Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Tivoli Oriente Hotel 4 stars

Av.Dom Joao II, 27, Parque das Nações, Parque das Nacoes, 1990-083 Lisbon, Portugal

#160 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2678 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice Oriente location. Clean and bright with good beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location if visiting Lisbon Nations Park or Altice Arena. Swimming pool indoors small but heated. Hot tub not working while I was there. Staff helpful and polite. Rooms and bathroom small but Bed very comfortable!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Everything,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditionnar seems weak all over the hotel The jaccuzi was turned off most of the time

    Everything, Excellent, friendly and helpful staff Great locations, very good amenities If I am back to lisbon, i will choose tivoli hotel again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.1
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room with Avenue View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room for three people,there wasn't enough room to swing a cat on it,and the bathroom needed redevelopment

    The breakfast, the brill bar,and cafe outside

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Location perfect for metro bus train shopping walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all gd

    Location perfect for metro bus train shopping walking attractions . Hotel easy to find and gd breakfast. Rooms spacious. Sky bar amazing view. All staff very knowledgable and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    4.6
    Not a family hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room as were traveling with a 1 & 3 year old. We were told that due to the 1 year old counting same as an adult we had to upgrade from a family room which was booked to a suite at an extra cost of 100 euros. No choice! Reception staff tried to accommodate but were told these were the rules by management apparently. The suite was not very big and we had a small bed and cot added. The AC did not work properly. The breakfast was very poor! Our rental car was parked by the concierge and damaged but only noticed when we were about to leave. All in all, a one night v expensive stay and I travel extensively but this was one extreme poor end to end experience for our family!

    Location was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Fab fab five stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upgraded to beautiful room clean over looking river excellent I visited with my sister who lives in Portugal. Unfortunately my sister previously had had a fall and broken her arm and needed crutches we were going to cancel but the staff were first class. Offering us a wheelchair and 24hr assistance would stay at this hotel again is a must excellent five stars plus plus plus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    It's perfect location indeed! The rest is questionable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was dusty and smelled like it was very old, light was dark, room was small. No free water, tea or coffee. We called the reception to ask for another blanket - reception couldn't understand the word "blanket" for three times and when they finally got it, asked to call different number. Ridiculous service for charged price. Only for business trip or one night staying.

    Location is fantastic - 2 mins from the train station on foot, 5 mins by taxi to the airport. Black-out curtains were so good, really let us sleep well. Breakfast begins at 6.30am which is very helpful if you going to start your day early.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.8
    A very pleasant stay but one or two minor issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no normal tea bags in the room, only chamomile tea bags. There was no milk in the room. There were only tiny coffee cups in the room. Unexpected heavy drilling next to the room on 20 June was not welcome. The orange juice at breakfast was very poor.

    Staff, facilities, location, breakfast, general comfort. The hotel had excellent sound insulation despite being next to a mainline railway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Amenities were great, clean, very nice and friendly staff,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is nice if that’s the area you are looking to be in - it is far from the true downtown area.

    Amenities were great, clean, very nice and friendly staff, good hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Really enjoyed our stay here, lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly misled by the description of our rooms. Supposed to be a superior room overlooking the city but it overlooked the railway station and in the distance was the city.

    Really enjoyed our stay here, lovely hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Hotel staff were excellent..would recommend staying at this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing wrong with this hotel.

    The windows open for fresh air and the view from the room was excellent. The hotel reception allowed us to use our room before the check in time..which really helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is excellent, great services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was very soft and I experienced back pains because of this.

    The hotel is excellent, great services. Very good breakfast, close to the Vasco da Gama shopping center and all the attractions in the Oriente area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic Hotel & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Excellent hotel and location. Only 3 min walk to Oriente main station as well as Oriente Metro station. Direct Metro red line from Airport to Oriente station - efficient. Compliments to the chef on delicious breakfasts. Best steaks as well. Friendly and helpful staff, especially the 2 Renaldos at reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.9
    The staff at reception made great play of the fact that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at reception made great play of the fact that the mini bar all had to be paid for except for 2 teabags and 3 coffee pods per day. On arrival, our room bin had not been emptied and the previous occupant's flight bag sticker and used minibar items were still there, and the bar not restocked. We queried this so as not to be charged. On 3 other occasions during the 6 night stay, the tea and coffee were not refilled at all.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    Sam in Lx
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really have nothing to say here with the exception of the value for money. It is costly and the garage rate is quite steep too.

    I like everything about this hotel starting from the time you arrive you are made to feel special. I always stay here when I have an event in Lisbon as it is by far one of the best hotels I have stayed in and I stay in many.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    This is a well run hotel in a superb location. I just didnt appreciate the view of the railway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Bath, shower superb, but bathroom floor extremely slippy(dangerous when wet or dry). My room was ok. but the view was of the railway station, awful. On my last stay I had a view of the Avenida which was super, why when the payment the same, in fact I think I paid more this time and got that awful view.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for Altice Arena and walks by the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only 1 breakfast tea bag left in the room (plus 1 scented tea variety) and guests were restricted to 2 per day anyway! Coffee pods were restricted to 3 per day. For two adults?? Obtained another 2 tea bags from the housekeeper but ... And only tiny coffee cups made available to drink the tea out of . This wasn't possible so borrowed a cup from the breakfast room the next morning but was unable to have a cup of tea in the room before that. The rate was relatively expensive for the two nights even though booked well in advance.

    Location near the River and the Altice Arena where we attended a concert. All worked really well for us and were very pleased with our long weekend. SkyBar was terrific plus Cafe/Bar on the first floor although we couldn't see this advertised anywhere within the hotel. It was Reception/Concierge who told us about it. Our room had a river view and we loved it. Spacious room also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    At checkin ny familie got uppgrade to a fantastic rom at 11.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has almost any laktose free produkt. Even bread. And I was asking in advance.

    At checkin ny familie got uppgrade to a fantastic rom at 11.floor. Amazing view. Thank you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    A short but great stay providing all the benefits a traveler needs at a great price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The front desk staff was super helpful in helping me maximize the benefits the hotel had to offer and The Sky Bar was awesome! We were coming in from Porto on the high speed train and the convenience of the hotel to the Orient Station was perfect- just steps away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great stay, looking forward to visiting again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ideal location for events at Altice Arena. Good transport links with bus, metro and train station next door. Great breakfasts. Friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Highly Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They bathrooms a compact and I stubbed my toe on the door stopped in the bathroom which is right in the middle of the floor. The mattress was ‘very soft’ for a hotel i prefer medium-firm mattress.

    My Husband and I staying at the hotel over the Eurovision weekend. The hotel was very busy, but there were lots of staff around to assist. I did highlight a few minor things just after check out I.e we had selected a superior room because of the king size bed option, however at best it was a double. Our expectations of the ‘city view’ were a little disappointing as it is reall just the railway line at the back of the hotel. The staff dealt with my feedback very professionally and did offer to move us to another room the following night however we declined as we had unpacked and did not want the inconvenience. When we returned to our room that evening we had a personal message from the hotel ‘experience team Sofia’ acknowledging our issues along with a bottle of port and some treats. This was a very nice touch which we appreciated very much. The hotel was perfect for us as very close to the arena, however is about 15 mins from the centre of Lisbon taxis are very frequent and so cheap so not a major issue. We would definitely return to this hotel if in Lisbon. Thanks for a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom.Room no 1202. No floor tiles.just cement.Old bath with shower.Old wall painted red. Just not nice.

    Staffs at reception were very polite and helpful.Diner at restaurant was nice. Good food and good service.Polite staffs.Good clean bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    My stay at the Tivoli Hotel is always very pleasant, and we shall be coming again, Thank you to all
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the bathroom on the 12th floor and its colour red is far too strong, the room itself is fine, good view, not noisy and very near the elevator which is good for older people like ourselves.

    The room was fine, but I prefer the one on floor five The service in the restaurant is excellent, everyone is very polite and considerate, at the desk they are very helpful as well. Regarding the breakfast , should be more variety of bread

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.8
    Will never stay there again.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast options were not available 30 min before the end of breakfast, where reffiled but removed before we finished breakfast. Since this happen because the restaurant was going to do a paid brunch, it is my opinion that this hotel is getting paid twice for the same service. The rate is to high for the quality of the service delivered.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel, Perfect location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some parts of the hotel are dated, it is to be expected considering it’s in the capital and I am sure busy year round,but, I didn’t want to have a nice hot bath and relax in the tub after a long day of walking and around and exploring as not only did it have cracks around the edges it also had mildew. There is a Jacuzzi so that is always an option. The city view room was more of a view over the train tracks, not anything to be upset about as you are out of the room 90% of the time but would have been nice to have been aware.

    Location is perfect, right next to Metro, aquarium, shopping center lots of restaurants and bars in walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    A noisy place to stay. Could be a lovely hotel in a different location.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is right next to the train lines, and from 6am to approx 7:30am there is a noisy train every 10 minutes (making it impossible to sleep). The trains do seem to be less frequent after this time. The Sky Bar could be amazing, the views are lovely and the drinks reasonably priced. BUT the staff just spend all their time talking instead of looking after their customers. At 1 time I counted 3 bar staff and 3 kitchen staff in the bar just talking amongst themselves. The best way to get a drink is to get up off your seat and get a menu from the bar yourself. This prompts the staff to come over and ask if you want anything. I went there 3 nights running and it was the same each time.

    The Hotel was in a nice part of town, (new town) . Nice and Stylish with a great 'sky bar' for views.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.3
    We had a really nice stay in a friendly, very comfortable hotel that was convenient to transport sys
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Car hire arrangements with a local company

    We found the location of the hotel excellent. It was a €10 taxi ride to and from the airport. It is located very close to a train station and the metro with easy access to all places. The metro got us into Lisbon Center in 20 mins. Although trains passed close to the building, noise did not effect us in any way. There is a shopping mall across the street with a food court and a supermarket. Close by there are many restaurants. The Sky bar has a great view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.5
    Many options in breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Many options in breakfast. Convenient in terms of location within a few minutes' walk from metro and train station, as well as from a huge shopping center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel ideally placed for the Parque dos Nações and the Altice/Meo arena in particular. .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant staff were efficient but a bit bruske. Could have been friendlier.

    Reception staff were very helpful and attentive. Super en suite bathroom with awesome shower. Brilliant Sky bar on the top floor.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.0
    For the conditions, price could be a bit lower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The windows were really dirty - one couldn't have a good view from them. Also, really bad they can't open. So no fresh air in the room and only AC. It was too hot in the rooms, with AC working it was too cold.

    Breakfast was good. It was clean. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, great location, great food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We didn't stay long enough!

    Brilliant location only 3 stops from the airport or 7euros for a taxi? Easy access to central of city. Breakfast was amazing and staff very helpful, all spoke English. thank you we will be back

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Horrible food - Better to eat in a fast food restaurant on shopping mall right in front of the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food is terrible for a 4 star hotel. Frozen fries. Frozen beef. Re-heated rice. Desserts besides being small, they also don't match the name. The response is that the Chef has his own desserts recipes.. Small LCD for the room size.

    Double room facing the river on 11th floor. Big room. Cleaned.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sky bar was way to loud. We were going to the bar and heard the very loud music so we didn’t go in.

    Breakfast was very good. Good selection of cheeses.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.0
    I did not rest and could not stay in touch with family due to unreliable WiFi connection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After a long day of travel, they had me walking from room to room checking for internet connection. Finally left me in room 902 which had the most connection, but I continued having problems with it. Room 902 was very noisy as it was right infront of the train tracks. The girl that completed my check in finally at 9:30 pm, said would provide a complimentary bottle of water because I signed up to the travel membership. At 15 minutes until 11:00 at night after I had fallen asleep someone knocked at my door. I did not answer because I was asleep, so they went ahead and opened my door to leave the bottled water on the floor. I got really scared as they woke me up when the door was opened and I struggled to go back to sleep. Why couldn’t you think: This guest just traveled and is tired. I did not take the bottled water right around 9:30 when check-in was completed, how can I have the nerve to go and knock at this guests door this late and much worse open her door when she is asleep. I was not able to access the websites that I needed to during my stay and also struggled texting my daughters as I kept loosing the connection.

    The hotel is clean and breakfast was great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel with a very good location if you go by train
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The watertaps are noisy and lack feeling, need repair.

    Very close to the Oriente train station and a big shopping mall with all you need. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    when you ask for steak to be very well done, it still came back pink a second time. Sky Bar way too expensive which put us off spending any time there

    The staff were great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location close to station, oceanarium, shops and restaurants!
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is great, located beside Oriente train station so easy to find if driving & convenient if arriving by train. Sound proofing on room was fantastic, we didn't hear trains at all. Staff are very friendly & breakfast choices were very good. Sky Bar was beautiful & funky! Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    A good choice for a short stay, close to airport and steps to Oriente station
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Do not take room with city view if you want to sleep; they overlook the railway tracks of Oriente station and the rumbling noise of trains if very disturbing at night.

    Comfortable bed, newly redone bathroom

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Everything and everyone was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Theres nothing I didnt like. Loved all 4 nights I stayed

    Everything and everyone was amazing!!!. I was there for 4 nights and by the end, wmsigned up for a membership!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    4.2
    The location next to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small , the bathroom became a lagoon and the location is horrible at the side of THE TRAIN huge noise. For the price there so better choices

    The location next to the airport

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Amazing Stay
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely hotel well located with well trained staff. A very good selection at breakfast , fast wifi and quick check in and out. There is a lovely bar in first floor and a rooftop bar with an amazing view. The pool is warm and spacious also very good sauna/steam facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    Location for business/transport is good, but I don't know if I will be returning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning in the room was not easy to handle. The room door did not close totally unless I would force it, which meant that the first time I was outside the room all of my belonging were exposed. Not nice feeling. Also there were no contacts whatsoever available in the room, which meant that I had to go down to the reception to get their number, and then go back up to just call them again and ask for room service.

    The staff and location are definitely the plus for this Hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.8
    Very good location but won't be chosen on the next stay in that area of Lisboa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of communication in relation with the reserve, not answering at all the emailed requests in relation with children stay. Room for improvement for the communication with the client - be aware.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    booked for 2 adults and 2 children it was a three persons...
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    booked for 2 adults and 2 children it was a three persons room. Small room, even for three. High cost in comparison to other hotels of higher category

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.5
    the position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    up-selling the moment you check in: do you want a free bottle of wine if you buy voucher for the dinner in our restaurant. very VERY noisy as it is close to train station Strangely...coffee left in the room is not complementary!

    the position! clean! you can find free parking around the structure

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    7.5
    Good modern hotel, everything was fine except for the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from the window ("city view") was actually of the railway station - ugly and depressing.

    Good hotel in the Park of Nations, a modern neighborhood some 20 minutes away from the city center (public transport). Breakfast a bit too expensive. Indoor swimming pool, jacuzzi.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Great location clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room looked over the railway station so not a great view plus the trains could be noisy at times

    Breakfast was very good and the sky bar is excellent - the views are fantastic

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay at the Tivoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with River View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were really only a couple of things that disappointed me. The Nespresso cost 1.25€ each for the Nespresso in the room, and you don't get a complimentary bottle of water in the room. The bathroom was nice, but it took a minute for the steam to clear after each shower. That slowed our process of getting dressed each morning and out of the room.

    I like the hotel because the staff was excellent in taking care of our needs, and the transportation service to and from the hotel is well worth the cost I think. We enjoyed the T-bone restaurant for one lunch, one dinner, and our daily breakfast. I was happy with everything I received in the restaurant, and the staff was also friendly and helpful. Our room also had a nice view of the river which I liked. The mall being across the street came in handy, and the Expo 98 area was just a short distance away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyeable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea making facilities in the room, and had to pay for coffee. I’d also made a request when booking, which was overlooked.

    Comfortable and friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    7.9
    Lovely hotel with excellent staff, shame it wasn't closer to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in room 1502 and there was significant noise intrusion from the adjacent station. There was a severe storm during our stay and the wind howled through the windows which were far from air tight.

    Staff were all excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    I loved the decoration of the room and the cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the hotel wasn’t that gentle and happy to meet you. At our welcoming the bellboy wasn’t very nice to us, I am sure they can bring something better to the guest experience.

    I loved the decoration of the room and the cleanliness. The sky bar is spectacular and has nice views. I would like to remark Victor’s attention and gentleness.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    The rooms were very comfortable and very well designed.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Health club and spa facilities were very poor. The hot tub was cold. No where to change your clothes. No one was there had to go to lobby to colllect towel.

    The rooms were very comfortable and very well designed. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.2
    Amazing location next to major shopping center and next to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel. It’s few steps from Lisboa-oriente station. And next to Vasco da gama shopping center. Fast access to them. Also, the yellow bus stop is next to the hotel. Which made it easy to take a hop on hop off tour.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    Brief, but comfortable with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no suitcase table. Even tea and coffee in the room were not free.

    Very comfortable bed and room temperature. Great location for airport, metro and railway.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    4.6
    Very expensive travellodge
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast was very poor and the whole experience was less 4* and more like an expensive travellodge. Coffee/Tea in the room was not free, which at this price for a room was very poor.

    There was a door between the bedroom and the hall which cut down on noise. The Sky bar although very basic had good views.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    8.8
    Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stains on the carpet that could be fixed easily, but that’s not a big deal and is expectable when you have light color carpet and not careful guests.

    Easy access from the airport by train (we stayed for one night - stopover). Nice room, large, photos are sufficiently accurate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    Ideal location for first visit to Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    We liked the location, easy access to airport, yet quiet. Very good public transport to city centre and great walking, views and retail facilities all around the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    Tivoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with Avenue View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't have any negative comment to make about this hotel.My experience was more than satisfactory.

    The decor is beautiful. The facilities are all you could want for business or a holiday.The location is super convenient for air,rail&metro travel.The staff are friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Very friendly and professional staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room to make tea. Only a coffee machine that didn't make water hot enough for tea and cups too small for tea. No cheese on offer on the dinner menu. Asked for some that was used for breakfast, told that was not allowed!

    Very friendly and professional staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good food. Location for train and buses very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    We stayed there after a 12 day trip toMorocco and on the last nightbefore returning to the States.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff was excellent, friendly, accommadating in all areas of the hotel, Sky Bar, cafe, consierge. Every thing was clean, beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet and bath was well apointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    5.4
    Maybe 3 stars at the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Avenue View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge stain on the carpet outside of the bathroom door and leaking bathtub. Stains on the floor beside the desk. Charges for water and coffee in room. Drinks at the SkyBar had ice that smelled like fish.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    It was ok for one night stay before flying out of Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was tiny and difficult for 2 people and luggage. The view was sold to us as "city view" but our view was train tracks and the train station. The linens were rough feeling on your face.

    The room was nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    I would vnir go back because of the air quality and , trains during the night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strange odour or perfume/ Aur freshener throughout the hotel hallways, and rooms. It was nauseating and suffocating. The only way to get rid of it was to turn on the air conditioning and open the window. The sid if the hotel facing the train station...well it is actually the train tracks, and the trains woke me up all night!

    Location close to boardwalk, scenic walks, cafés, restaurants, terraces, and airport, and the Vasco de Gam a bridge was a 5 minute drive away.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location, beautiful view, great bed, staff very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do with the hotel....but the taxi from the airport overcharged...no meter just a list starting high...we paid $27 for a short ride. Be sure your taxi has a meter!

    Great location, beautiful view, great bed, staff very welcoming!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Hotel staff were helpful and friendly and the Sky Bar on 16th floor perfect place for a quiet drink
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing

    The room was very nice and well furnished with everything you could want , bed was firm and extremely comfortable , house keeping faultless bedding and towels changed daily

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.1
    close to airport/train and far away from Lisbon tourist attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    pool area was odd. no changing rooms. small rooms and not as nice as pictures. skybar was pretty expensive but great view

    location is close to trainstation, airport and nice modern harbour area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location and easy to get from airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    blots on carpet A bit expensive for the service provided

    Good location and easy to get from airport Nice personal at reception desk - helped us to solve all our problems Breakfast is nothing special

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    You have train station At 30 sec from hotel( from AirPort to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "view " of your room . You have to ask clear what you looking for and what you will receive . But everything can be solve .

    You have train station At 30 sec from hotel( from AirPort to hotel are 3 stations So you made 10-12 min max) , store center At 1 min from hotel , a beautiful park with the river Tagus , the Ocenario At 5-7 min walk from hotel and many more ... and the bar from 15 Floor have a Very good view .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.5
    Its good for one night stay in Lisbon - but its a'little expensive compared to what u get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is with a tub - which i really hate. The inside pool area is not very nice.

    Good location - near airport - easy access to Lisbon downtown, with public transport. Subway just next to the Hotel. Small shopping mall next to the Hotel. Nice rooftop bar. Close to the waterfront. Staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.0
    Terrible. Booked the room on Booking.com and the hotel made us pay an extra 100Euros for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My wife and 2 young children were staying only 1 night with me. Booked a room with 2 twins as that was one of the options available. Upon arriving at the hotel, they required us to upgrade to a family room which was an additional 100Euros.

    Close to airport

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent, clean room but next time would stay right in the heart of old Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Avenue View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you're traveling for leisure, the location is at least 20 minutes outside the tourist district. Many options (subway/bus/cab) right across the street but this is not in the heart of old Lisbon so it takes some time/effort and of course, a few extra dollars to get there.

    Very cozy, modern room with an awesome shower. The hotel location is excellent if you're a business traveler as it's close to conference facilities, shopping mall, and subway/bus station. Minutes from the airport by both subway or car. We were able to return our rental car (Avis) across the street at the bus station. Breakfast was very good and recommended as there's not much comparable close by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel for business travels
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There are no lockers or hangers for clothes in the fitness and sauna/pool area, so no place to put your clothes while you are swimming. But that is just nitpicking.

    Clean and quiet rooms, pleasant staff. Easy access to shopping areas, public transport and the shoreline. Being taller than average, it was a pleasant surprise that the shower head was attached to the ceiling, so I could stand up straight while showering.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    5.8
    Frustrating
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn’t work. Poor response to mix up regarding breakfast. Felt I was being called a liar despite having done everything properly to sort out Booking.com error.

    Overall facilities ok for a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Very efficient if you arrive in the evening at the airport,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient if you arrive in the evening at the airport, take the red metro line and proceed next day to porto by alfa pendular high speed train. Hotel itself is very good. Breakfast is very good at an amazing price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    6.3
    I'm a world traveler and booked and a room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I'm a world traveler and booked and a room with breakfast included and unfortunately the breakfast at Tivoli Orient was terrible. It was at room temperature and not much of a selection causing us to go elsewhere for breakfast. I also booked a city view room and what I received was a view to the railroad tracks & station. Very disappointed. The rooms are quite small and not much lighting but it does have free internet. The front entrance of the hotel is used as a smoking area thereby causing us non smokers to pass through clouds of smoke entering and exiting the hotel, not good. One good thing about this hotel is the rooftop bar that has a beautiful view and the location of the hotel to the rail, metro, and buses. Hop skip and a jump by metro from airport to hotel. Do not take a taxi they will rip you off! You can get anywhere to Lisbon from this hotel but have to do a lot of inner transfers by metro. It is also across the street from a mall that closes at midnight and near some sights like the oceanarium. Would I stay here again, not at all. I would rather stay at a hotel in the central Lisbon area within walking distance to many areas and where the metro stations are also nearby. Public transportation in Lisbon is easily accessible.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: