Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Uma Casa a Beira Sol

Urb. Costa D'oiro, Beco da Boneca Nº1, 8600-544 Lagos, Portugal

#17 of 82 B&Bs and Inns in Lagos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 528 B&B reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the romantic suite for my boyfriend's birthday and it was beautiful. We were received by Tania who explained to us all the facilities of the hotel and recommended some restaurants. The room is amazing and very peaceful. Breakfast was served on our balcony and was a feast. The staff is very polite and we will be back for sure!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing of note. It was perfect -- just what we needed.

    Loved the extra care and attention by staff. Felt we were one of the family! Very relaxing and a super place to stay. Not like staying at a hotel, but more like an authentic Portuguese guest house.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful property and wonderful room (I stayed in the Classic Suite) - very spacious, welcoming, and comfortable. Absolutely loved having breakfast right outside my room - and the breakfast was delicious. It's a bit of a walk to the viewpoints/downtown area but do-able and worth it to be able to stay at this location. I stayed by myself and thoroughly enjoyed it but would recommend for couples looking for a romantic getaway.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Uma Casa is a paradise! Once you step into it's gardens you feel completely relaxed and one with nature. The apartments are more like tiny cottages. Very adorable with cute decor. Loved the bathroom! Extremely nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gorgeous property and great staff. Helped us get around, smooth check in process. We had an early checkout, they even packed us a little breakfast. In the morning breakfast was laid out on our private terrace area. It was the best experience. Must stay if traveling to Lagos.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very relaxing place to stay. We had a studio and were brought an excellent breakfast in the morning. Would definitely like to stay here again for longer in the future, as we were only on a very short trip.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We did not cook, but if we did, we would've liked a better equipped kitchen with larger sink.

    Amazingly beautiful villa at walking distance to some of the best beaches in the area. The apartment is beautifully decorated, spacious and comfortable, perfectly clean. Garden is lovely, serene and full of beautiful flowers, with private terraces we were able to enjoy it fully.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The abandoned house opposite the guest house was a bit off-putting initially, but nothing that really disturbed you once you settled in. Don't worry about it!

    Cute place! Nice garden, amazing breakfast and pretty rooms! We got upgraded as well, receiving a larger room than what we paid for.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pretty quaint apartment in beautiful gardens. Walking distance to Ponta da Piedade and 20 minute walk to old town and harbour. Staff were lovely and helpful. Breakfast was excellent although only had it one day as it was quite expensive.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whilst it is conveniently located for the nearest beach, it is a fair walk to the town and the restaurants therein.

    Very friendly staff. Nice welcome bottle of wine and a bottle of sparkling wine to celebrate new year.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - if you are looking for something traditional and charming.

    Our room was exactly what we were looking for - something with character and a little bit of tradition. We enjoyed our breakfast outside and obgrigada to the very nice lady that brought it to us every morning. The garden is beautiful and we felt very warm and welcome. We didn't stay in the lowest category and off season - We are thinking about going there again next year!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative wld be that we felt we had to lock the windows at night since we were on ground level and it felt a little damp on return from a days outing since everything was all locked up so we ran the air conditioning on low at night but was easy to control and worked well. Also location in the Algarves wasn't as central as we wld have liked (we were looking at something closer to Albufiera) but it was fine. The place itself made up for any inconvenience in location.

    Feels like your own little private tropical hideaway retreat. It is lush with green foliage and beautiful flowers in multi-levelled gardens, has a lovely pool with waterfall. It is actually a unique little three level complex with little apartments, with some apts separate from centre complex. Our apt was on lower level and had 2 patio areas with bistro tables/chairs and another little private alcove by the pool and it's own water flowing grotto outside our dining window. It had a tiny kitchen attached to dining area, living room with trundle bed, large king in separate bedroom and nice bathroom with large walk in shower. Perfect for the 3 of us. The way the place is set up makes you feel like you have your own private sanctuary. Open air windows(no screens) and no bugs. We had limited contact with staff but reception and checkout friendly and helpful. There is a keyed gate for access at night which you have a key for. Parking a little limited right outside the gate but more parking in a main lot just around the corner. 10 min walk to the amazing Ponta de Piedade cliffs or to the beautiful Dona Ana Beach. There is a little Portuguese restaurant on the main street abt 2 blocks away(3 min) and a little convenience store which we found handy. A 15 min walk into the old walled city with lots of restaurants and shops. The facility offers the option of breakfast being served to you on your own little patio area and wld have loved that but thought the price of 15 euro a person a little steep so unfortunately didnt experience that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The adult beds could have been more comfortable, but my son’s crib was super comfy!

    The staff were so accommodating. They arranged our rooms close together and had everything set up for our 2 year old on arrival (high chair, comfy crib, gate at top of terrace stairs), so we didn’t have to think or worry about anything. Breakfast was awesome. Close to beautiful beaches, but a little further from town than we had hoped based on other reviews. Luckily, we had a rental car and parking was easy. The property is like an oasis— so lovely with water features, flowers, paths between little lawns and sitting areas- even a swing!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Big pool and big bed. Unfortunately the hotel insisted to pay for an additional child bed though she easily slept also in the double bed.

    Nice garden and nicely furnished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a little jewel walking distance to the best beaches in Portugal. We loved staying here and wish we could have stayed longer. The breakfast was nice and private outside your door. The place had beach towels to rent and loaned us mats. They were very nice and accommodating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, it is good to know that it is a little bit of a walk to the town centre, but doable.

    Beautiful garden and tastefully decorated specious studio, with a great shower, comfortable beds, in a relaxed atmosphere, within walking distance to the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was unhelpful and unfriendly. Room was shabby. Curtain had holes in it.

    Room was decently sized and breakfast was wonderful. Room was very quiet. Grounds were very pretty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a very special, charming place. The rooms are set in a beautiful garden. The romantic room is very spacious and has a lovely terrace. Only the view from it could be better. I think their standard rooms are much smaller....

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom is too dark and and not easy to ventilate. The apartment is too frilly and cluttered. Toilet paper was not sufficiently replaced so we ran out of it and since the reception is only present until 6:00 pm that was it then. The breakfast, which had to be ordered separately for EUR 15 p. person was not 'value for money'. We canceled this option for the second day and instead had breakfast in a little hotel two houses away, where we had twice the choice for only EUR 14 p.person.

    The property is located in a lovely garden and in a quiet dead end street. The room is spacious and even has a little kitchen. There is a little terrace in front of the room and it is nice to sit there. The swimming pool is small but clean and well kept. The location of the property is excellent: within walking distance to nice beaches and also some good restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negatuve- no parking site. But one can find a place in the street.

    Location near the different wonderful beaches and at the same time, in walking distance to the old city. Also appreciated the bottle if red wine as a welcome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I cannot think of a thing that was less than perfect!

    The accommodations were amazing! It is an idyllic, secret garden type of place. Guests are friendly, but respectful of your peace. We met so many people that we looked forward to spending time with and others that we just exchanges pleasantries with.You get whatever you want! The host, Theresa treats all of her guests as if they are the only ones there. The pride that she takes in the accommodations, gardens, and that glorious,breakfast are evident everywhere that you look. If you are in the Algarve you MUST stay here. The location is unbeatable: close to everything and to some of the most picturesque places on this earth. It is an unforgettable experience that will leave you yearning to get back to this magical place as soon as possible.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I know it's typical in Europe, but we would have preferred a king bed instead of two twin beds.

    Amazing hospitality and delicious breakfast! The hotel is so beautiful, private and romantic. It was my second time and I would like to come back again and again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no doors at this room, we felt very uncomfortable. There were only cartons separating and at night the inside of the room was visible from outside. The cartons didn't block well the light at the morning and it woked us up very early. Some of the rooms do have doors and window light blockers

    We liked the pool and the breakfast served to the room, The garden is beautiful. The staff were very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Amazing staff, the Portuguese custard cake every morning for breakfast was excellent. Air con in the room was much appreciated as it was boiling when we went in the middle of August!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 2 types of rooms. The rooms that have kitchens have minimal kitchen essentials for cooking and no dish cloth or dish soap. The rooms that have breakfast included don't have kitchen facilities (but have a kettle for tea and small fridge). A coffee maker would have been nice. Room #9 is small and dark.

    The pool was a bonus and only a 10 minute walk to historic town for shopping and restaurants. Lovely property and gardens.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our romantic room was an oasis. Upon arrival there was a delicious snack and bottle of wine to greet us. The surroundings were quiet, romantic and thoughtfully appointed. A delightful breakfast was served on our terrace each morning. Staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating. Truly a memorable experience during our stay in Lagos.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Beautiful garden with lots of flowers and a small clean pool. They served the most delicious breakfast I have ever had at a hotel A big plus is that the hotel is near the beautiful beaches - dona Ana and Camilo. Excellent service overall! Recommend this place no matter if it is a family or friends/a pair!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The romantic room has the least romantic view of some kind of wasteland. But it is probably one of the few spots in Lagos, where you can still see some nature (those birds make a lot of noise in the morning). Though the breakfast is very good in itself, I'm not a fan of the formula (the same every day, served room by room > a lot of waste). The slow wifi was the only real problem.

    An oasis in the very busy Lagos. Very friendly people. Rooms with some amenities you would expect only in an apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Everything was just perfect. The location, the people, the room. Breakfast served in the garden was very good. The property has a wonderful garden, very well mentained, with trees and flowers everywhere. We really enjoy the time spent here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The charge for beach towels and a kitchen but no dish cloth or dishwashing liquid to clean with. Also a charge for late arrival after arriving a Lisbon airport and then a 4 hour bus drive.

    The rooms are very spacious and light with kitchenette. The gardens and swimming pool are very inviting with tables, chairs and lounges placed throughout.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far from the old town, there is no public transport, and taxis are quite difficult to obtain, so best to have a car to save yourself the extra hiking.

    I loved it and will be going back. The rooms are comfortable and beautifully decorated. You feel as though you are in an oasis. It reminded me of staying in a Balinese villa or Morrocan Riad. There is a path that loops around the property past the windows to the rooms and fellow guests or staff will occasionally walk by however the rooms have been intelligently decorated to shield your privacy. It's close to Don Ana beach and the beautiful cliff walk and also has a lovely pool.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Alexandra was welcoming when we arrived and Natalia brought us the most delicious breakfast every day made up of many fruits, meat, cheeses, four types of bread, jams and tea and coffee with Pastel De Nata, which were served on our private little terrace overlooking the walled garden. Heaven!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is like a little oasis on the edge of the old town of Lagos. We received a wam welcome before being taken to our apartment which was beautifully designed and well equipped. Its a shame we only stayed for one night, the overall atmosphere of the site is calming and well landscaped. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property had beautiful gardens and seating areas, a nice pool with peaceful fountains, and our room on the top floor had a spectacular view with wide windows.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were only 4 parking spaces outside of the entrance gate, which we never found to be available during our stay. It would've been helpful to have a parking spot for the check in process and carrying our luggage to the room. There is a parking lot available to guests around the corner though, which isn't too far for everyday use.

    The gardening is beautifully done, making it feel like a mini paradise as soon as you walk through the gates. Our room was very clean, comfortable, and nicely decorated with lots of lovely details. The breakfast was great- very fresh and tasty. I only could've asked for a slightly larger portion for a 2 person breakfast. The staff was incredibly friendly and communicated great before we even arrived, during the stay, and after checking out when we left something in the room. They were also very helpful with recommendations and information on the area. Highly recommended for a unique, romantic stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    The hotel was great! Comfy bed, really nice room, good breakfast and the staff went out of their way to assist us. Highly recommended stay!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was beyond our expectations.When we will return to Algarve we will book the same hotel.The location very good,5min walk to the beach.Just Perfect!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic isolation from the town that surrounds the property. Breakfast was great, and short distances to restaurants, beaches, bars, etc. Staff was very accommodating.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The satellite TV had mainly German channels. Anyone who likes to sleep in complete darkness will need to bring an eyemask, as the windows are only covered by light voile curtains (which I found fantastic for my personal taste and comfort though)

    I really enjoyed the bright, rustic decor of the studio and the lush surroundings of the property; it made for a quiet, relaxing stay. The staff was very helpful. The location was perfect for exploring the nearby beaches and cliffs, and only 15-20 minute walk from the centre of town. Some friendly, quiet local cats welcomed me each morning at the door. The studio had all amenities needed including a private patio. Breakfast needed to be pre-booked as the staff source the fresh products the day before. I would have gladly stayed much longer!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is too dark and cold. In the summer is probably better. There are 2 cats in the property and some times you can smell their pee in the garden.

    The bathroom / shower is great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My daughter and I arrived alone after dark from Faro but the front desk staff immediately put me at ease. The property is quiet, charming and very cozy located in a residential neighborhood. Master bed is extra large and super comfortable; slept to the sounds of ocean wind and water fountains. My husband arrived the next day and commented on the great shower. The location is a bit of a walk into town (we didn't rent a car) but we're hikers so didn't mind. The short walk to Camilo Beach (try to the amazing Camilo restaurant for a treat) as well as Ponta de Piedade more than made up for it. Really delightful place!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was designed with great taste, bed was maybe a bit soft, but size was fine and and tiles, furniture, sink etc. was of great quality and taste, felt home instantly. The garden was a little paradise. Could have stayed much longer.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very nice but the same every day.

    Beautiful grounds, a really nice place to stay. The apartments very beautiful and comfortable. Fantastic big shower, with good quality mixer. Very helpful friendly staff. Will stay again definitely! Nice beach very nearby. Town center pleasant 15-20 minute stroll.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sat nav took us a route that led us through a derelict apartment block about 100m up the road from the hotel-Which was a bit of a shock, but fortunately the hotel is situated in a lovely area and you cannot see the apartment block from the hotel!

    Great location within walking distance of the old town. The hotel is so quaint and each of the rooms a cleverly built to make you feel like you're the only ones there. Staff are very helpful. The included breakfast was a fantastic way to start each day with delicious local food! I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No washing up liquids for kitchen. Otherwise everything was great.

    We stayed in the 2 bedroom apt, had great views, very comfortable for 3 people. Staff very friendly and helpful! Lovely cats on the property. Close walk to beach! Best to have a car, a lot easier to travel around.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The studio we had was very humid, there was mold on the walls in the bathroom.

    Beautiful garden with pool. The rooms are decorated with charm and character.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked only one day in the period I stayed in Lagos because it was already booked. Apartment for 3 people (2 adults + a child), breakfast served on the apartment's terrace, garden and pool are wonderful. It was better than we expected, so the apartment booked elsewhere for the next holiday period we were not pleasant. Next year we will return.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The employee who greeted us initially was a bit impersonal, which contrasted with the incredibly warm and personable hosts we'd encountered everywhere else in Portugal. The bathroom had no shelf or other surface to place our toiletries on. However these were minor issues, on the whole we loved our stay.

    The breakfast was the best we had in Portugal, which is saying a lot. Amazing variety and abundance of foods, exquisitely presented. The accommodations are stylish if somewhat quirky. The property is lovely with lush gardens. From the little balcony off our room, where we were served breakfast, we could just glimpse the sea in the background. Swimming pool was pristine, tropical and relaxing. We liked that we could walk to the old city or the beach, even though neither was exceptionally close.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not too comfy and noise from other apartments was interfering with my sleep.

    Beautiful setting ,gorgeous gardens ,nice apartment lovely showerroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wonderful building and apartments. Fantastic garden and pool. Top drawer breakfast (served at your private terrace!). Perfect place for a couple to relax in the Algarve, just a short walk from the stunning Praia do Camilo (beach). Excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a little too small

    Location is perfect, quiet yet very close to beach. Fantastic host who provided complimentary wine for our arrival. Garage made parking safe and secure.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a little far from town and restaurants, but close to the caves and lighthouse.

    I loved the sea view from our room, with a nice breeze at night. Staff was excellent, we lost our luggage on the bus and the front desk offered to drive to the bus station to see if it was there. When she couldn't find it, bought our daughter diapers to get us through a few days. She also called the bus station in Lisbon to try and find our belongings. The hotel was very romantic and great atmosphere and peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This place is heaven. The place itself, so modern and excellent designed; the attendants; the breakfast at the terrace; the swimming pool; the staff is highly pro. Good stuff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flys seemed to land on us round the pool but hardly the end of the world!!

    Staff helpful and friendly Gardens are beautiful When we went out of school Holidays it was really tranquil and peaceful We loved the hobbit house style bedrooms The breakfast had something for everyone and was really relaxing and value for money (we packed up what we didn't eat and had for lunch)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtains to our sleeping room were not very thick, something more intransparent would have been nice. But this is only a very minor remark.

    The complete staff is super-friendly and helpful, the reception staff speaks perfect English. The breakfast (coffee, freshly squeezed orange juice, cheese, salami etc, jam, honey, joghurt, fresh fruits..) is served to your private balcony every morning. Our appartment was big, comfortable and nicely decorated. Our biggest compliment to the gardener, there are beautiful trees and flowers everywhere! Nice beaches are in walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    The grounds are beautiful and each room is decorated wonderfully and uniquely. The woman who helped us at the front desk was really great. This place is a gem. unexpected little piece of paradise. each morning breakfast is served on your rooms patio. There are hammocks and outdoor beds on the property to relax and enjoy the breeze. There are 2 cats that roam around the property and are very friendly, just a very special place.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Customer service was iffy. They were not always there when you needed something.

    Lovely and quaint apartments in a perfect location for exploring Lagos beaches.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is close to one of the main beaches, but still a good 20-30 mins walk from the city centre and marina if that's where you were planning on spending your time.

    Excellent facilities in the apartment with a great communal swimming pool. Apartment was large and beautifully furnished. Well maintained gardens and two resident cats made for a relaxing, tranquil atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    its a bit far from downtown; around 20 min walk, but on the other hand, its very close to Dona Ana and camilo beaches

    The place was a little piece of heaven, every little detail was amazing... the rooms were very clean, cosy and unique and i would def book there again next time im in lagos

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This place is an original patch of paradise. Everything is perfect, the staff so cordial, the garden with the pool as well as the rooms, furnished with some traditional things. Very quiet, especially in the evening, you can lie down on the chair and see the sky full of stars. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of flies in and outside the apartment. Also wifi did not always function that well.

    Great apartments with lovely bathrooms and own terrace! Breakfast is worth the money!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing could have been better...we loved it!

    Amazing breakfast (charcuterie, jams, eggs, cucumber, tomato, olives, fresh squeezed juice) beautifully presented. Walking distance to downtown and best beaches (including Pont de Piedade and the Grottos).

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not so good - but your in paradise and do not need wifi!

    Breakfast was amazing! Good location easy walk in to town. Cute little hotel with very friendly staff and a great pool

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Romantic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast, quiet, bis rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Apartment with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Grounds are beautiful, staff is very friendly , great apartment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast choices could have been better

    The gardens were beautiful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    €15 for breakfast a person is way to much. I'm glad we had a kitchenette.

    Nicely decorated room. Nice to have a kind of living room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult to reach if you don't have a car

    Beautiful Decor, excellent breakfast, close to popular tourist locations, friendly staffs

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A fantastic breakfast brought by a fantastic lady made a great start on every day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin floors,you hear every movement up stairs x

    The individuality of the property. The staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location near two lovely beaches.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The warmest hospitality, very beautiful and cosy. Great location, tasty and nice served breakfast. We will return with pleasure!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very quiet, relaxed place, with wonderful gardens and pool. Great little kitchen, with very nice furnishings.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't book breakfast !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely beautiful apartment in a great location. Lovely helpful and friendly staff. I highly recommend it and would return again.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Uma Casa a Beira Sol traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: