Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vale Do Lobo Resort

Vale Do Lobo, 8135-864 Vale do Lobo, Portugal

#2 of 13 hotels in Vale do Lobo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 382 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The property location is too far from everything, restaurants, beach and most of the other apartments were closed up it looks like a ghost town. Overpriced and overrated.

    The grounds are very nice and well maintained.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accommodation was quite dirty, particularly bathrooms which had mould on grouting and decorative finishings were poor and in need of upgrading. Propery was cleaned twice in the 9 days we stayed which was as expected but standard very poor. Didnt even dust coffee table and hair and dirt ( not ours!) in corners of bathroom floors. Things like doors not fitting properly, furniture tired and grubby, lack of crockery and cooking utensils, television only having 5 english speaking channels which were either sport or american business channels and general run down feel to the place was very disappointing when our expectation was 5 star as described by your website. This is the second time we have booked with your website and on both occasions we have been disappointed with the standard of accommodation. It seems you lure customers with competitive prices for what they expect to be high standard accomodation but clearly reserve the cheapest, least desirable properties in the respective resorts. Poor value for money. In summary, resort was lovely and clearly 5 star but accomodation 2 to 3 at best. Wont be booking with booking.com again.

    Lovely facilities and location. Grounds well maintained and beautiful beach

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the outside furniture was broken and it was a bit far away from reception/beach/restaurants etc

    The vila was lovely with its own pool beside the golf course.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our apartment was at the end of the site and on the corner of the road. Not very private so would have been nice to have been facing the golf course or gardens.

    The two bedroom apartment with pool was lovely. We even had a lift going into the lobby of our apartment. A welcome pack was waiting for us which mean we had milk and bread, water, etc. until we went to the supermarket on the site. The apartment was cleaned on a daily basis and we were given clean towels every day. The shuttle bus was very handy - a simple call to reception enabled you to book the shuttle bus to take you anywhere on the site. We never waited more than 10 minutes for the bus but would imagine it could be a longer wait in high season!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Onsite restaurants (not incl clubhouse which was excellent) looked fantastic but the food in the 3 we tried was well under par for such an exclusive resort. Very disappointing

    Stunning environment very well maintained, quiet. Great pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were few ants in the kitchen, so just dont leave much food around or else u will have friends 😁😁

    The shuttle buses of the resort were excellent, appartment perfect with kitchen and all stuff where you can make your own food. Its located in super safe location ,24h security around, also the ppl at the reception super helpful. 5stars.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tennis Academy being done up. Continued to advertise group tennis lessons despite there not being any. Lady at Tennis reception not very helpful and not smiling. Swimming pool at Wellness centre also being renovated. No mention of this when booking. Not much for kids to do.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small thing, like extra soap and lotions in the bathroom would be an improvement.

    We were very happy with the resort, but would have liked a sun bed for the balcony. Great location and the front desk were very helpful in allowing an early check-in and a late check-out to suit our travel plans.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This trip was our first there, I could not fault it.

    Located in a good part of town, 5-10 minute walk from new town strip. 10 min €6 taxi to Old town. Staff are friendly and helpful. Very clean and spacious. Onsite shop. 5 min drive from all main shops.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No sun loungers at the apartment - sitting on the patio chairs for any length of time was a little uncomfortable.

    Friendly, helpful staff. Daily maid service - clean towels every day. Good choice of restaurants open in the resort even though approaching end of October.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet connection

    A very tidy, well run complex. Spacious accommodation. Lovely pool area. Restaurants and bars within walking distance. If you have a car great supermarkets and shops in Almancil, approx 5 minute drive away. Lovely restaurant called Marias on next complex. The beach and pool about a 10 min walk away, but there is a resort bus.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service in the Italian restaurant on the Praca was poor with a particularly rude waiter!

    Fabulous apartment on a great complex with everything you need but if you want to leave the Vale do Lobo estate to explore you do need a car. The live band on Friday night in Monty's were great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the mosquitos the waitress put somebody elses wine bill on our bill which nearly gave my husband a heart attack

    the relaxing atmousphere the apartment was well equipped

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bird control! We were clearing up bird muck daily - there didn't appear to be the prevention measures that other apartments had.The main television ws unwatchable - needs replacing.

    This was a self-catering apartment which was very well equipped with everything we needed. A few of the kitchen utensils needed replacing e.g. a non stick pan which did a great job of sticking everything that touched it! We liked the two balconies which catered for sunshine throughout the day. And of course the roof-top jacuzzi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food options are better away from the main resort. The tennis facilities are due an upgrade asap. Some of the older properties also need an upgrade. Overall still a classy resort.

    Very well kept resort, great location and weather, great properties and sports facilities. Good value for the level of service and end of August peak season.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great resort, reception staff were very pleasant & informative, we arrived early and our apartment was ready so we were able to change and head straight for the beach. The apartment was great, very clean and had everything we needed, the welcome food pack was a nice touch. Vale do Lobo is massive but there are 2 shuttle buses running on a loop constantly, we were lucky to have a bus stop right outside our apartment but there seem to be plenty more dotted around the resort. The bus will take you to the beach, reception or supermarket, you download an app onto your phone and you are able to see when the bus will arrive at your stop. At Praça we loved the beach and the beach bar we had lunch in Breeze and Sandbanks and dinner in La Terrazza, all were good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit isolated, taxis needed everywhere. Taxis dear as is hair/make up in area. Emailed hairdresser on site but they didn't respond so I had to taxi it to other one. They charged small fortune, as did one on site following day just to get hair straightened.

    Apartment so clean and well kitted. Staff super efficient, helpful and friendly. Respond promptly to emails.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Villa with Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WIFI (free) impossibly slow. Bad TV channels (quality and choice)

    walking distance to beach. Resort guest card with free access to many commodities (resort big pool, tennis, resort bus etc.). fully equipped house. good housecleaning service. very secure resort. good staff. best beach and best resort in Algarve.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A close world! Only tourist, too big, realy hard to find your way by walking, to sécurisé, stressfull place for me with the alarm system etc. Families and people who are going there often Ok but wasn't nice for me. Too expensive the food and everything, ordinary appart for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Swimming pool was very poorly located, in the shade all day and too cold to use. Outside lights for bbq were not good enough/operational so we could not use it. Ants everywhere

    Excellent resort, great restaurants/bars, golf club and beach. Apartment was very nice and homely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Villa with Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The semi-detached villa we stayed in would benefit from refurbishing and the pool was too small. Faro Airport is very close and creates some noise.

    Location of the resort is great and offers direct access to one of the finest Algarve beaches although it may appear too close to Faro Airport. The resort bus and all facilities worked really well, and there are truly amazing restaurants just near the beach. There is a variety of available houses and apartments, some of them are newer than others so it is worth inquiring about a particular unit while making a reservation.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with 2 children under 3. Our apartment was second level which meant we had to carry buggy up and down stairs. We were a 30 min walk to main pool area walk was very hilly and not great with a double buggy. Resort bus was very frequent but only 1 that allowed you to push buggy on without taking out children which meant when the other came you had to wake sleeping children to allow buggy to go in boot of mini bus. The drivers were excellent and did not mind accommodating us but it was a inconvenience. There were very few sunbeds by children's pool despite there being allot of space and unless you are there early you won't get one

    The apartment was very well kept and clean. The cleaners were excellent and tidied daily. Staff were very responsive to questions

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husbands wallet was stolen at the tennis academy Some things were disproportionately expensive (crisps for E1.50!) The apartment needed a little maintenance (damp in one bedroom) e.g. needed painting and was a little outdated in decor.

    The tennis academy coaching was excellent The on call resort bus was great if a little unpredictable in timing. The supermarket was well stocked The apartment was very clean The swimming pools were all very clean and at a good temperature

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was one restaurant facing the beach across from Sandbanks where the food was not good. We booked for 15 people but after having lunch there cancelled as food was not so good. There could have been a few more shops.

    The bus was very helpful and drivers were lovely. Food excellent bar one restaurant. Beach was great. Sandbanks restaurant and Amore were really good. Golf club restaurant excellent. Evening entertainment was great for kids although one night it wasnt good for kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of investment in infrastructure and some facilities - showing its age. Staff unhelpful and unfriendly - main pool reception, sunbed hire, golf reception and tennis reception. Lack of sun beds and shade at main pool - get there to queue at 9am to bag one or forget it! Very limited playgrounds / areas for children. Long list of pool rules - mainly ignored and arbitrarily enforced. Overpriced restaurants onsite at resort with discounts (5%) only applying for cash payment.

    Friendly and helpful staff - tennis cafe, VDL Transfers drivers, Kangaroo club. Resort shuttle bus and drivers. Daily maid service. Supermarket on edge of resort. Great sandy beach adjacent to resort.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff at pool reception Staff don't smile Not enough sun beds even though there is lots of space for many more No sevice to your sunbed Staff more concerned with themselves and how cool they are as opposed to serving Can no longer get a drink sever to you at small pool which does not work when your minding children Exceptionally rude girls working in the newsagent shop beside pool Italian restaurant has an ignorant man who was shouting and his breath was awful zero service couldn't even get the bill On arrival with 2 children in tow after long journey no drinks offered at reception and taxi man left my bags at bottom of steps to my apartment Breeze restaurant service very slow with staff more interested in taking away drinks that are half full than waiting tables, music in there too loud with the bands and they play the same few songs over and over My 6 year old child climbed onto a black what looked like excerise bike by the baby pool and staff come running to tell him to get off what turned out to be a massage chair. Where are they when a bit of service is needed? The children's play time at the Praca is awful they charge 5 euro per child for use of the small bouncy castle. There is no fun there fir children with sour looking spoilt girls doing angry birds and face painting. They are also ridiculously slow My children stopped wanting to go there after 2 nights as it was no fun so we started to travel beyond the resort in the evenings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive cost of (mostly) very, very average food. Relying on busses to go anywhere and then traveling only one direction - wait was up to 20 mins. Swimming pools not cleaned - lots of hair/scum in water! Eeugh!

    Lovely apartment and well maintained grounds. Good supermarket on hand Fantastic beaches/great sea for children Very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were some outdoor areas that needed maintenance to ensure the property met the luxury description e.g. Poolside tiling and decking

    Lovely to have our own little pool to relax in at the end of the day. The Thai Tea Garden restaurant food and service was immaculate and a table facing the setting sun just rounded off a 10/10 experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shuttle bus a little hit and miss, did not stick to timetable and one driver went round the houses to drop off his friend with no word about it. Pool area really basic and fenced in from the beach so not very pretty and ambience was not relaxing. No service at all and a pretty expensive fast food snack bar. Charge to use sun beds on beach. Wanted 5 euros to use the ping pong table too- so be prepared for no real gratis amenities.

    Nice apartment with good kitchen and comfortable sleeping. Nice and spacious. Good outside areas and hot tub on roof was fantastic, very private and peaceful. Felt safe. Local supermarket is excellent and well stocked so good option if you want to cook for yourself. Fantastic for the golf as this is a top course and main reason we stayed as one family member keen to experience Vale de Lobo golf- and this was very very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shuttle bus operates on a one way system which means getting anywhere such as the beach or supermarket can be a very long-winded affair in practice. At peak times when the bus was full, it bypassed our property resulting in a very long wait of over 30 minutes. This meant we were late getting to the pool and all the beds/ shade had been taken. Not ideal with a 6 year old in tow. If you have young children, the shuttle bus service app doesn't really help as you can't always get them out of the door at the precise moment you need to. We complained to the reception about the long wait for a bus, but they weren't able to solve it while we were there. Apparently in previous years the bus had been an 'on call' service which made getting anywhere with the kids super easy and quick. Maybe they will return to this system as the current system did put a dampener on our few days there.

    On the upside the property was spotlessly clean, well-equipped and very comfortable (though the steps down from the bedroom and bathroom could have a problem for anyone with toddlers) . We loved the Rotunda pool and Breeze bar next to it. The supermarket nearby was well-stocked with a good range of food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was dated. Bathroom in particular needed attention and whilst it was cleaned to high standard it felt dirty because it needed refurbished.

    The location was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wee but out, alsobuilding work being carried out in apartment above for first 3 days. Totally ruined it. Informed staff twice by call and email with evidence. No response

    Size and style of apartment. Staff friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Proximity to tennis club and pool was a bonus. The space in the villa was wonderful. The villa had everything we needed. The whole resort was excellent catering for all ages.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We were put in 1 bed unit that was the farthest point from the beach/restaurants whereas the brochure implied we would be right next to these facilities. We had to catch a shuttle bus that took 10 minutes to get to the beach and had to wait sometimes 30 minutes for the shuttle as it may arrive full. The unit had no view - looked onto the back of other terraced units. The unit was drab and had old utilities. The AC in the bedroom vibrated so much we had to turn it off. The maids didn't provide refills of shampoo, coffee etc. The bathroom was very small.

    The golf courses were great but incredibly expensive. Carts at $50 per round were particularly expensive compared to renting a car for two weeks at $110. Restaurants were OK but again very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Villa with Pool
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Villa was a little dated as was the pool area. Some metal was exposed on pool lining which resulted in a couple of scrapes for the kids. All some holes were exposed on outdoor tiling (presumably supported a fence) and this was a little dangerous. Villa was on the edge of resort

    The resort is excellent - well maintained and the staff were really approachable and friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment was a little dated and could do with upgrading and no loungers on the upper terrace

    The courtesy bus was a great addition. The pool was lovely and the beach facility excellente

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimmingpool standard. Difficult to get at sunbed as they were reserved by towels all day and no staff to control it. Very few parasols avaible.

    The tennisacademy was exellent and the staff very friendly. The Beach was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    The resort is immaculate and the pools by the seafront beautiful. Our apartment was cleaned every day and the bread butter jam tea coffee on arrival was greatly appreciated-we arrived fairly late. High standard of finish in our apartment. The atmosphere and variety of bars was great. The live music was amazing too. Wonderful cocktails and service. We were dissatisfied with the standard of food - mainly the dinners, breakfasts and lunches were good, and disappointed not to find a traditional Portuguese restaurant. It wouldn't deter us from returning though.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 9 nights

    1. Flies all over the apartment - complained three times but they couldn't seem to resolve the issue 2. The shuttle services was unreliable so it could take 30 minutes to get to the beach (5 min journey) 3. The beds were rock hard 4. With the exception of the master bedroom the other two bedrooms had no area to store toiletries - the rooms were fine for kids but not adults 6. No curtains in any of the bedrooms 7. We had a lovely swimming pool at the apartment but it over looked the road so there was no privacy. 8. No wifi at the main pool

    The grounds were mainly very well kept.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a small shop at the peace, for water, bread etc.would be handy.

    There is nothing to dislike. Comfortable, quiet and relaxing with plenty to do in day and fab restaurants to eat in at night (or day). Accommodation is superb. First class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought maybe we would of been closer to beach but having the shuttle was great.. specially when all we had to do was call .. not so good when they started to change the route to extra stops like supermarket tennis and nobody to pick up

    The shuttle service was great.. l have older kids and it was great to have it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not stay here if you are a family with small children! The cleaning wasn't very good even after requests to clean outside which wasn't helped by the outside area being infested with ants. Turns out there was an ants next below the apartment (shown on pictures). Accommodation is so expensive and not worth the money spent. Paid extra for the pool style apartment but could only use occasionally as it was not heated. Location is very isolated and you are reliant on the resort bus which worked well at the beginning but they changed the system towards the end of our stay which turned the whole bus service into a farce. Food choices were limited with little options for breakfast especially small children! Had to pay €30 for 1 hour in the kids club for my 3 children (1-5) who couldn't use half of the things as it was all outside with no shelter from the Sun. Feel like I was completely mis-sold my holiday. Restaraunts and shops were extortionate!

    The apartment itself was very nice and perfect for the size of our group. The Praca with Evening entertainment was great. Resort bus and supermarket onsite were a saving grace.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main free bus is too slow to wait in common busy time (like when pool closes or we all go to restaturant) - i suggest to use your own car, it's more than enough parking. But all those are way covered by exceptional service and great room!!! ten out of ten by far!

    EXCEPTIONAL hotel, one of the best in Algarve if not in whole country. Just so good that I am out of words. You have to experience it to believe it. The room (apartment) was new and exceptionally well made! I really hard to expect more. As good as it gets. SPA is amazing too. I travel the world and seven seas and it's one of the best ones. Outstanding area with restaurants and the ocean is very close to the main pool as well. Easy to walk around even if you have no car.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Villa with Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy location on a busy roundabout. Lots of building work with a chainsaw being used every day. Impossible to sit outside without having some annoying noise

    Lovely villa. Cleaned every day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This particular "standard" apartment was not as well furnished/equipped as we had expected. We usually book deluxe so this apartment was a bit of a disappointment!

    Very safe community living. Great beach location. Resort bus an added bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds were a bit shabby need updating! Room was clean but in need of refurbishing a little outdated.

    Nice location and easy to get shuttle bus which ran frequently. Staff very pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Golf fees were supposed to be 50% off for guests. This was not the case, more like 30% or less. If you are a golfer and want to go to Vale do Lobo book a golf package, it will end up cheaper than booking just accommodations and then paying for golf.

    we had a very nice 1 bedroom condo. Easy parking. Condo was well equipped but with a very small TV; definitely not American size. Lots of channels in English. Many, many good restaurants nearby. Golf courses were very nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The customer service was impeccable, the circuit bus was excellent and the resort was beautiful. We have no negatives about the resort in the slightest, one of the best holidays we have ever been on

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airport shuttle awful....waited 45 mins, crammed mini bus and then return pick up much too early. Don't use this if you can afford private transfer.

    Pool area etc closed due to refurbishment, bars and restaurants very quiet...poor atmosphere.. no wonder we had upgraded Villa. This was fab. Golf courses, club house, club hire, golf Staff absolutely excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbish apartment New beds etc Pool area to relax by ...like the photo displayed

    Surrounding facilities looked good but the apartment was very tired , beds & pillows dreadful. Booked because of photo of beautiful pool with the Vale do Lobo resort but this was false advertising & should be taken up with your company. Poor value for money ,cleaning staff were rude & loud arguments outside our door . Not what we expected from advertising

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was terrible . We was completely cut off from everything so unless you had a car you confined to the few restaurants in the complex which are expensive. There are no transport links nearby and we had to order taxis everywhere. But the taxis the complex get you are double the price if usual taxis do we felt like we were being ripped off all the time. Even the swimming pool wasn't open. And when it is I understand they charge you to use it.

    Cleaners came in every day at no extra cost .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great Spa facilities Our one bed apartment was clean and well kept and very spacious all staff at the val Do Lobo resort were very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach and pool area was a construction site. Large resort, need a car to drive around. Very commercial area, too many new appartment buildings.

    Good golf and tennis facilities. Comfortable appartment.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds in this unit were unusually low, that is the top of the mattress was lower than knee level! German design, very sleek and utilitarian. This is a very large property and we were not close to anything. They had a very good shuttle service; if I stayed here again I'd ask for a place loser to the reception/golf club facility.

    It was very nice having our own private hot tub on the roof.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accommodation was very poor and looked like it needed renovating 10 years ago. I ended up paying more to upgrade ourselves !!! Very very disappointing

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Fabulous resort and amazing accommodation. Beach was stunning and the tennis academy was first class. What a first class resort this is. Staff couldn't have been more helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad words about this place. Only slight problem could be that a lot of restaurants close early during low season. But I was more than happy to cook at home. The supermarket has plenty of ingredients for you to get your Jamie Oliver on at home!

    The amount of choice is superb. If you'd like to relax, you can relax. If you want to go out and enjoy, you can enjoy. If you want to cook at home, the facilities are great, if you want to eat out, the restaurants are great! Beautiful scenery, top quality apartments. Friendly and efficient staff working well together to give the best service possible.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We drove around ourselves and the directional signs were too small and there weren't enough signage going to the reception

    It was just very easy with the shuttle and good quality resort

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints whatsoever.

    Vale Do Lobo is more like a sports/beach holiday community than a resort - it covers 400 acres! We had a spacious one bedroom ground floor apartment in a group of four with its own sunny balcony within easy walk of 14 tennis courts (free), pool and twenty minutes walk to the beach with beach bars (one with an awesome live band), restaurants etc.. We are not golfers but we enjoyed sunset cocktails overlooking one of the two courses. The daily maid service was a real treat. Very good value at 90 euro a night.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hot tub was not covered on arrival so had insects in it. Did not use anyways. No buffet breakfast. Restaurants pricey.

    Where to begin. Great Staff, really friendly, loved kids. Upgraded free to Deluxe 2 bed apartment, which was big! Security on the apartment was amazing, shutter for night or when your out + Alarmed. Had all the facilities you need for your family. Call reception & they send a shuttle bus to the apartment to wherever you want to go. No need for car! You can get a shuttle bus back from wherever you are in the resort (ave wait time 5-10mins). Beach was nice, restaurants where great. No Buffet breakfast but restaurant breakfast great. Had a supermarket onsite, pricey but good selection. Pool was free and not crowded. September was a good time, not many people but still everything open in the resort. Daily room service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing apartments, huge with everything you could need! 24 hour Courtesy bus to take you wherever you needed, free use of pool. Staff excellent, loved every minute!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The plants on the balcony should be replaced or change to just pebbles!

    Lovely large property and very quiet - we will definitely be going back. Staff were great and everyone is so friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if there were a few little shops for provisions such as bread, water and the like. However, the minibus arrangement allowed good access for the supermarket when required. Mustn't grumble as it was a lovely and relaxing break.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low pressure in shower. 20 mins walk to beach. No breakfast buffe and very poor selection of breads and juices. Toilets cap would not stand. Beds not very comfortable. Very poor selection of channels on tv and low quality screen.

    Receptionists were very helpful. Shuttle bus was great. Large rooms. Clean. Great airconditions.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No buggies to transport the luggage. The transfers within the compound: Some vehicles are old, damaged, some drivers over speed, need to install GPS. Breakfasts are limited, no buffet served, no fruit at all.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location and the mini bus service around the resort was excellent , great food at the golf club and some very nice restaurants close to the apartment .

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't think the flats were cleaned well or every day.

    Loved the golf courses, the beaches. The pool was too crowded. Restaurants were generally good quality especially Spikes.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Three-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of shops, only one supermarket. Car hire essential to get out & about.

    Free upgrade to Villa which was beyond expectations. Superb accomodation in beautiful surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Two-Bedroom Apartment with Pool
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bigger pool...

    Vale do Lobo is golf resort/holidays sandwiched between sandy beech and Almancil, Quateria. There are lots very good eating places inside (expensive) and outside resort. Car is recommended, if you are planning visit around, otherwise, there is resort bus service free of charge to around inside the resort.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Three-Bedroom Villa with Pool
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few maintenance issues with outside of villa dripping pipe with green mould by pool and broken umberella and pool light and pool water not checked throughout our weeks stay and turned hair and costumes green!

    The villa works really well short walk to the beach. Restaurants very expensive for a family

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked the apartment to have been a bit closer to the Beach, (Praca ) and the reception area in the resort.

    The apartment was very clean and comfortable and the air con was excellent considering we were there in a very hot week.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could agree a time the cleaners come, and we had maintenance turning up without us being hold before hand and speaking poor English - wasn't great.

    Amazing. Loved the free shuttle bus, think they could advertise this better as it is such a benefit! The staff were so helpful! Amazing resort!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave and come home!

    Stunning villa, beautifully furnished and very well equipped. Resort is well run and staff are extremely helpful. Perfect for families as well as couples.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe One-Bedroom Apartment with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 3 nights

    As these apartments have fully functioning kitchens, it would have been nice to have a barbeque grill with charcoal provided. We had neither, but units around us did. I understand that each unit is individually owned so perhaps this message can get to the owner. The unit would be excellent for a couple, but because the hot tub is reached by a narrow winding staircase, I don't know that i can recommend for families with small children. But with two bedrooms and two and a half baths with a washer and dryer in the unit, it would be ideal for a family with somewhat older kids.

    The resort is very large but spread out over many acres so that you feel like you are in a suburban environment. Our apartment was very modern and well maintained with a partial ocean view one way and partial golf course view when looking the other. The hot tub was especially private (apartment 676c).

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shuttle bus needs more buses/staff Lack of privacy around private pools Poor aircon in master bedroom

    Deluxe apartments with pool are fabulous Staff are friendly and very helpful Wonderful resort

    Stayed in June 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: