Tired gracious grand dame
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charged extra for every little thing. Tea & coffee pods in room. Dinner rolls, breakfast should have been included.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    A good five-star stay for the Sintra experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room With Valley View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was first rate. The place was grand. What more do you need?

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Absolutely one of the best in the world!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gorgeous palace and surroundings; beautiful room and very comfortable bed and bath facilities and wonderful, friendly and attentive staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay!1
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Impecable facilities, decoration, great breakfast!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    9.6
    It runs like a dream a very good one at that
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was fabulous

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    The hotel is beautiful with lots of old world charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Collection Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is beautiful with lots of old world charm. lovely breakfasts with lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Luxurious, relaxing setting with all the amenities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was great. The views were spectacular. Very accommodating. Let us keep our suitcases there while we toured the town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    8.3
    A great location to see the sights of Sintra
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    would have been nice to have been able to have breakfast on the terrace .

    Charming and very helpful staff, excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    The atmosphere!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The atmosphere! The tradition! It's history!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    5.8
    Bathrooms dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms dirty.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    A paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything about the Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.6
    Amazing Hotel, with kind staff and really well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing Hotel, with kind staff and really well located.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    10
    July Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Collection Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    perfect

    Have stayed here many times and always made welcome Beautiful palace lovely gardens and outdoor pool Dinner good value

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    9.2
    The property is absolutely fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Service is not exactly great. The hotel seems to rely just in the property and service offered is very basic. Just to give some examples of what I am talking about here: the hotel only has external laundry services and we could not find anyone to iron a suit for a party, this is the kind of thing I would expect to find in a 5 stars hotel; Internet is not free unless you sign up for their fidelity program and even so you have to request new internet passwords everyday as it expires in 24 hours - nowadays free internet is the very minimum someone can expect from a hotel. Food we had in the bedroom was pretty average and except for a welcome port wine&treats and the toiletries everything else is charged (and expensive) even the coffee available in the bedroom is not free. Not good for long stays.

    The property is absolutely fantastic! The real deal: classic furniture, crystal chandeliers, pristinely kept gardens and an amazing view from Pena and Moors castle - Seteais itself is a tourist attraction. Staff was also friendly. Our bedroom had a stunning view, it was large, had a more than comfortable bed and a ridiculous large bathroom with a magnificent lion claw bathtub. I would definitely recommend the hotel just for the experience of sleeping in an actual castle.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    8.8
    Among the best breakfast in the game.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Dinner is an acquired taste. And not cheap. The piano while eating it. The place needs some paint. It is a lovely, dilapidated place.

    Among the best breakfast in the game. Lovely place with lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    9.2
    Great environment for those who like old world charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bar piano playing in full volume under our room until 10:30 PM Being asked to pay 3 € for a capsule of Nespresso in the room....one would expect free coffee with the substantial room rate.

    Great environment for those who like old world charm. Good location, if you have a car. Excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    10
    The Palace is amazing, the staff extremely profesional and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Palace is amazing, the staff extremely profesional and attentive. There is parking place available which is not a minor issue in those parts of Portugal.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    7.5
    Great greeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Couldn't one or two of the seating areas be different. Perhaps one room could become a comfy library, with subtle lighting but good reading lights, a real fire (?) really comfy chairs? Books and magazines?

    Great greeting. Great breakfast. For us perfect location too. Dinner was good but nothing more, a big dining room to fill! Super bedroom.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    10
    what a dream come true- rooms are beautiful , restaurant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing-

    what a dream come true- rooms are beautiful , restaurant food and staff superlative- REAL DINING Experience we went for a carriage ride, and generally just enjoyed the atmosphere

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.6
    The wait staff's service was exemplary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The wifi required an extra payment or joining a membership. I would expect it to be included for such an amazing place.

    The wait staff's service was exemplary.

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    The room was spacious with large windows opening towards a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi for fee

    The room was spacious with large windows opening towards a magnificent view to the hills and sea. Very comfortable. The staff was very courteous and pleasant. The location was great, allowing us to explore the Sintra sites by foot.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    8.3
    Sintra was a revelation to us: even better than we expected...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was a lot of marketing guff about "exceeding expectations", "More than a weather forecast", and "T/Experiences". What exactly is a "T/Car"? Presumably a taxi in normal people's language! Fortunately this rubbish was confined to the marketing paperwork: the staff ordered a taxi for me and generally were able to talk like proper people.

    Sintra was a revelation to us: even better than we expected and despite very poor weather in February. The hotel was of a very high standard, we couldn't fault the rooms or the service.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    The Hotel is in a beautiful location (all green around) and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The air conditioned could not be completely turned off and the noise took away the pleasure of waking with the chirping birds

    The Hotel is in a beautiful location (all green around) and beautifully decorated and furnished. It has many wonderful common rooms, gardens and verandahs to discover and enjoy :)

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    10
    Spectacular setting and a beautiful palace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Since this is a several hundred year-old Palace there are quirks and oddities that add to the character.

    Spectacular setting and a beautiful palace. Rooms were comfortable and grand as were the public spaces. The dining and breakfast were outstanding. The staff was over-the-top helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    9.2
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The extra price for the kid was really overpriced only a little bit less then the price of a whole stay of two!!!! adults???? Why??

    Everything!!! But extra charge for the kid.

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2015

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast, all fresh fruits that one can ask for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We organised local SIM-cards with data bevore arrival when reading that the internet costs 15 € per day! Internet in hotels should be free of charge.

    Amazing breakfast, all fresh fruits that one can ask for. Perfect location, beautiful views and calm environment. Nice and helpful staff and cozy comfortable rooms albeit in need of refurbishment.

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2015

    10
    An absolutely beautiful hotel food and customer service ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    An absolutely beautiful hotel food and customer service second to none.Pedro the manager very friendly and attentive and also the lovely gentleman ( did not see his name) who helped us with our breakfast in the morning.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    10
    Perfect location;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location; peaceful, surrounded by nature; stunning views (Palacio da Pena, Mourish castle; coast of the Atlantic); beautiful palace, all historical rooms accessable to the guests; good traditional kitchen (no intention to copy Michelin star plates); places of interest within short distance; very helpful and friendly staff; we had many useful and intense conversations.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    Well trained and attentive staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    There must have been something, but I forgot. Enjoy.

    Well trained and attentive staff. Fantastic hotel grounds in mystcal Sintra. I keep coming back to this hotel for over 10 years and I'm never disappointed.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    10
    I liked the setting, the hospitality of the staff -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet did not work in our room. We did not need it but if you do, make sure to ask about it thoroughly

    I liked the setting, the hospitality of the staff - outstanding! Our room was divine, comfortable bed, bathroom; lots of space. A wonderful welcoming Porto wine in the room with fresh bottled wated and some tasty local pastries were waiting for us. Parking on the spot. Luxurious breakfast and dining room. All the staff, with no exception, was gracious and efficient. Miguel added extra warmth and was helpful to us at all levels. I recommend this charming Palacio dos Seteais

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2015

    10
    Magical!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Magical! Visited off season so it was nice and quiet. Service and food was excellent. Interesting location and property, well-kept and clean. Great view. Very close to Quinta da Regaleira.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    This is a wonderful historic boutique hotel on a beautifully...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is a wonderful historic boutique hotel on a beautifully landscaped property in fabulous Sintra. The staff were great and the breakfast buffet was outstanding. Within walking distance of the centre of town. Would highly recommend it.

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.2
    The overall experience was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The overall experience was great. Staff is well trained and very friendly. The furniture and the setup of the hotel brings you back to the 15th and 16th centuries. We found a complimentary bottle of champagne with fruits and chocolate after our dinner at the hotel restaurant

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    This place was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was just wonderful. No complaints.

    This place was amazing!!! The property is beautiful. The service was outstanding. We just did not want to leave and we are definitely going back. We were celebrating 11 years together and felt like we were on our honeymoon. Just lovely.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.6
    Best staff ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I ordered food at midnight from the 24 hours menu, the food was cold, not very good, so considered it expensive for the quality.

    Best staff ever! They were awsome! We were in a big Group for a wedding and they did whatever they could to make it perfect and they were very patient with our noisy team!

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    the staff is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot understand why internet should be payed extra.

    the staff is amazing. the hotel is a small paradise... it is a little bit old but this makes it even more charming. everything is incredibly clean and prepared and the breakfast is worthy of kings and queens.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    7.9
    Beautiful property and charming inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The pool is much smaller than it appears in photos and was filled with children. The bar / terrace closed at 1800. The voucher for a free drink couldn't be applied the next day because the hotel bar uses a 'separate system.'

    Beautiful property and charming inn

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    8.3
    Great hotel to come back to in between site-seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant is not upto the standard of the hotel itself. Maid turns your bed at 6pm!

    Great hotel to come back to in between site-seeing. Beautiful ground. Nice room with big windows providing great view.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    The location is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The property overall needs maintenance and better upkeep. The carpet in our room was filthy and there were signs of neglect throughout the property. For a five star hotel, they can do better. It could be a fabulous hotel with a bit of maintenance.

    The location is good. Walkable to town. Lovely old building. The room was large and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    10
    Elegant, yet very comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elegant, yet very comfortable hotel. Like going back in time (in a good way). Amazing breakfast and dinners. Very attentive staff. A true 'story book' experience.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: