Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hans Brinker Hostel Lisbon

Rua Pedro Nunes 10, Avenidas Novas, 1050-171 Lisbon, Portugal

#264 of 329 hotels in Lisbon

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1014 hostel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    3.8
    Will never stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a terrible stay here. We were in a twin room it absolutely stunk like I don’t even know sewerage and dampness and just disgusting. The room was beyond basic, the beds were hard and the place was so loud even ear plugs couldn’t drown out everyone. Expensive and far away.

    Cool bar area and fantastic outdoor area to sunbake and a little paddle pool for those hot days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    3.8
    Very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of this hostel is really not justified. There's much better cheaper hostels. My Ben linen definitely wasn't fresh as there were hairs on it. The lockers were broken. There was plugs or shelf next to the bed. The breakfast was so basic. When I mentioned my linen on checkout the guy was trying his best to look like he cared, saying he'd make a note... but I would be astonished if he did, and there was very little in the way of any care or an apology.

    It was nice to have an ensuite in a 4bed dorm, but that is the only thing worthy of the €25.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hostel is really noisy at night becase of other guests. You have to keep the balcony door closed (and there is no other openable window), because other guests can come into the room through the balcony.

    My single room (with a bunk bed) was simple but it was pleasant for a few nights. I liked that the room has its own bathroom. Breakfast is good, but always the same. Good location, close to the metro station and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    To repeat in the future. I enjoyed a lot the stay. People speaking english is a plus 😉
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator door is heavy and when it closes behind us after we get out it does a lot of noise.

    The room has very good quality/price. The location is great. The staff is very kind and generous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.5
    24-hour reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    What is sold as a double room is a dorm with 4 bunk beds and nothing else (no table, no chair, nowhere to put your bag unless you throw it on the floor) - it's OK for one night, but for longer stays might be awkward.

    24-hour reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.2
    Great breakfast and lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was far from the centre but close to a metro station

    Great breakfast and lovely staff. Fun party. Great atmosphere. Bathroom in each dorm room is great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    6.0
    Normal
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is not privacy in the beds. I have been in places where curtains where put in the bad to have a little of privacy. The room should be ready for the numbers of beds. Each bed should have socket to charge phones and laptops. There was a time when you had socked behind somebody else bed which complicates. The elevators are bad. They keep breaking. The workers and some guests makes a lot o noisy disturbing the people sleeping. Even during the day you may have guests resting.

    Location, breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.2
    It was really bad
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only One Small bathroom inside the bedroom to Share with 8 people. There was no place to Charge phones at the bedroom, only One at the bathroom. When i woke up, a huge bug was inside My bag and i had bites all Over My body. Also, in the morning, i had to take shower with ice cold water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    Good location and facilities for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin/not enough isolated doors both in the rooms and in bathrooms. All the noises from corridor or shower are very loud

    Breakfast was good, only missing butter, everything else is just what needed (bread, ham, veggies, cereal and milk, coffee and juice)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.9
    Buzzy but chilled hostel with super friendly staff and a really nice vibe
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no juice at breakfast, that would have been nice. Also it's a bit of a pain that the light in the bathroom is motion-detected - when having a shower I kept having to stick my arm out to get the light to come back on!

    Staff were so, so friendly and helpful. The terrace was fantastic, really nice area with an inflatable pool, lots of tables and some sun loungers. Also a cute cat! Beds were more comfortable than expected. Also we were a bit worried it was going to be super noisy but it really wasn't.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    6.7
    Fast access to metro (Parque and Picoas).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Keep in consideration it is a hostel so it might be very noisy - if you will have a room close to the 1st floor (where the bar is) you will not be very happy if you want to sleep (good thing is that you will be very tired so it is possible it want matter).

    Fast access to metro (Parque and Picoas). Clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    My single room with a private bathroom was situated directly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room with a private bathroom was situated directly on the staircase, so during the night it was impossible to sleep as you can hear everyone coming/leaving the hostel... not cool solution.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.7
    Girls on the reception were wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, you can't use a fridge there, sometimes there was not enough food for everyone for breakfast. And i was robbed in my room

    Girls on the reception were wonderful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    7.5
    The hostel services are essential but they meet the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was directly on the stairs and near the elevator, because of the location it was really noise in the night when the other guests moved inside the hostel.

    The hostel services are essential but they meet the expectation. There is a extremly youthful ambient but more aged people are well welcomed. The luggage deposit is free and much appreciated. Breakfast is essential.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    The best hostel in Portugal from 4 hostels I stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hostel in Portugal from 4 hostels I stayed. And it is rare hostel in Portugal doesn't cold in winter/spring time. I such enjoy from hot temperature inside, good rooms, really good breakfast. If I come back in Lisbon - only will stay in this hostel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    The best hostel in Portugal from 4 hostels i stayed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best hostel in Portugal from 4 hostels i stayed. And it is rare hostel in Portugal doesn't cold in winter/spring time. I such enjoed from hot temperature, good rooms, really good breakfast. if i come back in Lisbon, i'll stay only here

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.8
    Cheap choice in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds not the most comfortable, label as being in the "center" is misleading, as it is 25-30 minutes on foot to the historic center (though the metro can get you there faster)

    A nice hostel in a busy area. Multiple metros nearby to get you to town or the airport. Free walking tours will even pick you up at the property. Breakfast is decent, the bar area seemed nice (though I did not visit it). Rooms are quite nice with a balcony. Very friendly staff with good English and Spanish.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    It was cheap and 24 hours reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no kitchen but there is a bar where you can heat your food on the microwave but you can't sit there to eat your food. So if the lift doesn't work (als usually happen) you are going to get your room with the food already cold, especially if you are on 5th floor. You can't use the fridge but you can use the mixer in the bar for only 1 Euro, cool ha? There was very crazy guests too.. And last but not least in the room there wasn't any space at all. Very very tiny room

    It was cheap and 24 hours reception It has a very cool balcony

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Very good breakfast, the best as far I have had at a hostel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge at the hostel

    Very good breakfast, the best as far I have had at a hostel. Bed was very comfortable. Cheep and nice place to spend a night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    6.7
    Very good hostel in Lisbon
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevators failed a lot, and we were on the 6th floor. The use of the refrigerator is only for students, there is no shared kitchen. Washing machine with charge.

    The hotel has very good location, near buses 5 minutes from the metro. Supermarket around the corner. Bed linen and towels are free of charge. Large common space with a patio and bar. It has microwave and electric oven. The breakfast seemed very good and sufficient, but it is necessary to get up early (before 9 am if you want to find the full breakfast). We stayed in a shared room of 6 people with private bathroom and balcony. The beds are comfortable, with light, locker (without padlock) and socket. The security is very good, with reception 24 hours. Free luggage storage. Wifi free, very good signal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.2
    All in all good experience, nice location, low price with a few liveable flaws.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ladders on some bunk beds are hard to reach, the elevator rarely works, bathroom lights are on movement sensors so if you are showering or on the toilette the lights will turn off eventually, no kitchen to use, beds were too "loud". They are not made of wood rather of metal and every time you move or god forbid accidentaly hit or touch the metal structure of the bed it's really noisy.

    Close to all the metro lines, breakfast included, cool vibes, good location, cheap.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Good location, excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very minor things... Wifi doesn't work that well (I was at the third floor). The breakfast can be improved. There was not shampoo or shower gel.

    The location is good, close to 4 metro stations. In particular is close to the San Sebastião metro station which is on the red route leading to the airport. It is walking distance to the city center, (however, it is not a short walk). Excellent restaurants are nearby and a supermarket. Moreover, the rooms are clean and the bathroom is newly refurbished. The breakfast is decent although nothing fancy (ham, cheese, bread, milk, cereals and some fruits). The people at the reception were friendly and helpful. And finally, the price was excellent. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    Hostel is very good located, has kind professional staff and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-fi is only thing which is not working as it should work, and ventilation is too loud in bathroom.

    Hostel is very good located, has kind professional staff and everything was easy during check-in and check-out. Rooms are clean, good heated during cold days and mattress is very comfortable and it is nice to sleep.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    2.9
    Someone invade room at night on the third floor private room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone invaded the room at night. My room was on the third floor - a private bed room with the bathroom. The bathroom ceiling has the panels and they were loose. I found someone invaded my room during the night and left the kinky toilet paper twisted stuff as if for some nose stuffing on the floor next to my bunk bed in morning. I found Booking.com only allowed two people or more to stay in this hostel when I checked the extension availability for one more night for the Eurolines bus schedule. And I moved to another location.

    The location is not far from the metro station Parque. It has the free breakfast and the bar inside but people are not allowed to eat their own foods nor drinks there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.1
    Ok might stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed here a couple of nights and meet up with friends staying, it was ok. Don’t stay next to the stairs people bounced their cases down at 4 in the morning not giving a monkeys about any one else and the lights don’t stay on long enough to get your key in the room door plus lock was not easy. A good breakfast but I was disappointed that I could not use the fridge . A good Outside seating area . If you want heating in your room you have to pay €20 deposit for the air-conditioning controls

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value for the money we gave: double room with bunk beds and for almost 25€/night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no heating system, only the air conditioning, which was enough for February, but a little uncomfortable for the person in the upper bunk bed. Thin walls, it can get noisy during the nights, as you hear everything happening on the hallway.

    Close to the subway station. Supermarket 2 min away by foot. Big terrace. Nice neighborhood

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    However, two male staff at the reception during checkout were not helpful. The actually totally ignored me after handing to me my deposit.

    Location was excellent and the staff that checked me in was very nice and helpful and those guys at the bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    7.5
    Nice, adequate stay in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No shower mats in the bathroom so the floor mat was a little slippery after a hot shower. Also, the exhaust fan didn't work in the bathroom. Metro stations 5-6 minutes away by walk.

    Nice clean room and toilet/shower. I was on 5th floor so the view out of the window was nice !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectations on cleanliness & the breakfast ! Great value for a private room stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was nervous because the reviews were mixed but this place was real deal awesome ! I stayed in the single private bedroom/bathroom. It was clean , cozy and no frills . Excellent breakfast with healthy cereal, bananas, apples, cheese, and dark European style bread rolls amongst sweets & other deights! Went in off season so there wasn’t too much social activity but not a big deal to me. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    Go during summer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought I'd meet other solo travelers here at this hostel, but since it was off season I didn't see many people at all. The people I met ended up being staff. But it's a nice hostel. Comfortable, the girl at the reception was very helpful and helped me with directions around the place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    5.8
    I booked single room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There wasn't extra stuff in there for example chair or table. Only closet. Staff wasn't nice and helpfully. Once I asked about recommendation, girl from reception made me feel like disturbing her in very important stuff.

    I booked single room. Room was small but clean with own bathroom with extra soap. Nice localisation, near supermarket, price good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    very friendly and helpfull staff, comfortable beds, clean...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have already visited this hostel 3 times and despite comfortable beds, it was not possible to sleep well due to other guests - young people/students screaming and banging in corridors/rooms/balconies... there are very thin walls for such extremelly noisy guests. Evidently, there is no restriction against noise during the nights. The same for loud music from the bar - it was playing until very late (even after midnight).

    very friendly and helpfull staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms and bathrooms, good breakfast, excellent location close to the shop, subway and city centre, easily reached from the airport. Very good hostel for a good price! You get what you need.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Good breakfast, close to metro stations and supermarket!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Glad I knew a couple of people in my room as there were no lockers and door only locked with key. A few school groups staying who kept us awake, staff unenthusiastic in general.

    Good breakfast, close to metro stations and supermarket!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough power points (only 2 or 3 in a 6 bed dorm) so charging phones etc was difficult. Impractical shower that turns it self off every 30ish seconds.

    Affordable, comfortable bed, reasonable location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.0
    Very average
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom wasn't great, water constantly running in the toilet, the shower button only lasted a few seconds and the light in the bathroom would turn off leaving you in darkness. didn't seem very clean. No kitchen and only a microwave. Some rooms didn't have lockers either with not enough power points for the amount of people staying in the room. Also the elevators were useless, didn't go all the way to the top floor and half the time they weren't working or started falling when you were in them.

    The breakfast was decent considering it was free, close walk to parque metro station and a good grocery shop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    3.3
    Never again, don't stay here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hostel was cramped and dirty. There were only 3 plug points for 8 beds which isn't enough. The bathrooms were really dirty and the showers weren't even real showers they with just 4 pieces of plastic and the shower had a button to press even 15 or so seconds to keep the water flowing. Pillow was flat, sheets were dirty, staff didn't seem enthused about working there. The common room wasn't great, not very welcoming. I hated staying here. They really do live up to their tagline as the worst hostel in Europe!

    Having a free breakfast is good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    6.3
    Good but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lack of equipments and benefits, no kitchen , no locker boxes , a locker room opened all the trip long ... the lobby's terrace get closed pretty early

    A big living room, well location !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    6.3
    Decent breakfast included and one staff member at the desk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 8 bed dorm was very cramped. I was expected to change rooms twice during my 4 night stay which involved checking out and in again twice - inconvenient. They clean from the bottom floor upwards so if your room is in on an upper floor then they probably won't let you check in until much later than 3pm.

    Decent breakfast included and one staff member at the desk was very helpful with tourist information

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    Good stay for a short period (1 or 2 nights) or travelling with group of friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -Staff was usually nice, hough sometimes one or other (reception) was a bit more stressed and impatient to provide information on how to go specifically to a specific place; - Luggage room is not locked, so leaving your luggage is at your own risk; - No personal lockers in the rooms; - Too many pigeons in the morning when you have breakfast outside... - A bit far from the city center, though easily reachable by metro

    - Walking distance (5-8 min) to two Metro stations: Parque (Blue line) and Picoas (Yellow line). With these metro stations you can go easily (10 min to 20 min) to the touristic Lisbon city centre and to the International Airport - Good bathrooms/shower in the room (I stayed in a 6-bed room) - There's a good supermarket nearby and a few places to eat as well

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    2.5
    Horrible,disgusting Never again. You can find cheaper and better in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled likened had an open gutter and the staff refused to help. Elevators didn't work or were very bad. Litter everywhere. Sheets were discusting unclean. Room walls had stain spots everywhere. 6 floors but elevator only goes to the 5th. Poor breakfast but the Portuguese pastry.

    Nada

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Fast wifi in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lockers you can't enter with foods in the kitchen pillow was too small

    Fast wifi in the room close to metro 3 min by walking and supermarket too you can leave your luggage after check out for free

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good price for a good backpacker
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's only one toilet outside of the rooms knowing that it's toilet and shower in a bathroom in each room so it's impossible to go to the wc if someone's showering

    I've been there twice it very good and clean Breakfast is included, rooms cleaned everyday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.4
    Cheap option but with very poor standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a room with a private bathroom but it was very small nad uncomfortable.hot water only in the shower and turns off automatically after a very short time, same as the light in the bathroom.Breakfast ok but served in the really messy room with pigeons walking inside from the patio. One day when we came there was no more bread left, cups not really clean. It was also very loud at night.

    Good localisation, friedly person working in the bar

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    6.3
    + dynamic and young ambience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - noisy (while it is true that the bar closes not too late (I think around midnight), guests tend to be noisy much later even in the room - and you can hear everything from other rooms on the same floor, as well as people on the stairs, so it depends on how kind your neighbours are) - in the single room there is no desk (like instead it appears in the photos) - in the room there is NOTHING exept the bed, even in the single room (e.g not even a hook), and the same in the bathroom - staff is friendly, but not really suited to the work they have to do - cleanliness: so-so

    + dynamic and young ambience + comfortable bed + I appreciate the fact that the room is ensuite + friendly staff + wifi works well

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was good and the stuff was really friendly. The atmosphere in the terrace was awesome! Such a nice place to have a beer and a good time. The room was clean and big. Shower worked well and water temperature was perfect.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    2.5
    The staff were rude and not helpful at all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and not helpful at all. We had bunk beds in a dorm with no lockers, linen or sheets, powerpoints or lamps provided in a room where the others had this and we paid the same amount.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    4.2
    check in delayed nearly an hour, room was still not done was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    check in delayed nearly an hour, room was still not done was i was told to go up and the state of it made me really doubtful. it's not possible to be still waiting for the room at 15.50...the day had gone wasted. terrible smell of deodorant covering a worse smell of sewers. the hostel takes pride obvious in being a kids' hostel, but treats its customers as such. had to pay 5 euro deposit for the key (!!!) and 20 for the air conditioning remote (20! who are your customers??), when i asked it back i was told - with an irritated tone - "i know i have to give back your money no need to ask". well, i'm checking out what do you reckon?

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    8.8
    A great budget deal
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kitchen even to warm up your food. The location is a bit far from the city center

    The breakfast was one of the best I ever had in cheap hostels with fresh fruits and a professional coffee machine. The room at the last floor is very quiet even despite of the parties at the first floor

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    5.0
    We left before breakfast time, there were lots of pasteles...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We left before breakfast time, there were lots of pasteles de nata on the table, we asked if you could have one each and they say no. No invoice issued, even though they send they would have do it and send to my email. Quite noisy hostel. No space in the rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    We lived in hostel for a week and I think it's quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For some reason they changed our check out day and asked to move out and the girl( who was actually rather rude) said it was us who change the date.(but we didn't), we showed the booking paper, but she kept saying it was us who changed the date. Eventually she threw us the keys to another room without any apologies. This is really ruined our opinion about the quite good hostel, so we will never come back.

    We lived in hostel for a week and I think it's quite good for its price. The location is perfect: the subway is 5 minutes walking, you can walk to the Golden Gate bridge(the bridge of 25th April), to the famous elevator and all other stuff. The included breakfast is really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Delma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very nice. Acted like the fun police when we wanted to play music in the bar area. And location was too far away from other hostels and any pub crawls/activities

    I liked the bar and outside area although I thought it was a bit strict on drinking your own alcohol, there's no where to do that in the hostel. The rooms were good and bathroom facilities were quite nice. The location was a bit far out than I first thought.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Cool hostel with great bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bunk beds were a little uncomfortable. A bit of a walk with heavy luggage to the metro station.

    The bar area was great with a good happy hour. Room had enough space with a bathroom and balcony. Wifi speed was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    6.7
    Value for Money despite strict check-in time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location was a little off the more touristy places in Lisbon...so a 1 or 3 day pass would be advisable. The check-in time was 3pm and there was no common area to rest at the lobby if you arrive before breakfast hour....I had to wait till 730am to use the restroom or just sit on a proper bench on the 2nd level where they serve breakfast which was pretty frustrating for someone who came on a night bus and really wanted to rest after a long journey from Sevilla.

    Breakfast spread was more than decent. The bed was extremely comfortable and there was also a toilet attached for a room of 4 which was great after using common hostel toilets for almost a month, hahaha. There was airconditioning in the room too, just that you gotta ask for the remote from the lobby and return to them right after using it if you don't want to place a deposit. A little tiring given I was staying on the 4th floor but.....the AC is worth it LOL.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Great bar, great staff, not enough eletrcial sockets
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough electrical sockets in the rooms. We had to share 3 between 8 people. It is also quite far away from the centre of town but close to public transport so that was fine.

    Great bar with awesome drink deals. Staff were amazing and friendly. Beds were comfy for a hostel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Exceeded expectations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dorms were pretty standard, a bit squeezy and not enough power points in the room but it was fine!

    This hostel is fantastic value for money. I went in with low expectations but was pleasantly surprised! The breakfast was amazing- one of the best I've ever had at a hostel. Outdoor area was also really spacious and cool! I would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast was really good, there's enough food for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The elevators suck! One of them didn't work at all and the other was hard to use, which meant that I had to walk to the 5th floor multiple times a day. The elevator doesn't go to the 6th floor btw. The check-in starts at 15:00, but my room was ready at 15:40! I also noticed that the rooms on my floor were not cleaned before 15:30. The receptionists let everyone in without showing their key, even in the middle of the night. My room didn't have lockers and you could enter any dorm without a key, so the key they give you is completely useless. The dorms are way too small. The 8 bed dorm should be a 4-6 bed dorm. There's no kitchen to prepare your own food.

    The breakfast was really good, there's enough food for everyone. The hostel was very clean and the staff was very friendly, the bartender even gave me a free birthday shot. The food and drinks at the bar are quite cheap. They also have a small pool and a barbecue.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    8.8
    A good choice for low-budget travellers
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    When we arrived, the internet was not working. However, there were no problems the next days, so personally for me it was not a big drawback. Our room was connected with a few others by a balcony and sometimes people were sitting there at our window, talking and laughing in the middle of the night.

    For a hostel, breakfast was very good, with a few choices of food, actually the best I have ever had in such a kind of accommodation, and I have stayed in quite a few at comparable prices in many countries - usually with no breakfast included or even no breakfast at all. The beds were comfortable and clean, the bathroom was clean as well. The hostel is easily accessible from the airport and railway stations, but only during the day and we arrived at night. It's also very well connected by public transport with the main Lisbon attractions. You can arrive at any time after two p. m. and there is no problem with checking in. We came at around three in the morning and we were allowed in immediatelly. A nice change after our first stay in Lison a few years ago, when we were cheated - we arrived to find out there was no hostel at the address where we had booked our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    9.6
    Stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    All the staff were friendly and helpful throughout my stay, would definitely go back. Chilled out vibe, towels provided, luggage lockers, breakfast and beer... Basically everything you need

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    6.7
    The Sun in Lisbon
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At times will find our rooms untouched(dustbin or cleaning) Some staff members need to learn more about customer service(at least know the nearest post office operating times). I was actually sad to find that the kitchen was no longer there for self catering. the first room that we were accommodated in was so squashed as the 6 beds were fitted in ,no enough movements And plugs not enough for 6 people.

    For the past five years we have been staying at this establishment even before management changed.Its with the following reasons we keep coming back: Great location nice and quite and Very close to all forms of public transport.(Yellow and Blue line) metro The breakfast has improved :-) Wifi in all rooms Some staff members are quite friendly especially at the bar And the mini patio with a garden a GREAT plus

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    5.8
    Only one lift was in operation, and it had a limitation of 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Bunk Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only one lift was in operation, and it had a limitation of 2 persons. It's more of a youth hostel like accommodation and not much comfortable for family with kids. Breakfast food is really basic.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    5.0
    I'm not recommend here
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was comfy that's it. The cheap cost was resonable, noisy and staffs are unfriendly and location was quite far from the center of sights. If you hesitate between location and price, please pay more money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.9
    Voltarei de novo!
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room temperature too hot; Elevator does not worked; The lights on the stairs were hard to turn on;

    Bed was good; Clean bathroom; breakfast was excellent!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    I appreciate the fact that the bed is nearly ready when you...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff at the reception was slow and not always friendly. I didn't have any problem myself, because I'm ab-so-lute-ly easy-going person, but I saw other clients very irritated. Just to say the truth, I needed to get up and down 3 times complaining that the key doesn't open the door of the room. At the 3rd try, it was the right key! There are 2 lifts, but sometimes one of them works, and sometimes none. There is no kitchen to prepare your own meals.

    I appreciate the fact that the bed is nearly ready when you arrive; there is also a free towel (usually it's not in the standard in this type of accomodation). The breakfest was more or less good (which is, again, not always the standard in this type of hostels).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Good value for money, but I won't come back most probably
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No lockers in room, not enough space for 8 people , and there is no kitchen for preparing meal.

    Nice staff, good value for money, perfect for solo travelers - there is a huge common area, so you'll definitely get some company, grocery shop 2 min walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    7.1
    It had good atmosphere and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I stayed in 3 different rooms at his hostel, the first one on the top floor was lovely! The other 2 weren't. One felt like it was unfinished and dirty and the other one was just OK.

    It had good atmosphere and the staff were great. Value for money for sure!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.6
    good for city touring
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no closing cupboards in rooms.

    Good and cheap hostel, with really good breakfast included. Localization is really good for city touring, also you can get easly by subway from the airport and it is only twenty minutes walk from old center.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    4.2
    better not choose
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The left is so poor, when I living in 6th floor. Sometimes, it's broken. And I need walk. The hostel is poor, and Lisbon have lot good hostel, if you order early, you have lot to choose.

    Quite clean

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    Best breakfast in Lisbon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Needs to have a kitchen for guests.

    Best breakfast in Lisbon. Large outdoor area but closes a little early because of neighbors. Very clean and W/C in every room. Very quiet and restful upstairs. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower has a water timer device; it can be awkward at winter time, to get hot water The bathroom light is motion operated; I’m not a huge fan My room was right next to the elevator and it can be noisy during the night

    Great location Close to the Metro station Saldanha, Monumental and Saldanha Shopping Malls Clean and New facilities. Lot’s of young people.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are not enough plug sockets on the room for everybody. There is no lockers. Elevators is not working all time.

    Comfortable beds. Near to metro lines. Clean room and wc. Good breakfast. Good staff. Quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.9
    Three days in Lisbon
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor/Unstable Wi-Fi connection. Double rooms with private bathroom are provided really with the bare essentials, no towel change.

    Breakfast included. Nice terrace. Kind personnel at the 24h reception.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.1
    the location close to the main attractions and not too far...
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist needs a major training. It is true that I'm not a usual hostel guest, I have not stayed in a hostel for a very long time and i wasn't excepting much from the room or facilities but the reception i would have never imagined could be so poor. I wasn't greeted, made wait a long time and totally ignored as she happily chatted (in her language, obviously) with some colleague of her for about three minutes. When I finally said hello thinking that maybe she just hasn't noticed me she acknowledge me with "wait" and carried on with her conversation for another minute or so... then just a quick sorry and proceeded with the check in (at last!) Her lack of manners, service orientation and the I-can't-be-bothered attitude gave a terrible first impression of the place. a bigger mirror in the bathroom and somewhere to put your things while you have a shower would have been nice.

    the location close to the main attractions and not too far from the airport. the bed was comfortable and clean. the fact that my room was not full :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 8-Bed Mixed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bar and common room area was a wonderful space. Lots of glass windows bring light in and made it a great place to be. Lots of people meet here in the evenings so the hostel had a friendly atmosphere. Plus, when you went to your room it was nice and quiet for sleeping, so you could socialise and sleep very easily here. The staff were very helpful too. Oh, the breakfast buffet had ample food and can fill you up all day. Very happy with this place, I used it as a base to start the Camino from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    4.6
    Not really worth staying longer than 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. The bed had bedbugs, ended up getting quite a few bites. 2. The room had only one socket to charge your phone. 3. No lockers to store any important personal belongings. 4. Bathroom really small.

    Breakfast was really good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent, near to shops, subway, buses, in...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bed in 6-Bed Dormitory Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the rooms you don't have any place to save and lock your items. Would be better if they have at least 2 options for bread on breakfast.

    The location is excellent, near to shops, subway, buses, in a few minutes you can be easily in the city center.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: